Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Family Tides, 4 bedroom, Pet Friendly, Right next to the pool, Sleeps 16

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 12

Family Tides is a brand new 4 bedroom, 2 bath home with beautiful views of the flats and ship channel. The spacious floor plan provides a perfect place for making memories. The fully stocked kitchen provides everything needed for cooking the catch of the day! There is dining seating for 12 at the table and 3 at the bar. Family Tides breezy coastal décor handcrafted by local artisans and natural light bring the beach right into the home. The sofa in the living area pulls out into a full size sleeper.

The master bedroom offers a king bed with en suite bathroom. The second and third rooms both offer queen beds. The fourth bedroom is a bunk room with two sets of triple bunk beds, each with trundles. Each bed will sleep 4 in separate beds.

Relax on the balcony with beautiful views of the flats and watch the ships pass in the ship channel or in the evening you can see the lights change colors in the community pool that is literally steps away. Family Tides faces North East so there's no hot sun on the deck while taking in sunsets. There is an enclosed outdoor shower for a quick rinse after a day at the beach. There is plenty of parking for at least 4 vehicles plus a boat! This home is located right next to the community pool.

Amenities at Family Tides include flat screen TV in the main living room, Wi-Fi, BBQ Grill and it's pet friendly so bring the pets too!

City of Port Aransas Registration: 378749

More Details

Property Manager
Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

Map

Amenities

Port Aransas House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 8 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
17% Complete
10% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Family Tides, 4 bedroom, Pet Friendly, Right next to the pool, Sleeps 16
average rating of 4.37931 based on 29 reviews
Midland,
2

Beautiful house minus the bugs

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was beautiful there was enough room for our 2 families to fit comfortably, the day we arrived there was a paper saying the house was sprayed for pesticides an hour before we arrived..the 3 days that we stayed there the house was full of roaches some dead some still alive, they were everywhere on the counters in the drawer where the silver wear goes even in the dish washer, I called to let the office know and they said that a manager would be in contact with me and till this day I have yet to receive that call. I'm assuming the family that stayed before us had a dog, the house smelt like dog so we had to buy candles and febreeze to try to get over the smell

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Texas
3

It was okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was missing several items that seem basic - paper towels, cutting board, kitchen towels, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, etc. but when we called the office staff responded within an hour. The trash outside was also completely full (overflowing) and animals got into it at night - breaking glass on the driveway. And the kitchen had roaches under the sink - But the house was comfortable and the pool was great.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, Tx
1

Waiting for a call from rental Mgmt

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Not great

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate any feedback that you have. I am the property manager and have tried to call you twice in regards to your reservation. I will reach out to you via email. I apologize if you have not received my messages. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
3

Some good, some bad

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

2 leaks while we were there, one of the queen beds is super lumpy and noisy, limited supplies provided...bunk room was great, proximity to the pool was great as well

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Del Rio, TX
5

Loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We will make this a yearly trip! The house was very clean. Lots of room for all the family. The kids enjoyed the bunk beds. We loved the open space in the kitchen area and played card games. It was nice to have tvs in every room. It was so convenient to have the pool next door to the house. I would recommend you to take citronella candles and mosquito repellents. There were lots of mosquitoes on the island.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your time at Family Tides. This home conveniently sits right beside the spacious community pool. The owners turned one bedroom into a fun kids bunk room with two triple bunk beds and a game table and TV. Most kids love this room! We at Silver Sands, look forward to seeing you on your future stay in Port Aransas.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plano, Texas
5

Family vacation at Family Tides in Paradise Pointe

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was very nice, beach themed decorations enhanced the vacation feel. The house is super clean and in a quiet beautiful subdivision within minutes of the beach, restaurants and local venues. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff make check in super quick and easy and checkout is a breeze. Highly recommend and will be back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Silver Sands Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties