check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Robin Sutherland

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Sept Savings, Private, Favorite with Families/Groups, Spacious

72 Reviews
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-16) WiFi

Robin & Cam’s Cabin

A Retreat for Comfort and Tranquility

You don’t need to look any further. Our cabin suits your needs whether you are visiting with friends, family or on a special group retreat. So much room to spread out and never cramped in this luxury 3192 sq. ft. luxury log cabin. Three decks and a front porch allow you to enjoy the great outdoors whenever you like. The 3 indoor levels have a bath on each level and entertainment to test your skills at pool, checkers, foosball, cards, and dozens of puzzles, games, or 100 novels and DVD movies to play on Blu ray players. WiFi is free. We do not allow any size pets to accommodate guests with pet allergies. This is a smoke free cabin. Smoking allowed outside.

King size bed in 2 bedrooms, (1) queen bunk bed and (2) twin beds in the remaining bedroom, Jacuzzi tub in 2 of the bathrooms and a sleeper sofa on each level. The large well-equipped kitchen, dining and living area are located on the main level along with the master bedroom and bath. Living area has a fireplace and large screen TV. Televisions located on each level and in the master bedroom.

Outdoor middle deck has a hot tub, gas grill and area for outdoor dining. The cabin s located on 1.5 wooded, acres in a quiet area yet close to area attractions. We are 4 miles from the Parkway, 6 miles from Dollywood, 9 miles from Tanger Outlet Mall, and 7 miles from Gatlinburg.

READ OUR REVIEWS. THEY REFLECT WHAT PAST GUESTS FEEL HAVE MADE THEIR STAY AT ROBIN & CAM’S CABIN A VACATION, WHERE HAPPY MEMORIES AND SHARING TIME WITH FAMILY AND FRIENDS, A REASON TO RETURN FOR FUTURE VACATIONS.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Robin Sutherland (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Robin Sutherland

Music has always been an important part of my life and it is how I met my husband while performing in the outdoor drama, 'Stephen Foster, The Musical' in 1976. I also enjoy gardening. Another hobby of mine is genealogy. My husband Cam, is a pharmacist. He enjoys photography. Cam also is a die hard University of Kentucky fan and drives a Ford F-150 customized in UK decals and other accouterments. Cam has had 2 duty tours in Iraq and 2 stateside tours. We have 2 great sons.

Robin Sutherland purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Robin Sutherland chose Tennessee

Buying a cabin near the Smoky Mountains has always been a dream of mine. My father’s family roots are in Eastern Tennessee and I was born in Knoxville. I have traveled to many lovely locations in Western Europe, the Far East and Caribbean but my first choice of a permanent dwelling is the Smoky Mountains. As a child, going to Cades Cove every month to enjoy hiking, biking, camping, horseback riding, picnicking, or tubing was always a treat. The Smoky Mountains have always felt like a sanctuary when my spirit needs to be uplifted, renewed, and comforted or reminded of the vibrancy of nature.

What makes this cabin unique

I like the feeling of being in an uncomplicated place, surrounded by nature yet having every convenience I desire available if the need arises. Over the years my husband and I have hiked many of the day trails in the Smoky Mountains as well as stayed overnight at Mt. LeConte. Spring is my favorite season because of the wildflowers; they can be very prolific if you know the trails to take. The visitor’s center at Sugarlands in the park, can provide you with excellent material on the location of trails that are historical, have water features, and wildflowers along with the length and ease or difficulty of the trail. Being in Sevier County affords me the luxury of researching my ancestors who settled here in the late 1700’s. I can take advantage of all the attractions the area has to offer while staying in the cabin we've decorated to feel like a second home, and not a resort or hotel in the area. The cabin has a personality of its own. One of the attractions for people coming to the Smoky National Park are the black bears of the park. I've made certain that if your visit does not include an actual siting of a live bear, you'll find bears throughout the cabin in its decor. But you may get lucky as a bear with cubs, raccoon plus 4 babies and turkey have entertained guests. The cabin is accessible to all vehicles,the road is paved and the parking area for the cabin is gravel and level.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was a great stay at this super large and nicely furnished cabin. Everything we needed pretty much was included in the cabin and room for our group of 9 with room to spare. Super nice and very clean cabin. We initially had issues with the spa tub outside working and Robin the owner was quick to get service people out the same day to fix! It was great being truly in the woods/mountain but also having very modern kitchen, baths, laundry, etc. Furniture was comfortable and the TV's were nice. Great pool table and poker table as well in the unit that the kids enjoyed time with. I should also mention that it was warm/hot outside but nice and cool inside this this cabin also had air-conditioning which was great! I would definitely rent this again and recommend to any friends looking for a real cabin in the woods experience but also wanting to be 10-15 minutes to both Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg areas.

FlipKey 5 Star
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 57

Reviews

4.9
based on 72 traveler reviews

Sept Savings, Private, Favorite with Families/Groups, Spacious
average rating of 4.875 based on 129 reviews
4

Pretty Good Property

  • 4 of 5

Overall, the property was great. It says it sleeps 16, but not comfortably when you consider three of the beds are sofa beds. It doesn't sleep 16 adults comfortably but it is great for families with kids. I would stay here again, just not for a mentor retreat with 16 adults. I would bring my family and a friend's family.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville TN
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip! Close to Gatlinburg attractions and state park. Multi level made it ideal for our family trip and kiddos. Thanks robin and cam!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin Rental

  • 5 of 5

Convenient location and everything about cabin was outstanding.....Couldn't be happier about our stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very relaxing spot

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed the place, a little squeaky, but nice relaxing atmosphere with all one needs not far away. Wish i had more time in the mountains. Only criticism is this is the hardest check out i ever had, fans on, blinds open downstairs closed down, this goes here that goes there, A list I think would be done by the cleaners since we were required to be out by 10:00 so they could get to work. However this would not stop me from renting again if i came back to this area.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This is a great property.

  • 5 of 5

Clean and roomy. There was eleven of us and we all loved it. Each of the families specially liked there own living area. The pool table and the foosball kept the kids entertained. Robin and Cam go out of their way to make their cabin special with all the extra amenities that they offer. The cabins accessibility is a plus as it is easy to get to and easy to move around town. You will not be disappointed if you choose this cabin. It is a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sellersburg In
5

Rest and Relax at large cabin

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful cabin in the mountains. Peaceful. Fully furnished. Close to activities in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and Smokey Mountains. We loved the cleanliness and organization of the cabin. We will return

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Dollywood
"Go to www.dollywood.com for rides, attractions, entertainment, events, hours and ticket pric..."
Ripley's Aquarium
"Visit www.ripleyaquariums.com/gatlinburg for more information."
NASCAR SpeedPark
"Visit www.reservepigeonforge.com/NASCAR"
Hillbilly Golf
"Located in Gatlinburg at 340 Parkway, Call 865-436-7470"
Great Smoky Mountains National Park
"Sugarlands Visitors Center in Gatlinburg. A great place to start your Smoky Mountain Adventu..."
Nearest Airport
14 Miles
Gatlinburg-Pigeon Forge Airport
Nearest Barpub
5.37 Miles
Fox & Parrott Tavern, 1065 Glades Rd. Gatlinburg,
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Pigeon Forge Golf Course on Dollywood Ln.
Nearest Restaurant
5.37 Miles
Cracker Barrel, 3960 Parkway, Pigeon Forge
Nearest Ski
9 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Cabin
Car: recommended

'Great Smoky Mountain National Park', 'Dollywood Theme Park & Splash Country', 'Ripley's Aquarium', 'Titanic Exhibit', 'Hatfield & McCoy Dinner Feud', 'Helicopter Tours'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 30 2016 - Sep 29 2016
3 night minimum stay
$190
 
 
Fall Peak
Sep 30 2016 - Nov 6 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
Winter
Nov 7 2016 - Nov 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2016 - Nov 27 2016
4 night minimum stay
$450
$2,350
 
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter
Jan 3 2017 - Mar 2 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Jun 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Summer
Jun 5 2017 - Jun 29 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Holiday
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Holiday
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Peak Fall
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Winter
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$450
 
 
Winter
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning $115
Tax Rate 12.75%

CANCELLATIONS- No penalty is charged for cancellations of 30 days or more except for reservations made using a credit card. All credit card cancellations are subject to a 5% cancellation fee. If cancellation is made less than thirty (30) days prior to arrival, you forfeit all rent and deposit monies.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3192 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Alarm System
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Master bedroom/attached bathroom/stored baby crib
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 queen , convertible bed on each floor
    Bedroom 2 - 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed , Queen Bunkbed/futon/attached bathroom
  • (2) New Serta Plush King size beds , (1) New Serta Plush Queen size Bunk Bed , (2) Twin Beds, 1 Graco Portable Crib, 2 Queen sleeper sofa's and a small futon suitable for a child
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table ...
  • Radio
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Blu Ray player (3), poker/bumper pool table, multipurpose bar transforms from snacks & drinks to Craps, Roulette & Black Jack, on 1.5 wooded acres, hair dryer in each bathroom, locally made checker table, antique furniture throughout cabin, pillow top mattresses in all bedrooms, high chair for toddler, 7 foot tall windows throughout main & upper level to view nature.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties