Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family house on Ninigret pond in East Arnolda

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Full Bath, sleeps 8-Sunday to Sunday rentals

RECENTLY UPDATED!!! This very special family home is situated on a salt pond in a quiet peaceful setting, surrounded by fields, golf fairways, and seagrass. Step from living room to a beautiful saltwater pond. Spend your evening watching the sunset from the new deck and enjoying the views of the water. Access to the pond for kayaks and canoes is just down the street. The pond also has access to the Charlestown Breachway and one of the few remaining unspoiled private beaches on the east coast. Swim and sun at local public beaches and fresh water ponds, all close by. Private tennis courts, private golf course. Great area for biking, canoeing, kayaking, clamming, fishing in one of Rhode Island's biggest salt water estuaries, Ninigret Pond. House has 3 bedrooms: Master (queen), 2nd bedroom (queen) and 3rd bedroom (queen + 2 twins), 3 baths (all full), two televisions with cable, internet, washer dryer, dvd, microwave & grill. Brand new paint inside and out as well as a new deck! Great home to build your summer memories!


Charlestown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Family house on Ninigret pond in East Arnolda
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews

This place is a dream a stones throw away from NYC

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this place with my wife and three kids for a week stay. The grounds are breathtaking and the house is much more spacious than it looks from the pictures. Amazing views from living and bedrooms, there were days we just wanted to stay in and enjoy the serenity. Wendy was awesome and super helpful. She advised on all the worthwhile things to do and places to do while in the area not to mention giving us access to many of her own families stuff like boogie boards , beach chairs etc. Truly memorable times here. We plan on coming back.

Wendy thanks for having us.

Soliman family.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We'll Be Back!

  • 4 of 5

My wife and I stayed there for a few days last summer. It was a wonderful getaway for us - just two hours from our home in Connecticut. We really enjoyed the casual feel of the place, the breathtaking views from every room, and the close proximity to the beach and other activities. The house has a lived-in feel to it which we liked and Wendy could not have been nicer or more helpful. The price was right too. Next time we'll bring family and friends!

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Terrific vacation love the location and the home!

  • 5 of 5

When we arrived my family and I were graciously greeted by the owner who showed us around and gave us lots of great information about local events and places. The home, while simple, was well appointed, cozy, very clean, filled with charm, and was everything we hoped for. The location was amazing with a beautiful view of ninigret pond and acres and acres of open space and lots of wildlife to enjoy. We took advantage of the unique golf course, tennis, going kayaking, and spending time on the private beach. We really hope to be able to return this year it was a great and memorable vacation, thanks.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Washington, District of Columbia

A Tremendous Let Down

  • 1 of 5

1. Description was not accurate

2. The property was not clean or well maintained

3. The owner was nice, but the property was awful

4. I would not recommend this property

5. The destination is one of my favorite in Rhode Island, but the house was a tremendous let down.

The owner seemed very nice over the phone and the photos of the property were decent but nothing special. We rented the place last minute so we knew our options in the area would be limited so our expectations were not high. My wife, dad, our twin 4 month old boys and nanny arrived mid day and really liked the peaceful setting. The owner met us when we arrived and again seemed very nice. The tour was unimpressive first things she pointed out was the broken patio furniture that we shouldn't use the second floor patio (looked like a death trap). There were pieces missing from the dirty linoleum floor in the kitchen, everything was old an warn out, the floors, rugs and carpeting were vacuumed but really still seemed dirty (I have photos and video to prove). We found out that the owner does the "cleaning" herself. Nonetheless we figured we could make it work so the owner left and we started to unpack. My wife went into the master bath and came out almost immediately, it was filthy. You could actually see that they wiped the counter a few times but missed most of it. Again, trying to make it work I called around and found a local cleaning crew that was willing to come over and clean the house at my expense on a Sunday (the following day). The TV was crap and tiny, so I bought a cheap one at Walmart. After we watched a movie that night I walked around the house to lock up and realized that the sliding patio door not only didn't lock there was a broken and sharp handle. With new kids in a strange place, I decided I would sleep on the couch next to the door just in case. It was a rainy and foggy night and when I finally fell asleep and woke up to a heavy flow of water dripping on my face from the ceiling (again pictures and video to prove it). I left a message for the owner the next morning (who was suddenly busy) We ended up checking into a hotel and cancelled the cleaners. The owner finally got back to me late Sunday and said she would have the house cleaned and the lock fixed on Monday which she did. We went back to take a look at it was still pretty dirty (pictures) however they did install a cheap lock. We went back to the hotel for the remainder of the trip.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you did not have a good experience. We love our home and feel the home was clearly stated and shown in the photos. As many of the homes in the area are, it is an older home full of character and is priced accordingly . Some of the issues you had stated have been addressed. We have new chairs on the patio, the livingroom and kitchen have been painted. A new floor is going in the kitchen. The roof that leaked was checked by a professional roofer and he said due to the extreme storm that night it was a fluke that the water got under the ridge vent, there are no roof leak issues. I did address all the issues you brought to my attention within the day of hearing of them and tried to remedy everything for your satisfaction, however i did not know of any further complaints ..and then a couple months later received this review. I do wish We had know and would have tried to remedy it to your satisfaction. The home is a wonderful home and in an absolutely beautiful area on the salt pond. We have guests that come back year after year because they love the charm and the peace and tranquility the property has to offer, as well as the wonderful people that make up the neighborhood. Again we apologize that the home was not the right fit for you..wishing the best in your future travels
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Awesome Vacation Rental - Excellent Owners

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this house to others. Ninigret Pond is steps away from the house and the view of the Pond from the house is awesome.The house is located in a private area and thus it is very quiet and peaceful. There are canoes, kayaks, and bicycles available for your use. There is plenty of room, and the fact that the bedrooms are spread out is great if traveling with older children. Everything is a short ride away if you want to go to Newport, Narragansett, Westerly, etc. The Owners live across the road and couldn't have been nicer. They are very friendly, outgoing, and willing to help if needed. Likewise for their parents who live a few houses down. We can't imagine a better place to stay in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Wendy Beck
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

About Wendy Beck

Our family has lived here since 1906, now in our 4th generation. We love the quiet, the natural beauty and the quality of life we enjoy here in Charlestown, surrounded by friends and family.

Wendy Beck purchased this house in 1965

Why Wendy Beck chose Charlestown

This is such a beautiful area, come visit in the fall and take in all the area has to offer with fall festivals, beautiful foliage, warm days and cooler nights. The water is sensational at this time of year!!!

What makes this house unique

RI has great beaches, boating, parks, the advantage of exciting cultural activities in nearby Providence and Newport. Easy access to Route 95, Amtrak and a fine airport.


Blue Shutters Beach
"One of our many local beaches"
Charlestown Mini Super
"Local market..known for terrific meats and seafood.1mile from the rental home"
Umbrella Factory
"Wonderful unique shopping experience"
Ocean House Marina
"Local marina where you can launch your boat"
The Cove Restaurant
"Great local restaurant"
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Breachway grill
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Block Island Ferry
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Kingston Train Station
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Interstate 95
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Charlestown Beach




Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 7.0%

Weekly summer rentals are from Sunday afternoon to Sunday morning. Spring and fall season have a three night minimum

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties