Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bahama House - Conch Home w Heated Pool and Grill. 1/2 Block To Duval St

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill
  • non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8

The BAHAMA HOUSE located at 508 Amelia Street is a historic Bahamian-style Conch Cottage. It is a perfect example of turn-of-the-century island architecture. This adorable 3 bedroom home includes 2 bedrooms in the main house and an additional mother-in-law suite by the pool. Each bedroom features a super comfy queen sized bed and flat screen TVs. There are 3 full baths and queen sleeper-sofa is accented with Dade County pine walls, cathedral ceilings and island folk art, including original oil paintings, glass sculpture and antique furnishings. The dual head shower in the master bathroom can make for an intimate bathing experience for two or a hosing station for sandy kiddies. Modernity has not been sacrificed in the living room of this historical abode: a Bose Wave Radio/CD player, flat screen cable TV, DVD, and wireless internet. And that's just the interior!

Upon entering the large private covered porch your eyes will be drawn to the private seasonally heated pool with waterfall. With outdoor dining for a family of six there is no reason not to BBQ that fresh catch on your gas grill! Or just sit in a rocker and sip that margarita while listening to Jimmy Buffet.

The back cottage has been completely renovated as of September 2016 and includes adorable Key West decor throughout. There is a kitchenette with a mini fridge - the perfect safekeeping spot for your adult beverages - and a microwave for some quick cooking. The dining table seats two and is located next to the spacious closet. The newly renovated bathroom will absolutely take your breath away. Sitting atop the granite vanity rests blue sapphire vessel sink with a fountain faucet. The tiled shower is accented with a ocean blue back splash and cobblestone shower wall with dual shower heads.

Despite the history, technology and artistry of the Bahama House, the most valuable feature is that old real estate maxim: location, location, location! With a private off-street parking place, a rarity on this little island, you are just two doors down from the famous Duval Street, with just a short walk to the hustle of Sloppy Joe's. The Bahama House is central to all the action in Key West. Experience the history, culture, and adventure that living in the Bahama House affords.

All the amenities of a luxury property are included: fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, blender, coffee maker, microwave, toaster and dishwasher. Indoor washer/dryer, wall unit air conditioners in each bedroom, plus living room, ceiling fans, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, all linens and beach towels, Flat screen TV's, a DVD player, wireless internet, clock radios and CD player, 3 full baths, private pool (approximately 6 feet at deepest end).

Key West Vacation Rentals typically releases all minimum night stay requirements within 60 days of the arrival date. Otherwise, our minimum night requirements are as follows:

- January thru April - 5 night minimum

- May thru mid - December - 3 night minimum

- Fantasy Fest Week - (late October) - 7 night minimum

- Christmas & New Years - 7 night minimum

- Special Holidays and Events may have up to 7 night minimums

Our software is designed to fill in small gaps between reservations that are outside of 60 days. Feel free to call our office for more info or special requests.

Individual making the reservation must be 25 years or older with proper identification and be an occupant of the property

More Details

Property Manager
Key West Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english, spanish, mandarin
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2017

Amenities

Uptown/Upper Duval House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1093 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 3 Queen beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

Bahama House - Conch Home w Heated Pool and Grill. 1/2 Block To Duval St
average rating of 4.58 based on 50 reviews
Oxford, MA
5

Bahamas house on Amelia Street. Key West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

House was awesome--clean, had everything you could possibly need. The housekeeping staff were excellent; came every day. All staff at Key West rentals were courteous and friendly, as were housekeeping. Would definitely recommend and will be back!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dowell, MD
4

Great little house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a great little house to sit back and relax in during Key West Race week. Despite the house being small we never felt over crowded with a house full of adults. The heated pool was also welcomed relief from a hard day out on the water.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute spot!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed at this house in the third week in January for a Bachelorette party. We were a group of 7 and fit perfectly. The house is extremely charming and perfectly laid out. A few things we did not like: the house has a strong smell of cleaning products, so much so that we had to open all doors to let the smell out. Second, the pool was extremely dirty. We did not use it at all. The location is nice if you are looking for a quieter trip as it is a little far from the action (about a 10-12 min walk). Overall, the house was great and we had an enjoyable time. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We did provide you an early check in and housekeeping left the property just prior to you and you party checking in. They do provide a thorough clean and the cleaning product odors typically fade away in an hour or so. We do have weekly pool service, however, if it is windy or a storm comes, sometimes leaves and branches find their way into the pool. We would have gladly sent someone over to clean the pool for you upon request free of charge. Thank you and we hope to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Bahama house - Dec 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The two cottages have all amenities including a beautiful private pool and new appliances. The poolside cottage has a beautiful large shower, there are three bathrooms in total and three bedrooms in total. There is a great patio to relax and enjoy meals out by the pool. Staff come everyday to replenish supplies (towels, refuse, bedding) and are very friendly and efficient. There is a full kitchen. The location is excellent and very quiet even though right near Duval st. All together, this is an amazing place. My one suggestion to the owners is to do something to improve the smell of the cottages, there is a smell similar to mold in both cottages. The cottages are impeccably clean, so I it is likely related to the building structures or wood on the walls, and could be a long term project. It is however noticeable, and can make the stay less comfortable for individuals sensitive to such odors.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback! We performed a full clean on both AC systems in the house and the back cottage which has eradicated the faint mildew smell that you mentioned. The AC cleaning is now on a monthly schedule so this will certainly not happen again. We are sorry that you experienced that inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Bowling Green, Ohio
5

Bahamas House Key West

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay at the Bahama House. Everything from the free shuttle to and from the airport to the daily maid service. Those extra touches that really helped make the trip great. The location is excellent just off of Duval St very convenient.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Key West Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond, VA
4

Bahama House

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, although it was a bit too hot, but we knew that would be the case in September. The only issue we had with the house was that it had a "dog" smell to it especially on humid days. I believe this was a pet friendly house, so we expected some of that. Overall, it was a great rental-the pool was a godsend and we really appreciated the daily maid service.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers