Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Amentities You Deserve, Rates You'll Love.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 600 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Modern & Clean! brand new beach toys, beach chairs, sunbrellas & cooler included

With 24 hour security.The resort contains two pools with one of them being ocean front and the largest on the island, sun bathing lounge, kids play ground, bike rental, tennis courts, fishing pond, restaurants, sports bar, beach bar and eatery, multiple shaded outdoor cooking areas and exercise room. Multiple marinas, outlet malls, shopping centers, boutiques, specialty shops, restaurants from fast food to fine dining, winery, zip lines, kayaking, dolphin cruises, island tours, miniature golf, movie theatre, wild life preserves and more golf courses than you can swing a club at. Hilton Head Island offers an activity for every member of the family.


Owner
Roger & Angela Ballew
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

About Roger & Angela Ballew

Married couple. American & British. Hence the name Ameribrit.

Roger & Angela Ballew purchased this villa in 2014

Why Roger & Angela Ballew chose Hilton Head

Modern and tastefully decorated. Updated kitchen, updated bathroom, updated flooring, new appliances, new bedding, new mattresses, new bluetooth speaker to pair with your mobile devices , receptacle integrated USB charging ports for your mobile devices, new cookware, movie library, board games, coloring books, and much more.

What makes this villa unique

Our condo/villa is in the quietest area of the resort. Our unit shares a single common wall which results in nearly no noise coming from adjacent units. The balcony overlooks a federally protected salt water marsh.

This natural separation provides excellent balcony privacy and separates the building from a neighboring resort. Our condo/villa is perfect for quality family time, a romantic getaway, honeymoon, anniversary, golfing excursion or simply relax while enjoy the quietest area of the resort and island.

Guestbook comments from the owner

It was great; just what my husband and I needed! The condo was perfect and had everything we needed!



Thank you thank you!

Brad and Courtney
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Folly Field Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub , shower
  • Updated with tile flooring, tile back splash, modern vanity and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • New mattress and bedding. The single beds are built in captains bunks perfect for the kids, teenagers and or small to average sized adults.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Rental Age Requirement- 25 yrs old or over

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(50 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Amentities You Deserve, Rates You'll Love.
average rating of 4.86 based on 51 reviews
5

We really enjoyed our stay! It's a nice condo for couples.

  • 5 of 5

Overall, everything was great! The owners really provided everything we needed. I really liked they had chairs and umbrellas for us to use! I would stay here again. Thank you for everything!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Erica, thank you for sparing a few minutes to leave a review. We're pleased that your vacation was what vacation is suppose to be.....enjoyable! It was our pleasure having you. Please contact us when you're ready for your next HHI vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, awesome beach.

  • 5 of 5

We love HHI. The villa was a great location on the island. We really enjoyed the accommodations from the easy beach access to the very nice large pool. The wireless internet was a bit of a challenge at times but that's not at all of fault of the owner. It's supplied by the facility itself. Also our cell provider AT&T had little to no service inside the room but it wasn't that big of a deal. Overall we loved our stay here and the place had almost everything we needed. Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tim, thank you for sparing a few minutes to leave us a review. Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort has the easiest beach access anywhere on the island. Across a very short board walk and you're on the beach. The resort has even built a elevated platform at the end of the boardwalk that allows beach and ocean views to those that are unable to walk. The pool is the largest on the island. Tim is correct, internet access as well as cable tv is regulated and provided by the resort. Unfortunately, owners aren't permitted to have their own cable tv or isp due to damage that can be done to other condo/villas during installation. We must give the resort some credit, the governing body is always reaching out to the only communications provider on the island, in an attempt to make improvements to the cable tv & internet. As our reviews indicate. We're confident that the quality, cleanliness of our condo/villa and amenities that we provide make up for a bit of internet and or mobile inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

Great !!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Delightful Stay

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I have stayed at HHI Beach And Tennis Resort several times. The location, atmosphere, and amenities keep us coming back. This was our first time to stay in this condo--and we were not disappointed. It was quiet and we thoroughly enjoyed the rocking chairs on the deck overlooking the wonderful wooded view. It was a very short walk to the pool and beach. The condo was clean and thoughtfully appointed. The owners were very helpful. All of this for a great price! We certainly recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steven, thanks for taking a moment to leave us a review and confirming that we continue to provide most of the comforts of one's home which makes one's vacation as hassle free as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful vacation! This condo was perfect for 2! We loved the updates made to the condo, and enjoyed being right by the beach. Large pool was wonderful after a day out on the beach. Thanks for having beach chairs and umbrella available. Rented bikes right on the property was great amd convenient! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, thanks for sparing a few minutes to leave us a review. We are pleased that you guys had a wonderful time. The beach chairs and umbrella are items that we feel prevent wasted vacation time. Our guest are on the beach instead of going in and out of department stores to purchase items needed for the beach. Onsite bike rental is a great. Hilton Head has 6 miles of bicycle only lanes/paths. HHI is ranked one of America's most bicycle friendly towns, year after year. Believe it or not we put 8 thousand miles on a vehicle during the update. We traveled down (more than 8.5 hours - round trip) every weekend for over 2 months during update. Monday through Friday we worked our fulltime jobs. Friday night through Sunday night we were traveling to and from HHI. It was absolutely grueling for those 2 months. But, the end result of the update was worth every minute of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice location! Nice condo! Loved that they had soooo many everyday supplies you would need. Just wish the resort had a hot tub.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca, thank you for sparing a few minutes to leave us a review. The resort is central (ocean front) located along the length of the island. Ocean front provides direct beach access and it's central location provides a very short commute to anywhere on the island. We did major upgrades to the entire unit. New flooring, cabinets, counters, vanity, sinks, door handles, receptacles, smooth finish ceilings, door handles and more. We left a couple of the original items in place because we didn't want to loose the charm of the craftsmanship of yesterday. As the ole saying goes "They don't make it like they use to". We provide almost every comfort of home such as Cookware, dinnerware, cutlery, coffee maker, iron, linen and more. We also provide movies for all ages, games, beach toys, beach umbrellas and more. Unfortunately, the resort does not have/allow hot tubs. 2 decades ago, the resort choose to do away with hot tubs. As gross as it may sound, romance (thanks Cupid) created a sanitary issue.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
43 Miles
Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport
Nearest Barpub
Coconutz Sports Lounge
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Dafuskie Island Ferry Co
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Port Royal Golf
Nearest Train
43 Miles
Amtrak - Savannah, GA
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
William Hilton Pkwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Carrabas Italian, Gatorz Pizza & Wings
Nearest Beach
Folly Field Beach
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Folly Field Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 8 2017 - Aug 21 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$775
 
 
Fall
Aug 22 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$80
$400
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 29 2018
3 night minimum stay
$80
$350
 
 
Spring
Mar 30 2018 - Jun 7 2018
3 night minimum stay
$95
$475
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$130
$775
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $40
Tax Rate 10.0%

Minimum Renter Age Limit - 25 yrs old

Tax Rate: 10% Cleaning Fee: $40.00

We don't offer a monthly rental rate.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties