Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30A Luxury Beach Home in Seaside! Gulf Views - Elevator & Private Pool

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 3,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Home, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Welcome to "A Point of View" This Luxurious Beach Home is the perfect destination for your next family vacation! Loaded with amenities this home is sure to please! Enjoy un-obstructed panoramic views of the Gulf of Mexico, Seaside & Seagrove, as well as beach access at Thyme St. which is located only a two minute walk or 100 yds from home - very safe for children!!


FIRST FLOOR: Efficiency Apartment with full kitchen, full bath, Queen Murphy bed, and King loft bed designed for children and teens. Kitchen includes plastic ware for your convenience and outdoor use at the pool.

SECOND FLOOR: 3 bedrooms- (1st BR). Bunk Room with two sets of adult length bunk beds and a twin blow up mattress - available for a young child (2nd BR). King Bed (3rd BR) King Bed

THIRD FLOOR: 1 Bedroom with Queen Bed; Queen sleeper sofa in main living room.

KITCHEN: The third floor has a beautiful gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and top of the line appliances You will find that it is fully stocked with pots and pans for all of your cooking needs, and it has beautiful dinnerware for dining, including wine glasses. You will find seating for ten (six chairs, plus a bench) at the dining room table and additional seating for four at the kitchen bar.

LIVING AREA: Relax in comfort in this homes living area; which includes a flat screen T.V., as well as gas fireplace. Spend some time watching movies with the family or just enjoying good conversation in the heart of the home.

FOURTH FLOOR: Observation room for entertaining and enjoying the spectacular views over Seaside, Seagrove and the Gulf of Mexico!

BATHS: FIRST FLOOR: Full Bath; outside 1/2 bath by pool and outdoor shower SECOND FLOOR: Two Full Baths, one with tub THIRD FLOOR: One Full Bath and One 1/2 Bath

OUTSIDE: Pool size 12x24 - ( POOL HEAT AVAILABLE FOR ADDITIONAL FEE - $20 per day )


- Beautiful home built in (2004), only three lots from the Gulf of Mexico.

- Handicap Accessible

- Free WI-FI

- ONE STEP TO GAIN ENTRY TO HOME. Large ELEVATOR that provides access to all four floors.

- 3x Complimentary Bikes for use during your stay.

- Spectacular Gulf views from this four story home overlooking Seaside/Seagrove Beach.

- Various Movies and Games provided / WIFI Internet and Cable/Satellite and NETFLIX

- Large private 12x24 HEATED POOL - (POOL HEAT available for additional fee of $20 per day)

- Property is Fenced in with no thru traffic- Very Safe for Children.

- Very high end decor and bedding - we compete with the nicest quality homes for rent in the area.

- Elegant Kitchens 1st and 3rd Floor, including Granite Counter Tops and High End Appliances.

- Very close to beach-closer than 99% of homes in Seaside/ Seagrove/ Watercolor.

- Ample parking- leave car at home since groceries, entertainment, shopping, and restaurants are only a 2 minute walk into downtown Seaside; Watercolor

Publix is only a short 5 minute walk as well.

- Excellent customer service as we work hard to make sure all of your vacation needs are always met.

More Details

Property Manager
ITrip Holiday Properties
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
March 17, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We appreciate all that you put into this house. It met our every need. Thank you for our very treasured time here!
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 10


Seagrove Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
30A Luxury Beach Home in Seaside! Gulf Views - Elevator & Private Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews

A Point of View is A+

  • 5 of 5

Location, location, location. Aside from getting a place right on the beach which would cost a ton more, A Point of View could not have been any better for our vacation stay. Great views, close to everything (downtown Seaside, restaurants, grocery, beach and a beautiful back yard with pool and fire pit. We'll be back and have told all our friends who vacation in the area.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A Point of View

  • 3 of 5

My family and I stayed at A Point of View this week. While we love Seaside, we will likely not stay at this home again. Having the living quarters on the top floor was not optimal.The beds were not comfortable, the oven didn't heat appropriately, parking was less than ideal, and we were missing a bike. I called about the bike and was told they were brining another one as one of the four had been stolen the week before, but it never came. In fact, I had to call about it because I thought a bike had been stolen while we had the house. No one told us to only expect three bikes. The oven arrived this morning after we left. The furniture is old and dirty with rips in the couch. For almost $8,000 for the week my expectations were much higher. On the plus side, the outdoor living area was nice and we enjoyed the fire pit.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide constructive feedback on the home, A Point Of View. It is our goal to make sure every guest is happy with their stay at our home and we will learn from your feedback to make that happen. Although issues can unexpectedly occur at any time, we do try to respond quickly. When we were made aware of the problem with the 3rd floor kitchen, we contacted a service department to attempt repair that same day. When it became clear that the repair was cost prohibitive, we began our search for a replacement. The nearest available stove was 100 miles West in Pensacola. We left the next morning to pick up the stove to save time and replace the appliance as fast as possible. Thankfully there was a full kitchen on the first floor to help during this time. The home is located on a cul-de-sac and offers parking for 4. This provides a safe environment for kids to play and ride bikes without the danger of passing traffic. Most homes in the area have the living area and kitchen located on an upper floor. This allows for a better view of the Gulf from the Living Room windows and deck. It is also easily accessible using the elevator in the home. This late in the summer, it is normal for the upholstery on the sectional sofa to be dirty. With as many as 16 people enjoying the home week after week, it is difficult during the 6 hours on Saturday to get this type of cleaning accomplished. Although we had hoped to have the upholstery cleaned in a few weeks during the post season deep clean, we are going ahead and having this taken care of in the next few days. We offered to have it done during the current guest but they were content with it as it is for now. We do try to provide 4 bikes for each set of guests. In addition, through Xplorie, we provide one additional free bike each day at the guests request. The bikes we provide are often used by kids and left at Seaside. Sometimes other children will use our bikes to get home. It is a constant struggle but a service we hope to continue providing to our guests. In addition to the free bike each day, each guest also has access to free golf, paddle board and DVD's through our affiliation with Xplorie. We are glad you enjoyed the outside pool and fire pit. Just installed, the fire pit and beautiful landscape lights has become a favorite with our guests to relax by the pool in the evening.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very Happy!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room for our two families. We could have added a third family and still had room for everyone. Grandma appreciated the elevator which allowed her to get around all four floors without having to use the stairs. House came with a few bikes which saved us some money on renting bikes. Very clean. Sunset views from 4th floor were stunning. Can only hope this place is available on our next visit. Thanks for making this a great vacation.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! We at iTrip are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay :) We hope to be able to host you again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great house to share with multiple families

  • 5 of 5

What a blast! Our group had three families (6 adults/8 children) and everyone had a comfortable place to sleep. While the loft king bed in the efficiency apartment on the main level might be a bit cramped for two larger adults, our kids kept fighting over who would sleep there each night. We spent our days at the beach and our nights hanging out in the beautifully landscaped back yard swimming in the heated pool and grilling out. The second kitchen right off the pool made for easy meal prep and quick access to cold beverages. Main (3rd floor) kitchen/dining/family room had plenty of space for our group to congregate. The sectional couch is quite possibly the largest sectional couch I have ever seen! It's obvious you take pride in this home as the inside was clean, well maintained, and nicely furnished. Close proximity to beach, Seaside, and grocery store is an added bonus. We will definitely come back to the Seaside/Seagrove area and when we do we will stay at A Point of View.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying at our beach home and for the great feedback & review! We are so happy that your group had such an amazing time - We look forward to having you all back again soon and for years to come!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0

Perfect for girls getaway wknd

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here as a group of 14 girls for a bachelorette weekend getaway. It was as nice in person as it is in pictures, there was plenty of room to sleep, shower, and hang out. It is easy walk to the beach and to all the cute downtown Seaside shops and restaurants. We also really enjoyed having our own pool. Very happy with our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you and your group had such a great time at our beach home! We appreciate your taking the time to leave a review. It is always great to hear from our guests! Take care and we hope to have you guys stay with us again! Holiday Properties, iTrip Team
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Bourbon at the Beach

  • 4 of 5

Great place and we had 8 adults and 6 kids. Good amenities. I only wish we had known that one of the bedrooms is a fold down bed in the second kitchen , which didn't offer much privacy or comfort. The loft was fun for the kids as was the pool. Everything worked well. The house next door was very noisy at night but this luck of the draw. Overall we were very pleased.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0


Other Activities:

Just a few miles north of Seaside and Seagrove, you can experience the dreamy romance of a bygone era at Eden Gardens State Park.

Discover one of Florida’s most beautiful beaches while staying in one of iTrip’s luxury 30A condo and home rentals. With sugary white sandy shores and rolling waves of pristine water, 30A is the ideal beach vacation destination. Spend your sun-streaked days relaxing on the beach with a favorite novel or splashing around in the clear waters of 30A.

The quiet beach communities of 30A are the perfect places for vacationers looking for a relaxing beach getaway. With 16 different beaches near our 30A condo and home rentals, there is no shortage of shoreline to enjoy. Try stand-up paddle boarding for a great workout and a whole lot of fun. Rent one of the many jet skis available or parasail the day away. For a more relaxing way to play in the water, try quietly drifting in a kayak, while taking in the amazing scenery.

For adventures and thrill seekers, venture from your 30A condo or home rentals and bike through the paved trails or go off-road with the miles of nature trails throughout the area's four state parks and forests. For golfers, enjoy 207 holes of championship golf available, with all levels of play available.

Located near all of our 30A condo and home rentals are an abundance of delicious restaurants, offering a variety of cuisines. From prime-cut steak dishes to fresh Gulf seafood, 30A restaurants leave little to be desired. For a little after-dinner fun, browse the shops and boutiques along 30A.

All of our 30A condo and home rentals promise guests the best amenities and top-notch service. Whether you’re planning your 30A vacation with your spouse, best friends or entire family, iTrip has the perfect rental for you.

No matter what kind of 30A condo and or home rentals you choose, you will be met with limitless relaxation, luxury and fun. Begin planning your next trip and choose one of iTrip’s many amazing rentals today!

Do you own a 30A vacation home? Learn more about our 30A property management services and how we can help you.





  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 35% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $88 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13.5%.
    Processing Fee $89 per trip.

You might like these similar properties