Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Mountain View Lodge - Gorgeous view, pool table, foosball, private hot tub,!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,538 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

5 bedroom, 4.5 bath that can sleep 12 adults or 16 total with children

BEDROOM CONFIGURATIONS:

MAIN FLOOR:

Master Bedroom #1 - King bed, fireplace, ensuite bath, flat screen TV, twin pull out sleeper chair (3)

Bedroom #2 - Bunk bed with twin on top, double on bottom, twin pull out sleeper chair, 1/2 bath in hall and shower downstairs shared with bedroom #4.(4)

DOWNSTAIRS:

Master Bedroom #3 - King bed, fireplace, ensuite bath, flat screen TV, twin pull out sleeper chair (3)

Bedroom #4 - King bed, flat screen TV, bath in hall (2)

UPSTAIRS ABOVE GARAGE:  

Bedroom #5 - Private loft above garage with king bed, flat screen tv, ensuite bath (2)

ADDITIONAL SLEEPING OPTIONS:

Queen pull out sofa in recreation room downstairs (2)

RENTAL POLICIES:

Maximum Accommodations: 12 adults or 16 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 493 Highfield Trail

Shuttle Service: No

Ski Area Access: Driving distance (9 minutes/4.1 miles)

Cleaning Fee: $450

Tax Rate: 12.2750%

Refundable Damage Deposit: $1000

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Amenities

The Highlands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Vehicle limit: 5
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bunk Room
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Mountain View Lodge - Gorgeous view, pool table, foosball, private hot tub,!
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
5

Mountain View Lodge - spectacular!

  • 5 of 5

A stunning lodge with a stunning panama of views. River Ridge Rentals promised us stunning and they delivered!. From beginning to end, they could not have been more helpful and efficient. The website is a joy to look through and simplicity itself to use. The booking process was, again, clear and simple.

Mountain View Lodge was the perfect base for our holiday. All the bedrooms were spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped and we all enjoyed the games room with the foosball and pool table. The hot tub also had plenty of use, with views of the

mountains to enjoy as the sun descended behind them.

We were two families, with four children and five adults. It was our first visit to Breckenridge, but it will definitely not be the last.

When booking a holiday and doing your due diligence; getting accurate reviews is essential. It is without hesitation that I recommend River Ridge Rentals as my agency of choice for any future holidays in Breckenridge.

Nick Maslin - UK

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nick, Color us flattered! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are just thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our service and the property so much. Thank you for taking time to share your experience and we are looking forward to having you back again soon! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX
5

Exceeded my expectations!

  • 5 of 5

The Mountain View Lodge was a beautiful place to spend time with our family!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are so pleased to hear the property was more than expected. Not only does that property have some amazing views from that hot tub/patio area, but that game room with foosball, arcade game, and pool table are fantastic as well. We hope your group had a chance to enjoy it all. Thank you for staying with River Ridge Rentals and we hope to see you back again soon. Sincerely, Jason Gillette General Manager River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely loved our stay. Property was better than we expected and better than the pictures.

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved our stay. No complaints at all.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying with River Ridge Rentals. We appreciate your business! Your feedback is very helpful and we are pleased that you felt the property was better than we represented it! Please let us know anytime we can be of any assistance, and we hope to see you again in the future. Best Regards, River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home. Missing dishwasher detergent and a couple plumbing things (toilet handle very loose, plug in master bath downstairs off and sitting next to bath) needed fixed but overall great place! Even saw a fox from the kitchen table.

Warning- When rental make sure to pay attention to all the services fees! Definitely changes the price.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily, Thank you for sharing that feedback. We will be sure to relay to our maintenance department the items that you mentioned. We are glad to hear you had a great stay and got to meet one of the neighborhood foxes! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property! Very conveniently located for Peak 9 and the Gondola

  • 5 of 5

We had spend a week at Breckenridge... 5 adults and 7 kids... Everyone had a wonderful time. The property was exceptional...large, expanded floor-plan. Extremely convenient---about 3 miles from Peak 9 and the town of Breckenridge (where we used the North Parking Lot), as well as the Gondola (where we used the South Parking Lot). Excellent construction details throughout the house. From the large spaces & playroom for the kids, to the many amenities in the kitchen area (6 burner cooking top, trash compactor, dual sink, large walk in pantry), to the 3 fireplaces (1 in the living room and 2 in the main sleeping suites), to the hot tub and fire-pit area, to the BBQ grill by the kitchen, to the heated garage. Sitting outside by the fire-pit in the evening and watching the sun set above the mountain-tops created some great memories. Highly recommend the property to future vacationers!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dimitris, Thank you so much for the excellent feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you back again soon! Best Wishes, Ashley Kubiszyn CEO River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home is very good clean

  • 5 of 5

Good

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

The Highlands House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SPECIAL - Summer
Jun 22 2017 - Aug 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$575
 
 
SPECIAL - Fall
Aug 27 2017 - Nov 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 19 2017
2 night minimum stay
$475
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 20 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$675
 
 
Reg Ski
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Christmas - Check-in by 12/21
Dec 18 2017 - Dec 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
New Years
Dec 26 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
Reg Ski
Jan 6 2018 - Feb 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$625
 
 
Prime Ski
Feb 3 2018 - Mar 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$725
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2018 - Apr 6 2018
5 night minimum stay
$825
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 7 2018 - Apr 22 2018
3 night minimum stay
$495
 
 
Spring
Apr 23 2018 - Jun 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2018 - Sep 2 2018
5 night minimum stay
$675
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver Fee $119 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $450 + Tax
Tax Rate 17.77%

RENTAL POLICIES:
Maximum Accommodations: 12 adults or 16 total
Minimum Age Limit: 30
Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5
4X4 Required: Yes
Shuttle Service: No
Ski Area Access: No
Cleaning Fee: $450
Tax Rate: 12.275%
Damage Waiver Fee: $119
Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section
Pets are NOT permitted at this property.
Events: No weddings or events of any kind are permitted at this property.

Please note that prior to your arrival we MUST have a credit card on file to be used in the event of any incidental charges, excessive damages or any fineable offenses (smoking in the property, unauthorized pets, unauthorized late check-out, etc).

Please note there is an additional booking fee calculated in with the tax for HomeAway and VRBO reservations only.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable