Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

On the River! Luxury Red River Cabin W/ Pool Table-In Town-2 balcony, 3 Kings

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

On River, Billiard Room, Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft +Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

You and your guests will love this huge Red River Cabin on the river with a fantastic location in town, on the river and a few blocks to downtown and the Red River Ski Resort. You can fish, feed the ducks or just relax and enjoy the river right out the back door. A great open floor plan, attached garage, 2 balconies, covered decks, two spacious living area's and a game room with pool table makes this a perfect place to stay on your Red River vacation.

The living room boasts a nice alpine inspired furnishings, wood floors, a stunning floor to ceiling river rock fireplace, wall of windows with views of the river, high vaulted ceiling, deck access, flat screen TV, DVD, and DirectTV.

The kitchen and dining area is open to the living room and features a large table with seating for 12. The well stocked kitchen has newer stainless steel appliances, gorgeous granite countertops, and everything you need to prepare and serve your favorite family recipe.s

New Carpet in bedrooms!!

Two bedrooms are located downstairs. A beautiful bedroom with a queen log canopy bed, flat screen tv and a large closet. The second first floor bedroom features a king bed, flat screen TV, french doors, private deck access and views of the river. One full bathroom downstairs with two vanities.

Two more bedrooms are upstairs.

A beautiful bedroom with a king bed, private balcony, flat screen tv, and large closet.

The other upstairs bedroom features another large private balcony with gorgeous river views, king bed, large closet and 32 inch flat screen TV. 2 full bathrooms upstairs.

You will be delighted with the huge upstairs den/game room with sleeper sofa for extra guests, 55 inch flat screen television and a billiard room with pool table.

This great cabin is great for outdoor entertaining and fun. Relax on the huge deck with a drink and your loved ones while watching the river and sunset. A landscaped and fenced back yard, huge covered deck along the back of the house, gas grill, fire pit and the Red River is steps away.

You will also love the convenience of an attached garage. Just pull your car in and unload your luggage and groceries.

Bedroom 1-Downstairs: King bedroom private deck access

Bedroom 2-Downstairs: Queen bedroom

Bedroom 3-Upstairs: King bedroom (private balcony)

Bedroom 4-Upstairs: King bedroom (private balcony overlooks river)

Living Room with wood burning fireplace, views, sleeper sofa

Den: Sleeper Sofa, TV, DVD,

Game Room: Pool Table

Full Size Washer and Dryer

Dining Room

Full Kitchen

3 Full Bathrooms

Attached Garage

4 Night Package Deals!

4th Night Free spring into Red River deal: valid 4/1-5/25/2017.

4th Night FREE fall deal: valid Sept. 8- Nov. 22, 2017.

4th Night FREE ski season deal: valid Jan. -March, 2018. Sunday or Monday check in required. MLK and Presidents Weekends excluded.

Kids Ski FREE- Stay FREE! Minimum 3 day ski pass required 1 child free per/parent. (Children 12 & under) Black outs apply. Please call or e-mail for promotion details.

Professionally Managed by Resort Realty-Red River, New Mexico

Keywords: Red River Cabin, On the Red River, close to ski area, 4 bedoom, garage, pool table,

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Why The Owner chose New Mexico

We have been vacationing in Red River for years and looking for the perfect home to buy for a mountain getaway. We had stayed at the Lucky River Retreat many times and loved it. When it came on the market we knew it had to be ours. We just purchased the home 9/15/11 and are excited about doing some updates on the house and committed to making it the perfect Red River Vacation getaway for all of our guests.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We enjoyed our stay tremendously!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Red River Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st floor. Step out french door onto deck along river
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1st level queen bedroom with log bed, plantation shutters.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Upstairs king bedroom with private balcony looks over river
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Upstairs King Bedroom with private balcony.
    Game room- Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • tennis

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

On the River! Luxury Red River Cabin W/ Pool Table-In Town-2 balcony, 3 Kings
average rating of 3.7272727 based on 12 reviews
5

Making Family Memories

  • 5 of 5

Lucky River Retreat is a true getaway! This is our family's second year to stay in this great home. Plenty of room for our three family's! Our favorite part is being right on the river where you can fish, race boats, made at the Community Center and enjoy an evening around the fire. This is our family's fav! We look forward to many more memories here!! Resort Reality is a dream to work with...on top of all the details.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you and your family back! Lucky River Retreat really is a special home - I am happy to hear that your family enjoyed the fire pit right next to the river in the backyard! I love seeing our guests enjoying the backyard at Lucky River Retreat!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

We had a great time! Fun place but in poor condition. The place needs major renovation and cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

Outside back was filthy, 100's of cigarette buts and garbage....We cleaned it up for the next people. The outside grill didn't work. Very friendly and helpful property managers. We had a great time but "Luxury" is not a word that I would use to describe this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear dermont m. - I am so sorry to hear about your experience at our home. Unfortunately, you guys came right when our weather changed and snow was melting which then reveals anything that our guests tossed out in the snow throughout the winter. We would like to offer to reimburse your cleaning fee. I also apologize for the inconvenience of the grill not being in proper working order upon your arrival. I know my husband went out to the home and was able to get it working for you. I am happy to hear that despite the negative, there was positive in our management and in the fact that you guys had an overall good experience in Red River. Our ultimate goal is to provide you with a wonderful experience in our home and part of that is our commitment to top notch customer service! I also want to let you know that Lucky River Retreat is currently undergoing a remodel where the bathrooms are being updated. At Resort Realty, we hold a very specific standard, and I apologize that we did not meet that standard during your stay; however, we would like to make it right by reimbursing your cleaning fee. We hope to have you guys back in the future and we hope that you give Lucky River Retreat another chance. It really is a special property and we are so excited about the renovations that are currently taking place. We hope to have you back! Melissa Smith
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Amarillo Tx
5

Exclude my email address

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was great same as last year.

The day after we arrived I get a call from resort realty checking on us to see if we need anything.

I thought that was pretty nice of them.

We are already planning for next year.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so excited to hear that you'll be returning to Red River! You will be impressed with the Lucky River Retreat remodel! We are also happy to hear that you received our top-notch customer service and you can expect that again during your next Red River Vacation! We want your family to have the best vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty not as advertised

  • 1 of 5

This home is not at all what it is advertised in these pictures. This property is dirty and is not kept up in anyway. Our family of 11 chose this property based on pictures. It was a bit more than we wanted to pay for but the pictures were gorgeous and we decided to go for it. Upon arrival at Of the real estate business to pick up our key the receptionist told me not to worry with the stains on the carpet that they were trying to get owner to replace it...clue 1...Once we arrived at our home we thought by looking at pictures it would be more secluded as it shows, it is not you are in a edition of homes. I wish that I could attach photos of what we experienced....Filthy!!! Dishwasher didn't work (we hand washed dishes for our family of 11), Dryer takes about 6 cycles, Ice maker didn't work, Tubs do not drain, Grill was out of propane, Upstairs tub evidently has a hole in it because there is tape over it...however it is coming up. It was so dirty and gross. Cabinets are covered in grease, chairs are not wiped down, what appeared to be blood stains on one of the bed comforters, dust EVERYWHERE, carpets are not a little stained they are covered in stains!!! I contacted the reality company that night (Saturday) and Monday we did have The manager show up with a cleaning crew and landscaping crew that then stayed 2 hours working on cleaning the inside and outside. The manager was doing the best she could but the place was not in shape for people to rent. Evidently they run them in and run them out with no time to clean. After we talked they did refund half our money for the week and wrote us a check for the cleaning fee....BUT this property is WAY WAY WAY overpriced to begin with! Also the next day we had a gentleman show up to put up new blinds...again we had to be there. Please be careful in what you decide on your vacation home rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for your experience at our Lucky River Retreat. We did do our best to make your experience a positive one and we appreciate you contacting us to let us know of issues which we took care of right away by making a presence at the property promptly to fix any issues. We also tried to make up for the experience by refunding money; although, we wish it had been a better overall experience for you and your family. We understand that family vacations are treasured experiences and we want our guests to have the best experience possible. I'm excited to share with you that we have updated Lucky River Retreat. There is new flooring throughout the home, we did a kitchen remodel with a new appliances, and the home is currently undergoing bathroom remodels. We will have photos up soon! Our cleaning crew is awesome and incredibly dedicated to presenting a beautiful home-away from home for our guests. It is our hope that you will give Lucky River Retreat another chance so that you can experience precious Red River memories on your next Red River Vacation. We are dedicated to our guests and their experiences!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Annual Trip

  • 4 of 5

There were eleven in our annual company officers trip. We had a great time and the house is really nice. The kitchen is stocked with some really nice pots and pans. There is an extra refrigerator in the garage. The back deck was great to sit and watch the river go by. The grandkids hiked the mountains around us. We enjoyed the July 4th parade in Red River and the fireworks in Eagles Nest. It was not crowded and easy to get around all week. Beautiful place to spend time with our family.

The only negatives was the refrigerator was making a lot of noise. But the manager had already called for a repairman. He had to come on one of our days and spent a couple of hours trying to fix it. One of the toilet seats was broken and management fixed it quickly! The bathrooms could use some updates too. It would be nice to have more hooks and towel rods all over the house.

We were very satisfied and enjoyed our time there.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience. I do want to let you know that Lucky River Retreat is currently undergoing bathroom remodels! They are being completely updated which will only add to the home and make it even better for our guests. I am also pleased to hear that we took care of the refrigerator issue promptly. We want our guests to have the best experience possible and we appreciate you letting us know! We look forward to having you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City
5

Wonderful Property

  • 5 of 5

This home was all that we wanted and more. Loved having the pool table for some activities at night after a day of skiing. The beds were comfortable. Only thing I would change is the upstairs bathroom tub. Very small and needs some updates. Beautiful all in all.

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your winter vacation at Lucky River Retreat! The pool table and "bonus" room are definitely unique features of the home. I wanted to let you know that we listen to our guests and Lucky River is currently undergoing a bathroom model. This will only add to the charm of the room! Your opinion matters and we appreciate you! Hope to see you back in Red River soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Red River Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring- Off Season
Mar 19 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$245
From
$285
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$467
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer- Early
May 29 2017 - Jun 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$345
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 8 2017 - Jun 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$385
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer - Peak
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
4th of July - Peak Summer
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$619
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer-Peak
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer
Jul 10 2017 - Aug 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Summer
Aug 10 2017 - Aug 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$525
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Larry Joe Taylor Chili Cookoff
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Aug 20 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$265
From
$319
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$625
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 14 2017
3 night minimum stay
$385
From
$420
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$645
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Break
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$945
 
 
Holiday - Peak
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 1 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Winter Peak
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$385
From
$420
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
MLK Weekend
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 14 2018
3 night minimum stay
$595
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Presidents Weekend
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 18 2018
3 night minimum stay
$685
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$385
From
$420
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $140 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.44%

4 Night Package Deals!
4th Night FREE fall deal: valid Sept. 8- Nov. 22, 2015.
4th Night FREE ski season deal: valid Jan. 9-March 3, 2016. Sunday or Monday check in required. MLK and Presidents Weekends excluded.

Kids Ski FREE- Stay FREE! Minimum 3 day ski pass required 1 child free per/parent. (Children 12 & under) Black outs apply. Please call or e-mail for promotion details.

Please note:The VRBO instant quote system will not give accurate rates if seasonal rates have not been set up. The system automatically defaults to base (lowest) rate. Call us for any last minute deals. Rates:subject to change.

Rates include 6 guests. Additional guests $10 per/night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Owner Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties