Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Amazing Condo Family Getaway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 920 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7

Corcega Beach is situated further south than some of the other Rincon beaches, and it enjoys much calmer waters throughout the year. This quality makes Corcega Beach the perfect place for relaxed and stress-free family time. Corcega Beach is located in a much quieter area of Rincon.. are great for sunbathing, Rincon PR paddle boarding and just splashing around in the crystal blue Caribbean. One of the best things about Corcega Beach is that the buildings lining the ocean and , that there are limited public facilities no lifeguards, and few restaurants or bars in the area, so pack a lunch, lather on the sunscreen and check out Corcega Beaches in Rincon PR!

The condo has 2 window air conditioned bedrooms, one with queen size bed and the other with 2 twin beds, 1 full size sleeping soda, 1 full bathroom\s, 1 assigned parking space, comfortable kitchen, dinner room and living room as well. In my opinion, the most valued area is the pool area where you will see the amazing

ocean sunsets front of you the Desecheo Island as well. Also, the condo apartment has laundry room with washer and dryer, has flat smart TV on the living room. All the condo is nicely decorated, has WiFi and dock-in for i-phones and i-pods, dock-in boom box. Costa Corsega Condominium is gated, has pool, lounge chairs and BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS VIEW .

Located in one of the most beautiful PLACES in Rincon,

Furnished and equipped bedrooms window air conditioning, comfortable kitchen, dining, living room and balcony , iThis is a gated, ocean front resort residential building , apartment facing parking . We provide the pool and beach towels,

linens and pillows. The condo counts with 2 bedrooms, (1 queen size bed in

master, and 2 twins beds in 2nd bedroom, 1 bathroom, hair dryer,

ironing board,, beach chairs, beach umbrella by the pool area and Full kitchen with dinning area.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

I vacationed here for the holidays. The place was very clean and the location was great for our time there. The only thing I should have notice was the two twin beds, I have older girls and they would have like bigger beds. I would definitley stay at this location again. The owner was always responsive and so was the person in charge of getting keys to me on time. It has a pool and the beach area was great, close to supermarkets and bakery always a plus. I would recommend the apartment and hope to visit soon. Thanks Toni
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Barrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 920 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • please contact for condo rules 4073464354
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • has sleeping full size sofa and folding bed for a kid
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
21% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Amazing Condo Family Getaway
average rating of 4.5 based on 44 reviews
Michigan
5

R O M A N T I C !!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

A very well maintained, clean and convenient condo, close to everything! I enjoyed a quiet neighborhood, good neighbors across and down the hall. While the balcony overlooked the parking lot, the view was great, showing a local flavor and great casual conversation with all. I will come back to condo 2-A again! What a lovely trip, condo and setting, at a most reasonable cost!!! Thanks again.

Larry M.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Larry it was a pleasure to have you guys! And glad that you enjoyed your vacations, hope see you soon. Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderfull😁

  • 4 of 5

Condo by the really nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing property & Fantastic Value!

  • 5 of 5

My father and grandson really enjoyed their stay. They both said it was an amazing place and my son loved the fact he could walk right out on the beach without having to drive anywhere. It was very convenient having places eat within walking distance around the corner as they did not have a car.

The owners and management staff were fantastic and EXTREMELY accommodating. If I ever make it back to Puerto Rico with my family we will DEFINITELY be staying here.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Unbeliveable, priceless vacation memories!

  • 5 of 5

Oh where do I start. This was the best vacation spot thus far! The condo is close to everything in town, easily found from the airport, even found a hidden waterfall! The food was absolutely delicious, with a variety of places and menus. We stayed there in March. The condo was like home, very clean, with everything we needed to play in the sand. It was very inviting, comfortable, with nice décor and charm. It's gated and very quiet and safe. The pool was perfect, over looking the ocean. We spent hours on the beach searching for sea glass, shells, and everything that the sea offered us for treasure. We MOST certainly will be back to this condo again! Thanks for a wonderful stay, a must for Rincon!

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda, I'm glad you enjoyed your vacations, and find everything that you was looking to have a great time, Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

We were lead to believe we had ocean view/front. In fact we looked at parking lot. Pool-not good! 🙁

  • 1 of 5

Will NOT rent again! Enough said!

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Larry I'm surprised with this review because we clearly has property pictures and there are pictures of the balcony facing parking lot The building is ocean front but not the apartment , thanks for your comments we always take them very seriously. Thanks Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
2

Misrepresented, Beach washed out since October

  • 2 of 5

Not well maintained, communication was "Ocean Front" the condo development was the unit was parking lot view. No satallite tv, 2 window air conditioner units were loud and master leaked water on the floor. 1 broken bed frame. Basically not what we ordered. No return calls from anyone during out stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Gary and Lisa, according to the conversation BEFORE you request the reservation you guys was asking about the conditions on the beach behind our building because you was in this area before and you knew the erosion problem in this area in PR, Unfortunately this is due to the weather and climate issues that nobody can control this. You was told that there was beautiful places around the area too, As you see on the pictures this apartment is a second floor, and I told you BEFORE you booked , and is facing the parking lot, I never mentioned that there is cable or satellite dish installation. About the A/C ,the window air conditioner are louder than the central unit air conditioning, and the water leaking is already fixed, The ONLY phone call that I received from you was about the deposit refund and immediately I heard your voice message I email that the refund was already processed. I couldn't answer the phone b/c I was working. We take ALL reviews very seriously and we really appreciate your comments Toni
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Mayagüez Mall
"BEAUTIFUL PLACE FOR SHOOPING, CLOSED TO EVERYTHING, WITH ALL MAJOR DEPARTMENT STORES "
Puerto Rico’s Zoo of Mayaguez
"YOU WANT A PLACE TO ENJOY WITH FAMILY? THE MAYAGUEZ ZOO HAS A LOT OF BEAUTIFUL SPOT TO TAKE ..."
Rincón Lighthouse
"FEEL THE BREEZE, THE ENERGY OF THE ISLAND "
Rincón Beer Company
"TRY SOMESTHING NEW DIFFERENT ENJOY "
Rincon Paddleboards
"ARE YOU CRAZYN ABOUT PADDLE BOARD PLEASE VISIT THIS PLACE "
Balneario de Rincón
"BEAUTIFUL BEACH CLOSER TO THE AREA, JUST BING YOUR BATHING SUIT AND ENJOY THE BEAUTIFUL S..."
Rincon
"WHAT A BEAUTIFUL TOWN, THE BEACHES, THE PEOPLE, THE RESTAURANT, THERE IS SOMETHING FOR EVERY..."
Rincon Downtown
"ALWAYS SOMETHING TO DO, FESTIVALS, PARTY TIME, BEACHES, MUSEUM, "
Supermercados Econo Rincón
"NEED A GOVCERY STORE, IS ALMOST A DEPT STORE, YOU CAN FIND ALMOST EVERYTHING "
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
AGUADILLA PR (BQN)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
everywhere
Nearest Ferry
6 Miles
Mayaguez Bo Mani
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
#2
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
everywhere
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
corsega, crash boat beach, jobos
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $60
Damage Deposit $200

PLEASE NOTE, DEEP CLEANING WILL BE CHARGE EXTRA $50.00 CHECK IN IS BETWEEN 4:00 PM AND 10:00 pm BEFORE AND AFTER THIS HOURS WILL CHARGE $25.00 MORE.... Please contact owner for the condominium rules. Cancellation due to weather conditions ONLY credit will apply for next reservation not refund allowed

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.