check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Owner/Property Manager

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Highend Cabin Pet Friendly Fenced in Backyard Walk to Downtown

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Are you ready for some Homespun Hospitality? Enjoy your very own mountain retreat within the city limits of Gatlinburg, offering convenience to all the attraction amid a setting of peace and serenity. A recently renovated log cabin located within walking distance of downtown Gatlinburg, Homespun Hospitalit

y has all the amenities to make your vacation in the Smokies a memorable one. Enjoy playing your favorite game in the spacious game room equipped with pool table, two standing multi-arcade games, air hockey and a wet bar!

Or relax in your private hot tub on the deck after a day of hiking in the nearby Great Smoky Mountains National Park. There is even a fenced in yard so you won't have to worry about the kids or your pet. Whatever your plans for your vacation, Homespun Hospitality is sure to make it a great memory.

Keywords: Pet Friendly, Fenced in Backyard, Walking Distance to Downtown, High-End Cabin, Nicely Furnished (LOOK AT OUR MAY SPECIALS)

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner/Property Manager (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Tennessee

This house was right in town and the perfect size for a family the size of ours.

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)
Highend Cabin Pet Friendly Fenced in Backyard Walk to Downtown
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
1

People Should Know - Part 2

  • 1 of 5

The whole lower level smelled musty & had cobwebs. It too hadn’t seen a mop in a long while. There were pieces of 4x4’s holding up the bed downstairs. The bed in the Master was bowed in the middle and hanging about 3” off the floor. You can’t use the jetted tub in the master unless you like lukewarm water.

This cabin is filtered through VRBO as having a swimming pool. We were expecting access to a clubhouse pool in the area, which is the norm. We SPECIFICALLY searched for cabins that had access to an outdoor pool for our SUMMER vacation. Upon arrival, we were extremely disappointed to find out that the “pool” was the indoor Gatlinburg Community Center that you have to pay a fee to use. When we called the owner he said “it doesn’t mention anywhere in your contract that there is a pool”. I reminded him that HE listed his cabin on VRBO as having pool access & I felt it was very deceiving to consider the indoor community center as a “pool”. He is misusing this “filter” on the website. If the Community center were considered “pool access” then every single cabin listing in Gatlinburg could use the “filter” of having a pool!

When I pointed this out to the owner, he suggested a nearby clubhouse pool. I asked him if we needed a code, combo, or bracelet to enter the clubhouse property and he told me “no”. I said “are you sure?” He said, “not unless it has changed in the last yr.” Well, surprise, you DO have to have a membership card & the lady said it had not changed for the past 15yrs! Needless to say we had no pool for our entire trip of which was 90°+

If we knew we would not have a pool, we would’ve had a much wider selection of cabins when we were booking our vacation!

The owner of this cabin doesn’t answer calls or emails for long periods of time. The couple can’t remember what they told you or promised you the last time you talked with them & is always changing prices. It’s bad business. We saw a negative review before we were leaving & questioned the owner about it. He responded he just couldn’t please that lady. Wow, she was right & he was wrong.

The owner’s response to the mold was avoiding talking about it, with no consideration what we had to go through on our own time & refused to refund the large cleaning fee we paid. He ended the phone conversation by hanging up on me. He had offered to give us the last night free & then turned around & charged our credit card for a larger amount of money than he told us in the first place for a per night fee.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh my goodness, come on you know the real reason for this review? You wanted another day free and you didn't get it, so u write a bad review. That's okay we're not mad. We will pray for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Never had this problem!

  • 1 of 5

The house seemed like it hadn't been inspected in some time. When we arrived we were told the hot water tank was broken and it had leaked all over the floor. It took two days to fix. We had to stay in the house while it was being repaired since we traveled with dogs and the workers would leave the door open as they went in and out. The fenced yard hasn't had any upkeep for sometime and we were unable to use it due to the many spikey pods from trees. The back deck was covered in leaves from the fall. The biggest issue we had was that the owners have people come into the home when you are not there!! We had several phone calls where someone would hang up if we answered. We returned one day to find a guy in the living room! When he heard me open the door, he quickly moved to the window and pretended to measure it for new blinds. Another time we were gone, someone left a bag in the home! We re concerned they would let the dogs out or steal something. If the owner is going to have someone check up on you and go through your things, they need to inform you of this ahead of time so you can decide if you are comfortable with it. We left a day early because we were not.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1st of all lets get some things straight. You wanted things fixed. We only have people to come in and fixed stuff that you asked to be fixed or things that would cause damages.Things happen like the water heater going out that's beyond our control and the reason it took 2/days is because you kept kicking out the workers. Some things have to be fixed. I sent 3/different people up there and all 3 said you were rude & mean. There's no need to be hateful and rude to people who were just trying to do there job. We usually try our best to make guest comfortable but that wasn't the case with you. I don't think anything we could have done would have made you happy. Actually this is the first time I've heard about the fence ever. I have little yorkies smallest being 3lbs and she doesn't get out. Tell me how is it my fault when someone calls the cabin. That makes no sense. We don't have employees that steal or take stuff. They have been working for us a long time and what they left in the bag was extra towels but I guess you forgot to mention that.There's nothing wrong with the fence and you know it as well as I do. .I don't appreciate you telling stuff with half truths and going and making up stuff just to make my house look bad, its really sad but I'am not mad at you instead I will pray for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

beautiful clean cabin

  • 5 of 5

Our first impression of the cabin is that it was very clean, and decorated beautifully. The beds were very comfortable and the showers in the bathrooms were amazing! We loved the fenced in yard so our dogs could enjoy the vacation, and we were close enough to enjoy everything on the main strip without having to drive anywhere. The cabin stayed nice and cool and everything worked great. This cabin is well maintained and I would highly recommend it to others. We will definitely be back next year!!!

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house, wonderful location!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 stayed here in the summer 2013 and it was one of our best vacations. We were able to walk to the heart of all Gatlinburg has to offer - activities, restaurants, shops, yet the cabin is secluded and peaceful. The layout is perfect for large families and the kids loved all the games. Our dog loved it too!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
Tennessee
5

Homespun Is Wonderful !!!!!

  • 5 of 5

Homespun is a wonderful cabin. The four bedrooms accommodated our family very nicely, two on the main level and two on the lower level offered a certain amount of privacy also. The entire layout of this cabin was perfect. It was very clean,nicely decorated too !!! Loved the showers , dual shower heads on all.......Beds were very comfortable. The cleanliness of the cabin was quite impressive and a surprise since this was a bring your doggies place too !!!! This was the best part for us the FENCED in yard what an added bonus and one we could not have done without. Our dogs immediately adapted to their surroundings and loved being with us on the trip. We never had to get them out of there home routine, this is the only way to travel. The location was perfect for us too. Thank you Nichole and Terry , they are wonderful to work with. We will be back !!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
18 0
Tennessee
5

Loved Homespun Highend Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Homespun is a wonderful cabin. The four bedrooms accommodated our family very nicely, two on mail level and two on lower level offered a certain amount of privacy also. The entire layout of this cabin was perfect. It was very clean, nicely decorated too !!!! Loved the showers, dual shower heads on all ......... Beds were very comfortable. The cleaniness of the cabin was quite impressive and a surprise since this was a bring your doggies place too !!! This was the best part for us the fenced in yard was an added bonus and one we could not have done without . Our dogs immediately adapted to their surroundings and loved being with us on the trip. We never had to get them out of there home routine, this is the only way to travel. The location was perfect for us. Thank you Nicole and Terry .......... We will be back !!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Private Homes, Stoplight 9, Gatlinburg, East, Tennessee, USA (Walk to All Main Attractions & Restaurants in Gatlinburg).

Other Activities: Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Wildlife Viewing, Shuffleboard, Snowboarding, Racquetball, Shopping, Basketball Court, Miniature golf.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Rates

Notes

  • $220-$300/nt - $1540-$2100/wk US Dollars
  • Jan-Mar ... $240-$260/nt ~ Nov ...... $240-$260/nt.
    Apr-May ... $200/nt ~ Dec. ...... $260-$300/nt.
    Jun-Jul .... $260-$300/nt ~ Hoildays .. $320/nt.
    Aug-Sep ... $240-$260/nt ~ Pet fee ... $75.
    Oct ........$300/nt..
  • Dates Available: Year Round.
    Credit Cards Accepted: Visa, Mastercard.
    Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , shower
  • Jetted Tub in Bath.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Living Room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Game Room
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
Notes:
Covered Parking: has carport. Air Hockey. Free Long Distance. Other Amenities: Has 2 arcade games and is 2 blocks from the Gatlinburg Parkway Strip. Pet Friendly: all sizes (no puppies or kittens). Private Hot Tub: Back deck.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties