Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 2 BR w/Ocean views. Just steps to fun and sun #308 at the Grand

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,363 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Grand Victorian 1248 square foot ocean/beach front unit with unobstructed ocean views from every room! Oversized deck overlooking the amusement park with a view of the ocean. Great deal for a families! Sleeping for 6. Central heat and a/c, but a great cross-breeze with windows facing the ocean as well as on the opposite side. Washer/Dryer, ironing board with iron, hairdryer in bath. Kitchen fully equipped with service for 6, plus coffee maker, blender, ice bucket and bar ware, and lobster pot. Rental includes two parking spaces, one on-site and one in parking lot down the street. This is standard in this building.

Events: Weekly Concerts in Town Square this Summer. Free shows from Capricorn Productions every Monday and Tuesday night at 7pm in season. Fireworks: Starting June 28 every Thursday evening through Labor Day at 9:45 pm on the beach next to The Pier. Sponsored by Palace Playland, The Pier, and other local businesses. Also July 4th! Ocean Park Music Festival Sunday evening live music at the Temple on Temple Ave (7:30pm). Chautauqua Weeks inspirational services. July 4 – Fireworks In The Square… On the beach next to the Old Orchard Beach Pier.

World Famous Old Orchard Pier: The World Famous Pier is home to fantastic foods, exciting entertainment venues and super shopping boutiques! Extending more than four hundred feet into the Atlantic Ocean from the heart of Old Orchard Beach, the Pier offers daily entertainment in its many Nightclubs, great tasting foods and local cuisines in several Restaurants, fine gifts and novelty shopping, and Watercraft rentals for those seeking adventure on the high seas!

More Details

Property Manager
Ryan Saucier
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 15, 2017

Amenities

Old Orchard Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1363 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Masterbed room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Beautiful 2 BR w/Ocean views. Just steps to fun and sun #308 at the Grand
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews
4

Some changes were needed.

  • 4 of 5

I have to feel very comfortable where I stay - the condo was very nice but it was very dusty in the bedrooms and the bathroom shower rod was rather disgusting to be honest. Other than that - we enjoy the stay very much.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Marilyn, Thank you for submitting your review. I couldn’t agree more that comfort is of the utmost importance. Please know we discussed with the housekeeping staff the dust in the bedroom and they ensured us proper attention will be paid going forward and the shower rod was replaced the very next day! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not what we were expecting.

  • 1 of 5

The photos of the unit are accurate, and the unit was very nice. No problem there at all. What we didn't realize, was that the condo balcony hangs over the amusement park and the stage. It was Salvation Army Week and the noise was intolerable for us. The pool was dirty and the beach entrance was littered with cigarette butts. We could not smell the salt air due to the smell of funnel cakes, french fries and you name it fried wafting up to our balcony. Unfortunately, we were unable to stay and left after the first night and lost most of our payment.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review and for complementing our unit. I am, however, sorry that the property did not meet your expectations. You mention in your review that the photos on our page were accurate. The published photos include photos of the interior and exterior of the unit as well as of the arcade and amusement park. I do wonder if you had read any of the posted reviews. Some of the reviews included things like, “Never a dull moment on the deck, lots to see and hear”, “definitely in the middle of all the action”, Enjoyed sitting on the deck watching the sites of families enjoying food and entertainment”, and “right on the beach next door to amusements”. Additional reviews included similar descriptions. I do believe that if you had read the property details and the reviews you may have chosen a different route and would have selected a property more suitable for you and your family. As far as the cigarette butts, I have not heard that comment before or have seen such, but, I do share in your disgust. Please know we also contacted the maintenance department regarding the pool, as this is an amenity that is to be enjoyed. Ultimately, I hope you and your family found a more suitable place and enjoyed a lovely vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
5

Relaxing week in a beautiful condo.

  • 5 of 5

Three generations of family in one location. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the week thoroughly. Condo was beautiful and views were gorgeous. Would definitely stay there again.

thank you for a great week.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Hudson, New Hampshire
5

Great week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5

Spent the week of July 4th at this condo with family & friends. We had a great week with great weather. The condo was very well appointed, very clean, and in the best location. We loved sitting on our huge deck and watching all the action below. The fireworks from the balcony were amazing! No obstructions and no dealing with the large crowd of people. Cooked allot of our meals in the well appointed kitchen. Lots of restaurants nearby to walk to! Had to pay for extra parking when my daughters visited, that is the only draw back. Only one parking spot at the condo. Off sight parking for any additional cars. But we were able to pay for the additional cars and did not have to worry about a parking spot. The beds were very comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Beautiful unit and excellent service! Our experience was everything we were hoping for!

  • 5 of 5

Valet service when we arrived was a wonderful surprise. The unit is beautifully decorated and has all the comforts of home...and then some! Never a dull moment on the deck - lots to see and hear. You're definitely in the middle of all the OOB action which our kids loved! Highly recommend the Grand Victorian and this unit for a fun family vacation that has something for everyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Ocean front comfort

  • 5 of 5

With clean beaches and the Palace Playland, OOB is an outstanding family destination. We stayed in Unit 308 at the Grand Victorian, which included parking (a big plus). The location is spectacular for beach access, literally seconds away. The GV is as ocean-front as you can get in OOB. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck where you can watch the waves hit the beach, and soak in the sounds and sites of the families enjoying the food and entertainment on the midway. Unit 308 was exceptionally clean, attractively decorated, fully equipped and the sleeping accommodations worked perfectly for us. Even though up to 6 can sleep comfortably, the layout would work well for a couple just using the master bedroom. We will definitely try to re-book this unit.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Portland Jet Port
Nearest Barpub
Myst
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Dune Grass
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrack
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
95
Nearest Restaurant
Surf 6
Nearest Beach
Old Orchard

Old Orchard Beach has been welcoming tourists and families to its beautiful 7-mile stretch of perfect sand beach for over 170 years. Families love all of the family-friendly activities and amusement parks including the veritable beach front Palace Playland Park. There is nightly entertainment including dancing at the end of the Pier, plus weekly fireworks and concerts, world-class golf, fabulous fishing, whale watch tours, bird-watching and so much more. Old Orchard’s Pier is the center of the recreational offerings. Extending nearly 500 feet over the Atlantic Ocean, the Pier features shops, eateries, games of skill, and nightlife. For additional information about the area’s lodging, dining, attractions, and shopping, below are links to help you locate what and where you would like to go and venture during your stay at The Grand Victorian Oceanfront Retreat. You'll also find that Old Orchard Beach is ideally situated if your interests go beyond the lazy beach days and that perfect tan.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 8.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties