check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Best Location on Big Pine! Find Out Below What the Locals Know

7 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 28 nights

Overview

Pine Channel Estates House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

BEST LOCATION on Big Pine Key! Beautiful tropical home on a deep & clean canal with boat dockage out the back door. Perfect for your Keys vacation. Your friends will love this home. South facing porch for winter sun warming while you enjoy the sunrise at breakfast and sunset at dinner. Call for more info, pics, and details concerning your questions. We live nearby to service any needs or local activity questions that you may have during your stay.

Keywords: We have a beautiful concrete home in Pine Channel Estates that has a south-facing entertaining porch near the end of a 25 foot deep and clean canal that is also west-facing making it virtually grass-free. Meticulously kept tropical landscape, with a workshop for storing all your fishing or diving gear next to the canal. Easy access to the Gulf and Atlantic in the BEST subdivision on Big Pine Key. Lots of parking and easy access to local shops and grocery.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Best Location on Big Pine! Find Out Below What the Locals Know
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Big Pine Key

  • 5 of 5

The house was actually better than what we expected. The house was well maintained nand in a very good neighborhood. I have rented other properties in the Keys over the years and generally found the pictures and descriptions failed to show the downsides of the properties. This house was the opposite - it was actually better than what we expected. I would stay there again and would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Daytona Area
5

BPK

  • 5 of 5

The house was much nicer than the photo's shown on the website. The interior was very clean, comfortable, well appointed and felt like home. The beds were all new and comfortable, the downstairs bedroom provides privacy and is fully self contained with it's own A/C system. The exterior of the house was very well kept and maintained.

The storage room downstairs was useful to store fishing tackle, coolers and the additional "bait/fish" freezer came in handy as we caught lots of fish. The neighborhood was very quiet, yet close enough to the grocery store and local shops to provide easy re-supply for the essentials of any vacation, food, beer & ice. Although we ate at The No Name Pub and Boondocks alot! The pizza is always great at the Pub and the live music & food was always great at Boondocks. The canal was always clean and clear, with easy access to the gulf side bay area. Fuel and ramp facilities are available at Dolphin Marina on Little Torch Key just across the small bay heading into the Atlantic.

In about 4-5 minutes of idle time through the canal, you were in open water. The canal is deep and the approaching channel is deep enough for larger boats and the canal is wide enough to turn around without alot of hassel. We caught tarpon, snapper, sharks and barracuda in the bay within 5 minutes of the house. It is only a 15 minute ride into the Atlantic side around Little Palm Island resort. Plenty of fine bottom fishing (snapper & grouper) is available 1-mile offshore of that resort, or if you go 5 miles out, the trolling can heat up in a hurry. Bahia Honda bridge is about a 20-30 ride, depending upon conditions.

One of our favorite spots after returning to the house was to sit on the couches downstairs and enjoy a cold beer before cleaning fish. Although, sometimes the couch was almost too comfortable! Over the past 17 years of renting several homes in BPK, I must say this is one of the best I have rented. We will definitely keep it in mind for our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ontario, Canada
5

Great Stay in Big Pine

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Jenny and Gary for an amazing holiday. Could not say one negative thing about this home the huge screened in porch where I had my coffee every morning or down below in one of the lawn chairs by the canal. This home is well equipped with everything you need the bed was so comfortable in the master and the master bedroom is a nice size with patio doors going out on the screened porch. Walk in closet to hang your clothes and ensuite bath and TV's in all the bedrooms as well as one in the living room. Very clean home and everything is so neat and tidy, great for a family it was only the 2 of us but it was so enjoyable. There is a complete bedroom downstairs with its own bathroom if someone wants privacy too, it is also a very nice room done up beautifully. We used the Kayaks and swam every day in the canal which is clear and deep. My husband used the Kayak to go and catch us a couple of feeds of Mangrove Snapper which were delicious it was wonderful. Very close to everything Key West, Grocery, Pharmacy all amenities are close by for your needs which we like about Big Pine. I love the Key Deer they are always wandering by towards the evening hours, I kept feeding them I know your not supposed to but I did they love carrots by the way. We became regulars at the Looe Tiki Bar they have a great happy hour every day and other restaurants too numerous to mention and they are all good...we had our last night's dinner at the Square Grouper the food is fantastic a 5 star restaurant for sure.

I wish we could rent again next year for April but I can see that it is already taken for the month and I am not surprised. I would certainly rent this property again no question thank you again for allowing us to experience your home Jenny and Gary.

Betty and Paul Kobylka from Ontario Canada

Rented for the month of April 2015

  • Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful, Clean, Convenient!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from our third year at this home and we never have to find another place! This home is beautiful inside and out! They furnish everything which makes packing such a blessing! This house is stocked! Leave your beach towels at home , they've got them, iron, air mattress, plenty of sheets and blankets, hair dryer in each bathroom, brand new washer & Dryer, dish washer, dishes, pillows! We love the downstairs suite, it's perfect to put the older kids and leave the upstairs for a more quiet environment. There is a downstairs storage room with a deep freezer and extra refrigerator. If you're coming to the keys with your husband this will make his eyes light up, as that's a huge convenience! The owners are great. They are very accommodating too. We have been going to the keys for over ten years as a family and the last three have been the best of those! Thanks for everything Gary & Jenny. You guys have done a great job with the place. PS - The neighborhood key deer are an added bonus for entertainment!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
West Palm Beach
5

Want to re-do!

  • 5 of 5

Sometimes you just want to have seconds! This would be the place! The home is clean, comfortable, nicely appointed kitchen and tastefully decorated. We have stayed here under the prvios owner and have recognized lots of nice upgrades to the home since Gary and Jennifer have bought the house. The 3rd bedroom has been completely redone with a nice air conditioning system and de humidifier! Its a perfect space for another couple as it has its own complete bathroom and very comfortable bed. Upstairs is just as comfortable and very well maintained. We have been coming to big pine for over 10 years now and this house is perfect for us. Quick acess to US1 and boating in pine channel for both Atlantic and back country activities. The dock has a nice step down for easy access to the boat at all tide levels. The weather has been good for us and we did get some nice catches from the deep blue sea! The owners have been great to work with and we look forward to our next stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Norristown,PA
5

Great House/Good Times

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. The kitchen was well equipped and there were more than enough linens. The landscaping was great and the screened in porch on the main floor allowed you to go out and sit anytime. Nice quiet neighborhood and neighbors. Gary was great to deal with. We had a great time and would go back to this house.

  • Submitted: May 25, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Short boat ride to Little Palm Island, Picnic Island, and Looe Key reef for the best snorkeling & diving in the Florida Keys! Don't have a boat? No worries, just walk up the street to charter a snorkel or dive trip to Looe Key reef. 6 mi to Bahia Honda State Park. 22 mi to Marathon airport. 26 miles to Key West airport. PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pine Channel Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter season
Nov 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
28 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
28 night minimum stay
$3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $175
Tax Rate 12.5%

$3500 BASED ON 28 DAYS/ 4 WEEKS ADDITIONAL NIGHTS $125 OFF SEASON
$4000 BASED ON 28 DAYS/ 4 WEEKS ADDITIONAL NIGHTS $142 DURING SEASON

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pine Channel Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom king bed with bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Bedroom 3- downstairs Queen bed & double futon w/bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double , Bedroom 2- 1 Queen bed, 1 Double murphy bed in closet
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Chest freezer for ice/ bait/ fish

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties