check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Liz Duffy

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

New & Luxe: 5000+Sf, 5* Amenities, 4 Blks to Jardin

9 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Zona Centro Villa Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Newly constructed elegant home in Historic Centro of San Miguel de All. Exquisite furnishings, linens, state of the art media and kitchen. Spacious and serene with numerous outdoor living areas both common and private. Short walk to Jardin.

This renovated tranquil oasis in Centro is beautifully furnished and decorated. There are two bedrooms in the main house, plus a casita that can add a third bedroom to the property. With an uncompromising attention to detail, you will feel pampered during your stay at Casa Estana. This property is a delight to the senses!

When you walk through the front door you are greeted by a bubbling fountain and surrounded by light and clean spaces with a layered neutral color palette and textures. From the entry foyer, you can enter the casita or keeping walking through a stone courtyard to the iron gates that lead into the main house. On this level, there are two courtyards, with fountain..

The living room and its adjoining dining room make an elegant space for entertaining, served by the spacious kitchen.

Upstairs, you will find the master suite, including its dual-sink bathroom with a bidet and large tiled rain shower, and a terrace with lounging area. Also, on this floor is the second master suite bedroom, which features a walk-in closet and a bathroom with tub. The separate guest casita has a shower bathroom and a private terrace with cafe table and chairs, plus a mini fridge to store drinks. All the bedrooms have top of the line linens, a gas fireplace and its own flat-screen TV. An additional 42-inch flat-screen TV is in the third-floor den/media room, which also includes a Bose theater and Blu-Ray DVD system

To make sure your needs are met the house is loaded with special amenities ?ncluding a total of five fireplaces with remote controls, in-floor radiant heating (for an extra heating cost to those who want it), Bose music system indoors and out, wi/fi Internet access throughout, two cell phones for guest use (each with minimum credit to get you started), a digital music library with 30,000 songs (also able to play CDs), an iPod Bose docking station, hairdryers and bathrobes in each bathroom and a cable phone system that provides free calling back to the U.S. and Canada.

The sleek canterra kitchen on the ground level is fully equipped with juicer, microwave, coffee grinder, espresso machine, electric tea kettle, dishwasher, five-burner stove, convection oven, side by side fridge with ice & water and a whole-house water filtration system.

Up on the third level of the house, in the first of two roof terraces, you will find an outdoor kitchen with BBQ grill, fridge, two-burner stove and sink. You don't have to miss the sunset to refill a glass or make a snack ?t's all there for you with this mini-kitchen on the terrace.

Maid service is provided six days a week (Monday to Friday from 9 am to 4 pm and on Saturday from 9 am to 12pm ). Veronica, the maid does laundry weekly and ironing 6 days a week. Veronica also can prepare your breakfast (her cooking services are included during her regular hours, but you pay extra for the actual food) and an occasional mid-day comida. She is available for after hours cooking at the guests expense. Please ask the rental agent.

You can rent either the main house alone for up to four guests with king bed in the master, queen bed in the second bedroom, as well as, add on the casita to have an extra queen bedroom to accommodate up to a party of six.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Liz Duffy (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian

About Liz Duffy

World traveler with part time home in San Miguel.

Liz Duffy purchased this villa in 2003

Why Liz Duffy chose San Miguel de Allende

Fabulous area of Mexico for arts, entertainment, dining and history.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just want to let you know that we enjoyed the time last week in your wonderful house in San Miguel de Allende very much! It is just a perfect place, your house is amazing! We do rent houses from time to time, but a such nicely and perfectly designed and furnished house for rent we haven´t seen at all. Each piece of furniture is beautiful, well selected and lovely combined with all the other wonderful details, such as pictures, lusters, decorations and so on. The two terraces and the atrium are stunning. My father, a 81 year old artist, enjoyed the view from the terraces and painted every day the town and landscape of San Miguel de Allende.

Israel and Veronica attended us very well. José is a dedicated person and spent a lot of time with your plants. Veronica is a nice person and we spoke about her son Jorge who will go to Germany as graduated engineer for a while.

Thank you very much for renting your wonderful Casa Estana to us.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 30

Reviews

5
based on 9 traveler reviews

New & Luxe: 5000+Sf, 5* Amenities, 4 Blks to Jardin
average rating of 5.0 based on 39 reviews
5

We didn't want to leave.

  • 5 of 5

Casa Estana is absolutely gorgeous. Every detail has so obviously been painstakingly considered. I have no idea if Liz is an interior designer or employed the assistance of one, but the way the home has been decorated is a fabulous combination of eclectic and composition. Veronica was as kind and helpful as she was discreet and quiet. She was a pleasure to have around and never felt intrusive. She always did her best to help us with any of our questions. We've been to San Miguel de Allende four times now and this is the first time we opted for a rental rather than a hotel. To be honest, I wish we had stayed longer so that we could have enjoyed all of the amenities available. As it was, we did spend time enjoying the roof terraces very much and the view is beautiful. Aside from the fact that Casa Estana is a home you wish were your own but that you feel grateful for the time you have to pretend it is, it couldn't be more conveniently located.

Liz was prompt, helpful and pleasant to deal with, which gave us a lot of confidence in booking and we appreciate her patience with us as we had to do things a little bit differently as we were not visiting from the USA.

Thank you, Liz, for sharing your home with us. I hope we'll be able to stay again - and, next time, even longer.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Placitas, NM
5

A Dream Getaway in SMA

  • 5 of 5

Casa Estana was a truly magical place to call home for the week we spent in the ever-enchanting San Miguel de Allende, and one we were immensely sad to leave. This stunning home, situated only a few blocks off the Jardín Principal, is ideally located within easy walking distance of the innumerable and exquisite restaurants, shaded rooftop bars, winding cobbled streets and hidden galleries of the city’s historic Centro. Liz has clearly taken great care in designing a serene and stylish getaway, and Casa Estana is every bit as beautiful in person as it is in pictures. The furnishings are elegant but casual, the beds and linens clean and comfortable, and the incredible, wraparound vistas from the house’s multitude of shaded roof terraces are completely unforgettable; nothing beats coffee at sunrise, watching hot air balloons drift over the city, or watching its lights twinkle to life in the evenings over a pitcher of margaritas from Casa Estana’s roof deck—it was the picture perfect vantage from which to enjoy the sights, sounds and tastes of this charming colonial city. In spite of its central location on a fairly busy street, we were never bothered by noise—other than the occasional dog barking, the high-pitched whistle of the man who sharpens knives or the all-too-common, all-night “cohetes” (fireworks) announcing whatever fiesta happens to be taking place that week, but such is life in San Miguel. In spite of its old-fashioned charm, the house is well-equipped with modern conveniences—including reliable wifi in both the main house and casita (perfect for sending photos to inevitably envious friends!) and plenty of fans that helped us sleep through the sweltering midsummer nights. Vero welcomed us with margaritas and maintains the home to an impressive standard. It’s hard to imagine a visit more carefree, or a home more tranquil and charming than Casa Estana; it was a vacation we won’t soon forget.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gulf Shores, Alabama USA
5

The Best!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in VRBO's for many years in a variety of locations and owned/managed one in the mountains of Colorado. Casa Estana is by far the most beautiful and well managed properties that we have ever stayed in. Liz has superb attention to detail and has a staff who reflects her desire to make your vacation special. The house is as lovely in person as in the photos and Veronica is kind, accomodating and makes the best margaritas!! San Miguel is a lovely and interesting city with friendly inhabitants who gladly share conversation and info about their city. We would welcome the opportunity to return to SMA and Casa Estana.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palm Springs, California
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5

The pictures that are shown on VRBO are exactly how the house looks. The entire property is perfect, from the bedrooms, to the outdoor settings, to the bathrooms, and to the kitchen. Veronica, the housekeeper just adds to the amazing home. She prepared an excellent breakfast for us each morning. This is the fourth house we have rented in SMA and this is by far the best.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis, Missouri
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I cannot say enough about this elegant, beautiful, wonderfully comfortable home in SMA. An impeccable fusion of Spanish colonial and French design- three lovely bedrooms for privacy and space, beautiful gathering rooms, and multi-level outdoor spaces with great views of the historic area. Location is perfect. Incredible attention to detail. Vero took such good care of us; I recommend that you ask her to cook dinner one night and serve on the outdoor terrace-delicious and so special. My companions and I all agreed that our week in Casa Estana was perfect. We can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Francisco, CA
5

Exceeded all expectations!

  • 5 of 5

What a gorgeous home, full of personality and style. When I booked, I'll admit I was skeptical that the actual home would match what was presented in the photos--but we were absolutely floored by Casa Estana. The home has a charm and atmosphere that cannot be communicated in photography. It is special. First, the location is perfect. It is a short walk to El Jardin, and many shops and restaurants are literally just steps away. The place itself is gorgeous and once inside the front door, you feel transported to your dream getaway. As you travel upstairs, you encounter the terraces, offering gorgeous outdoor spaces and breathtaking views. Staying at Casa Estana made our trip even more wonderful. Thank you, Liz, for welcoming us into your gorgeous home. We are already planning our return trip, and wouldn't dream of staying anyplace other than Casa Estana.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Car: not necessary

Other Activities: Wildlife Viewing, Health/Beauty Spa, Shopping, Hot Air Ballooning, Rock Climbing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Zona Centro Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
$6,480
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Zona Centro Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Lake View
  • Monument View ...
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , bidet
    Guest Room - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Casita - toilet , shower
    Media Room - toilet , shower
    Ground Floor - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
  • All bedrooms feature fireplaces and flat screen TV's.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Maid service provides weekly laundering & daily ironing. Linens Provided: Restoration Harware, Zara Home, Pottery Barn. Top of the line matresses.Gas Fireplace: Living room, outdoor sala and each bedroom features a remote controlled gas fireplace. Wood Fireplace: Rooftop outdoor kitchen features woodburning fireplace for barbecuing. Cable/Satellite TV: Satellite TV with english speaking channels. Flat screens in each bedroom & also Media Room that features a BOSE lifestyle DVD and BluRay. Music Library: House wide BOSE sound system with individual zones & remotes, including roof top terrace. Includes owners collection of 30,000 media files. Full Kitchen: House wide water filtration, canterra kitchen counters, generous work areas. Cooking Utensils Provided: Coffee & espresso maker, dishes & serving pieces from POttery Barn, Crate & Barrel, Dille & Kamille and Sazon.Refrigerator: Side by side stainless with water & ice dispenser.Dishwasher: Garbage disposal.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties