Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great central location! Private& quiet 1 Bdrm apt overlooking public golf course

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

Charming, spacious, peaceful apartment. Completely furnished for all your needs.

Only a 5-minute drive to the happenings downtown! This unique apartment is situated in a quiet, pet-friendly neighborhood overlooking a wooded backyard and public golf course fairway. Convenient location to the Biltmore Estate, Blue Ridge Parkway (Folk Art Center), Black Mountain, most attractions and major highways. The bedroom has a queen-size bed; there is a sofa sleeper (full-size) in the living room. Full-size refrigerator and microwave plus 2-burner hot plate and electric skillet in the eat-in kitchen (Oven not allowed.) Huge concrete patio. All linens, kitchenware, W/D (inc.detergent) are provided.


Owner
Melanie Curlee
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 15, 2017

About Melanie Curlee

I grew up in southern Iowa in the wonderful little (5,000 pop.) town of Chariton. Moved to Santa Barbara, Calif where I worked as a travel agent/event planner. After getting married, we moved to Atlanta and had children, then we moved back to Iowa where I finished college and taught ESL (English as a Second Language). I moved to Asheville in 2012 to start a fresh, new chapter in my life. I LOVE IT HERE! Operating my wonderful vacation apartment is my sole occupation. I enjoy being outdoors walking in the forests and kayaking on the French Broad River. Going out to eat is another favorite pastime--so many restaurants to choose from; I want to try them all! I love being a Homeaway host and meeting new people from...everywhere! It's a special pleasure of mine to see that my guests are comfortable and happy. I plan to stay here in my 'forever' home and keep up the apartment until they cart me off. I hope you'll give it a try--I believe you'll enjoy staying here! I'm looking forward to meeting you.

Melanie Curlee purchased this apartment in 2012

Why Melanie Curlee chose Beverly Hills

This was the 3rd house I saw when house hunting and immediately felt it was for me. However, the idea of an apartment in the lower level came about a year later. This place is so special, I wanted to share it.

What makes this apartment unique

I loved how the wooded lot backs up to the golf course and is situated so that it's close but visually separated from neighbors. The location is awesome-close to downtown and easy access to anywhere.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a great little place! Really enjoyed our stay. Comfortable bed. Quiet neighborhood. Our hostess was very accommodating to our requests. We had our daughter and her family over for a BBQ. Fireflies galore! Centrally located. Easy access to all points. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 9

Amenities

Beverly Hills Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Roomy bathroom has lots of natural light and a huge closet. The shower has an adjustable rain showerhead. Wall-mounted mirror is adjustable and flips to 10x magnification.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • The dark (sleep in!) bedroom has a queen-size bed and cozy reading corner next to the electric heater/fireplace. *Sofa sleeper in the living area is double size, sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Great central location! Private& quiet 1 Bdrm apt overlooking public golf course
average rating of 4.75 based on 61 reviews
5

Perfect location!!

  • 5 of 5

Loved our stay... perfect location to downtown. Enjoyed being on the golf course. Enjoyed a round of golf!!! Everything you needed was available. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice weekend !!!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Asheville. Thank you Melanie !!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Petersburg, Florida
5

Great location with lovely patio and backyard

  • 5 of 5

And it backs up to a golf course. So pretty and quiet. Beautiful apt with nice bathroom and kitchen too

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, quiet spot

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was very comfortable and quiet. The yard is beautiful.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming & So Convenient!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first experience using a VRBO and has guaranteed that this is the only way we will choose accommodations In the future. We were 5 minutes from everything!! Melanie made sure we were comfortable and her apartment was perfect for me, my husband and our 13 yr old daughter. If we travel to the Asheville area again, we will choose to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

The place felt very used. There was a stained sheet over the couch. Not a good first impression. Did not make me feel at home or clean. No central ac so several loud portable units throughout the place. Bathroom smelled like mildew.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Julie, I am so sorry you were disappointed in my apartment. I've had it going for 3 years and never received less than 4 stars. Clearly something was amiss for your stay! I put a clean sheet over the couch when people bring their dog. It makes them feel more at home with their pet. I thought you were bringing a dog but was certainly mistaken if you didn't. I'm sorry you felt unwelcome. The apartment rarely needs air conditioning, but I have a portable unit just in case. Your visit was during close to record-setting temperatures, so I did have it running. I purposely have a picture of the unit in my listing so there wouldn't be any surprises. Also, central air is not listed with the amenities. I haven't experienced a mildew problem before or since your stay, so I'm not sure what you smelled. I'm just really sorry you weren't comfortable staying here. Please accept my apology. Sincerely, Melanie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Biltmore Estate
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Asheville Regional Airport
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Rate is for 1-2 guests. Additional guests (2 max) are $15 per person per night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties