Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Upgraded Mt.Bachelor Village Resort Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 744 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Located on Bend's westside, a short walk along the Deschutes river to the Old Mill district & also off the Cascade lakes road to Mt.Bachelor, it's a convenient home base for any recreation or vacation plans.

This ground floor-end unit features a full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, new heatnglo gas fireplace & a/c unit for comfort. Entertainment options include a 60" hd-Tv w/bose theater, cable & wifi in-house thru Bendbroadband, Sonos streaming-music, blue-ray player & netflix.

A queen bed with layered linens in the bedroom and a comfortable La-z-boy sofa sleeper queen in the living room can conveniently accommodate up to 4 guests.

Outside, a restaurant patio heater, barbecue gas grill, dining table, lounging sofa & adirondack chairs all fill out the private deck offering views of the surrounding wooded landscape and Cascade lakes hwy off in the distance.

All cleaning expenses are included in the base rate and provided by our in-house staff. Due to their requirements 2-nights is minimum booking.

Mount Bachelors resort amenities are all included:

Pool, 2 hot tubs, community wifi, laundry room, river trail access... all which could make downtime as enjoyable as the many recreational options home to Central Oregon.

Included as well, complementary use of in-house recreational equipment:

* Cross-country skis - Mens & Women's

(Salomon 7's type binding & reg NNN

Rossignol Evo) availability

* Snowshoes - (Atlas 10 series) pairs

* Cabela Fly Fishing gear, Tennis rackets

* Juniper Swim & Fit rec center pass

* Sno-park & NW Forest passes

Our standard weekly rate includes any 7th night free. Concierge service is provided along with local mgmt to bring peace of mind to your vacation time.

Visit us @ Mbvskihouse.com for details on our Inn at 7th Mountain & Mt.Bachelor loft ski III locations.

(License #15-00012426)

More Details

Owner
Jeffrey Schmid
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 24, 2017

About Jeffrey Schmid

I'm an Ohio native, moved to central-Oregon in '12 for the local recreation & quality of life.

A year later was fortunate enough to put down permanent roots and now the opportunity to share the experience of living in Bend.

Jeffrey Schmid purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jeffrey Schmid chose Bend

one of the reasons your considering visiting likely......the small town local feel, still big city amenities & recreation options.

What makes this condo unique

Balcony heater (natural-gas)..Installed

Cold Winter & Spring days can carry on into May in most of Central-Oregon.

Summer nights in the high-desert also cool down quick. (although usually providing a welcomed break from the days heat & activities)

Enjoy dinner, craft brew-glass of wine, or maybe the morning paper..any time of year while lounging back on the deck.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time staying in unit 105! We really appreciated the

Valentine's Day gift and card that was waiting for us when we got there.

The place was very clean and comfortable and was perfect for our long

weekend in Bend. We will definitely recommend your place to our friends who

are looking for a place to stay in Bend.



Thanks,
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Century West Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 744 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , resort pool also had men's/women's showers
  • 1 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upgraded Mt.Bachelor Village Resort Condo
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 27 reviews
4

Great for kids and adults

  • 4 of 5

Comfortable, well furnished place. AC unit certainly helped on a couple of hot days. Great river trails. Nice pool within 50 feet of apartment. Restaurants within walking distance. Deck facing the highway side, but still a pleasure with enough trees to obscure. Big squirrels. Only complaint was Mr and Mrs Stomper and their ever-sprinting brood in the unit above.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great! Tons of amenities. We will stay again.

  • 5 of 5

Amazing.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Loved everything about the stay in this unit! Location to town and Mt Bachelor, pool and playground for our little one, bed was comfy, cozy living room and patio. This was our first trip to Bend and we loved this town and will be back.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place!!

  • 5 of 5

Well-designed, well-appointed, and well-supplied condo. We enjoyed not only the condo but also its location close to the river with lots of great trails and places to explore. All the info and passes that you shared were also appreciated. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Roberta! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Come visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than expected

  • 5 of 5

I booked this property, because it was a reasonable price, but I would come back because of the care and cleanliness that is so apparent in this rental. We had a very comfortable stay, everything was as we expected or better, and you cannot beat the location! Quiet and private, but literally just steps away from the swimming pool, hot tub and small playground where our two boys were able to release some energy.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Emily for your great feedback. We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your time at the resort and in the condo! We strive to make it feel like home in every way. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all of the great amenities and that makes us happy! Come visit us again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome place

  • 4 of 5

The place was great the only draw back was that you can really hear the neighbors upstairs walking around but everything else was awesome.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Cheryl and Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and sorry that you heard noise from upstairs. It is always frustrating when guests of other units are disturbing the normal peace and quiet of the building. There are very strict noise regulations and Mt. Bachelor Village so please do not be shy about reporting it so that we can bring it to a fast stop.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $100

In order to accommodate After +30 day cancelation 100% refund period, bookings are refunded in full onto gift cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties