check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Las Gaviotas Condo Rental Photos and Description

ocean view condo in las gaviotas community.

Relax and enjoy this vacation home on the shorelines of Rosarito Beach, Mexico. It is single story with one bedroom and one bathroom that will sleep two for a romantic gateway. The distinctive beauty and charm of Las Gaviotas sets this apart from the rest. In this private gated community you can enjoy 24 hours gate guards and patrols. There a large swimming pool as with a large Jacuzzi and tennis court. The kitchen is fully equipped for all your cooking needs. Other amenities include…Call for more information

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
rick garcia
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Manager

About rick garcia

I am a real estate broker and owner of this condo . this is also my personal vacation home.

rick garcia purchased this condo in 1988

Why rick garcia chose Northern Baja

it is in las gaviotas community which is a 24 gated community. it is very safe and quiet.

What makes this condo unique

it has its own private beach, pool , Jacuzzi and tennis courts. its close to Puerto Nuevo . close to downtown rosarito beach.

mid point between Ensenada and Tijuana.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Las Gaviotas Rosarito Beach
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 27 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean and well stocked. We had everything we needed. The only problem was the patio umbrella did not work.

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: glad to hear you had a good time. we were not aware of the patio umbrella broke but i have since replaced it with a new one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very relaxing and beautiful

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful place. Very well kept and the staff were most friendly. We will most surely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much . we hope to see you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice getaway!

  • 5 of 5

One of the cleanest homes we've ever stayed at in Las Gaviotas. Great expansive view. You cannot find a decent hotel for this price. Perfect get away for a couple. We would definitely return!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Agnes, Thank you for staying at my unit, I try my best to have it as clean as possible, as I like to treat my guest the same way I would like to be treated when I travel and have to stay at other Units, Hotels... I am happy you had a great time, and hope to see you booking your next vacation with us. Have a nice day. Regards Rick Garcia (owner).
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Carlsbad, Ca
2

Spend a few extra dollars on a different unit, it will be worth it.

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I stayed in the rental for our 5 year anniversary. We loved the community of Las Gaviotas, the beach was wonderful and the grounds were amazing. I emailed the management company of my concerns and never received a response back in regards to it so I felt it is only right to post a review if they are not willing to address these issues. We were a little disappointed with the condo itself. This condo has amazing reviews which is the reason we chose it, but feel the condo is need of a little attention. Very clean unit which we appreciated but we didn’t realize we had to bring our own beach towels to a beach resort community. We had to take the small bath towels to the beach which you cannot fully layout on. There are also no plastic cups or disposable cups in the kitchen. Which would come in handy when going to the beach or pool. Glass is not allowed so it might be a helpful investment to have. The shower screams the entire time it is on. One of the shower doors is also duct tapped closed so you cannot use it. I would recommend just spending a little more money on a different unit that keeps up on the little details. The little touches make a big difference when on vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Nice little place

  • 4 of 5

Nice little place for the money.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Chris, I hope you had a wonderful time in Rosarito, Hope to see you soon booking your next vacation with us. Regards, Rick Garcia Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Great views and location near beach entrance. would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Veronica, thank you for staying at my unit, I am glad you had a great time. Hope to see your next booking with us when you go back to Rosarito. Best Regards, Rick Garcia :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
san diego international and also tijuana
Nearest Barpub
10 Miles
papas and beer
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
real del mar and other golfing nearby
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
puerto nuevo
Nearest Beach
las gaviotas private beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Las Gaviotas Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Mar 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$700
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$99
Fri,Sat,Sun
$700
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $35
Refundable damage deposit $100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Las Gaviotas Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
there are many shops and restaurants very close by.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers