check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Family Home Available Near Greenville Hospital & Downtown

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Greenville House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10+

Greenville, SC is located in the beautiful foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. An active cultural and arts hub, the area has numerous restaurants, sports (New Semi-Pro Baseball - The Greenville Drive), and some of the best golf courses is the state! Beautiful Downtown Greenville is a short 15 minute drive away where you'll find quiant retail boutiques, coffee shops, awesome restaurants, live entertainment and more! For the true shopaholic, the big shopping malls are close too!

Perfect for families or girlfirend getaways, this 4 BR, 2.5 Bath Split level located in a quiet, well-estatblished neighborhood is well-appointed and available for vacation rental or for short term corporate relocation (BMW, Michelin, Cyovac or other). It sits on a private 1.5 acre lot and has a 2-car garage. WI-FI and local phone Included. .

Master BR (King); BR#2 (King); BR#3 (2 Twins); BR#4 (Queen/Full)

Kitchen, Living Room with Sectional/Queen Sleeper, Dining Room, Great Room with reclining sectional seating, Laundry Room

Newly renovated Kitchen and new deck added May 2015!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Pandora Yeargin-Johnson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 4, 2016
Call Owner

About Pandora Yeargin-Johnson

Originally from Greenville SC, I am a graduate of Carolina High School. I moved to Chicago in 1992 to pursue my career. Atlanta, GA is now my primary residence, but I LOVE Greenville and visit as often as possible.

Pandora Yeargin-Johnson purchased this house in 1989

Why Pandora Yeargin-Johnson chose Western South Carolina

Nestled in a quiet, stable residential community -- our tree-lined property provides space for a private retreat for our guests.

What makes this house unique

Copy & paste if needed! This article is worth it!

Reviews

4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

Family Home Available Near Greenville Hospital & Downtown
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
4

Very Accommodating for our family.

  • 4 of 5

We used this home during our sons wedding in Greenville. Adequate space for us but outdated furnishings and baths. Love the (2) Comfortable living spaces with couches. Spacious deck but due to rain we were unable to enjoy. Love that Christmas Tree was decorated in living room-special touch! We enjoyed the accommodations for the small amout of time we spent there. Very close to downtown Greenville .

Beware Fire Ants hills all over the walkway and front yard.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Simply Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough amazing things about my experience with Pandora and this home!

I was looking for a home roomy enough to hold our family reunion at and close enough for my family traveling from Spartanburg. I stumbled upon this property.

I was traveling from San Diego and had other family traveling from Michigan. So trying to plan things with different parts of the family in different parts of the US, was a little difficult but the communication with Pandora and the details of this property were exceeded!

Before arrival I received a very detailed email about the rules of the house. Everything was exactly as described.

We LOVED the patio. It was a bit too hot for my grandmother to enjoy the outdoors as she is on oxygen, but she had the best of time watching the kiddos run around outside.

This vacation home allowed my family to share some amazing moments and create some memories with my grandmother.

Thank you so much Pandora! My family had the best of time and I haven't seen my grandmother that happy and laugh that much in years!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

The Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5

I was very impressed with the quality of this property. My family enjoyed it and I found that the value was much greater than staying in a hotel. The balcony was a lovely addition to our stay. Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with our family.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

A bit dilapidated and not worth the price

  • 2 of 5

Pandora, the owner, was accommodating to our flexible schedule while we were coming down to adopt our second son, but while the property served its purpose ok, the condition was pretty disappointing and not worth the price.

We had an issue with the heat not working for the first 2 nights. We didn't realize it after the first night because we lost power for 8 hours. Once we figured it out, the owner resolved it the same day, but having to coordinate with a technician was a bit inconvenient.

Aside from the power outage and heat issue, here's a list of things that were subpar:

- DVD Player does not read any discs

- 2nd Garage door does not work and is held shut by a pair of grip-lock pliers (discounting advertised 2 car garage and creating a security concern)

- Railings by the stairs are extremely loose and wobbly. They appear like they might rip out at any moment. (This is a safety hazard)

- Drastically uneven floor across the whole upstairs but especially in the hallway (another safety hazard)

- Kitchen floor is falling apart (grout coming out in about 30% of floor and tiles wobbling)

- Carpets are very dirty and poorly stretched (in part due to uneven floor)

- Shower head is poor quality

- No power outlets in the master bath (which is only a half bath)

- Advertised grill is only a small charcoal camping grill with no provided charcoal, lighter fluid, or matches

- There is a broken down car in driveway is an eyesore

- The washer and drier function ok but we had multiple loads not spin out the first time or dry on a normal cycle

- No dressers or other convenient places are provided to store clothing during stay

- 2 of the TVs are large CRTs and are not hooked up to a signal creating clutter

- Some of the furniture is still in packaging (kitchen chairs and bunk bed mattresses)

- Knives are poor quality and almost worthless

- There was partially used food left in refrigerator and pantry

I would not recommend anyone staying here until many of the above issues are addressed. If you do stay, keep your expectations low.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again for renting with us. Although I am surprised and highly disappointed with your review, your feedback is appreciated. The storm that effected power along the east coast caused a 7-hour power outage during your stay that triggered a malfunction in the Heat System. The good news is that we were able to reslove the two issues within 24 hours, right? We apologized for the inconvenience and offered a significant discount on the additional days you requested at the end of your scheduled stay. Although we could not accomodate your request for 2 additional days at no cost, we extended the offer of a late afternoon check-out. The photos and description of our property are current and accurately reflect the property. Our Upstate Retreat is a comfortable, spacious - yet cozy, well-loved 4 Bedroom, 2 1/2 Bath home with a 2-car garage conveniently located in Greenville. Key amenities include: 3 Flat Screen TVs Cable Internet Kitchen with Dishwasher, Coffee Maker, Blender, Dishes, Glasses, Flatware/Knives Pots/Pans Washer/Dryer Built in the early 70's our home, snugly located in a quiet well-established neighborhood was updated late 2014. (New Kitchen & Updated Appliances, HVAC, Paint Throughout, New Furniture -- Carpet & flooring is less than 3 years old) The home sits on a semi-private 1.5 acre lot and is perfect for families, girl trips, Golf weekends, Clemson Fans, soccer & junior sports families and groups. 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10+ ! The Classic Cadillac that sits covered on the lot, is temporary (for sale!). Due to this feedback, We will add pics to show the vehicle, images of the ceramic tile/grout on kitchen floor, and the slight hump in the hallway carpet. TO ALL FUTURE RENTERS -- Although the decriptions were exaggerated, Items noted are being repaired. See pics and come see for yourself! Please call or e-mail with questions. Thx for your consideration! Pandora Yeargin Properties, Inc (Oh yeah! The Family Size Grill Will Be Repaced By May 1, 2015. It was damaged in the January Storm.)
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Map

Rates & Availability

Greenville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$279
$1,900
$6,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $50 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Keys are located in a lock box on the property. Detailed information will be forwarded by e-mail once payment is recieved.
Thank you!

Yeargin Properties, Inc

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Greenville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
    Bedroom 4 - 2 child bed , Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties