Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Comfortable And Cute, Right On The Beach!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Two Bedroom, Two Bath, Beachfront Single Family Casa

Newly remodeled, this home sits directly on peaceful Punta Banda beach. Amazing views of the Pacific ocean and mountains, it doesn't get any better than this.

Relax on your deck, take beachfront strolls for miles, enjoy surf fishing at your back door or enjoy a game of golf just minutes away. Horse rentals are just around the corner, or make a quick run to La Bufadora--a favorite sightseeing destination--for shopping and lunch,

The home is a small, comfortable rustic two bedroom, two bath gem with a large living room. A full kitchen has plenty of storage for a long stay, grocery stores are a ten minute drive, and restaurants, mini marts, bars and medical services are located within one mile. Ensenada is 15 miles north and offers a full range of dining and entertainment, fishing charters, Bajamar Golf Resort, museums and much more. The Estero Beach resort offers oceanfront dining and pool use for a small daily fee.

Note: Second bedroom, second bath and kitchen are an enclosed/attached, charming trailer that has been newly repainted on the inside. It offers plenty of storage, full cooking/refrigerator and comfortable sleeping accomodations.

Additionally, the rate for holiday weekends is $200/night, minimum 3 nights. This assessment will be charged separately via PayPal if a reservation is booked automatically by the client.

More Details

Jason Keltner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

About Jason Keltner

My wife and I are retired Navy officers living in San Diego and have enjoyed this property for several years. I've actually been coming down to this area for over thirty years and believe it the most idyllic, best kept secret in southern California/northern Baja California

Jason Keltner purchased this house in 2008

Why Jason Keltner chose Northern Baja

My mom first found this property in the mid-80s and made it her retreat from the city. Our family has made many fond memories, look forward to many more, and Elizabeth and I know you will do the same!

What makes this house unique

Our casa offers perfect picturesque and breathtaking beauty in a quiet, rustic setting that will make your troubles melt away. Enjoy a romantic weekend getaway for two. ring your family or friends for a wonderful bonding experience! All just a short 90-minute drive from San Diego, and all at a most affordable price!


Lengüeta Arenosa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Garage ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Full bathroom, primary use
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Smaller bathroom for alternate use, not yet remodeled.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Living room has futon full size couch, plus futon mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Bedroom is small and not yet remodeled
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Utilities include: Electricity, Wifi, TV and first water pila fill. Additional water refills are at renter's expense (about $25) and should last several days.


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
23% Complete
0% Complete
Comfortable And Cute, Right On The Beach!
average rating of 4.076923 based on 13 reviews

Beach house footsteps from the golden white sand..

  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed staying at this house with my family. Everyone was super stoked on the final destination.. We were footsteps from the golden flake sands.. My mom rode the plane, we rode horses., there was atvs to rent and endless beach to enjoy. I was super stoked to be far away from Ensenada madness, it wasn't my slow pace style.. U can't get a place near the beach or on the beach for this price... The house is cozy, I spent most of the time on the deck looking and enjoying the ocean, and I live in Maui! The house has everything u need...sleeping ammendities were comfortable and clean.. The trailer connected house was a lil claustrophobic for me but I moved to the living room to fresh air and fan and ocean sound/breeze... Can't wait to see what they do with any upgrading on the unit.. We will definitely be back to Punta Banda for more.. Thanks again

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very good location!!

  • 2 of 5

Location is awesome!!! right on the beach.....

Amenities and service not so much.!!!! The day I arrived I had a very hard time locating the property manager to get the keys and directions since there is no street name. Finally when I was able to reach her after leaving a few voicemails and txt she wasn't very friendly and needed me to wait because she was out of town taking care of family... (which I understand but ..... there should be somebody available specially if you are waiting for guests)....

When finally got in the house was disapointed by the patio furniture which was old, dirty, ripped cushions definetly not comfortable to enjoy the awesome view.

Since the property manager wasn't very responive I decided to take some blankets and comfortable outside to make a chair comfy.

There were some things I believe with a little investment will go a long way such as replacing old rusted silverware in the kitchen, replacing the water dispenser handler which was broken..

The day I left I txt the property manager again to let her know I was leaving and where I left the keys... nothing... no response....

Today 2 day after I left I started to get rude txts claiming a missing blanket.... (really??? ).....

As I said the house is cute has a lot of potential to make it better with a little investment.... about the service definetly has room for improvement.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great view but really only one bedroom and bath.

  • 2 of 5

Views and oceanfront amazing. The second bedroom and kitchen were extremely small. The second bathroom was not working. The second bedroom is teeny tiny super hard bed and disgusting mattress. The property manager was very rude. Had to keep windows and doors open because smell was very bad.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Yuma, Az United States

Loved the property will deffinatly stay again.

  • 5 of 5

Takes too long to get the deposit back

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm SO glad you had a great time Mary! I just checked the HomeAway website for the security deposit return options when the reservations are made through the wesbsite. There are two options, 7 and 14 days, and I've got the shortest option selected (7 days). If you'd like, on a future visit we can make payment through PayPal and I can manually enter the stay. That way I've got control on when your deposit is released. Best! Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Adorable beach Front

  • 4 of 5

Had a fantastic time at this little place. Very cute, liked the decor, easy to get in and out, appreciated the extra jackets in the closet (no one ever thinks about Mexico getting cold...)

Nice big shower, beautiful view and loved the little fire pit. Only booger for me was that I am a total cook and the kitchen was a little frustrating because you can't get hot water in it. Had to carry it from the shower. Also a concern if you have any germy-phobes because you can't get the grease off without boiling water on the stove and using it to rinse.

But we spent one night on the deck with a little tent and that was fun. Roasted marshmallows out there too. Long walks, and the restaurants (La Buf and Mama Bears especially) made it easier to eat out than cook anyway.

When I do this again I will not bring cooking stuff and plan to eat out a lot and pack my own stuff to eat from. Fireplace did not yet work but I can see that will be a project. Neighborhood dogs were friendly and my little guy had a blast making new friends and running down the beach. I'd actually like something like this long-term. Would be heavebn.

Thank you.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gina, Thank you for your feedback. I had not realized the hot water wasn't working in the kitchen until I read your review! I apologize....I spoke with the Property Manager last week and that will be repaired this week; we're running a new line from the water heater. I also had not realized the wood stove was not installed in the living room. I purchased a new one and delivered it personally from San Diego a week or two before you arrived. I was told the specialist who installs them has been busy. The Manager is doing everything she can to get him out this coming week as well to complete the installation. If you'd like to stay again, please let me know and I will work in a discount! Warmest regards, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

beautiful, relaxing. the house was very functional and fit our needs perfect. the beach was clean and pretty much empty. our own private beach. it is located on a peninsula so waves are not big but water is clean. There is horse back riding on the beach and atv rentals, a little hard to find, but worth it. We just had a time to relax an decompress. I would recommend it highly. we will rent again.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
Baja Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Beach
Your back yard!
Car: necessary

This cozy casa sits ON THE BEACH just south of Ensenada. Relax with beautiful ocean, back bay and mountain vistas as your canvas. Sip coffee on your deck as dolphins swim just past the breakers. Stroll for miles along peaceful, quiet beaches or take in 18 holes at the nearby Baja Golf Club.

La Bufadora is minutes away, Ensenada a short 15 minute drive. Ride horseback on the beach or on nearby mountain trails.

Two bedrooms and an expansive living room comfortably sleep four (adults)-to-six (adults + children).


Rates & Availability

Lengüeta Arenosa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
April 2017 - Oct 2017
Mar 31 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 2017 - March 2018
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $50
Cleaning &Water/1st pila $90
Refundable damage deposit $150

Single Apr-Oct nightly rate: $175; ($150/night for 3 nights+). Check in 4:00pm, check out 11:00am.
Early 11:00am arrival at no charge if not rented previous day; call owner 24 hours prior to arrival to confirm.
Holiday rental (Easter, Memorial, Jul 4, Labor, Columbus. Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Year, President): 3 night minimum at $200/night.
One night refundable security deposit required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties