check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Barbara Ann Baines

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

SUPER SAVER! $233.33 per night/3 nite min LUXURY OCEANFRONT BEACHHOUSE SLPS 4

15 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sandy Hook House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps MAXIMUM 4 persons)

SUPER SAVER: STAY THREE NIGHTS/PAY FOR TWO

OCTOBER 1/2016 - JUNE 15/2017

SAVINGS: $350.00

$233.33 per night for 3 nights ONLY. additional evenings are $350.00.

NOT VALID OVER MAJOR HOLIDAYS/VALENTINES DAY/

this package can only be booked directly with the BeachHouse.

The Beach House is a world class luxury oceanfront vacation home. Situated on a pristine and private 1/2 acre with 150 feet of waterfront on BC's Sunshine Coast. The home is architecturally designed to capture spectacular sunsets and ocean views from every room in the house. Snorkel with the seals, kayak in protected waters or walk among old growth forests. Enjoy the many decks plus an oceanfront slate firepit area to toast marshmallows... listen to songbirds, view the endless wildlife, plus listen to the gentle wash of the waves. You will enjoy listening to families of eagles calling out to each other, watching kingfishers, blue herons, dolphins and orca whales searching the waters for food. (see special below)

The BeachHouse is featured in The Coast Life Magazine Fall Edition as the luxury escape on the Sunshine Coast. To view: www.coastreporter.net . scroll down to Coast Life magazine, click on and then click digital edition.

The BeachHouse can provide guests with ideas for all types of activities including outdoor adventure, fine dining, arts and crafts and community events such as farmers markets, festivals plus an eclectic mix of artist galleries. Or sit back and relax as our personal chef prepares a first class in house three course meal. Those seeking a little pampering can book an onsite professional massage. have a private Pilates or yoga session, or enjoy a three course meal prepared and delivered by our personal Chef.

Step through the doorway - your spirits will be automatically lifted! You will be greeted by a warm and welcoming interior, featuring vaulted cedar ceilings supported by magnificent west coast Douglas fir beams. A collection of hand-woven rugs, copper pots and unique items from the Middle East reflect our international travels.

The BeachHouse is truly a coastal retreat for guests with high expectations. You can enjoy all four seasons with the privacy of what seems your own private island! Experience the luxury, serenity, and relaxation you've been waiting for at Simply the Best Beach House, the Sunshine Coast’s premier vacation rental. Visit our website for more information and availability.

Rates on Home Away and VRBO are quoted in USD.

SPECIAL OFFER:

* Stay Three Nights/Pay for Two (valid October 1 - June 14, 2017) save: $350.00!

FURTHER DETAILS:

- Our property manager lives nearby, and is readily available to give you an insider's perspective to help you get the best experience possible.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

- A cancellation made 45 days prior to your scheduled arrival will be refunded in full.

- Cancellations made less than 45 days prior to arrival date will only be refunded if the home is rented again for the period cancelled.

a $100 administration fee is charged with cancellation.

Simply the Best BeachHouse is more than a name ....

We look forward to welcoming you !

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Barbara Ann Baines (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Barbara Ann Baines

Barbara and Fred have owned the property for over 20 years. Five years ago we invited our son, Shaun, who is a local home builder to build our dream home in classic west coast style.

You will notice from the many artifacts within our home that we have worked and visited many places around the world. This multi cultural environment is reflected in every room. We are delighted to share our home with special guests.

Why Barbara Ann Baines chose Sechelt

Our property provides everything that one could want for a truly Canadian west coast experience. The home constructed in a natural environment provides for beautiful sunsets, multi-decks and patios for lounging and enjoying the ambiance.

What makes this house unique

A total of three separate decks facing the waterfront along with the entire front of the home featuring unparalleled views from every direction. Additionally, gorgeous waterfront deck, deep water float, and patio area complete with outdoor fireplace. For those particularly adventuresome, a deep water diving board provides a perfect launch for a dip in the sea!

Guestbook comments from the manager

I just want to let you know that we are here and perfectly happy! What a place you have here. We are so grateful that you will share it with us. We have travelled around the world for 8 months now and have stayed many wonderful places, but this one beats them all. The layout of the house, the views, the surroundings, the interior, the kitchen (we love to cook) and all the treasures from Turkey and Oman - it’s amazing. Actually we were in Istanbul exactly one year ago, and we loved the place - it must have been an adventure to live in Turkey.



Anyway, I just want to thank you and let you know that we will take very good care of your place and enjoy it!
May 2016
  • 1 of 41

Reviews

4.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

SUPER SAVER! $233.33 per night/3 nite min LUXURY OCEANFRONT BEACHHOUSE SLPS 4
average rating of 4.866667 based on 56 reviews
5

Excellent house and location

  • 5 of 5

We had a 5 day stay with 4 of us. The house is beautifully constructed and appears just as is shown in the pictures. Its bright and airy and has many beautiful turkish artifacts and carpets throughout the house which adds to the ambiance. The kitchen is large, fully equipped with all modern conveniences and great to cook in. The main bedroom and bathroom is huge with spectacular views over the inlet. The second bedroom is smaller with a pullout bed, again with spectacular views.The dining area is a little small but we managed perfectly OK. The driveway into the property is very steep, in winter it might be a bit scary if u don't have 4 wheel, but for us it was ok in the spring. There is a large excellent supermarket at the entrance to the town, we got all we needed to eat from there at reasonable prices. I am familiar with the Sechelt area from a few years ago, since then they have built many excellent forest hiking trails within a kilometer from the house. There is much to do in the area, but you do need a car to get to them all, one of which was Skookumchuck Narrows which was a worthwhile drive (and hike), if u google it u will see what I mean. Overall this home was an excellent choice for our 5 day relaxing getaway, I would recommend it highly.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mike, thank you very much for your kind comments. We're so pleased your family enjoyed their stay at The BeachHouse. It's always a pleasure to learn how our guests love both the indoor and outdoor space. The BeachHouse is truly magical ! We hope to see you again if you travel up from California again. The welcome mat is always out !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vienna, Austria
4

Lovely house on beautiful location

  • 4 of 5

Our 1-week stay at this lovely house on the Sechelt Inlet was far too short - beautifully designed, the house had so many places outside to enjoy the warm sunshine or seek shade during the hotter period as well as many cozy nooks inside to withdraw to on rainy days and read a book! Loved waking up in the morning to see the lake through the wide window spaces. Only negative might be the many steps leading down to the entrance if you have heavy suitcases! The little town of Sechelt is only a short drive away and the boat trip around the inlet is lovely. Also great hiking at Hidden Grove and Smuggler's Cove at Halfmoon Bay. In short, a wonderful place for a vacation away from it all!

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review. We are so pleased you not only enjoyed the ambience of The Beachhouse but also of the Sunshine Coast area. Having an ocean view from every room in the home makes for a great deal of enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you again when you travel back from Vienna. Barbara and Fred
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A spectacular home in a most wonderful location

  • 5 of 5

Hi Barbara,

We had a truly memorable time in Sechelt and at your wonderful home. Everything was just perfect from the moment we walked in to music throughout the house to watching the first sunset on the bedroom deck. I can't say enough good about Simply the Best!

Thanks for every little detail.

John

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello John, We're delighted to hear that you had a wonderful escape to The BeachHouse. It's a genuine pleasure to share our home with guests that truly appreciate the experience. Our goal is to not only meet but also to exceed expectations. Again, thank you for choosing The BeachHouse. We hope to see you again. Thank you. Barbara Ann and Fred
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nanaimo
5

Outstanding Getaway Home.

  • 5 of 5

We would highly recommend this home as somewhere to getaway, relax, enjoy the beauty inside and outside of this stunning home. Thank you Barbara for the excellent experience, from booking right to check out. We have stayed at several VRBO and yours is by far the best! We loved everything about your home , thank you for sharing! We often travel in a group of three couples so I only wish it could accommodate all of us, oh well, we will be back, we miss the peacefulness already!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful comments ! We're so pleased you enjoyed celebrating Suzanne's birthday at The BeachHouse. It's always a pleasure to host guests who truly appreciate the beauty of the home inside and out. We look forward to welcoming you back ! The welcome mat is out ! Barbara Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

This is one of the best VRBO properties we have ever stayed at. Stunning views, in a very luxurious setting that had every convenience imaginable. Barbara Ann is an excellent host who really goes the extra mile to make their place welcoming. Hope to return in the future.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the very compliment. It is our pleasure to share The BeachHouse and all it's treasures with such wonderful guests ! We look forward to seeing you in the future ! Barbara Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Cannot beat this

  • 5 of 5

I cannot add much to what has already been entered here. Barbara Ann is the most amazing hostess. There was not one thing we required once we arrived, everything remotely anticipated was available to us. The Beach House was a very special place, very welcoming from the minute we walked in the door. There were amazing views from each window. Jim had a 'zen' moment each morning when the waters were calm, sitting on the diving board watching the plethora of marine life. He tagged it as his own personal aquarium. Thank you also Barbara for the suggestions for the daily itinerary, the restaurants and helpful hints for us to keep in mind while there. We have already booked for next summer and we so look forward to it.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Pat and Jim, We're so pleased you enjoyed The BeachHouse ! It's an absolute delight to host guests who are so appreciative of not only the quality of our home but also all the activities ( including rest!) that are right at hand. And of course, the ultimate compliment is you and Jim returning next year for another fabulous two weeks ! Thank you again for your kind comments and the compliments. Looking forward to seeing you July 2015 ! Barbara and Fred
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Vancouver International
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
LightHouse Pub
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
BC Ferries
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Sechlet
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Hwy 101
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Blue Heron
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Dakota Ridge cross country
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
nearby
Car: recommended

Imagine taking a stunning ferry ride to another world where the pace is slow, the scenery is breathtaking and the people are friendly. While only a 40-minute ferry ride from Vancouver, the Sunshine Coast is one of BC's best kept secrets. With many quaint, tiny coastal communities, it's a pacific paradise of quirky waterfront shops, friendly people and an easygoing lifestyle

From strolling the windswept seashore; hiking into Skookumchuk Narrows, or sailing up Princess Louisa Inlet, visitors find it hard to shake the inescapable feeling that they're in on a secret the rest of the travelling world has yet to discover… and it’s less than an hour from Vancouver.

Other Activities: Boating, Cross Country Skiing, Golf, tennis court, birdwatching, Kayaking, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Health/Beauty Spa

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sandy Hook House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
fall/spring/winter
Oct 1 2016 - Jun 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$176
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$340
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$264
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $76
Tax Rate 5.0%

PET FEE IS $25.00 per day.

To book: a 50% deposit of total is required. Balance due 30 days prior
to arrival .
statutory and holiday weekends require a three night minimum excluding the promotion.
Methods of payment: if you are a Canadian and bank online, please use
interac transfer. We also accept paypal.

CANCELLATION POLICY:

- A cancellation made 30 days prior to your scheduled arrival will be refunded in full.
- Cancellations made less than 45 days prior to arrival date will only be refunded if the home is rented again for the period cancelled.

We suggest cancellation insurance to protect your vacation plans.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sandy Hook House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Rural
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , overlooks the ocean
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , rain shower
  • soaker tub overlooking the ocean. Relax amid candles while admiring nature.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , queen size sofa sleeper
  • King Bed, Queen Convertible Bed. private covered decks for both rooms All bedrooms feature screened windows that open to the sound of ocean waves. second bedroom has featherbed mattress and a private covered deck Both bedrooms have music zones.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Small pets are welcome ( $25.00 per nite fee) Oceanfront/mountain views Private Chef and massage available.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties