check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Craig Jacobsen and Tracey Jackson

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Desert Hawaiian 6-Bed/5-Bath Estate, Huge Pool & Spa, 1/2 acre, Walk to El Paseo

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

California Desert House Rental Photos and Description

Gorgeous 6-bedroom, 4.5 bath home - stunning backyard, huge heated pool & spa

Book your family vacation now for the summer - great rates, reliable weather, California Misters to keep you cool, air-conditioning, and fun activities such as hiking, golf and water-slides nearby. We spend a few weeks in Palm Desert every summer because it's perfect!

We have 5 Palm Desert Vacation homes for rent in south Palm Desert with over 170 Five-Star Reviews!

* Desert Hawaiian Estate: 6-bedrooms. VRBO 378772. [this listing]

* Citrus Estate: 4-bedrooms, Mid-Century Décor. VRBO 507694

* Danish Modern House: 5 bedrooms. Mid-Century Decor. VRBO 666285.[pet-friendly]

* Twin Palms: 6-bedrooms, Huge Property, Separate Casitas. VRBO 450038.[pet-friendly]

* Iron Mountain: 5 bedroom, 5-bath, Over 1/2 an acre. VRBO 713224.

We allow small dogs at our VRBO 450038 listing as it has a dog-run area.

All of our homes are in the same excellent location - south Palm Desert just a few short blocks away from El Paseo - where you want to be. We keep our calendars up to date for all of our properties.

Welcome to our Desert Hawaiian Estate! You cannot beat this vacation home! It's in Sunny Palm Desert where the sun shines 350 days per year! You can walk to El Paseo, golf nearby, swim and enjoy the mountain views. The Desert Hawaiian Estate has the most breath-taking backyard you have ever seen!

We have outfitted our Desert Hawaiian Estate with everything you could possibly imagine for a comfortable, relaxing vacation. We have TVs galore, HD-boxes with all the sports channels, a huge pool, a 20-person spa, a hard-wired stereo system, a pool table, ping-pong, heated outdoor dining, California misters, luxury linens, tons of towels, high-end pool floats - even blow-dryers!

It is our priority to make your stay at our home as peaceful and enjoyable as possible.

Palm Desert Short Term Rental Permit: #04092 - Please be advised that no parties are permitted at El Paseo Desert Hawaiian Estate. Business Licence No. 13-00037581.

FEATURES

4600 square feet

6-bedroom home

Large Family room with Exercise Equipment

4.5-bathrooms

Great lay-out - 2 separate sleeping “wings”

Travertine floors

Chef's kitchen - all professional appliances

Slab-granite kitchen countertops

20x40 foot heated salt-water pool

20-person hot-tub

Lush, enormous, south-facing backyard

Flagstone patio and pool deck

Architecturally-designed landscaping

8 sets of French doors

Brand-new carpeting

Furnished by Knoll, Design Within Reach, Restoration Hardware

Decor by Crate & Barrel and Trina Turk

Short walk to El Paseo (best shopping/dining street in the Desert!)

FAMILY HOUSE

Perfect for a large, extended family with many children

Works well for 6 couples as well

Two separate sleeping 'wings'

Sleeps 12 on beds

4 King beds

2 Queen beds

2 separate air-conditioning systems

Fans in every bedroom

Luxury pillow-top mattresses

Luxurious bedding and plenty of pillows

2 Washers and 2 Dryers (front loading)

Blow-dryers in every bathroom

7 flat-screen TVs

7 HD cable boxes

6 i-pod dock alarm clocks

BACKYARD

Hawaii in the Desert - very lush

1/2 an acre!

Professionally landscaped Lush Backyard

Surrounded by Privacy Hedge

Shielded from the wind

Quiet location - no traffic noise

No power lines obstructing the mountain views!

Huge turquoise, 20x40-foot heated saltwater pool

20-person spa with waterfall and powerful jets

Tanning shelf (with umbrella)

California Misters surround the pool for hot summer months

Citrus grove with lemons, limes and oranges

Wired-in sound system indoor and outdoor

Black fire-glass gas fire-pit

Professionally-designed landscape lighting

Two-person hammock

4 Restoration Hardware chaise lounges with cushions

4 turquoise mesh chaise lounges

4 plastic chaise lounges for in-pool use on tanning shelf

8 pool floats

Dine in the outdoor covered, heated Lanai with music

Outdoor kitchen

Mountain views

Outdoor ice-maker

Outdoor sink

2 outdoor fridges

Large stainless steel natural gas barbecue

Restoration Hardware outdoor furnishings

Heated Outdoor Dining for 12

Outdoor Bar seating for 4

KITCHEN

Large 'chef's kitchen'

Completely Remodeled

freshly-painted cupboards

new glass-tile back-splash

new modern chrome lighting

6 new modern counter stools

Knoll oval table for 8-10

All Top-of-the-line stainless appliances

Thermador 6-burner plus grill gas cook-top

3 Thermador ovens

2 Bosch dishwashers

Sub-Zero fridge with an ice-maker

Cold water dispenser

Filtered water dispenser

Boiling water dispenser

Thermador microwave

Toaster

Panini-maker

Blender

Kuerig coffee maker

Nespresso machine

Coffee Grinder

Food Processor

Large kitchen table seats 8 with island seating for 6

FAMILY ROOM

Deep, heavenly sofa, love-seat & chaise

Surround-sound 60” LCD television

Natural Gas Fireplace

Professional grade recumbent exercise bike (Vision Fitness)

Weights

Mats + exercise ball

KID-FRIENDLY

Plenty of sun and shade and activities for everybody

Large grass area

Ping-Pong

Billiards

Foosball

Basketball

Full-size wooden playhouse with a/c, tv & dvd player

Apple-tv

Net-flix

X-BOX

Kinect

PS-2

Wide array of games, books and toys

BEST LOCATION

Best location in the whole desert for discriminating taste

20-minute walk to Vons, Starbucks, Macy’s, Saks

5-minute drive to Hikes, gyms, yoga, pilates & dance

OFFICE

Free use of high-speed wi-fi

Printer/ fax /scanner

Free long distance anywhere in the US or Canada.

PROPERTY MANAGER

Available 24-hours

Meets you at the property

Gives you a tour upon arrival

Shows you how to work everything

RESERVATIONS & PAYMENT

We accept reservations through VRBO on-line or through our offices (see our email address). In order to reserve, we require 50% of the total cost of the reservation along with receipt of a completed and signed rental agreement. We are not able to hold any reservations pending receipt of funds or the contract as our properties book up very rapidly. If you wish to secure the reservation, the quickest way to do so is to book on-line through VRBO. Please be advised that VRBO processes payments through Europe and as a result, your credit card provider may charge you an international transaction fee.

CHECK-IN/CHECK-OUT

Please be advised that our Palm Desert Vacation Rentals book up rapidly and are most often booked with a guest checking out in the morning and another guest checking in that evening. Our properties take approximately 5 hours to clean, and to wash, dry iron and replace all the linens and towels. Therefore, our check in time is 5:00 pm and our check-out time is 11:00 am. We are rarely able to offer an earlier check-in time or a later check-out time due to the rapid turn-over and cleaning requirements. If you wish to check-in prior to 5pm on the day of your arrival, the only way to guarantee an early check-in is to book the property for the prior night (assuming the property is available on that day) and then you can check in at any time after 5pm the day prior to your arrival. Likewise, if you wish to check-out after 11am, the only way to do so is to book the property for the next day as well (assuming it's available) and then you can check-out at your leisure prior to 11am the following day.

CANCELLATION POLICY

Our Cancellation Policy is in essence as follows: if a guest cancels, we will refund up to 90% of the amount paid to date if we secure a replacement reservation. Given our high occupancy rates, we have provided significant refunds to the few guests who have had to cancel. Guests can also purchase separate cancellation insurance through VRBO directly. See our Rental Contract for the complete Cancellation Policy.

CONTACT

Reach us by email

See 'email owner' below

We keep our Reservations Calendar up-to-date as well as our calendars on our website for all 5 of our Palm Desert Vacation Rentals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Craig Jacobsen and Tracey Jackson (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Craig Jacobsen and Tracey Jackson

We are a professional couple (doctor and lawyer) with 2 young adult children from Vancouver who absolutely love our homes in sunny Palm Desert! We looked at over 150 houses before we bought the El Paseo Desert Hawaiian Estate in Palm Desert. It was well worth waiting for! We love the desert so much that we have now purchased 5 Vacation Properties all in south Palm Desert! We take great pride in all of our Vacation Homes and have made them comfortable for ourselves as well as for our renters. We work hard, and when we head to the desert, we like to relax. We have all the finest linens, pillow-top mattresses and every amenity you could possibly imagine because we want all those things ourselves! We hope you will enjoy our Desert Hawaiian Estate as much as we do!

Craig Jacobsen and Tracey Jackson purchased this house in 2011

Why Craig Jacobsen and Tracey Jackson chose California Desert

Our El Paseo Desert Hawaiian Estate has it has it all - excellent location, south-facing backyard, professional landscaping, huge pool, waterfall, beautiful mountain views, tasteful decor, travertine throughout, tons of space, lots of bedrooms, exercise room, quality finishings, and great lay-out. It's also in sunny Palm Desert with 355 days of sunshine per year! With enough room and bedrooms for our young adult children to bring their friends down and everybody would have plenty of space and privacy, we couldn't resist!

We are in our early 50s' and we love Palm Desert. It's not just for old people! We hike, run, walk, golf, play tennis, cycle, ride motorcycles, ride ATVs, shop and dance. We also go to the gym, yoga, casinos, the Waterslides, mini-golf, Disneyland for the day, Joshua Tree, the Mineral Spas at Desert Hot Springs, and visit the Living Desert. We always find great places to eat! Palm Desert is a happening place!

What makes this house unique

Location! And the Incredible Yard! We walk everywhere from our El Paseo Desert Hawaiian Estate. We hike on the mountains, work-out in the pool and enjoy hours of family fun with our young adult children. Because of the separate sleeping wing, this house works for everybody; our kids sleep while we head out for walk, make breakfast or suntan by the pool - they cannot hear anything. Nobody is ever bored as there is always something to do either alone or with the whole family. We love playing ping-pong, foosball or pool together; who has time to do that at home with our busy lives? The house is just as enjoyable in the evening as it is during the day with the incredible landscaping, firepit and heated outdoor dining area. The yard is so lush, you practically forget you're in the desert! In fact, you think you're in a Hawaiian Oasis!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)
Desert Hawaiian 6-Bed/5-Bath Estate, Huge Pool & Spa, 1/2 acre, Walk to El Paseo
average rating of 4.9215684 based on 51 reviews
Colombier
5

THE PERFECT DESERT RENTAL HOUSE FOR OUR FAMILY!

  • 5 of 5

This 6 bedroom house is just perfect and once again matched our high expectations! We have been visiting Palm Desert for many many years and this is the best rental we have experienced so far. Its location in a quiet dead end street only minutes away form El Paseo and all the commodities was ideal for our 9 days stay. We and our 4 children love this beautiful home with spacious indoors, refined decorations and many fun & video games! The amazing pool and the large manicured garden allowed us to spend lots of time outdoors despite the summer heat. Everything was just great. The property manager was reliable and very helpful at all times. We are looking forward to repeating this wonderful experience again in the future!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Live like the Rich and Famous

  • 5 of 5

What a great family experience! We spent a week at this grand resort with our children and 5 grandchildren ages 11-16. There were 11 of us! The house was so spacious that everyone had their own space when needed. Our first impression was great, especially with the tour that Joe, the property manager gave us. He was so kind and patient explaining all the features we needed to know about the house. The pool table provided entertainment for the entire family with nightly tournaments and daytime events.

The kitchen was spectacular with oversized counter and space to seat all of us. The appliances were all top level from a panini maker, Keurig, Ninja blender and oversized Thermador 8 burner stove plus 2 dishwashers. There were enough dishes and utensils for probably 50 people!

The outside was fabulous Entire area for bar b que, including two additional refrigerators. . Since we were there during the hottest day ever 124 the pool was the place to be. The spaciousness of the pool and spa were ideal. The misters really helped against the heat. There was more than enough seating for all of us. They had floats and pool toys available. There was also a ping pong table, basket ball hoop and fuzz ball which we did not use because of the heat.

When a problem arose, we emailed the owners and had a response within minutes with Joe showing up to fix the problem. Fabulous!!

We definitely recommend this resort to everyone!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Desert Hawaiian was the perfect house!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived at the Desert Hawaiian property as the temperature approached 115 degrees. We were traveling with our two young grandbabies and were worried the heat would be too much for them. Our worries turned out to be unnecessary. We stayed on the "shelf" shaded by an umbrella with our 2 yr old grandson as our 3 yr old granddaughter turned into a little fish and happily swam for hours at a time. The misters outside helped keep us cool while sitting outside enjoying the pool and beautiful yard. We used the outdoor grill several times. It's in a covered area with bar seating conveniently next to it, so we could sit and talk as our dinner was cooking. It , also, had an outdoor ice maker and refrigerator right there...no need to go inside to get a cold drink. The inside of the house is beautiful, as well. High end appliances in the kitchen and very well stocked with dishes, pots, silverware, trays, etc. Bedrooms were large with high quality bedding and comfy beds, with large screen TVs in each room. We used the family room for kids shows before bed, then the adults took over and enjoyed watching movies and sports programs together on very comfortable couches and pillows. A few naps were taken in that room, too. We would highly recommend this property. It was everything we wanted and more. Clean, well maintained...just perfect. We had an issue with a broken coffee pot and another was brought to us by the property manager, Joe. He offered his assistance and phone number if we ever needed anything. Made us feel very secure in knowing there was a go-to person. We considered that a nice bonus. So, thank you to the owners and thank you, Joe. We had a Great vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Torrance, CA
5

GREAT FAMILY FUN HOUSE

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to Palm Springs/Desert for 20 years now and came across this house after discovering that our old rental would be unavailable. The owners allowed us an early check in time of 1pm, and upon our arrival we were given a very thorough tour of the home, complete with how to use the sound system. With so much space both in and outdoors, we never felt crowded with our group. The property manager, Joe, was fabulous. Instead of rushing us through the walk-through he allowed us to unpack our perishables and turned to the kids to explain to them how to use all of the technology (TV, sound system, games). This house is also great because there is much less wind in this area than where we typically stay, in Palm Springs closer to the base of the mountains. The neighbors were quiet, and the neighborhood was tucked away from the main road. Instead of walking to El Paseo we drove, and found many shops to our liking. We look forward to renting again.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA USA
1

Complete disaster - don't stay here.

  • 1 of 5

We had a reservation for April 14-18, 2016, for which we paid a lot, plus a large deposit.

On April 16, around 11am, the property manager came by and told us there was a noise complaint the previous night. We apologized profusely and promised that it would not happen again. At that time we had 3-5 friends over at various times to spend the day with us and he indicated that we had too many cars in the driveway and they were also not supposed to park on the street. We apologized and immediately had them move their cars from the driveway and street. He also saw an air mattress that was brought by a guest just in case and inferred that we had more people there than the 12 that were at capacity, but while we did have people over for the day (which was within the terms of the contract), no one had slept on the air mattress.

They then sent over pool cleaners to spy on us and count the number of people present. There were probably about 17 people there at that point, though they said they counted 20. An hour later, the property manager returned and told us that we had to leave within the next hour. We were very surprised and dismayed but left peacefully and left the house in excellent shape as we did the prior year (this was our second year booking the house and we left an excellent review last year). We had to move to a Marriott and incur extra expense to stay there.

We sent a follow-up email asking for a refund of our payment (50%, which would be 2 nights out of the 4-night stay) and the full deposit, given we had left the house in excellent condition. The owner sent back an email indicating that they did not intend to refund us the payment and might deduct from the deposit, the actual language of which is here:

"It is beyond my comprehension that you could even think you were entitled to any kind of a refund. You breached several terms of the contract. Read it through. Once we have determined our costs arising from all of your breaches, and whether a fine will be issued due to the noise complaint that we received, we will then assess what portion of your damage deposit will be refunded if any. You know you were in breach. To have the audacity to ask for a refund is shocking."

In short, don't stay here.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, we evicted these guests because they breached several rules of our very clear Rental Contract during Coachella. We have never evicted a guest in 5 years of renting even during Coachella. We received a noise complaint at 5am that they were partying and playing loud music in the backyard. This was from a neighbor who has never once complained about any guest in 5 years! When our property manager went to discuss the noise complaint, he saw cots set up in the living room like a flop house and the guest admitted that she had 15 persons sleeping over night. The contract clearly stipulated a maximum of 12 persons. When he arrived, there were 9 cars at the house - several parked on the road. All cars are to be parked on the property. Then, our pool cleaner went by to do another pool clean because of some winds and told us that 20 people were outside by the pool - another breach. For all those reasons, we evicted these guests as we are not running a flop house and because we are not prepared to risk losing our rental licence for people who breach the rules. Of course we are not issuing a refund for the 2 nights - that's absurd to think that we would when this guest knowingly breached the contract. We conducted ourselves at all times in accordance with our rental contract. We will issue a return of their damage deposit (which we only take for Coachella and Stagecoach) once we have determined the costs to us. The City takes quite a while in letting us know if we have received a noise complaint. We would never have guests like this back again. Our consistent positive reviews on all 5 of our houses speak for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Resort Vacation for All Generations--In Your Private Home

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the two most beautiful properties we have ever rented--and the other is also listed by these owners. Our three-generation family group of 9, ranging in age from 17 to 77, loved every minute at Desert Hawaiian. This is one of those rare times when the home is more beautiful, and the grounds more stunning, than photos can depict. The home is immaculate, well-stocked, and well-kept. Having full-premium-cable in every bedroom and the family room meant that everyone could have choices. But the truth is, except for the NCAA basketball tourney, no one wanted to spend time watching TV until late at night. The gorgeous heated pool and spa, basketball hoop, and ample number of chaises in sun and shade kept everyone outside. Everyone used the pool table at one time or another, including daily cross-generation games.The gourmet kitchen allowed us to eat in more than we had anticipated, despite the amazing number of Palm Desert restaurants within 1.5 miles. The full outdoor kitchen with ice maker was another feature we used every day. The beds are all comfy. The decor is beautiful. Lemons on the tree in the side yard were delicious. We all agreed that this was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had, and we've been to Hawaii many times. Both the owners and the manager are amazingly responsive. Do not hesitate to rent this home!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Living Desert / Southern California Zoo & Botanical Gardens
El Paseo
The River
Kobe Japanese Steak House
Cuistot
"Best nearby French cuisine"
Ristorante Mamma Gina
"Great home-style Italian cooking"
Starbucks
Mastro's Steakhouse
"The Best Steak house by far!"
Indian Wells Golf Resort
La Spiga Ristorante Italiano
Tommy Bahama's Restaurant & Bar
Piero's PizzaVino
"This is our favorite pizza in the Desert"
Bikram Yoga Studio of Palm Desert
"Many classes of Bikram Yoga offered 7-days/week"
Vons
"Grocery Supermarket"
Westfield Palm Desert
"Macy's, JC Penny, Barnes & Noble, Victoria's Secret, Jamba Juice, Footlocker,"
Hiking Trails
"See web link for nearby hiking trails. The 2 closest trails are behind Target on Hwy 11 an..."
Knott's Soak City Water parks
Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Nest - Best bar in the Desert
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Indian Wells Golf Course, Big Horn, Desert Willow
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Mastro's, Mama Gina's, Cuistot, La Spiga, Fireside
Nearest Point of Interest
Our Home
Nearest Point of Interest
El Paseo Shopping Street (15-minute walk)
Nearest Point of Interest
Hiking Trails
Nearest Point of Interest
Starbucks
Nearest Point of Interest
The River Entertainment Complex
Nearest Point of Interest
Vons
Nearest Point of Interest
Westfield Mall
Nearest Point of Interest
Bikram Yoga Studio
Car: recommended

* Perfectly located for the best shopping, dining and amusements

* 5 minutes from the 'River', El Paseo and the Living Desert

* 10 minutes to the best golf and tennis (PGA, Big Horn, Desert Springs)

* 10 minutes to the Indian Wells Tennis Tournament, the Coachella Music Festival and the best casinos!

* 20 minutes to Knott's Soak City, mini-golf, and the famous Palm Springs Tramway

* 20 minute walk to Mountain hiking trails, pilates, yoga, dance studios, world-class spas, and a World Gym.

* 20 minute walk to El Paseo, the high-end shopping street, with Starbucks, Saks, Williams-Sonoma, Sephora, Escada, Gucci, Ralph Lauren, Cole Haan and Tiffany. Macy's, JCPenny, and Barnes & Noble are close at the Westfield Mall.

* 30 minute drive to the famed Cabazon Outlets (best in the country) with Burberry, Dior, Alexander McQueen, Alice & Olivia, Coach, Armani, Etro, Prada, Barney's, Addidas, Nike, and Kate Spade.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palm Desert House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
August 13 - Aug 31, 2016
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$600
From
$650
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early September 2016
Sep 5 2016 - Sep 9 2016
4 night minimum stay
$400
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Overseeding/Scalping
Sep 17 2016 - Sep 26 2016
4 night minimum stay
$475
$2,300
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Oct 4-Nov 4, 2016
Oct 4 2016 - Nov 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Oldchella #2
Oct 14 2016 - Oct 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$4,050
Flat fee
 
 
mid-November 2016
Nov 12 2016 - Nov 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$600
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 27 -Dec 21, 2016
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 20 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$600
From
$700
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Coachella #2 2017
Apr 20 2017 - Apr 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$5,400
Flat fee
 
 
Stagecoach 2017
Apr 27 2017 - Apr 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
$4,800
Flat fee
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day Weekend 2017
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,200
Flat fee
 
 
Early June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late June 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4 Holiday, 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
July 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
August/September 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor Day Weekend
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
November 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
US Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
8 night minimum stay
$5,700
Flat fee
 
 
December 2017
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,850
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas 2017
Dec 20 2017 - Dec 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,500
Flat fee
 
 
New Year's 2018
Dec 27 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$6,300
Flat fee
 
 
Early January 2018
Jan 3 2018 - Jan 12 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
January 13-February 28 2018
Jan 13 2018 - Feb 28 2018
7 night minimum stay
$4,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2018
Mar 1 2018 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
April 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$5,600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Early June 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 14 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,350
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Late June 2018
Jun 15 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,650
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
August/September 2018
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
March 2019
Mar 1 2019 - Mar 31 2019
7 night minimum stay
$5,800
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$5,700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning** see notes $500 + Tax
Damage Insurance $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Terms include acceptance of our Rental Contract which will be sent to the Guest and is required to be returned to the Homeowner fully completed and executed within 7 days of making a reservation.

Minimum age for all renters is 28 years unless children are travelling with parents or grandparents.

Rates include $50/night utility fee. Additional fee of $25/person/night for more than 10 persons.

The Cleaning fee is based on use of one set of linens per bed. If additional linens are used, or if a linen change is made, an additional charge of $75/bed will apply. Excessive use of towels will also incur additional cleaning charges.

"Flat fee" includes rental fee + pool heating/utility fee, but does not include cleaning fee, damage insurance or taxes.

We offer a 10% discount for rentals over 28 days provided that payment is made by cheque, money order, bank draft or direct deposit through our offices. The Palm Desert Rental Rules state that no occupancy tax is payable for stays over 28 days.

Higher rates apply for special events and holidays. Special additional terms are required for Coachella and the Stagecoach Music Festival. We require a $2000 refundable damage deposit. A Coachella/Stagecoach rental contract must be signed before renting during these festivals.

Overseeding discount applies for 2 weeks each fall when the grass is scalped and seeded with winter grass. Guests are not permitted to walk on the grass areas during the over-seeding; grass appears brown for the first 5 days of overseeding.

The $79 damage insurance fee covers accidental damage up to $3000 per stay. It does not cover accidental breakage of umbrellas. If an umbrella is broken, the guest will be charged $400 US for each umbrella broken.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

California Desert House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Shared Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Shared Bathroom has double sinks, tub & shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , Master Bathroom with Double Sinks & Steam Shower
    King Suite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , King Suite Bathroom features tub/shower, toilet & sink
    Queen Suite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Queen Suite Bathroom has sink, toilet and shower/tub combo
    Pool Bathroom - toilet , The Pool Bathroom - accessed from pool deck - toilet & sink
  • There are 4 full bathrooms: one has a huge steam shower with three shower heads; three have bathtub/showers; there is also a 2-piece pool bathroom off the pool deck. All bathrooms have new Kohler fixtures and new glass surrounds (except Queen Suite). All Bathrooms feature granite counter-tops, and travertine floors. Each full bathroom (4) has a blow-dryer for your use.
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master w/ensuite, steam shower, fireplace & doors to patio
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Spacious King Bedroom w/ Trina Turk Linens, Shares Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen Bedroom shares bathroom with double sinks & tub/shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , King Bedroom w Fireplace, Views of Pool, shares bathroom
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Spacious King Suite w/ ensuite bathroom & lush private patio
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , Queen Suite w/ ensuite bathroom & French Doors to backyard
  • 4 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds, 2 single folding sleeping mats, 1 queen inflatable sleeper, 1 Play-pen for use as a crib - with plenty of crib linens, plus a High-chair, mattress covers and linens. The Desert Hawaiian Estate sleeps 12 persons comfortably in beds. We permit up to 2 additional persons on occasion for an additional fee per person provided that they are small children under 6 who will use the inflatable beds or sleeping mats
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Perfect for Families. The Desert Hawaiian Estate sleeps 12 on beds. For an additional fee, we allow 14 persons provided that 2 of the persons are small children under the age of 6 who will sleep on the sleeping mats or inflatable mattresses.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties