Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

A Beautiful Brooklyn Home - Perfect For A Couple Getaway Or Family And Friends

Bedrooms 1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 4 Sleeps

A beautiful studio apartment. With full bathroom and kitchen.

This is a beautiful studio apartment that comes with everything you would expect to find in your home. It has 2 full size beds,cable TV, free WiFi, a beautiful kitchen and more.Just minutes away from the A-train.The A-train is just a 20 minute express ride into Manhattan. The apartment is minutes away from local restaurants and late night grocery stores. This a perfect place from a couple's getaway or for close family and friends to stay while they explore everything New York has to offer.

Property Manager
William Young
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 17, 2018


Bedford-Stuyvesant Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , beautiful granite tiles
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , sleeps four people
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
33% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
A Beautiful Brooklyn Home - Perfect For A Couple Getaway Or Family And Friends
average rating of 4.366667 based on 30 reviews

Sharlene was a nice lady!

  • 3 of 5

Loved Sharlene. She was very accommodating, kind, and even gave us extra towels! I would definitely not reccomend this vrbo if you are traveling without a male, as me and my friends were very uncomfortable walking home being yelled at by random men every night from the metro stations. As for the room itself, the sheets are very loose and the mattresses have seen better days. Overall, great for just a tiny place to crash!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: hi i'm sorry if u get yelled when u where walking home because i have female come here and stay with us and never complain about any men yelled at them and for the sheet you guys are the only one complaining about the sheet so i'm sorry to say if u have a problem with us next time stay at a hotel because every evening u guys come in i ask if every thing ok and u say yes u never tell me about any man yelled at u all but any way thanks for staying with us
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Simple, cozy, sufficient

  • 4 of 5

Had a great stay in Brooklyn! This mini-apartment was perfect for what we needed, a place to crash while we spent time in NYC. We walked to/from three different metro stops to get to/from the city so this place is very well connected to public transport. Sharlene was helpful with showing us around upon arrival and ensuring we had what we needed. Nice to have a fridge and microwave and cooking basics so we could eat in the evenings and mornings.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great hosts

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 3days. Sharlene and Bill were very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was clean and perfectly fit our needs. Sharlene gave us her phone number to call or text with any questions and offered to supply anything we might need. We didn't have a car so close proximity to the train was great. They even invited us to share food and join them in a birthday party they were having! Would stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very small not as expected

  • 1 of 5

I was expecting small based off of description and pics. But I could literally touch the ceiling in this place! My bf was visiting and he wanted somewhere cheap to stay but I will just put it this way, you get exactly what you pay for! The landlord was really nice but the place was not to our liking so we did not stay. We actually spotted a roach and we were going to stay even after that but the place was so hot and stuffy we were drenched in sweat as soon as we walked up the stairs! The bathroom was the best part of the place however we can spend our whole stay in the bathroom. When we addressed our concerns with the landlord she did offer us a different room in the same place but we decline and she told us we would be refunded at the end of the month, however, when I wrote her an email to confirm she seemed quite upset as I had to remind her that it wasn't personal just that the place was not suitable for me. All in all they seem like nice people but the place was very small and hot. We did not stay and we are only being refunded HALF of our money.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: good morning those two are the only one that have a problem with the place because i think every one no about roach and so far i no we don't have any roach if your boy don't want to stay you guys should have say so than say something bad about the studio but i'm a very nice person but i think u should have keep your review to your self because that does not stop any one from booking and yes by the way she will get back half of your money not all because i could have book someone else SHARLENE
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great location and friendly people!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing stay here! We are four female students who visited New York for a holiday, and the flat had everything we needed. It's a short walk to the subway and an easy subway journey from Manhattan. The owner is very friendly and helpful; she even invited us to her birthday party during our stay! We didn't have any trouble in the local area either. We would all definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 4 of 5

It was very pleasant the residence, the owners were very friendly

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Nearest Train
0.1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
10 Miles
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

In order to reserve the apartment we require a 50% deposit. The deposit can be made through Pay Pal or directly through "Homeaway". by clicking on "Book It Now".

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties