Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bahama House - Conch Home w Heated Pool and Grill. 1/2 Block To Duval St

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,093 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

The BAHAMA HOUSE located at 508 Amelia Street is a historic Bahamian-style Conch Cottage. It is a perfect example of turn-of-the-century island architecture. This adorable 3 bedroom home includes 2 bedrooms in the main house and an additional mother-in-law suite by the pool. Each bedroom features a super comfy queen sized bed and flat screen TVs. There are 3 full baths and queen sleeper-sofa is accented with Dade County pine walls, cathedral ceilings and island folk art, including original oil paintings, glass sculpture and antique furnishings. The dual head shower in the master bathroom can make for an intimate bathing experience for two or a hosing station for sandy kiddies. Modernity has not been sacrificed in the living room of this historical abode: a Bose Wave Radio/CD player, flat screen cable TV, DVD, and wireless internet. And that's just the interior!

Upon entering the large private covered porch your eyes will be drawn to the private seasonally heated pool with waterfall. With outdoor dining for a family of six there is no reason not to BBQ that fresh catch on your gas grill! Or just sit in a rocker and sip that margarita while listening to Jimmy Buffet.

The back cottage has been completely renovated as of September 2016 and includes adorable Key West decor throughout. There is a kitchenette with a mini fridge - the perfect safekeeping spot for your adult beverages - and a microwave for some quick cooking. The dining table seats two and is located next to the spacious closet. The newly renovated bathroom will absolutely take your breath away. Sitting atop the granite vanity rests blue sapphire vessel sink with a fountain faucet. The tiled shower is accented with a ocean blue back splash and cobblestone shower wall with dual shower heads.

Despite the history, technology and artistry of the Bahama House, the most valuable feature is that old real estate maxim: location, location, location! With a private off-street parking place, a rarity on this little island, you are just two doors down from the famous Duval Street, with just a short walk to the hustle of Sloppy Joe's. The Bahama House is central to all the action in Key West. Experience the history, culture, and adventure that living in the Bahama House affords.

All the amenities of a luxury property are included: fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, blender, coffee maker, microwave, toaster and dishwasher. Indoor washer/dryer, wall unit air conditioners in each bedroom, plus living room, ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, all linens and beach towels, Flat screen TV's, a DVD player, wireless internet, clock radios and CD player, 3 full baths, private pool (approximately 6 feet at deepest end).

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum

- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum

- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum

- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum

- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

Uptown/Upper Duval House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1093 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
Bahama House - Conch Home w Heated Pool and Grill. 1/2 Block To Duval St
average rating of 4.5660377 based on 53 reviews
Brownsville, TX
5

Key West July 4

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful time at the Bahama House and would love to return soon! The management was professional and responsive, the house was just as pictured and more! Location was ideal. Overall exceptional vacation!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Estero, FL
5

Key west escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were 3 couples and the house and pool were very clean and comfortable

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
La Grange Highlands
3

House was cute & management not good

  • 3 of 5

★ ★ ☆ ☆ ☆

Based on the reviews we booked this house with the pool and when we arrived to be fair it was raining and windy but next day sunny but pool was dirty and cloudy and we cut our foot on broken tile falling off the wall in the pool. . We called property managers office everyday and receptionist said property manager will call you back and nothing happen for four days the day before we left. Also dishwasher had a broken wheel to pull out tray and we reported that but no response or even a call back . Housecleaning was a trip they walk on property without knocking while we were in back yard to do laundry for house and we told them not to do that and knock first .they walk in in morning or evening everyday without a thought to your privacy..

We really liked the reviews that's why we rented but our stay was just the opposite and management always answers the phone when you call but you never get a call back on issues with your stay even now as I write review weeks later not one call for four days I expect better! Exspecially for the price we paid

Date of arrival

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Oxford, MA
5

Bahamas house on Amelia Street. Key West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was awesome--clean, had everything you could possibly need. The housekeeping staff were excellent; came every day. All staff at Key West rentals were courteous and friendly, as were housekeeping. Would definitely recommend and will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dowell, MD
4

Great little house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great little house to sit back and relax in during Key West Race week. Despite the house being small we never felt over crowded with a house full of adults. The heated pool was also welcomed relief from a hard day out on the water.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute spot!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed at this house in the third week in January for a Bachelorette party. We were a group of 7 and fit perfectly. The house is extremely charming and perfectly laid out. A few things we did not like: the house has a strong smell of cleaning products, so much so that we had to open all doors to let the smell out. Second, the pool was extremely dirty. We did not use it at all. The location is nice if you are looking for a quieter trip as it is a little far from the action (about a 10-12 min walk). Overall, the house was great and we had an enjoyable time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We did provide you an early check in and housekeeping left the property just prior to you and you party checking in. They do provide a thorough clean and the cleaning product odors typically fade away in an hour or so. We do have weekly pool service, however, if it is windy or a storm comes, sometimes leaves and branches find their way into the pool. We would have gladly sent someone over to clean the pool for you upon request free of charge. Thank you and we hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties