check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

French Street Retreat -Downtown, Easy walk to restaurants, Private Hot Tub, WIFI

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Historic District House Rental Photos and Description

4 bdrm, 3.5 bath, sleeps 8 adults or 10 total with children

Come and enjoy a stay at this gorgeous, updated Victorian home in in the historic district of Breckenridge, just 2 blocks from Main Street and downtown. A three-block walk to the Breck Connect Gondola takes you directly to Peak 7 and 8 for winter skiing, spring concerts, summer mountain biking and fall hiking among the golden Aspens. This is an ideal property for both skiers and non-skiers alike. With a location this good, you can walk anywhere, so leave your car behind, parked in the property’s attached heated garage.

The French Street Retreat was just furnished and opened to the rental market in 2014, making it one of the newest, freshest rentals on the market. The front entry of the home sits on a charming side yard, with a small outside porch which has a bistro setting for two, perfect for drinking morning coffee and enjoying the gorgeous mountain view. When you enter, you will be bathed in light, as the windows in this home are spectacular. Through the entry way is the living room, which features comfortable furniture for relaxing at the end of the day, as well as a gas fireplace, and a high definition flat screen smart TV with a Blue Ray player. The home features premium high speed internet, perfect for streaming movies on Netflix. An Xbox 360 also awaits you (or your children), with family appropriate games.

Past the living room is a dining room that seats 10. As an alternative to Breckenridge’s many fine dining establishments, you may choose to barbeque on the grill or leave your meal in the crock-pot all day, simmering while you are out. The dining room is also the perfect place for after-dinner board games, which you will find in the dining room’s game/coat closet.

The gourmet kitchen features contemporary appliances, and there is a main-floor powder room just off the kitchen headed to the heated garage. The garage has plenty of storage space for your ski, snowboard or other recreational gear.

The back patio has a gas barbeque grill and a brand new private 7-person hot tub, where you can soak up great mountain views.

Up one level are two master suites, each with Sleep Number king-sized beds, featuring high definition flat screen smart TVs. The main master suite, with amazing views of the ski slopes, has a walk-in closet. Both master bedrooms have attached bathrooms, the main master bath featuring a steam shower/bath.

Down one level are two additional bedrooms that share a bath in the hall between them. In one, you will find a king sized bed, and in the other, a bunk bed with a twin on top, double on bottom. This level also has space on the landing for kids to stretch out and play (away from the adults in the living room) or for setting up the twin aero bed when additional sleeping is needed. On this level you will also find laundry room, with laundry detergent and dryer softener sheets also provided.

Bedding Description:

Upstairs -

Master Bedroom #1 - King Sleep Number bed, flat screen HDTV with cable, walk in closet, and private bath with steam shower/tub combination. (sleeps 2)

Master Bedroom #2 - King Sleep Number bed, flat screen HDTV with cable, private bath with a shower/tub combination. (sleeps 2)

Bedroom #3 - King bed, flat screen HDTV with cable. (sleeps 2)

Bedroom #4 - Bunk room with twin on top and double on bottom, HDTV with cable. (sleeps 3)

Additional bedding - One twin aero bed. (sleeps 1)

This property can accommodate a maximum of 8 adults or 10 total with children.

The minimum age limit to rent is 25. Guests under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian.

This property can accommodate a maximum of 2 vehicles.

Just 2 blocks from downtown Breckenridge’s Main Street.

4x4 is recommended for travel to Breckenridge during any date that snow may occur.

Ski access: three block walk to the Gondola, also on shuttle route to Gondola or Peak 9.

Minimum night stays do apply.

The tax rate is 11.675%

The refundable damage deposit is $500.00 and will be collected in advance.

Up to 2 dogs are permitted at the property for a $15/night + tax pet fee and a $250.00 refundable pet deposit.

Around the neighborhood….

• Downtown Breckenridge’s many shopping and dining options,

• Three blocks to the start of the Blue River Bikeway, which offers extensive jogging and road biking possibilities (including all the way to the Vail Pass on the trail), and fly fishing in the river below,

• A library, movie theater, post office and grocery store just three blocks away,

• Walk to recreation/athletic center, performing arts center, community theater, parks, playground, tennis courts, and Breckenridge’s Art District.

• Easy drive to many area golf course and towns in Summit County and Lake Dillon.

RECENT TESTIMONIALS:

Enjoyed the wonderful house and great location. The hot tub was awesome after hiking and biking. Clint’s, Twist and Breckenridge Brewery highly recommended for local food. 6 1/2” of fresh powder today!

We had such a fantastic time staying at your house. The town of Breckenridge is so beautiful and the kids loved the crepes and Extreme Pizza. The house has everything and we all enjoyed the hot tub after white water rafting and horseback riding. Thanks again and wonderful views!

Beautiful, well-appointed and such a great location. We really enjoyed our stay. Comfy quality house. We LOVED the crepes. And definitely go to Clint’s Coffee and Bakery, locally owned, delicious food and sweets. Thanks for the games, that helped keep the kids entertained!

Came just in time for fresh snow! The house was exceptional – perfect location. We recommend Blue River Bistro for dinner and for snacks. The drive to Whole Foods in Frisco was a must! For the kids, they loved sledding at Carters Park (free!) We all had a great time in Breck and really enjoyed staying here, at this beautiful home.

Had such a wonderful time staying here! We recommend Blue River Bistro and Relish (call ahead). The location was amazing; walking distance to the Main Street and the access to the shuttle was easy. We enjoyed ourselves very much. THANK YOU!

Breck, thanks for hosting our Ski Trip 2015! We fell in love with the mountain and the town. French Street Retreat was a great house for our stay! Until next time!

The house and location was perfect. Breck is amazing. Blue River Sports and Ski for rentals. Ollie’s for the best burgers, Clint’s is delicious for breakfast. Sledding at Carter Park was fun for kids and adults. Until next year! Thanks.

Thanks for sharing your lovely home. The location is perfect as well as all the amenities! We had a great time. Must stop by the Crepe House…they’re delicious. Looking forward to coming back next year.

GREAT house for a friends’ ski trip! Beautiful views, comfortable amenities, and an outstanding location. Thanks for providing a wonderful place to help make some lasting memories

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

French Street Retreat -Downtown, Easy walk to restaurants, Private Hot Tub, WIFI
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

French Street Retreat was amazing!

  • 5 of 5

This home coudln't have been more turn-key and in a phenomenal location! We are a family of four and both of our kids brought a friend. We had plenty of space for everyone. The house is very nicely updated and super clean. The kitchen has everything needed to make meal - we brought food and snacks and what couple items we forgot we picked up at the City Market which is only 2 blocks away. The convenience to town was key as the kids were able to walk a couple blocks and do their own thing on Main Street. I'm a runner and loved being a block away from the main bike/run path. We will be back every time we come to Breck!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all the fantastic feedback! We are thrilled that you so enjoyed the home. The location is definitely incredible and I will pass your compliments along to the housekeepers for making sure that the home was so nice and clean! We look forward to having you back again soon! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento, CA
5

Amazing property in the best location!

  • 5 of 5

Beautifully maintained property just two blocks from Main Street in Breckenridge and walking distance to the gondola. Perfect in every way, we will definitely be returning!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and beautiful mountain cabin!

  • 5 of 5

This property was a great place for us for a summer weekend with family and friends. It's close to downtown, so very walkable to great restaurants, shops, and delicious donuts! The space was perfect for 8 of us and the cabin came stocked with everything you could need in the kitchen (except plastic wrap or containers for leftovers!) and the hot tub was great for relaxing in the beautiful outdoors. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beauty!

  • 4 of 5

Awesome place to stay, walking distance to town and local shops. If I come back to breck again i will be staying here!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We choose French Street Retreat because of its proximity to everything skiing, shop[s & restaurants and were not disappointed. The free shuttle stop is about 50 yards down the road and other amenities are within easy walking distance. The house was great you felt at home as soon as you walked in, it was well equipped and well looked after. The whole family would recommend this property as an ideal place all year round no matter your interests. We will be back

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the home and we can't wait to have you back again! Best Wishes, River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Historic District House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Ski
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$435
 
 
Christmas
Dec 22 2016 - Dec 25 2016
2 night minimum stay
$895
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Prime Ski
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 2 2017
5 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Peak Ski
Feb 3 2017 - Mar 3 2017
5 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$285
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Sep 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$435
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300 + Tax
Pet Fee $15 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 17.18%

This property can accommodate a maximum of 8 adults or 10 total with children.
The minimum age limit to rent is 25. Guests under the age of 25 must be accompanied by a parent or guardian at all times.
This property can accommodate a maximum of 2 vehicles.
Just 2 blocks from main street.
4x4 is recommended during any date that snow may occur.
Minimum night stay requirements do apply.
The tax rate is 11.675%
The refundable damage deposit is $500.00 and will be collected in advance.
Up to 2 dogs are permitted at the property for a $15/night + tax pet fee and a $250.00 refundable pet deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Historic District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Half Bathroom - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties