Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upgraded Mt.Bachelor Village Resort Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 744 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Located on Bend's westside, a short walk along the Deschutes river to the Old Mill district & also off the Cascade lakes road to Mt.Bachelor, it's a convenient home base for any recreation or vacation plans.

This ground floor-end unit features a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, new heatnglo gas fireplace & a/c unit for comfort. Entertainment options include a 60" Hd-tv w/bose theater, cable, Sonos streaming-music, in-house wifi thru bendbroadband, blue-ray player & netflix.

A queen bed with layered linens in the bedroom along with an comfortable La-z-boy sofa sleeper queen in the living room can conveniently accommodate up to 4 guests.

Outside, a restaurant patio style heater, barbecue grill, dining table, lounging sofa & adirondack chairs fill out the private deck overlooking a wooded landscape cut thru by the Haul-recreation trail and the cascade lakes hwy off in the distance.

All cleaning expenses are included in the base rate and provided by our in-house staff. Due to their requirements 2-nights is minimum booking.

Mount Bachelors resort amenities include:

Pool, 2 hot tubs, community wifi, laundry room, river trail access... all which could make downtime as enjoyable as the many recreational options home to Central Oregon.

Included as well, complementary use of in-house recreational equipment:

* Cross-country skis - Mens & Women's

(Salomon 7's type binding & reg NNN

Rossignol Evo) availability

* Snowshoes - (Atlas 10 series) pairs

* Cabela Fly Fishing gear, Tennis rackets

* Juniper Swim & Fit rec center pass

* Sno-park & NW Forest passes

Our standard weekly rate includes any 7th night free. Concierge service is provided along with local mgmt to bring peace of mind to your vacation time.

Visit us @ Mbvskihouse.com for details on our Inn at 7th Mountain & Mt.Bachelor loft ski III locations.

(License #15-00012426)

More Details

Owner
Jeffrey Schmid
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

About Jeffrey Schmid

I'm an Ohio native, moved to central-Oregon in '12 for the local recreation & quality of life.

A year later was fortunate enough to put down permanent roots and now the opportunity to share the experience of living in Bend.

Jeffrey Schmid purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jeffrey Schmid chose Bend

one of the reasons your considering visiting likely......the small town local feel, still big city amenities & recreation options.

What makes this condo unique

Balcony heater (natural-gas)..Installed

Cold Winter & Spring days can carry on into May in most of Central-Oregon.

Summer nights in the high-desert also cool down quick. (although usually providing a welcomed break from the days heat & activities)

Enjoy dinner, craft brew-glass of wine, or maybe the morning paper..any time of year while lounging back on the deck.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time staying in unit 105! We really appreciated the

Valentine's Day gift and card that was waiting for us when we got there.

The place was very clean and comfortable and was perfect for our long

weekend in Bend. We will definitely recommend your place to our friends who

are looking for a place to stay in Bend.



Thanks,
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Century West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 744 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , resort pool also had men's/women's showers
  • 1 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upgraded Mt.Bachelor Village Resort Condo
average rating of 4.875 based on 25 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything about the stay in this unit! Location to town and Mt Bachelor, pool and playground for our little one, bed was comfy, cozy living room and patio. This was our first trip to Bend and we loved this town and will be back.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

Well-designed, well-appointed, and well-supplied condo. We enjoyed not only the condo but also its location close to the river with lots of great trails and places to explore. All the info and passes that you shared were also appreciated. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Roberta! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

I booked this property, because it was a reasonable price, but I would come back because of the care and cleanliness that is so apparent in this rental. We had a very comfortable stay, everything was as we expected or better, and you cannot beat the location! Quiet and private, but literally just steps away from the swimming pool, hot tub and small playground where our two boys were able to release some energy.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Emily for your great feedback. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at the resort and in the condo! We strive to make it feel like home in every way. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all of the great amenities and that makes us happy! Come visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome place

  • 4 of 5

The place was great the only draw back was that you can really hear the neighbors upstairs walking around but everything else was awesome.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cheryl and Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and sorry that you heard noise from upstairs. It is always frustrating when guests of other units are disturbing the normal peace and quiet of the building. There are very strict noise regulations and Mt. Bachelor Village so please do not be shy about reporting it so that we can bring it to a fast stop.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mt Bachelor Village resort condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I enjoyed our week-long stay in March 2017 in this cozy condo. Location was terrific - just outside of downtown and about 20 minutes from Mt. Bachelor. Definitely wait to do your grocery shopping until you see what is already in the refrigerator/cabinets - it was great not to have to purchase spices, ketchup, mustard, a growler(!), etc. Bed was so comfy - loved the down comforter! We would have liked having hooks or a coat rack in the front hall to put our jackets and ski pants on. Jeff was very responsive and easy to deal with. Instructions provided were very detailed and helpful!

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon for the great feedback! We always love getting suggestions from our guests so that we can continue to improve and perfect our guest experience. We heard you on the coat rack idea, which was a great one! We just put one up, per your suggestion. You will have to visit us again soon and try it out! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You can tell they care about their rental

  • 5 of 5

The only way to give a good review is to state whether you would stay their again.

I would, in a heart beat.

You can tell they care about their place.

Pros:

-Great sleeper couch

-High quality coffee machine

-Huge stock of dry goods

-Xbox 360 with games

-Awesome fireplace

-Great deck

-Tons of board games

-Good pots and pans

-Great location to Mt. Bachelor

-Great location to Bend

-Easy in and out (keypad)

-Nice art

-Great TV/BluRay/Cable

Cons:(These were nothing really, but just for an FYI)

-Showerhead was at my shoulders, I am 6'2"

-If on sleeper sofa, porch light streams through front door window. Must cover

-Upstairs tenants were noisy. (Not the fault of the owner)

I highly recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris for your great feedback! If you say you want to come and stay with us again, then we know we are doing it right! We would love to have you back anytime!. Just an FYI, we heard you on the cons. The shower head has been raised so that even very tall people will be comfortable, and we are installing a curtain on the front door. Sorry to hear the upstairs neighbors were noisy. We hope that was an isolated incident! Look forward to seeing you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Century West Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
From
$150
Sat,Sun
$900
$3,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 12.2%

In order to accommodate After +30 day cancelation 100% refund period, bookings are refunded in full onto gift cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable