check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Peggy Lewis

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Beautiful Sunrise and Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella and Bikes Too!

45 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to our Sanibel Home. Our condo is #544 at Loggerhead Cay, one of the most popular condominium complexes on Sanibel. Loggerhead Cay is situated on the very desirable east end, with easy access on and off the island.

This beautiful complex offers an Olympic size heated swimming pool with a picnic area, surrounded by a very well maintained courtyard. Tennis courts, Shuffleboard and new gas barbecue grills are also available for your enjoyment. Each building has an elevator and a reserved parking space for each unit.

Our two bedrooms, two bath unit comes fully equipped to help make your stay in Sanibel very relaxed. The Master Bedroom with a king size bed has a full bathroom attached and your private access to a beautiful view of the Gulf from the lanai. The Second Bedroom has a queen size bed and an adjacent full bathroom with a walk in shower. The Second bedroom has a door to close off to create a private mini suite. From the second bedroom there is also a beautiful view of the Gulf and Fort Myers Beach. Both bedrooms have cable television, alarm clock and plenty of closet space to help make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The Living Room overlooks the swimming pool and also has an awesome view of the Gulf. To also help make your stay comfortable we have a flat screen television, DVD, VCR and stereo with a hook up for to listen to your ipod.

The kitchen is fully equipped and also has an awesome view of the Gulf from your breakfast table. You can enjoy the sunrise with your morning coffee.

Keywords: Sanibel Condo, Loggerhead Cay 544, Great Views, Beachfront, Rent From Owner, Free Bikes, Penthouse, beach chairs

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Peggy Lewis (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Peggy Lewis

We are the Lewis' from St. Louis and are the proud owners of Unit 544. We have been vacationing on Sanibel for over 30 years. Our three children have grown up visiting Sanibel every summer and always enjoyed their vacations in Sanibel.

Peggy Lewis purchased this condo in 2011

Why Peggy Lewis chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

We selected Loggerhead Cay for its quiet, family-oriented lifestyle. Love the easy on/off access to the causeway. You can walk to the lighthouse or ride bikes. The complex has a very well groomed court yard and one of the largest swimming pools on the island.

What makes this condo unique

Sanibel Island got in our blood 30 years ago and we fell in love with the peacefulness of the island. We love the bike paths, shelling and relaxing at the beach. There are a lot of really good restaurants on the island. We love that the locals remember you from year to year. Sanibel is the perfect place for a family vacation or a romantic get away.

Reviews

5
based on 45 traveler reviews

Beautiful Sunrise and Enjoy our Beach Chairs Umbrella and Bikes Too!
average rating of 4.9555554 based on 45 reviews
5

More than you will ever need!

  • 5 of 5

We were SO pleased with our condo choice! This condo not only is in a fantastic location on Sanibel but it has EVERYTHING that you can possibly need! To list a few (I'm sure I'll forget a bunch)- you have a washer/dryer in unit, LOTS of beach towels to use, TONS of beach toys and beach chairs, games for kids to play while relaxing in the unit, a pantry/fridge that are stocked with the basic condiments and seasonings (I recommend going to the unit to see what is there BEFORE going to the grocery store. I know that we left a bunch and also a bunch of drinks that we did not finish - others have obviously left a bunch also). The kitchen is fully stocked and if you cook (I sure didn't) you will have everything you need. The furnishings are very nice. The beds are extra comfy and we had fantastic sleep - which you often do not when your in a bed away from home. We did not need it but the unit has a crib and other boosters etc for kids. The lanai is so nice and being able to be out there to enjoy the weather without the bugs was a plus. I have never seen a sunrise and we took advantage of the great view three times during our stay. You must take the bikes for an early morning ride after that sunrise and go for a little ride to Baileys. Its about an hour round trip and will get the blood pumping early! (who am I kidding - we came back and took a nap before hitting the beach at 11). The beach chairs are fantastic. you put them in the waves and sit back and enjoy! It was in the low to mid 90s when I was there and I actually got a "chill" when a breeze blew. If tennis is your thing they have tennis rackets. We have no clue how to play but my husband and son had a blast seeing who could miss the ball the most. As I said I did not cook at all the week we were there (they were on their own for breakfast and sandwiches for lunch) - I highly recommend on Sanibel - Matzaluna (Italian) and Cheeseburger Cheeseburger. The shakes are FANTASTIC at CB CB! Try the blueberry cheesecake - YUMMM. On Captiva we love the Bubble Room, Mucky Duck and Captiva Cantina. If you go to Captiva stay for the sunset - its SO beautiful. Parking is limited up there but its worth the little aggravation.

Long review but to make it short - you will not be disappointed if you rent this condo. The owners are very responsive and have created a condo that you and your family will have a fantastic vacation in! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for our Sanibel wedding

  • 5 of 5

We selected this condo from VRBO and it was perfect for our Sanibel island wedding and honeymoon. The unit was very well equipped with everything you may need and all the little comforts of home. The sunrises were beautiful from the unit and it was close to the pool and beach. The bikes provided were an extra perk that allowed our stay to be effortless and fun. Peggy was great, accommodated us for a Thurs to Thurs stay for our wedding and we arrived to a bottle of champagne and card from Peggy. She also checked on us the day we arrived and during tropical storm Collin. I would absolutely recommend this condo if you are planning a trip to Sanibel, Peggy was great and made our trip memorable!!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful condo...just as described!!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in various condos at Loggerhead Cay every year for the past 15 years. We stay at least once a year, sometime twice, always at Loggerhead. This is a great condo. VERY well equipped. Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook in. The owner is so nice to deal with, prompt, professional, kind. The view West from the lanai is beautiful. I would highly recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful Accommodations!!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was incredible and perfect for our family of 3. It far exceeded my expectations. It was extremely clean, beautifully decorated, and fully stocked. We did not want or need a thing. We were so close to the beach and I especially enjoyed the sunrise from the kitchen while having my morning coffee. My 7 year old daughter loved going from the beach to the pool several times throughout the day as well as searching for shells. Peggy was such a pleasure to deal with. She is so responsive and really goes out of her way to ensure her guests are comfortable and enjoying themselves. Our first trip to Sanibel was so memorable that we can't wait to come back and there is no other place we would want to stay. Thank you Peggy, for opening up you place in paradise for others to enjoy!!! We miss it already!!

Sincerely,

Michelle and Sean

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

A very nice condo

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at this very nice condo earlier this month. We enjoyed our stay there. The large pool is great for swimming laps. A short walk to the beach. The condo is very nicely furnished and supplied. Peggy is very responsive and works hard to assure that you have an enjoyable stay. We really appreciated all her efforts to make our stay wonderful.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Family Vacation- Excellent Time

  • 5 of 5

Condo is well decorated, fully stocked, even had some dry goods and spices in the cabinet. Great view, short walk to beach and the pool. We loved the time at the beach and hated to leave. This is a great condo and highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay on Sanibel Island. We never used the bikes, too much time on the beach hunting sea shells. You can go to many restaurants or save some money and just cook in the kitchen like we did.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Bike Paths on Sanibel
Lighthouse Cafe
Periwinkle Place Shopping Center
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer/Fall
May 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Holidays
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
January 2017
Jan 8 2017 - Jan 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Winter 2017
Jan 29 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Tax Rate 11.0%

There is a $250.00 security deposit.

Reservations are confirmed with a 25% down payment. The balance is due 30 days prior to arrival.
We do not charge extra for linens, cleaning or reservation fees. However we do have to charge the 11% tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sanibel Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , In the Master Bedroom Suite.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Next two second bedroom with a door to make into a suite.
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , The baby crib is a pack-n-play
  • King size bed (with a pillow top pad that may be removed if you prefer a firm mattress) (1), queen bed with a new pillowtop mattress. Baby Cribs (1) We have a porta crib and a booster seat.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ceiling fans in every room, including on the lanai. Beach towels, beach cart, umbrella, chairs and beach toys are available in the renters closet. We also have two bikes for you to use during your stay. Also in the renters closet you will find toys, games and videos, when you find you need a relaxing evening in.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties