Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lenga Hill Lodge At Raystown Lake, PA

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

Lenga Hill Lodge is a 4-5 bedroom, 3 & 1/2 bath, Wooden Cabin built by renowned builder Don Rockwell. All Rockwell Cabins are built to an extremely high degree of quality. The 3 level Lodge was built in 2005 and is located in Huntingdon County at Lake Raystown, PA's largest lake. Lake Raystown boasts over 27 miles of water! Enjoy boating, swimming, hiking, fishing, hunting and other outdoor activities all year round. Lenga Hill lodge is located on a private 3 acre wooded property only minutes from lake access, boat ramps, shopping, and eating establishments but yet completely private and secluded. The lodge has satellite internet, 3 TV's with Direct TV and DVD players. The lower level has a pool table, darts, and a large screen TV viewing area. The main floor has an eat in kitchen, living room, a main bath and two bedrooms (one with a half bath). The third floor boasts a loft with TV and roll top desk plus one full bath and two additional bedrooms (one with a full bath). The large front porch with 4 rockers and 2 lounge chairs or screened in porch in the back is perfect for a relaxing meal or a drink at the end of a great day on the lake. There is also a large wooden deck out back with a picnic table and rocking chairs for your enjoyment. Enjoy the fire pit and charcoal grill. Small dogs and cats are allowed. The back yard and front porch are gated for their security


Owner
Neil Whaley - Owner/Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2018

Amenities

Huntingdon Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , main floor bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , top floor bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , top floor bedroom with full bath
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master bedroom with 1/2 bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lenga Hill Lodge At Raystown Lake, PA
average rating of 4.870968 based on 31 reviews
5

Great Cabin for New Years!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I (including our 1 year old) stayed over Near Years and had a great time. The cabin provided plenty of space for family fun, activities and games. The kitchen had all of the appliances and utensils needed which was great! Also the furniture, provided linens, etc are all very clean and comfortable. We would definitely be back to stay again! The only downside was the Direct TV did not work the entire weekend... we were a bit bummed about this as we had plans to watch some New Years celebrations and football games.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Thank you for the kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the Direct TV I extend my apologies. It was a technical issue with the provider which is repaired now. As a result of the inconvenience, I will extend a discount for you on your next stay. Thanks again for understanding and being a great guest family at the lodge. Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin near Raystown Lake. Very clean and well equipped!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for an extended weekend and it was the perfect cabin!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Dave for the kind words. I am glad you had a nice time. Thank you for being a great guest of Lenga Hill Lodge! Neil and Tania
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Potomac
5

lovely cabin in the woods

  • 5 of 5

This is a lovely cabin that comfortably held our group with lots of room to interact. We enjoyed the grill and the firepit outside, as well as the pool table and dart board inside. It was convenient for visiting our son at Juniata as well. We may try to make this an annual tradition for our family.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Beverly for the kind words. Neil
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very clean and roomy!

  • 4 of 5

We rented on very short notice. Neil was great to respond very quickly and make arrangements.

Pros, very clean beautiful cabin and lots of space and very family friendly. Everything was provided and it was quiet. One of the days was very warm and there is A/C (window units) and they came in handy

There is a lower level game room (pool table and dart board)

There are cabins around this cabin but they are far enough away and didn't really hear them.

Cons, If your towing a boat there is very limited space and you cannot turn around in the driveway although Neil suggested I could when asked, I had to back my boat in and out of the driveway and it was quiet difficult.(there would be plenty of parking for cars only)

The cabin is a 20 minute car ride to anything in the form of bike paths, lake etc. so just be aware. and WiFi was very poor to unusable (realizing that for some that's a good thing) so be prepared to work offline.

Overall a good experience I would recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My sincere apologies for the problems listed above. I have turned my Dodge Ram towing a 25' boat around in the drive in two different places (next to the house or next to the dumpster) with no issues. Separately, backing the trailer into the drive is not a problem either. The wifi is state of the art Satellite which is very expensive and high performance (12 MBS). I have never heard a complaint about it before but will look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Beautiful but had some issues

  • 4 of 5

The place was beautiful bUT there were some flaws. The first isue we ran into was the dryer was broken so we couldn't dry our clothes. Another issue but was easily fixed was the driveway is big enough for a boat but not big enough to turn it around, so if your bringing a boat plan on backing it in. The last issue we had was it said there were 3 queen size beds and it seemed more like they were full size beds. The floors are really loud so I'd anyone is walking you can hear everything. The views were amazing and it was very private. I loved how the kitchen had all plates and cooking utensils needed. We also loved playing pool. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for the dryer not working during your stay. It has been repaired. I am disappointed with the comments about the driveway, beds and floors. The beds measure 60" wide x 80" Long. They are Queen size beds. This is a 100% authentic wooden cabin built by renowned cabin builder Don Rockwell. It is made from wood including the floors. As for the driveway, I have no problem parking my Dodge Ram 4x4 pulling a 25' Cabin cruiser on a trailer in the drive. In fact, I have turned it around in the drive with no issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
4

Very nice property; well appointed

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the lodge; very well appointed. We'd consider using it again.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am certainly disappointed with the 4 star review. I requested details as to what I could do to ensure 5 stars next time but there was no response.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties