Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Large Ranch Style Home On Over An Acre In Round Rock. Pool, Hot Tub, Game Room!

Bedrooms 4
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath With Large Kitchen And Open Living/dining Area..

This custom built, ranch style home is located .5 miles from the intersection of IH35 and Hwy 79 and offers relaxing views of the 1.3 acre treed backyard that backs up to a dry creek. The home is comprised of four bedrooms and two bathrooms, with an open main living/dining/kitchen area, full galley kitchen with quartz countertops, game room, multiple patio spaces, a 20 x 20 sq ft screen enclosed hot tub room/bar, and an outdoor pool. Amenities include a stacked washer and dryer, wireless Internet access, flat screen TVs in all the rooms including 55' LED Smart HDTVs in the living and game rooms, a pool table, dartboard, foosball table, gas grill, and laptop plug in station.

The property sleeps 8 adults and 2 children with three queen beds, a twin daybed with a trundle, and two loft beds for the kids. The large kitchen is perfect for family gatherings and well appointed with all new appliances. Ample parking is available in the large driveway and front sidewalk areas.

The property is located in an area that has great access to all that Round Rock and Austin have to offer. Perfect for families traveling with kids, family reunions, an executive retreat, bridal party accommodations or a friend’s weekend away.

This property is located in the midst of some of the best restaurants, lakes, entertainment, music, recreation, and leisure activities in the state. Dell Diamond, Arbor Pointe Event Centre, Ikea, Round Rock Outlet Mall, and Rocking R Water Park are all in very close proximity to the home. Boating, golf, tennis, water sports, shopping, fine restaurants, live music and wineries are not far. Downtown Austin, The University of Texas, seasonal bats under the Congress Bridge, Circuit of the Americas, and Inner Space Cavern are all within 30 miles. Day trips to Fredericksburg, Johnson City, Longhorn Cavern, and the LBJ Ranch afford great opportunities to explore the Texas Hill Country.

We strive to make it as easy as possible to stay at our property - you just drive right up and enter via our secure electronic lock. No more keys and no more security concerns with a unique code that works for your reservation only. We accommodate early check-in /late checkout requests whenever possible. You will find the house is also stocked with many of the comforts of home when you arrive. In addition, when you book we will send you an email with property directions, details, unlock code and instructions. And if you need us, we are available 24 hours and 7 days per week.

More Details


Egger Acres House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Vanity area, linen closet and infant bathtub.
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Vanity, large chair, two closets, iron/ironing board.
    2 Kid's Room - 1 queen , 2 child bed , Entertainment center, toys, play areas.
    3 Bedroom - 1 queen , View of backyard, cozy room.
    4 Executive Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Laptop station, fireplace, hot tub/game room access.
  • There is also a fold out queen bed in the living room couch and two camping cots in the small hall closet.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
There is also a fold out queen bed in the living room couch and two camping cots in the small hall closet. The main hall closet is full of baby items, including highchairs, a baby swing, an activity saucer, a Jumperoo, a pack and play crib, a changing table pad and a baby gate. The Kitchen has a bottle drying rack and bottle brush in the cabinets.


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(56 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Large Ranch Style Home On Over An Acre In Round Rock. Pool, Hot Tub, Game Room!
average rating of 4.446429 based on 56 reviews

Perfect place and a great host!

  • 5 of 5

We all enjoyed our stay and had great fun playing indoor games and relaxing in hot tub. I would recommend this place if you want to stay near the Austin city but not in the city itself and enjoy perks of both.

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rajan, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'd love to have you back again and hope you'll stay with us on your next visit to Round Rock! - Lyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West Chester, Ohio

Third Year in a Row

  • 4 of 5

This is a 2300 sq. ft, mid 1950's built home. Although we have stayed in more modern equipped facilities over the last 6 years, we've come back to this home for the last three years for our annual two week stay in Austin / Round Rock. Visiting our son and his family with three grandchildren, two of whom are teens, the pool, hot tub and especially the garage turned into a well equipped game room, have been the critical factors that makes this place win out over other suitable rentals. Teens who want to visit their in-town grandparents almost every day makes a big difference!

Unfortunately, the cable subscription had been cut off. ROKU is available but is not as easily accessed. I purchased an HDMI cable, and connected my laptop, using my cable subscription back home for FOX News and other specific sports channels.

Lyn, the property manager is the best, and again was extremely responsive to our needs!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Duane, thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the home. Please be assured I will be assessing the tv channel lineup and accessibility, and thanks so much for bringing that to my attention. As always, you were perfect guests and I look forward to seeing you next time! - Lyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great home in Round Rock.

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home and comfortable furnishings made this a great stay. The location is in a great area. If you are going to Round Rock this is where to enjoy your stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Eileen, I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. I'd love to have you back again and hope you'll stay with us on your next visit to Round Rock! – Lyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great time here with our two married children and their spouses and our 4 grandchildren.

  • 5 of 5

The pool was lovely and well kept. Lots of shade time. We enjoyed the pool table as well.

For our 7 and under children, the bunk beds were a big hit as well. Plenty of room to seat and bed the 10 of us.

Seeing fireflies was a new experience for the kids.

Close proximity to Austin was a plus as well. We took the kids on a bat cruise.

Thanks a ton!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all your kind words. I look forward to having you back as you were perfect guests. Have an amazing year and we hope to see you soon! – Lyn
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dirty-Smelly House of Many Doors

  • 1 of 5

I'm surprised there aren't more poor reviews of this home. This was my first time using VRBO, and I was not impressed with this home. I hope the owner will use this to make changes for future consumers. When there is a check-in time of 4pm and a check-out time of 11am, one would expect that the house would be clean. I got an email from Lyn at 1:30pm that the house was ready. Clearly it had not actually been cleaned. I have a hard time believing that 2 1/2 hours is enough time to strip the beds, and wash all of the sheets and remake beds, plus all of the towels, plus cleaning the bathrooms/floors/dusting/etc. And this was the case. The house had dust everywhere. The floors were not cleaned. The game room smelled damp and moldy. This was probably because there is a window A/C unit in there that was not kept on. The house was also very dark. I wasn't expecting it to be dark and dirty. The master bath really needs to be re-done. There isn't even an electrical outlet near the tiny mirror in it, and the shower stall is creepy. Neither bathroom had a fan in it, and so you have to open the window to get the steam out. I also didn't realize that this property was a pet-friendly place, or I wouldn't have rented it. The owners need to make sure to wash ALL of the linens (bedspreads, etc.) after someone comes that has pets. This had not been done, and my husband has severe cat allergies and couldn't stop sneezing the entire time we were there. There were also a TON of air fresheners that one could assume were there to cover the unwanted smells. I would highly suggest that the owners get a professional to do a big "spring cleaning" on the house. As far as the amenities, the layout of the house was nice to fit our family's needs, as we had 2 teenagers and 2 preschoolers as well as 6 adults. It worked well with all of the weird doors everywhere, because we were able to get the preschoolers to bed and still be able to play games and visit while not disturbing them. The pool and hot tub were nice too. When paying a cleaning fee, I would expect the house to be clean. Also, I had to email Lyn in order to get my refundable deposit back, because even after 5 business days it had not been returned to me. She said that it takes time to check the house, which didn't make sense, since she would have to check the house before anyone else could check-in. I was very disappointed about that too. It took 10 days from the day we checked out before the money was back on my card

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amy, I'm so sorry to hear you had a less than perfect experience at my home. Since you are new to the vacation home experience, I'd like to explain some issues that you mentioned. Check in time is 4 pm to allow cleaning after someone has left. If there was not a guest in the home before you, I will let you know if the cleaning crew was able to clean the home earlier in the day and have it ready for an early check in. In the future, if a home is not cleaned to your expectations, please let the owner know. A call to the cleaning crew will have them back to redo any areas that were missed. I am available 24 hours, and encourage you to reach out to me directly if anything comes up during your stay. We do allow pets to stay, but require that they be crated when inside the home, and never allowed on the bedding or furniture. As far as I know, we have never had cats inside the house. Regarding the deposit, it is on an automatic return. The system gives me 7 days to assess any damage before returning the charge to the card it was made on. If you would like the amount back earlier, I can override and do a manual return at your request. It normally takes 2-3 days after I return the deposit for the amount to show on your credit card. I appreciate you taking the time to leave detailed feedback so I can make this home better for our future guests. I'm so happy to hear the layout worked for you and you enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I'd love to have you back in the future if you decide to give us another shot. Have a wonderful year! - Lyn
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
The Woodlands, Texas

Wonderful house in great location

  • 5 of 5

We met family from around Texas for a baby shower in Round Rock. The house was in a great location and had all the amenities we needed for a great weekend. My grandsons had a great time with the toys and slide in the bedroom and enjoyed a swim in the pool while the ladies were making food for the shower. Next trip to Round Rock, we will book this again. Very comfortable home.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Lyn Brezina
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Why Lyn Brezina chose Egger Acres

This home was custom built in 1960 by the Henna family, a prominent Round Rock family. It has a history filled with many family get togethers and celebrations taking place here through the years.


Nearest Airport
26.5 Miles
Austin Bergstrom International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 79
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chuy's Mexican, Salt Lick BarBQ
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Pet Fee $25
Damage Deposit $500

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties