check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner Bruno Laclotte

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french

SIn City Beautiful House with Patio and Swimming Pool

36 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Henderson House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

This house is full furnished with Balinese and comfortable furniture.

3 bedrooms including a master bedroom peaceful and walking closet, a kids room with 2 beds and a extra room with a queen bed. 2 full bathrooms and a game room with a pool table.

The entertaining room include a large TV and surround speaker system.

Outdoor you will find a very private backyard with a pool, patio furniture including daybed and gas BBQ.

This home is perfect for a family vacation retreat with kids or for SEMA lodging.

Call us Now!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner Bruno Laclotte (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.6
based on 36 traveler reviews

SIn City Beautiful House with Patio and Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 36 reviews
Paducah, Kentucky
5

PERFECTION

  • 5 of 5

The property was clean, and had basics such as cooking spray, salt, pepper and more than I expected. Also , location was perfect because it was a 10-15 minutes to the strip which made it close but perfect so that you could get a break from the hustle of

Vegas and relax. Anytime I had a question, it was answered. I took my sister and her husband and I would recommend this to anyone. There was also a kid room that we never used but would be perfect if kids came. Eating at Ellis Island and attending the Avengers S.T.A.T.IO.N. does not disappoint. The Bellagio Fountain was totally a must see. This house was absolutely perfect. Only complaint was that we had to go home. Thank you for the amazing experience for my family! Definitely hope to return next year if possible.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

We travelled from the UK and stayed here as we were visiting friends nearby. On arrival we found the house to be quite dirty, especially the kitchen area. Outside all the sun loungers were broken and a dirty ashtray had been left out. We ended up buying plastic cups to drink from throughout our stay as those in the cupboard were filthy, even after putting them in the dishwasher. Glasses and crockery need replacing and some extra cutlery bought (there were very few knives and forks and 1 teaspoon!).I advised the property manager and owner of our issues and was offered a $75 dollar discount on our next stay. Now we are familiar with the area I feel that we could get a nicer property for this price and we wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to point out the issue with the conditions of the house when you check in. if i remember correctly, we send someone to fix the problem right away and since then we went with a different maid company that of course are check every time by our property manager. By giving you a discount on your next visit, we hope that you can come and stay in our beautiful family again and find out by yourself how we improved it. thank you for your understanding. best regards, Bruno
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The place was beautiful but...

  • 4 of 5

This property was better than we expected! It was a beautiful property, the neighborhood was quiet and we loved it. However, it was not as close as we thought it was to the strip. We traveled to the strip by bus and cab and it was more than the distance than we were told it was going to be. Another issue that we had was, when we arrived on August 10, it was around 11pm so we did not have that full first day which was not the property managers fault but when we were leaving on August 14, our flight was at 9pm, which we explained to them but we were still told that we had to leave the property at 10am. We felt that they were being unaccomadating giving that we did not have our full two days that we paid for. Other than that, the property itself was beautiful, roomy, and like home.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to stay with in our beautiful family house in Henderson Nevada. the house, as we mention to you is 15 minutes driving distance (by Car) to the strip and 15 minutes to the lake. the location giving you multiple options and destinations. Now, we understand your frustration about check out time, but please understand, that the maid company do need the time (5 hours) to clean the house for the next guess coming the same day. So, of course , we are here to accommodate our guest as we can, but we also need to be fare with everyone! Bruno
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This home MADE our vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We were in Nevada for a family graduation and this home perfectly suited our needs. It was relaxing, close to everything, had a great layout and was well stocked with everything we needed to make our vacation a success. All of our kids LOVED it. The back yard and patio area were spectacular and the perfect place to have coffee in the morning and chill out in the evening. The property management team was fantastic and responsive to our needs. We have bragged the place up to all we know and can't wait to make another trip to Henderson!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Sun City Fun

  • 5 of 5

Travelling to Las Vegas to visit family who live in Henderson this was the place to rent. We were here for 8 nights and didn't need the typical holiday after the Vegas holiday. It was the perfect place for my 4 and 2 year old also. They each had there own kids bed and a closet full of toys. We spent a portion of each day in the pool and under the covered deck in the back yard. There is some road noise but then being that close to a main road everything is just minutes away. Sprouts grocery and the best beer and wine store EVER are just 2 blocks away. (bring your growler to fill) We would recommend this house to anyone from a family to multiple couples wanting to check out more than the regular "Vegas Strip" vacation. My kids said they wanted to live here forever, a great home away from home.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

The house was just what we needed! the covered patio area is wonderful and the location is extremely convenient. Loved every minute and wish I still had a pool to jump into after a long day...

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Sunset Station Casino
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: kayaking, health/beauty spa, miniature golf, rock climbing, racquetball, hot air ballooning, shopping, boating, wildlife viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Henderson House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 13 2016 - Oct 17 2016
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$185
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,025
$4,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$165
Fri,Sat,Sun
$955
$3,960
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 10.0%

$400 refundable deposit by PayPal is required to book your reservation.

All payment made by PayPal 30 days previous of arrival time.
$400 refundable deposit by PayPal is required to book your reservation.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Henderson House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski in/Ski out ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • Sofa Convertible Bed Outside daybed under beautiful covered patio
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Entertainment Area
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The beautiful house is a special place for our own family, and included everything to have a nice family time. The master bedroom is very independent but also very close to the kids twins bedroom. The kitchen is full equipped because in our family will love to cook and enjoy a good glass of wine. The living room included a pool table for entertainment a pocket table. The TV area is large enough to have a film surround system movie screening in a comfortable laser sofa. The 2 garages doors is great to park your car in the cool environment (specialty during the summer). The outside patio with his pool BBQ and daybed made this house very relaxing and a great place to entertain your friends and family. and our backyard surrounded by 15-20 years palm trees make the property a small paradise.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties