Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

10-Min Drive to OC - Dog-Friendly Home with Yard!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3-BR, 2-BA, Dog-Friendly Home in Ocean Pines, Sleeps 8, Wi-Fi

5 Granby Lane, Ocean Pines, MD 21811 - Sleeps 8

- Bring Your Canine Kids on Vacation -

You'll easily unwind in this dog-friendly, 3-BR, 2-BA home in beautiful Ocean Pines! 5 Granby Lane is a single-level vacation home that's just a 10-minute ride across the Bay from Ocean City, MD. Truly a "home away from home," this property features Wi-Fi, central air, full-equipped Kitchen, cable TV. Relax on the screened in porch or take a walk down the street to the park. Full week bookings in this home come with a parking permit at the Ocean City Beach Club on 49th street!

- Great Community Amenities! -

Ocean Pines is a great family-oriented community with amenities (Fee Associated) such as pools, tennis, golf course, basketball courts, ball fields, parks, restaurants, lakes, fishing pier & marinas. Lots of stores and services nearby for any necessities you may need. Just minutes from the new Ocean Downs Slots, as well! This property has a 2-dog limit. $150 Non-Refundable PET FEE.

This property is only available for a weekly rental with a Sunday check-in dates and FlexStay (check-in any day of the week - 3 or 4 night minimum) during the off-season. Please call and speak with a Vacation Coordinator to confirm when the off-season begins for this property.

PLEASE NOTE: Our properties do not allow group rentals to guests under the age of 25. Therefore, online bookings for group rentals will not be honored.

Unit Amenities: 4 Cable TVs, Wireless Internet, Easy, 10-min drive to Ocean City, Fully-equipped Kitchen, Full sized Washer/Dryer, Central A/C, Non-Smoking, 2 Dogs Allowed with $150 Non-Refundable Pet Fee;

Community Amenities (some fees required): Golf Course, Tennis & Basketball Courts, Ball Fields, Lakes & Walking Paths, Fishing Pier & Marina w/ Boat Slips

Bedrooms/Bed Sizes: Master - King, Bedroom #2 - Queen, Bedroom #3 - Pyramid Bunk , Other - Rollaway

Linen information:If you purchased a linen Package from one of our vendors, the linens will be delivered to the property on your arrival date. Linens are not installed on the beds. On Departure remove ALL bed linens (Sheets and Pillow cases ONLY), Bath Towels,Wash clothes,and Kitchen Towels and place them in the bags provided by the Linen Company and place them near the front door.

Click here to learn about more http://www.vantageoceancity.com/guest-services/concierge-services Benefits & Services available to our guests.

Every effort has been made to ensure the accuracy of the images, descriptions and amenities shown above. Although they are deemed reliable, they cannot be guaranteed.

More Details

Property Manager
Vantage Resort Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Budget ...
  • Family ...
  • Sports & Activities ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
10-Min Drive to OC - Dog-Friendly Home with Yard!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 12 reviews
Pennsburg, PA
4

Perfect for a family get away!

  • 4 of 5

We found the property really clean and well furnished with all the essentials you would need for a week vacation. The Bedrooms were small, but the beds were fairly comfortable. It was a little tight for 8 people, but doable. It was great that we were able to bring our dog. She enjoyed her walks along the many trails in the area. The pools were located not far from the house, and were well kept. Everything is pretty much located very close to the community, including food stores, pizza, restaurants, banks, etc. Only a short distance to the center of OC. We had a great time and look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carol -- Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. We are so happy that your family enjoyed this property and location. Thanks again for vacationing with us, and we look forward to seeing you on a future visit to the area! -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Misrepresented in several areas...no swimming pool passes, no futon, 1 tv had all channels blocked except for porn, very poor tv channels available, roof leaked, kitchen poorly equipped, freezer smelled like squid, both back doors falling apart

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Our property care team is addressing the issues at the unit right away to ensure they are not a problem going forward. We apologize for Ocean Pines' recent change in policy regarding the pool passes. All rental properties in Ocean Pines have been affected, and we are sorry that you were not notified sooner. Thank you for your patience. We hope you will consider vacationing with us in the future, and would do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great ammenities

  • 4 of 5

We came with the notion of looking to buy property in the Ocean Pines community. We loved the pools and local restaurants and convenience of the grocery store and gas station. The house was great except the furniture (couch & chairs) were very uncomfortable. Wi fi was also very slow and in and out. Vantage Realty also gave us expired pool passes and no parking pass to the beach club. After 2 visits to their office, all was corrected but definitely an inconvenience. Overall, a fabulous week!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jan -- Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Our property care team will be reviewing the items you mentioned, and we apologize for the mix-up with the passes. Thank you for vacationing with us, and we hope to see you again soon. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Loved screened back porch but yard needs work to make more pet friendly. Kitchen OK but needs update

  • 4 of 5

I was EXTREMELY disappointed that OC Pines changed policy and I was not informed by Vantage Resorts that the 4 adult pool passes and permit parking on beach given to me upon check in were NOT valid. Management did not offer valid passes/permit or a credit which I consider false advertising. On the other hand, property management was excellent, neighbors friendly and a wonderful area to walk my dog. Small living space but doable. Glad there were only 7 of us and we spent most of time at beaches or sight seeing which was easy to do from this location.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patricia -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the property and location. We apologize for the change in Ocean Pines' policy regarding the pool passes. All rental properties in Ocean Pines have been affected. We are sorry that you were not notified sooner and have issued you a credit. Please don't hesitate to contact us if we can assist you in the future, and we hope to see you again soon. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Middletown
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Nice place! We really enjoyed the screened in porch. The community had various restaurants and numerous stores close by. My dog Petey loved to watch the squirrels in the back yard!

Debbie B. Middletown, DE

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

perfect!! home away from home

  • 5 of 5

we r staying here for the week with our two dogs. place is amazing, clean and so homey!! love it!! its all about the dogs and they r loving their vacation. thanks for our amazing time here

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Ocean Pines is a beautiful community of water and woods located just an easy, 10-minute drive from Ocean City, MD. This family-oriented community has some of the best amenities and facilities around, such as Indoor/Outdoor Pools, 18-Hole Championship Golf Course, Tennis & Racquetball, Basketball Courts, Ball Fields, Fishing Pier, Parks, and 2 Marinas with Boat Slips & Launching Areas. Guests of Ocean Pines also enjoy exclusive access to the Ocean Pines Beach Club on 49th Street in Ocean City, which offers a Swimming Pool, Banquet Facilities, Bar & Grill, Locker Room, Beach Chair Rental, and complimentary Parking Lot for beach-goers.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable