check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Pam

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Luxury Estate, Large Pool, Spectacular Views, Close to Beaches, Golf, Shopping

9 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Charlottetown House Rental Photos and Description

5 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 1 half bath, sleeps 10

Beautifully Decorated Luxury Country Home with 5 Large Bedrooms, Spacious Ensuite with Clawfoot Tub, Tiled Shower, 3 Full Baths, 1 Half Bath, Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen with Large Island, 6 inch Wooden Pine and Ceramic Tile Floors Throughout, Laundry Facilities, 900 sq ft of Deck, In ground Heated Pool, Six Person Hot Tub, Outdoor Bar, Mudroom with Storage Lockers, 2 Car Garage, Centrally Located between Charlottetown and Beaches, Golfing, Shopping and Attractions, 2 mins to Confederation Trail.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pam (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 traveler reviews

Luxury Estate, Large Pool, Spectacular Views, Close to Beaches, Golf, Shopping
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
Peterborough, ON Canada
5

Beautiful vacation home - excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

WOW! This is an amazing place for a PEI vacation! The pictures don't do it justice. The main floor is beautifully designed and very spacious; modern yet cozy. The house is super clean. The kitchen is well equipped for large groups and the very large outdoor deck area around the pool is fantastic for eating and relaxing. Although the weather wasn't ideal for beach visits (rainy and cool for most of the week), our 4 young kids didn't mind a bit. They had the large heated pool and hot tub to keep them entertained for hours! The beds are very comfortable and the linens were great. Lots of towels provided. And the laundry is a huge plus - especially when you have young children. The location is perfect for exploring the island. The big box stores (Winners, Sobeys, Atlantic Super Store, Canadian Tire, Liquor Store, etc) are all 5 minutes south in Charlottetown. There's also a Tim Horton's coffee shop/gas station about 1.5 km down the road - we were able to walk there with our kids a few mornings. We were able to get to Basin Head beach (beautiful beach) at the far east end of the island, near Souris, in an hour. We were 25 minutes from Cavendish, 45 minutes from Summerside, 20 minutes from New Glasgow Lobster Supper and 20 minutes from North Rustico (great bakery, playground for kids, quiet beach instead of going to Cavendish). The owners, Pam & Allan, were great to deal with. They replied to all our questions very promptly and professionally. There are so many perks to this house - beautiful property (you have your privacy), awesome exercise room (with treadmill, bowflex, and elliptical), spacious bedrooms, plenty of bathrooms and the pool/hot tub is such a huge bonus on PEI. You definitely get value for your money with this home! We would definitely stay here again and will recommend to all our friends and family. Thanks so much for letting us share your home for a week.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericton NB
5

Second time, another wonderful visit

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Pam and Allen's house last summer and loved it...we got the chance to go back again this summer and once again we loved every minute of it. The kids were sad to leave and so were we. It was so lovely going to a place we loved and having it be as we remembered. We're already thinking of next year! They could not be more gracious hosts either. Highly recommend to anyone looking foran escape.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

We had booked this home for a family vacation 8 months in advance as it looked like a perfect vacation property for multiple families and kids. We had people fly in and rented cars. We had contacted the owners several times prior to our stay including a couple weeks before and they advised everything was fine and the details on how to get the home. Once we got to PEI we called the owner and they had no idea who we were. They called back and discovered that they had double booked the home. They were able to find us some condo's to stay in but unfortunately we were not looking to for a family vacation where we were all in different buildings and a pool was not even in walking distance with small children. They did apologize numerous times for the inconvenience and offer some free golf at the local course. We were disappointed as we understand mistakes do happen but the only time we say the owner was when they came to pick up the cheque. I think they could have at the least came and apologized to our group in person as this was an expansive trip that was ruined by in error on there part. We go to PEI every other summer, this is the first time we decided to rent a home, but if we ever decide to rent a home again it will not be with these owners. As mentioned errors do happen but it would have been nice for the owner to come out and apologize in person.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As the homeowners, we take full responsibility for the unfortunate issue with Mr. Gunn's booking; he and his group were indeed booked at our rental property and after speaking to him while he was en route from Moncton we realized that there was a conflict in our booking dates. Understanding the gravity of the situation and that it was our responsibility, we quickly booked them into three, 2-bedroom condos at a five-star golf resort in a prime tourist area. The fact that these condos are actually double the cost of our rental home didn’t bother us at all as we knew that we had to do whatever we could to help our guests out of this difficult situation and would therefore absorb the loss without question. When we informed Mr Gunn about the alternate location, he only asked if there was a barbeque and full kitchen and sounded pleased upon his arrival. This resort features a heated pool, hospitality centre, and a fitness centre. We also gave them passes to be used at the premier golf course. However, we realize that this is not the location they had booked and looked forward to and the mistake was our own. We apologized profusely several times on the phone; upon their arrival late Sunday and again on Monday, Tuesday, and texted him Thursday to advise them on impending heavy traffic. When my husband went over to pick up the payment he again apologized to Mr. Gunn in person, who then said that everything was great and they had enjoyed the golfing and so my husband offered him more passes for the next day. We are very conscientious homeowners and have been renting our properties for many years and we love seeing large families come to PEI and enjoy their time here. Unfortunately, mistakes do happen and we feel we did everything within our power to rectify the situation. If Mr Gunn had expressed the same feelings to us directly when we spoke with him during his stay rather than on this form perhaps we could have done even more to make their stay more enjoyable. While we completely accept a bad review based on the booking date error as it negatively impacted Mr Gunn’s and his family’s time on the Island, we do feel it unfair to be depicted as uncaring and indifferent homeowners. In the end, all we can say is we tried to make the best of an unfortunate situation and we will certainly be doing everything within our power to ensure that another mistake like this never happens again. Pam Tierney
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
River Bourgeois
5

Amazing Summer Rental

  • 5 of 5

We had such a wonderful vacation! This was the first time renting a vacation home (we usually rent cottages). We rented with two other couples, and it was the perfect house. Great location, with everything you could think of needing on vacation. There's a great fenced in area in the front yard for small children to play ( where they can't escape). Amazing pool, with pool deck and hot tub. We ate all of our meals outside on one of the two large patio sets. Can't wait for our next vacation there!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fredericton NB
5

Wonderful space for a larger family and great location

  • 5 of 5

We spent a glorious week here with our five children of various ages and it was the perfect home base while we went exploring but we ended up spending a lot of time just vegging in the pool and hot tub because it was so nice. Pam was awesome and so very helpful with everything. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome vacation!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation at this property! Created great memories for the kids by having a large heated pool surrounded by a large deck, right in the backyard. We ended up spending almost all of our vacation at the house, to enjoy the pool/amenities. Lots of room on deck for parents to hang out, watch the kids. We were 2 families of 4 and lots of room for everyone inside/outside the house. Lots of room to eat outside (on the deck, they have 2 large patio tables) which we found very convenient. The hot tub is also a great touch/treat. The kitchen is very well-equipped and each rooms are very spacious. The house could probably have used a bit more cleaning inside but overall, exceeded our expectations and we hope to be back!! The owners were also very easy to deal with. Highly recommend this house for a family with kids!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Our property is located in South Winsloe, PE. It is a 10 minute drive to Provincial Park, Brackley Beach, 20 minutes to picturesque Rustico and 30 minutes away from popular tourist area, Cavendish.

Beach. It is also 10 minutes from Charlottetown shopping and restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Charlottetown House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High season
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,165
 

Additional information about rental rates

deposit $224
Tax Rate 15.0%

3000 per week
Weekly rate is 3000/week
Minimum stay is one week
No daily rates available

295.00 deposit required at time of booking.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Charlottetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Printer
  • Scanner
  • Secure Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Study Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Shed
  • Small Cooler
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • In Ground Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties