check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Beautifully Furnished Beach Front Gold Zone. Gated Community With Heated Pool.

17 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 5 nights


San Carlos Condo Rental Photos and Description

Ocean Views From Both Terraces, Watch Dolphins Swim By. Beautiful Sand Beach.

This condo has the best location in Bahia Delfin on San Francisco beach. 4 bedroom 3 baths beautifully furnished on San Francisco Beach in a gated community. Completely furnished kitchen with all the amenities. Washer and dryer. Fantastic view of the ocean and pool from the balconies. Two balconies to enjoy the views. Just steps away from the white sandy beach. Listen to the ocean waves while you sleep, watch the dolphins play, in this amazing beach front condo. Sit on the sea wall every night and watch the sunset.

  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Bonnie Petty
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 3, 2016

About Bonnie Petty

Our names are Doug & Bonnie Petty we are working professionals and live near Minneapolis, MN. Both Doug and I grew up and went to school in Minnesota. We currently have a home in the northern suburbs and a lake home in western Minnesota.

Bonnie Petty purchased this condo in 2007

Why Bonnie Petty chose Sonora

We visited San Carlos and fell in love with this small Mexican fishing village, and the warm friendly folks!

What makes this condo unique

San Carlos is unspoiled by big city tourism. You have all the amenities without the crowds, it's a very safe community with many activities to keep you busy or simply relax on the beach or by the pool.


based on 17 traveler reviews

Beautifully Furnished Beach Front Gold Zone. Gated Community With Heated Pool.
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews

Condo worth renting

  • 3 of 5

The place is as depicted on pictures. It was clean but it needs some maintenance: peeling off paint on walls, fallen off art pieces that I could not re-position myself, stuck window blinds. There was a storm from a hurricane about 2 weeks before our arrival so the hurricane blinds were stuck and would not open, the shower drains were partially blocked. I reported these items to the owner (Bonnie) on a Saturday and workers took care of the shower drains and hurricaine shutters on following Monday. Directv worked only upstairs, the one located in the living room did not work at all. On the other hand, there were towels, beach chairs, washing/dryer machines, A/C and WI-FI worked fine and the owner was courteous and responded to my e-mails within 2 hours. In spite of the above inconveniences, we had a great time in San Carlos, this condo is just a few feet away from the beach and it has incredible views. I would recommend this condo provided it gets the proper maintenance and care that it needs.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing if there are any issues at the condo as we haven't gotten to San Carlos as often as we would like. Doug and I appreciate your patience with the repairs. Although the hurricane did not cause a lot of damage to the area it did knock down one of our Direct TV satellite dish, and created a problem with the hurricane shutter. We had the interior of the condo painted last March so not sure why the paint would be pealing but I do know that the moist salt air is hard on paint. We take pride in our condo and will make sure that all maintenance issues are addressed and repaired. Again thank you for your review and we are glad that you had a good time in San Carlos. We hope that you visit our condo again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

wonderful holiday.

  • 5 of 5

I recommend this condo is as comfortable and pleasant , very well equipped , the stay was the best the location was the best in front of the pool and the beach side .

highly recommend this condo.

thank you very much

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our condo. We look forward to hearing from you again on your next trip to San Carlos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5

Home is as described pictures say it all, the beach is right in front from the condo and so is the pool. The home has everything u need just like home all u need to take is food and water besides that all kitchen utensils and pots are available. Ac works perfectly, it's a very secure place securities keep on walking by and u can leave your canopies with chairs and no one will take them. Overall it was a very pleasant getaway definitely will go back

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review; Doug and I really appreciate the feedback. We love San Carlos and Bahia Delfin and are happy to be able to share our home. We look forward to hearing from you on your next trip to San Carlos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The best place to stay in San Carlos

  • 5 of 5

Amazing place for vacation every single detail well done to make us feel in heaven...

If you really want to experience tranquility with top vacation time, do not hesitate to contact Playa Delfin .

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Bahia Delfin is a beautiful facility so glad we could share our piece of our paradise with you! Please come back and visit our condo at Bahia Delfin the next time you're in San Carlos.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property is simple but very nice! Security was awful!

  • 1 of 5

While we loved the accommodations and the grounds, we were extremely unhappy with the staff; in particular the entrance guards. They were inconsiderate, unyielding, and generally lacking in hospitality. We had three confrontations with them which resulted in them imposing fines against the landlord of the condo who in turn tried to charge us. The encounters were all in regard to entering the property. In one of the incidents, they made my daughter walk with her 1 year old from outside the gate to our condo instead of letting her husband drop her off and go park the car. When I confronted them on this they became very unfriendly. The next day the guard apologized to me for his behavior but I later discovered that he still submitted a fine for the incident...even though he apologized for his actions. By the way, the incident meant that I simply told him his behavior was unacceptable and rude. Don't voice your opinion to these guys unless you want a fine! In the end, the owner of the condo kept our security deposit and tried to get us to pay the additional fines. I refused. I also wrote the owner a lengthy explanation of what had transpired.

We loved the property but we will NOT stay here again. This is unfortunate but they truly ruined the experience for us.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When someone rents our condo I send out a list of rules and regulations for the condo and the grounds at Bahia Delfin that all must abide by in order to keep it the first class property that it is. The incidents this renter had with the guards is because he did not follow the rules and became aggressive and argumentative towards the guards. The guards were only doing their job. The rules are set in place for the security and safety of all owners and renters at Bahia Delfin. We have owned our property for 10 years and have been renting it out for many of those years and have never had a complaint from a renter or a fine for excessive noise and rude behavior/disrespect to Bahia Delfin security personnel until now. As an owner I find the staff very cooperative, friendly and they work hard to keep the grounds beautiful and safe.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

IT was such a wonderful place, Bonnie was really helpful and nice, the apartment has anything you need and it is very pretty.

The beach is near the apartment so it is amazing.

The only thing is that we didn't have a car there so it was a bit complicated to got transportation to go to the city, besides that anythig was perfect!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Bonnie & Doug
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Hermosillo Sonora Mexico
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
San Carlos
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
San Carlos
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
San Carlos
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Car: necessary

Bahia Delfin is located on the Sea of Cortez on the beautiful San Francisco beach. Watch dolphins swim by, deep sea fishing, bottom fishing, snorkeling/diving, swim in the pool or ocean. Many local restaurants and good shopping.


Rates & Availability

San Carlos Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Semana Santa
Apr 12 2017 - Apr 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
Flat fee
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $100
Cleaning $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


San Carlos Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 full bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen bed with attached full bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Day bed with a pull out trundle bed.
  • Master Suite with king bed on 3rd level with view of the beach and pool from the terrace. ** Sleep 8 adults comfortably and a maximum occupancy of 10 people including children is allowed.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • marina
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties