Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Track Rental - Charming In-Town Eastside Cape

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,275 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed, 2 Bath, Less Than A Mile To Track And To Downtown

Note: We're having some painting done on 8/12 and 8/13 and so can rent it those days.

Enjoy summer in Saratoga in this beautiful two bedroom + office, two bath Cape in an ideal, quiet neighborhood.

Downstairs features hardwood floors, upstairs is newly carpeted. Upstairs has an open floor plan with bedroom area, full bathroom, and office area. Downstairs has a bedroom, office/TV room, living room, full bathroom, and kitchen. Full basement with washer/dryer. 1275 sq ft of living space.

Enjoy the large gorgeous landscaped backyard from the covered back porch. Towering oaks, flower beds, and small garden pond make for one of the nicest yards in town.

Easy walk to downtown (0.8 mi), the track (0.9 mi), restaurants (many), grocery store (0.2 mi), and parks (0.1 mi). No need to drive anywhere once you get here!

The house is a very comfortable three-bedroom, but because it's in a very quiet neighborhood with few rentals, we rent it as a two-bedroom out of consideration for our neighbors. We could potentially rent to more than four people, but because of how it's setup, it'd work best if the extra people were kids.

Pets considered, but generally not allowed.

More Details

Owner
Jesse Ernst
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2017

Amenities

Saratoga Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1275 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Two full bedrooms. One bedroom is on the first floor. The other bedroom covers the entire the second floor, aside from the stairwell and bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Track Rental - Charming In-Town Eastside Cape
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Always a pleasure!

  • 5 of 5

I stay here for work every year and it's always a delight. The house has everything you could need and Jesse is so accommodating. Quick walk to the track or shopping but is on a quiet street with relaxing backyard and comfy beds. Can't wait for next summer's visit!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy and comfortable and close to the track!

  • 5 of 5

The only thing I would've changed was the weather. Jesse was amazing to work with! The house is inviting and the back deck is relaxing. The walk to the track was easy and short and the neighborhood is just delightful!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Clean & comfy, had everything I needed, classic quite Saratoga neighborhood, but only 15 minute walk to Broadway. Owners very flexible about changes in my plans. Hope to come back when I have more time!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

All Things Saratoga

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect vacation rental. I am sorry we only rented for a long weekend...the home was simply lovely! Everything about this rental was easy...'check in/out', reservations, walkable...everything. The home is about a mile from the track - we walked - even with a chair and rolling cooler, it was a straight shot to the track and easier than driving and parking. It is about 3 miles to SPAC - we took a cab - it was easy getting in and out of the park. We also drove to the park one morning for a hike. Easily walk around the area - safe, quiet, and pleasant. 'Downtown' is close enough to walk. The area and the neighborhood is simply beautiful. The Olde Bryan Inn is down around the corner - very close for a good meal. There is a Fresh Market about a mile away which was quite convenient. On our last afternoon there, we noticed a trail across from Fresh Market - wish we would have found sooner, but will try it out next time (it was sort of hidden behind the liquor store). The house is sufficiently equipped. We had breakfast at the house, made lunch for the track, and had dinner out. The back porch on the house is lovely, comfortable and quiet...nice in the morning for coffee or for happy hour in the afternoon. Jesse, the owner, was a delight. Close by if we needed him (which we did not) but not intrusive...we actually didn't see him after our arrival simply because we did not need anything and the house was great. Security deposit was back to us within 3 days. We would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect cottage from a perfect host!

  • 5 of 5

We had an incredible stay at Jesse and Amy's place. They were so accommodating from the start with fresh flowers when we arrived. The place was clean and everything was as described. We will definitely be back.

We were able to walk to downtown Saratoga Springs when a taxi was not available. It took us about twenty minutes to walk to 15 Church, one of the hot spot restaurants recommended by Jesse.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

The owner Jesse was very nice. The house was clean and very cute. It was great location too. Our only complaint was not having cable TV. We missed watching the olympics.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kim, Sorry that the TV remote was so confusing. I didn't realize you were having trouble with it. If you're in town again, remind either me or Anne to show you how to use it. Jesse
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Very quiet neighborhood. Close to track and downtown

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500

Refund policy:
50% if cancelled at least 60 days prior to the Check-in Date,
25% if cancelled at least 30 days but less than 60 days prior to the Check-in Date,
0% if cancelled after 30 days prior to the Check-in Date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties