check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Track Rental - Charming In-Town Eastside Cape

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights


Saratoga Springs House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bed, 2 Bath, Less Than A Mile To Track And To Downtown

Note: We're having some painting done on 8/12 and 8/13 and so can rent it those days.

Enjoy summer in Saratoga in this beautiful two bedroom + office, two bath Cape in an ideal, quiet neighborhood.

Downstairs features hardwood floors, upstairs is newly carpeted. Upstairs has an open floor plan with bedroom area, full bathroom, and office area. Downstairs has a bedroom, office/TV room, living room, full bathroom, and kitchen. Full basement with washer/dryer. 1275 sq ft of living space.

Enjoy the large gorgeous landscaped backyard from the covered back porch. Towering oaks, flower beds, and small garden pond make for one of the nicest yards in town.

Easy walk to downtown (0.8 mi), the track (0.9 mi), restaurants (many), grocery store (0.2 mi), and parks (0.1 mi). No need to drive anywhere once you get here!

The house is a very comfortable three-bedroom, but because it's in a very quiet neighborhood with few rentals, we rent it as a two-bedroom out of consideration for our neighbors. We could potentially rent to more than four people, but because of how it's setup, it'd work best if the extra people were kids.

Pets considered, but generally not allowed.

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Jesse Ernst
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 30, 2016


based on 12 traveler reviews

Track Rental - Charming In-Town Eastside Cape
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews

All Things Saratoga

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect vacation rental. I am sorry we only rented for a long weekend...the home was simply lovely! Everything about this rental was easy...'check in/out', reservations, walkable...everything. The home is about a mile from the track - we walked - even with a chair and rolling cooler, it was a straight shot to the track and easier than driving and parking. It is about 3 miles to SPAC - we took a cab - it was easy getting in and out of the park. We also drove to the park one morning for a hike. Easily walk around the area - safe, quiet, and pleasant. 'Downtown' is close enough to walk. The area and the neighborhood is simply beautiful. The Olde Bryan Inn is down around the corner - very close for a good meal. There is a Fresh Market about a mile away which was quite convenient. On our last afternoon there, we noticed a trail across from Fresh Market - wish we would have found sooner, but will try it out next time (it was sort of hidden behind the liquor store). The house is sufficiently equipped. We had breakfast at the house, made lunch for the track, and had dinner out. The back porch on the house is lovely, comfortable and quiet...nice in the morning for coffee or for happy hour in the afternoon. Jesse, the owner, was a delight. Close by if we needed him (which we did not) but not intrusive...we actually didn't see him after our arrival simply because we did not need anything and the house was great. Security deposit was back to us within 3 days. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect cottage from a perfect host!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible stay at Jesse and Amy's place. They were so accommodating from the start with fresh flowers when we arrived. The place was clean and everything was as described. We will definitely be back.

We were able to walk to downtown Saratoga Springs when a taxi was not available. It took us about twenty minutes to walk to 15 Church, one of the hot spot restaurants recommended by Jesse.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

The owner Jesse was very nice. The house was clean and very cute. It was great location too. Our only complaint was not having cable TV. We missed watching the olympics.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, Sorry that the TV remote was so confusing. I didn't realize you were having trouble with it. If you're in town again, remind either me or Anne to show you how to use it. Jesse
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful three days in Saratoga and a lot of credit is given to this location. We could walk to the track or downtown, even in very hot weather. The house was very comfortable and we enjoyed the back yard. The only improvement I could suggest is to get better pillows for the upstairs bedroom. Otherwise, perfecto!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful, beautiful, relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Saratoga over the 4th of July weekend. Just minutes from downtown, some days we walked into town, others we drove and parked. We were in town for a music concert at SPAC (Saratoga Performing Arts Center) and the drive was super short (3.3 miles). The house is amazing! Perfect for the two couples we had staying. The bedrooms were perfect, there was a relaxing kitchen where we had breakfast each morning, an incredible back porch with multiple swings and chairs to sit with coffee and relax in private, the house has AC (VERY important to my husband), and for days we wanted to stay in, Jesse has apple TV for us to use. I cannot say enough about the hospitality Jesse demonstrated, and the amenities listed are fantastic! Overall we had a wonderful experience the entire stay. A HUGE thank you to Jesse and his family for opening up this private, wonderfully kept house. I would recommend this property to anyone interested in concerts at SPAC, track season (as the race track is only a block or two away from the house), or just for a nice visit to Saratoga Springs, NY. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Track Rental for Travers Weekend works out great

  • 5 of 5

Jesse was a great host to a group of friends in town for Travers Weekend. Backyard great for young kids...and adults. Clean home, easy communication with the owner on any small questions about the house or the town. Less then mile to the track and downtown walked to both all weekend. Would consider and recommend for track season for years to come.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Very quiet neighborhood. Close to track and downtown


Rates & Availability

Saratoga Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
non-summer short-term
Sep 6 2016 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Saratoga Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1275 sq. ft.
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Two full bedrooms. One bedroom is on the first floor. The other bedroom covers the entire the second floor, aside from the stairwell and bathroom.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties