Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lake Front Home!!! 4 Bedrooms/4 Bathrooms/Private Dock/deep Water/Thundervalley

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 3,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, 8 Sleeps

Beautiful lake view and close to everything.

You will love our lakefront home. Beds for 8, 4 baths, rec room with pool table, two decks, screened-in porch, lower level walks out into yard. Beautiful view of lake from screened-in porch and decks. Sit on the dock and take the view in while you fish or swim.

Main level has two bedrooms. Master bedroom has king sized bed, sliding glass doors overlooking lake, large closet and big bathroom. Guest room has queen sized bed with bath and door going out onto deck. Kitchen has door going out on screened in-porch for your morning coffee or your evening dining overlooking the lake. The lower level has two bedrooms, one queen and one full sized bed, two baths, large rec room with pool table. Also has large outside patio area with paved walkway down to the lake. Deep water off dock area for swimming or boating.

We are located in Thunder Valley, 8 miles from I-20 on Hwy 44, minutes from shopping, restaurants, and movie theater.

More Details

Owner
Ray Ward
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 4, 2017

About Ray Ward

We are dairy farmers. We grew up in Morgan county and married and moved to Putnam county in 1978.

Ray Ward purchased this house in 2014

What makes this house unique

Location and lake views.

Amenities

Eatonton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 4 full baths, Master full bath, Bathtub downstairs has jetted tub,
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
9% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lake Front Home!!! 4 Bedrooms/4 Bathrooms/Private Dock/deep Water/Thundervalley
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
5

Wonderful place !!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay very clean and beautiful, It has everything you need I truly mean everything. It is convenient to Public and lots of other places. The owner are so nice and gets back to you asap. This was our second time staying here and will be going back.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house and location

  • 5 of 5

The house was absolutely perfect for us. We had seven people that fit very comfortably with room to spare. The proximity to Publix for grocery shopping couldn't be better! If you are looking for a relaxing lake trip with great water access, views and a very well kept/ clean house, this is it!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great House with Ammenties, But owners are not very good to deal with and it lacks privacy.

  • 3 of 5

The house and the amenities I would give it a 5 star review. But, the reason I gave 3 stars is we had more people in our group than when we originally booked it for. I'll own up to that mistake. We booked a few months ago and had more people decide to come at last minute. That's a mistake on my part. However, they have neighbors watching the property & called them and told them we had too many vehicles parked there and was parked on the grass. Ray (owner) called me saying all of this. Wasn't true. We didn't have anything parked on that side. (I sent pics to prove it). Then he started saying he was going to charge us extra. We said it's a mistake on our part and we apologize but we will leave. He was nice and said y'all can all stay if y'all don't damage anything. They had so many house rules, it makes you feel uncomfortable. We rent places every summer on the lake and have never had so many rules. They even want you to walk your luggage down stairs around back outside to keep from scuffing their walls. (We did what they asked). A person in our party forgot a small remote there, I emailed Sandra & asked did she see it and if so we would pay the shipping to have it sent to us. No response. Next thing I know I got my damage deposit back and $25 taken out of it for sending the remote. It costed 4 stamps to send it. Maybe $5 at the most. If you're looking for a place with more privacy and more freedom I wouldn't recommend this place to stay. Like I said the amenities are nice, but too many rules and not enough privacy. We didn't feel at home at all on this trip. We won't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We work very hard to make this house enjoyable for our guest and future guest. We have no spies watching our house because we only live eight miles away. The sidewalk makes it a lot easier to get your luggage downstairs. It was your opition to use it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Loved the house, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

This house was ideal for a family vacation for our kids and their friends. Great location on the lake, and very close to restaurants and the grocery store. The house was very comfortable, and the owners were flexible with our needs. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love the house and access to the lake. Pics don't do it justice.

  • 4 of 5

Would easily be a 5 star review if paper goods (toilet paper and napkins), soap (hand and dish) and faster internet were there. Would definitely come back!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ron, Dish detergent, hand soap, and some toilet paper were provided. A extra roll of paper towels was left in the pantry. No, the internet is not fast. It was explain in the agreement that you are to provide your own paper products.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conyers Georgia
5

Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time staying in this home on Lake Oconee. Home away from home. This home offers everything you could ask for in a vacation home. Great amenities in the home, fantastic location and deep waters. I will definitely be back!!! Thanks so much, Lisa Conyers, Ga.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa and her family are great guest. They left the house clean. Hope she will come and stay again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Atlanta, Ga
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Silver Moon
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Uncle Remus Golf
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 44
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Silver Moon
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350
Cleaning Fee $150

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.