Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPACIOUS 2 story 4bdr - 2 bath NESTLED BY CORAL GABLES AND COCONUT GROVE

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 2,750 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

WHERE WONDERFUL MEMORIES ARE CREATED...

VILLA ROSA MIAMI IS A 2 STORY SPACIOUS 4 BEDROOM VILLA BY COCONUT GROVE AND CORAL GABLES. Prime location. House shares same lot as owner. Everything you need is in this immaculately clean, beautiful house. The best price for a property this huge and in this prime location. Guaranteed! If you inquire make sure you list as much information as possible about you and your group to be considered for the rental.

SEEKING FAMILIES OR RESPONSIBLE GROUPS. NO PARTIES. UNDER CONTRACT NO VISITORS ALLOWED. WHEN INQUIRING STATE AGES OF EVERYONE IN YOUR GROUP, EXACT NUMBER OF PERSONS, purpose of your trip, etc. The more transparent you are about your intentions the more likely you will be approved to rent this house.

Perfect for family reunions, cruise layovers, families taking kids to University of Miami, visiting to attend a wedding locally, a stop before or after visiting the Florida Keys or on your way to or from Orlando. Good distance for day trips to Key West or the Everglades. Ideal for groups wanting a quiet, and relaxing getaway where you will feel like you are home away from home with everything you need at your fingertips.

A 2-story, 4 bedroom 2 bath villa with over 2,700 sq. ft. of central air conditioned and heated living space. There are 3 queen size beds and 2 full size beds for a total of 5 beds. Relax and savor South Florida weather from the private second floor tropically furnished terrace with city views and where beautiful sunsets and sunrises are wonderful. It's perfect for enjoying your morning coffee, lunch, dinner, or drinks. There are ceiling fans and flat screen tvs in every room. The villa is close to all Miami has to offer including the Port of Miami, Bayside, Miami International Airport, South Beach, Miami Beach and several casinos. All from 5-10 miles away. Location, location, location!

Villa Rosa has 4 bedrooms, 2 are upstairs and 2 are downstairs. Beautiful remodeled kitchen with wood cabinets, granite countertop and all appliances. Features master bedroom on the first floor and a master bedroom on the second floor. The upstairs master bedroom is equipped with its own mini fridge and dinette. The kitchen is fully equipped including dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, etc. Spices and some condiments are provided. One bathroom on each floor. The upstairs bathroom features a Jacuzzi and separate shower. The villa has 4 HD TV’s, cable and free WIFI. Every room has ceiling fans. Laundry with a washer and dryer. There is a courtyard with a patio table and chair set, a BBQ grill and a backyard with avocado, mango and orange trees. Coolers are provided for your convenience.

GUEST ACCESS. You will be met at check-in by the owner or provided instructions. A private driveway which accommodates up to 2-3 cars is just steps from your front door.

MUST 27 OR OVER TO BOOK and valid ID will be required. All guests will be registered upon check-in. No visitors allowed to come over or stay in the villa.

A tailored to your needs guide to Miami things to do places to go shopping groceries etc. will be provided upon your arrival and/or by e-mail prior to your arrival to help you plan your vacation. Your host lives close by and is available to provide excellent service to suit your specific requests.

Villa Rosa has been in the family for many years. Centrally located in a historic safe and quiet residential neighborhood. Within a few blocks from shopping, grocery stores and restaurants, free trolleys and other public transportation. Located only 4 blocks from a beautiful park with an Olympic pool, tennis courts, a basketball court, a baseball field, a children’s playground and a library.

Your comfort and enjoyment are my goal and to provide a memorable stay that you will want to experience again and again in your home away from home. Please contact me if you have any questions.

More Details

Owner
Alina
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, Every language with Google Translate!!!
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About Alina

I know what a traveler needs when away from home. This house has been in my family for many years. It is well maintained and immaculately clean and fully equipped.

Alina purchased this house in 1971

Why Alina chose Miami

Family reunions and get togethers, cruise layovers, Disney road trip stop, wedding family stays are some of the reasons this is where you want to stay. I live on the same lot the house is located. It is also where I grew up so I am completely familiar with this area.

Maintaining the integrity of this historic neighborhood is important. Consideration to neighbors, no parties and leaving everything like you found it is a must.

What makes this house unique

Amazing second floor terrace like no other property! Super quiet safe neighborhood with very little traffic for those seeking a very quiet stay. Centrally located about 10 to 15 minutes from all Miami has to offer! South Beach, Downtown, Brickell, Key Biscayne, Coconut Grove, Port of Miami and Miami International Airport, Wynwood, Coconut Grove and Coral Gables, to name a few.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Villa Rosa was a great place to stay. Exceeded my expectations. I came to Miami for a wedding with family. The house is equipped with everything needed. A brand new kitchen had just been built! The beds are comfortable and the house is very well appointed. Everything is very clean. Parking right by the front door in the private driveway. The owner is very welcoming. She provided a detailed guide to the house, grocery stores in the area, places to go, shopping and tourist attractions. She was also available any time. I will stay here whenever I come back to Miami. The neighborhood is quiet and safe.
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Coral Way House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1bathroom first floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , bidet , Beautiful spa like bathroom
  • Spa bathroom upstairs contains Jacuzzi, separate shower, bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Master bdr upstairs w minifridge - 1 queen
    Master bedroom downstairs - 1 queen , 1 double
  • ADDITIONAL DOUBLE SIZE BED IN MASTER BEDROOM DOWNSTAIRS. The house has 4 bedrooms and 5 beds. 2 full/double beds and 3 queen size beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Owner lives nearby and is available to meet your needs 24/7 upon your request. GUESTS OVER 6 WILL BE CHARGED $25 PER DAY PER GUEST OVER 6.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(36 traveler reviews)

SPACIOUS 2 story 4bdr - 2 bath NESTLED BY CORAL GABLES AND COCONUT GROVE
average rating of 4.611111 based on 37 reviews
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5

We traveled and stayed here to watch the Miami Open tennis event and we very pleased! The location is perfect, there is parking for two cars, and the owner communicated and catered to our needs. The kitchen had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable, and the upstairs porch was perfect for Happy Hours! The upstairs shower has a bidet (though none of us were brave enough to try it!!) and there is a small refridge in an upstairs bedroom. There are coolers to borrow to take to the beach and the owner even provided us with beach towels (but bring your own!!) The neighborhood is quiet and safe, beautifully maintained tennis courts are nearby and two grocery stores are close by. Because the owner, Alina, was so helpful, we highly recommend this rental. You won't be disappointed!

NLittlejohn

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!! It was a pleasure hosting you. I hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Beautiful House great neighborhood and host

  • 5 of 5

This rental is a hidden gem. It's close to the beach, the airport, port, markets and restaurants. My family of 9 stayed after a cruise. Alina was available if we needed anything. Otherwise, the owners were invisible. The house was spacious. It is exactly how the pictures show so there are no surprises. The terrace and spa jacuzzi were a great plus. Very clean and well equipped with everything needed. I felt like I was home. The neighborhood is very peaceful and quiet. It's located on a street with hardly any traffic. We are now planning to come down and stay here yearly.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Property was beautiful, Owner not so much

  • 1 of 5

Lets start off to stay the house is beautiful. However the owner is what made the experience HORRID. We lost one our members from wrong direction and we informed the local authorities. Alina went on to tell us that if she was present when the authorities arrived we would have forfeited the remainder of our stay. The grill that was there did not work and she gave us attitude when we asked if we could use it in the first place. They supplied a propane tank but it didn't heat over 200. We did not let her attitude damper the trip. She made it very clear that she has had horrible tenants in the past and I made sure we cleaned up every chance we got. We cleaned before we left EVEN THOUGH we paid a cleaning fee. After we left the property she then made up "damages" to withhold the deposit. Also stated that we left the house a mess. THANK GOODNESS I have pictures before we left that morning. I have never had such a horrid experience with an owner. One good thing, she lowered the price but again we were 25 minutes from South Beach and paid the money to Uber. I would HIGHLY recommend if your looking to have a good vacation do not rent from this owner.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I regret your experience did not meet your expectations. In spite of the courtesies I extended, you flat out lied about who was staying in the house. You were a group of kids on Spring Break. You told me you and your family consisting of your parents, your children and grandparents, were coming to Miami to relax. I reduced the rate per night (during the height of the season), gave you the opportunity to pay on a payment plan and DID NOT charge a cleaning fee, or other fees. On day 2 of your stay, you called to report the BBQ grill was broken. I explained it was not broken and that it probably needed propane. A new propane tank was provided and installed within minutes. On day 3 you called to tell me that the police had come in the middle of the night because one in your group had been reported missing because you got all too drunk and stoned and he was disoriented and ended up lost The “missing” person was found by the police the next day on the beach. I was unaware that any of this happened until you called me the next morning. I expressed concern, told you to be careful and let me know if anything like this happens so I can help. At no time did I say I would terminate the stay since it had nothing to do with me or the stay and I was not informed until the next day. The missing person was found the next day by the police on the beach. The night before check out you called to request that instead of checking out at 10:00 am if you could check out the next day at 5:00 a.m. because had booked a day party cruise and return flight the next day. I told you they had to pay an extra night. Al texts or telephone calls were by you constantly. Even though the property sustained damages, I returned $150.00 of your $200.00 damage deposit and only charged $50.00 for the broken door lock. The invoice from the locksmith was submitted to you. I suspect this happened when I found missed calls and texts the next morning asking for another key because the groups had drifted apart in the middle of the night. I cleaned the furniture and re-grouted myself. My listing states the type of property this is, the house rules, and the groups that would be suitably matched to stay. The rest of the reviews on this site and the hundreds on other sites, speak for themselves. To protect other owners and hosts, all sites now provide for HOSTS to leave reviews on guests that stay in their property to avoid undesirable guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Definitely decent for a last minute trip.

  • 4 of 5

Great price and house for a family and last minute trip! House was very clean & presentable.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

We enjoy our stay I was there for my anniversary vacation with a group of 6 the house was just as the pic very nice n quite area I will be visiting again.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Spacious enough and well located

  • 4 of 5

Although I did not get to meet the owner in person because she was a bit under the weather that week, she did her best to make to make the house feel like home. Plenty of nice and fluffy towels, coffee and tea and herbs in the kitchen cubbords and lots of soap, shampoos etc etc in the bathroom. Located centrally in a nice and quiet neighbourhood.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Design District
Miami Seaquarium
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
"Must see palace. "
CocoWalk
Village of Merrick Park
Sugarcane
Zuma
Miami Children's Museum
Rusty Pelican
Bayside Marketplace
Garcia Seafood Grille
Virginia Key Beach
"My favorite quiet beach. Awesome."
Biltmore Golf Club
Barnacle Historic State Park, The
Monty's Raw Bar and Restaurant
Vizcaya Museum and Gardens
"Must see palace. "
Morton's The Steakhouse -- CLOSED
Novecento - Brickell
Coconut Grove
Churchill's Pub
Coconut Grove Organic Market
George's in the Grove
Nearest Airport
4 Miles
Miami International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Xixon
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Metrorail 2 miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-95 2
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Xixon
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Key Biscayne and South Beach
Car: recommended

South Beach, Coconut Grove, Coral Gables, Key Biscayne, Vizcaya Castle, Planetarium, Museum of Science, Deering Estate, Seaquarium, Jungle Island, Water Parks, Zoo, historic Venetian pool in Coral Gables, Shenandoah Park and Olympic pool 2 blocks away, Magic City Casino 4 miles away, Gulfstream Racetrack Casino and Shopping Center 15 miles away. Miami International Airport 4 miles away, Ft. Lauderdale International Airport 18 miles away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Coral Way House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
April/May0/2017
Mar 26 2017 - May 3 2017
1 night minimum stay
$129
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
May 4-9,2017
May 4 2017 - May 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$379
 
Notes: Rates are based on 5 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
May 2017 part 2
May 9 2017 - May 20 2017
2 night minimum stay
$149
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Day 2017
May 25 2017 - May 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$289
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
August-Oct 2017
Aug 14 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$189
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Nov 15-30/17
Nov 15 2017 - Nov 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$269
From
$279
Thu,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday 2017
Dec 19 2017 - Jan 15 2018
5 night minimum stay
$369
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$229
From
$239
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $200
Cleaning fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $200

Rates are subject to change until reservation is paid - OVER 7 GUESTS UP TO 10 GUESTS EACH ADDITIONAL GUEST OVER 7 WILL PAY $20 or $30 PER DAY PER GUEST. ID REQUIRED UPON CHECK-in

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties