check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Sandy Beach CANADIAN $$ AT PAR TILL NOV. 5 $ 460. usd/week

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type house

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1

Description

Chelem House Rental Photos and Description

Quiet, Private

There are 2 apartments and a beach house in a private compound owned by R. Harker

the author of Retire to Mexico - Supercharge your dollar - Become a Middle Class Millionaire

Huge open concept apartments with high ceiling, 52 inch flat screen TV, English satellite TV, Netflix DVD, microwave, 6 G wirless internet, large desk with plenty of working surface , laundry facilities plus, plus

8 kms from cruise ship port of Progreso,

Daily bus excusions to the Mayan ruins and 45 minutes to an International airport with daily flights to Houston TX.

Four hours drive from Cancun.

Clean, safe, quiet, mature adults - no party animals

- NO PETS

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Robert Harker
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Owner

About Robert Harker

Robert Harker is an accomplished Canadian author and entrepreneur .

He lives seasonally between Phuket Thailand and Yucatan Mexico. He is a contributor to a multitude of article sites and has several successful business start ups in Mexico to his credit.

Best seller dedicated to those thinking of relocating to Mexico http://amzn.to/iiRbyt

Here is a link to other titles about Mexico http://www.amazon.com/Robert-Harker/e/B00IYP8F5U

Robert Harker purchased this house in 1999

Why Robert Harker chose Yucatan

Club Roberto is designed for a clientele looking for a quiet, private, stress free

vacation with all amenities on site. Restaurants within walking distance.

What makes this house unique

Walk miles of beach without the tourist hassle. Take the shuttle bus into the cruise ship port of Progreso . Licenced Massage Therapist on property

Guestbook comments from the owner

My girlfriend and I stayed at the loft apartment for several days in early November and we have nothing but positive comments about our time spent here.



It’s slightly off the beaten path but still close to everything. If you want a truly relaxed and Mexican flavor this place is for you.



The apartment was sunny, spacious, immaculate and very private. The pool was beautiful and the ocean just steps away.



You get the impression that Rob really cares about the quality of your stay, and that type of attention goes a long way.



Great value, great hospitality and I can't wait to return to this little gem!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Sandy Beach CANADIAN $$ AT PAR TILL NOV. 5 $ 460. usd/week
average rating of 4.5 based on 15 reviews
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canadaa
4

Third time in paradise!

  • 4 of 5

We've been to Chelem 3 times and have stayed at Club Roberto each time. The apartments are spacious and breezy. You fall asleep listening to the waves and the rustling palm trees. Location is great for easy walking access to Chelem. Host Roberto is very knowledgeable about the area and responds quickly to requests or any issues.

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great hospitality

  • 5 of 5

Was treated like kings and queens on this property . I recommend highly. The apartment has everything anybody could ask for.

Truly a hidden gem.

Johnny Siddons

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Avoid CLUB ROBERTO...there are better places to stay!

  • 1 of 5

We arrived to a flooded apartment...then the shower faucet came off in our hand...then the toilet lid broke...in the night, the smell from the septic tank woke us up...the pool was not too warm and filthy...the coffee pot and kitchen pots and pans are worse than tent camping pots and pans...There were numerous people coming in and out of the unit to fix things and to replace windows so don't know how the TV stand got damaged but he blamed us along with breaking the toilet seat and so he kept our deposit! We left a day early and would have left earlier but got sick and had to stay close to facilities.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: " We do like it here...will return one day if possible." Shirley Webb Dear readers here’s a summary of our emails. Everything was fine until I held Annie ( Shirley Webb ) responsible for the damage to the unit while she and her husband had occupancy. This is all about a $ 50 damage deposit, nothing more. The pool is always sparkling, the apartment is fresh and well appointed . " We do like it here...will return one day if possible." ( Copies of the actual emails with address available if any of you lawyers want to have some fun with this liable.) Annie upon arrival. On Sat, Oct 22, 2016 at 11:19 AM, Annie wrote: No problem, she is doing a GREAT job of taking care of things. I just thought if she was in town, she could have picked up a toilet seat and that you could have called her but all is well and the plumber is here now. On Oct 27, 2016 11:47 AM, "Annie" wrote: We do like it here...will return one day if possible. Thanks, Annie Rob Harker Nov 6 (9 days ago) Hi Annie The toilet seat was broken by standing on it to reach the light fan . It was replaced plus a notch out of TV stand while you had possession of the unit. The. $ 50. did not cover both items . Regards Tenants are responsible for the damage to the unit during possession, end of story. Threatening to trash my name so you don't have to pay for your damage is childish and will not work.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Relaxing

  • 4 of 5

The pool area is fantastic complete with comfy loungers and an outdoor washroom; it was also very clean. Our room was tidy and very comfortable - king size bed, large flat screen tv, fully stocked kitchen. Oh, ands the DVD movie selection was incredible. Robert and Ana were attentice hosts and made sure everything was fine. On-site laundry was a bonus too.....

The beach verandah was a great place for sunsets and sundowners. A short walk into town to re-stock supplies.

All in all, a very relaxing stay.....would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Club Roberto, Chelem Yucatan

  • 5 of 5

Nous y étions du 1 février au 1 mars 2015. Endroit sécuritaire, paisible et relaxant etc... Il y a que deux appartements ainsi que la Main house. Le mois que nous y étions, nous avons fait la connaissance de 4 couples. Sur ce site, nous étions que 5 personnes, ceci incluant Rob. Parfois, nous étions seul comme si la propriété nous appartenait. Jamais dans tout les voyages que nous avons fait, que nous avons été accueilli de la façon que Rob nous a accueilli. Rob a même pris le Collectivo (autobus) avec nous pour nous faire découvrir les points stratégiques de Progresso. L'endroit est tel que les photos sur son site. On a laissé dernière nous un très bon ami, merci pour tout Rob. Au plaisir de se revoir.

Johanne et André

Gatineau, Québec

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Club Roberto Chelem, Yucatan

  • 5 of 5

Nous y étions du 1 février 2015 au 1 mars 2015. Endroit très relaxant, paisible, propre et sécuritaire etc... Il y a que deux appartements ainsi que la ''Main House''. Le mois que nous y étions, nous avons fait la connaissance de 4 couples. Sur le site, nous étions que 5 personnes (ceci incluant Rob). Parfois, nous étions seul sur le site, comme si la place nous appartenait. Jamais dans tout les voyages que nous avons fait, que nous avons été accueilli de la façon que Rob nous a accueilli. Rob a même pris le temps de prendre le ''Collectivo'' avec nous pour nous faire découvrir les points stratégiques de Progresso. L'endroit est tel que sur son site. On a laissé dernière nous un très bon ami, merci pour tout Rob. Au plaisir de se revoir.

Johanne et André Gatineau, Québec Canada

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Merida, Yucatan Airport code MIR
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
Sandy beach Directly on the Gulf of Mexico
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chelem House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$85
$460
$1,971
 

Additional information about rental rates

NO PETS - No smoking in the unit

50 % DOWN ON RESERVATION VIA CREDIT CARD OR PAY PAL 50% payable 30 days prior to arrival.

Refund will be given only when unit is re-rented for the entire reserved rental period.

Pay Pal is the preferred method of payment and you do not nee a Pay Pal account to use that method all credit cards accepted via Pay Pal.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chelem House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • The loft unit is 900 SF an open concept with king bed, kitchenette and 3 pc bath with toilet sink and shower. There is also a 3 pc bathroom directly off the pool deck.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • All beds are king size, additional sofa hide a bed in loft. Strict occupancy only 2 adults per unit and 2 children
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • In Ground Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Club Roberto is owned and operated by Robert Harker previously with ' Ritz Carleton ' resort properties. Ladies and gentleman enjoy a relaxed, quiet vacation experience in the gated compound minutes away from from the cruise ship port of Progreso and 35 minutes drive to the city of Merdia.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties