Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upgraded Mt.Bachelor Village Resort Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 744 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Located on Bend's westside, a short walk along the Deschutes river trail to the Old Mill district & off the Cascade lakes hwy to Mt.Bachelor, it's a convenient home base for any recreation or vacation plans.

This ground floor-end unit features a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, new heatnglo gas fireplace & a/c unit for comfort. Entertainment options include a 60" hd-Tv w/bose theater, cable & wifi in-house thru Bendbroadband, Sonos streaming-music, blue-ray player & netflix.

A queen bed layered with linens + comfortable duvet cover in the bedroom along with an La-z-boy sofa sleeper queen bed in the living room can conveniently accommodate up to 4 guests.

Outside, a restaurant patio heater, barbecue gas grill, dining table, lounging sofa & adirondack chairs fill out a private deck offering views of the surrounding wooded landscape and Cascade hwy off in the distance.

All cleaning expenses are included in the base rate and provided by our in-house staff. Due to their requirements 2-nights is minimum booking.

Mount Bachelors resort amenities are all included:

Pool, 2 hot tubs, community wifi, laundry room, river trail access... all which could make downtime as enjoyable as the many recreational options home to Central Oregon.

Included as well, complementary use of in-house recreational equipment:

* Cross-country skis - Mens & Women's

(Salomon bindings & reg "NNN"

Rossignol Evo) availability

* Snowshoes - (Atlas 10 series) pairs

* Cabela Fly Fishing gear, Tennis rackets

* Juniper Swim & Fit rec center passes

* Sno-park & NW Forest passes

Our standard weekly rate includes any 7th night free. Concierge service is provided along with local mgmt to bring peace of mind to your vacation time.

Visit us @ Mbvskihouse.com for details on our Inn at 7th Mountain & Mt.Bachelor loft ski III locations.

(License #15-00012426)

More Details

Owner
Jeffrey Schmid
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2018

About Jeffrey Schmid

I'm an Ohio native, moved to central-Oregon in '12 for the local recreation & quality of life.

A year later was fortunate enough to put down permanent roots and now the opportunity to share the experience of living in Bend.

Jeffrey Schmid purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jeffrey Schmid chose Century West

one of the reasons your considering visiting likely......the small town local feel, still big city amenities & recreation options.

What makes this condo unique

Balcony heater (natural-gas)..Installed

Cold Winter & Spring days can carry on into May in most of Central-Oregon.

Summer nights in the high-desert also cool down quick. (although usually providing a welcomed break from the days heat & activities)

Enjoy dinner, craft brew-glass of wine, or maybe the morning paper..any time of year while lounging back on the deck.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time staying in unit 105! We really appreciated the

Valentine's Day gift and card that was waiting for us when we got there.

The place was very clean and comfortable and was perfect for our long

weekend in Bend. We will definitely recommend your place to our friends who

are looking for a place to stay in Bend.



Thanks,
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Century West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 744 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , resort pool also had men's/women's showers
  • 1 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upgraded Mt.Bachelor Village Resort Condo
average rating of 4.857143 based on 29 reviews
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and cozy!! We loved seeing deer, while sitting on the balcony! Also, very close to the Mountain!

  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Couldn't ask for more!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was exceptional. The amenities blew us away. Definitely will come back and stay again. Thanks for a great stay Jeff!

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda! That is what we love to hear from our guests. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for kids and adults

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable, well furnished place. AC unit certainly helped on a couple of hot days. Great river trails. Nice pool within 50 feet of apartment. Restaurants within walking distance. Deck facing the highway side, but still a pleasure with enough trees to obscure. Big squirrels. Only complaint was Mr and Mrs Stomper and their ever-sprinting brood in the unit above.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jim, thank you for your great feedback and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear that there were some inconsiderate guests upstairs. Please always feel free to let us know of such things so that we can intervene and put a stop to it. In the meantime, the upstairs unit has installed all new sound abatement, so in the future noise should not be an issue. We hope that you will come give us another try when you are in town again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great! Tons of amenities. We will stay again.

  • 5 of 5

Amazing.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything about the stay in this unit! Location to town and Mt Bachelor, pool and playground for our little one, bed was comfy, cozy living room and patio. This was our first trip to Bend and we loved this town and will be back.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer, that is great to hear! The playground right outside and the pool across the way is definitely a hit with all the families. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and we are glad that your first stay in Bend was a success!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

Well-designed, well-appointed, and well-supplied condo. We enjoyed not only the condo but also its location close to the river with lots of great trails and places to explore. All the info and passes that you shared were also appreciated. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Roberta! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $100

If a cancelation request is received after the 30 day 100% refund period, bookings are refunded in full onto gift cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.