check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Anam Cara, Easy Beach Access & Nice BBQ ~ RA44669

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights


Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

Home, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The spa and courtyard area at Anam Cara, offer the ultimate vacation.  Relax and gaze at the ocean, while enjoying the large spa. The location of this traditional Sea Ranch home is perfect! Easy beach access; great coastline and ocean views. The views from the yard offer both white water and sweeping ocean views.  There is even an outdoor firepit and a large stone fireplace in the living room. The master and guest bedrooms both have queen beds, the third bedroom has two sets of bunk beds: true ship bunk style  There are two bathrooms. Satelite TV & Blu-Ray DVD player, stereo, microwave, dishwasher, BBQ, washer/dryer, electric baseboard heat.


* Dog Allowed: Yes

* Beach Access: Walk-on-Beach

* View: White water

* Satellite: DirecTV

Please note: This is a pet-friendly property. There is a $65 Non Refundable pet fee pet pet for bringing your pets, that will not be reflected in online pricing..

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

Anam Cara, Easy Beach Access & Nice BBQ ~ RA44669
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

poor experience

  • 1 of 5

We called Red Awning ahead of time and was assured that the property was in good condition. In fact, it was musty with a smell like dogs had been present. Carpet was stained and frayed and looked at least 30 years old. Bugs were in the bed and the kitchen screen was ripped and a raccoon tried to enter through the hole and we had to fight them off. The price was comparable to a fully renovated unit. The cleaning fee was excessive based on how little cleaning had to be done to a place that is old and deteriorating. Not acceptable.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Again, we at RedAwning are terribly sorry about the conditions you had experienced during your stay. We want to extend our apologies that we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience. Although we were not notified until after your completed stay about the issues, we are happy to issue a partial refund for the inconveniences. We are actively working to make sure this does not happen again and thank you for letting us know. We hope we have the opportunity to host you to a better stay in the future. The RedAwning Team
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0



Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing


  • Contractual booking deposit: 100.00% rent
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Sea Ranch House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Partner Offers