check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nicole Fujiyama

Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Large Oceanfront Home with Acreage and Pool

29 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Ninole House Rental Photos and Description

NEW! Luxurious and spacious oceanfront property with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths on 6.5 acres -- including sheep! Relax by the pool and enjoy both sides of the Big Island at this great location on the Hamakua Coast!

Kailani Villa is the epitome of privacy, comfort and style. On six and a half acres, the estate is private, fenced and away from the fray of normal life. Retreat to the immense back lanai to unwind on custom teak and upholstered lounges. Marvel in the 180 degree oceanfront views of the deep blue Pacific Ocean and watch whales frolic in winter season. Cook your meals in the well-stocked open kitchen with LOTS of counter space.

Kailani Villa is located in Ninole on The Big Island, about 20 miles north of Hilo on the glorious Hamakua Coast. Located in convenient driving proximity to both Hilo and Waimea, it is a great jumping off point for all of your Big Island adventures, including Volcanoes National Park, Parker Ranch, botanical gardens, zip line tours, lava boat tours and whale watching. When you're not driving around this unique and varied BIG island, Kailani gives you the best of the island in expansive views to enjoy from the tiled pool or the vast grounds! The resident sheep will also make you feel a world away from the urban rush of mainland life!

The 3-bedroom, 3-bath home is large and spread out for your comfort. Two of the bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms and a King or Queen sized bed. The third bedroom has a Double bed. The third bathroom is off the hall for everyone to use. The floors are beautiful, deep hardwoods and the ceilings are vaulted in the living areas. There is even a very user friendly office area, and there is a fully equipped laundry room for longer stays. Satellite TV and DVD players are available on two TVs: one in the Living room and the other in Master Suite Two. Limited high speed internet is available via wired connection in the Kitchen for booking area activities or checking email.

Off the beaten path, but easliy accesible, Kailani is on a private water catchment system that is filtered for drinkability. The acreage is shared by some playful sheep - the older ones tend to stay away, while the younger ones are bold and may venture up toward the house to greet you! A caretaker may stop by the propery to check on them occasionally. There is a swimming pool that is fenced for the safety of young children and the resident sheep.

Your Hawaii Holiday wouldn't be complete without enjoying the abundant tropical flowers, ocean breezes and warm sun of the 50th State. The six and a half acre property at Kailani is your private botanical garden with white and rainbow Plumeria, Tahitian Gardenia, Hibiscus and Bouganvilla flowering plants, just to name a few. Pick a new bouquet every day! Lay out on the terra cotta tile patio around the pool and sleep with windows open all year round. This is your Hawaiian Big Island retreat!

W85749180-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nicole Fujiyama (Property Manager)
Member since: 2011
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The view was spectacular. And built in entertainment with your friendly sheep. They each have a special personality. They made us laugh every day!! We will miss them, along with the roster and the invisible donkey.



What a peaceful place. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4
based on 29 traveler reviews

Large Oceanfront Home with Acreage and Pool
average rating of 4.034483 based on 33 reviews
5

Beautiful location, amazing house, very clean.

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay here. The view was amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vicksburg, Mississippi
5

Very beautiful and peaceful.

  • 5 of 5

The Ninole property was more than we expected. The house and land were even more beautiful than the pictures we viewed online. We watched amazing sunrises every morning as we looked over the ocean and then picked fresh bananas from the front yard trees. We took a dip in the pool every evening. This is indeed a great property. We plan to rent it again next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house and setting on the ocean is truly lovely.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a wonderful week just outside of Hilo at this property in Ninole. The house and three bedrooms are very nice, as is the kitchen and the beautiful swimming pool. The sheep on the property (behind fences) and the flowering and fruit trees were a real treat. Be aware that the resident rooster will come to wake you up in the early hours of the morning, though! Because of the acreage and the country setting, bugs and gecko are hard to keep out but did not cause any worries. The house needs a little attention to make it a perfect stay, as the refrigerator and the ice machine were broken, the appliances and stove were dirty, and several of the windows were broken and would not close once opened. The location is about 20 miles north of Hilo, and there were many nearby attractions, beautiful waterfalls, botanical gardens, and an hours' drive to Volcano National Park. Groceries and restaurants are primarily found in town so be prepared to take a drive. Hilo has several farmers' markets that had some great fruit, flowers, and clothing/gift items..

  • Submitted: May 27, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

The home was great. It needs love in a couple of spots. The coffee pot didn't work so we used instant coffee.

The sheep and rooster are fantastic!! We called him "Larmy". It was quiet and super relaxing.

Nicole is so accommodating when we got in an hour later than expected.

We will be back to Kailani Villa 🌺 Aloha

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Oregon City, Oregon
4

Peaceful Property

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely 4 days at the house. We found the description and reviews pretty accurate to the listing and were not disappointed. There were 5 adults and 1 toddler. We had a lovely time watching whales play in the water. The sheep/goats and rooster were also fun to be around. The rental agent was very helpful and our stay was enjoyable. We had enough towels and the non-heated pool was still a blast to play in.

To be picky... the can opener was non functioning. Lighting in the hall bath is not bright enough. There is almost nowhere to put any clothes in the master (no dresser, no closet), only 1 end table and only ceiling lights (no reading lights). We made due easy enough, but those items would have made it just that much better.

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Paradise Home

  • 5 of 5

The description of the house was very accurate. The house was very clean and very well-maintained. Communication with Nicole and others was extremely prompt. I would recommend this paradise home to anyone looking for a place to stay on the Hilo side of the Big Island. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
ITO
Nearest Barpub
25 Miles
Hilo
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ninole House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Merrie Monarch 2017
Apr 14 2017 - Apr 23 2017
5 night minimum stay
$349
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$175
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%

Rates are subject to change.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ninole House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Open floor design with living, dining and kitchen enjoying unobstructed ocean view, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, laundry room, spacious lanai,
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties