expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Beachfront 1bd Condo-Huge Balcony Looking Directly at Beach

South Padre Island, TX, USA
  • Condo800 sqft
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 7 nights

1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Enjoy the sunrise over the beach and watch as the dolphins play in the morning surf. In the afternoon, watch the sunset over the entire island from your 9th floor balcony.

The bedroom features a queen bed with a new firm pillow top mattress covered in Egyptian cotton sheets. The bed is slightly raised for under bed luggage storage. By request, the living room features 3 matching futons. The full size kitchen is fully stocked.

*** Remodel March 2014- The entire unit was painted; ceiling and all walls. 5 new wall lights were added to the living room and bedroom and the kitchen light was upgraded. The bedroom furniture was replaced with white beach furniture. It looks wonderful and smells great. Check out the new photos. On order for the 2014 summer is additional new patio furniture!

Enjoy the fireworks! Sit on the beach at your condo around 9 to 9:30 PM and watch the fireworks being displayed 1/2 mile away.

Summer fireworks every weekend.

Note: As of 04/20/20156, Patricia Chapa, my property manager is moving to Japan with her family. Her husband is taking a position over there and we are very excited for her. Cathy Ramos is taking over for Patricia and we know she will do a great job too. The mailing address for deposits will be changing as well so look for an email with the new address. I hope this does not cause too much confusion.

City of South Padre permit # 2015-682280

Owner

Carol Bolstad

Member Since 2006
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 17, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Pets Welcome
    • Air Conditioning
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, 2 sleep sofa /futon
      • Private bedroom has queen bed, closet and dressers for your clothes.

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, tub, shower
      • Bathroom remodeled in 2017.

      Location Type

        • Beach
        • Waterfront

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Family
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Living Room
                      Living room has 2 couches and TV. One of the couches is a hide-a-bed. Sitting area has a second couch with a hide-a-bed.
                    • Air Conditioning
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Elevator
                    • Parking
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Sofa Bed
                    • Telephone
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                        • Ice Maker
                        • 4 Ring Stove
                        • Coffee Maker
                          Kerig and coffee maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Freezer
                        • Blender
                        • Kitchen
                          fully stocked kitchen with granite countertops.
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Dining
                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people

                              Entertainment

                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • Television

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                      Huge deck overlook the beach. Watch the dolphins swim by and enjoy the sunrise with your coffee.
                                    • Patio
                                    • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
                                    • Wood Deck

                                      Pool / Spa

                                        • Communal Pool
                                        • Hot Tub

                                          Attractions

                                            • cinemas
                                            • coin laundry
                                            • playground
                                            • restaurants
                                            • theme parks
                                            • water parks

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • beachcombing
                                                • bird watching
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • scenic drives
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking
                                                • water sports

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • fitness center
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • massage therapist
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                        • cycling
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • pier fishing
                                                        • roller blading
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • deepsea fishing
                                                        • snorkeling
                                                        • sound/bay fishing
                                                        • surf fishing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis
                                                        • water skiing
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          47 Reviews

                                                          Very Good4.2/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Perfect location

                                                          Daisy D.Lakeway

                                                          It was perfect, walking distance to Kelly's Irish pub, on the beach. G ok gorgeous views!!!

                                                          Beautiful view. Not the cleanest!

                                                          Larry J.

                                                          This was a great location and sitting on the deck was wonderful. Furnishings were comfortable and new. The tile floor was not clean at all. If we had stayed any more than 4 nights I would have been scrubbing! Cooking pans and all dishes were very nice.

                                                          Dirty, need of repair. Old towels, cracked sliding glass door, smoke detector broken.

                                                          Bonnie G.

                                                          Extremely disappointed in the condition of the condo. Nasty dirty, and the owner apparently feels it is ok to come in without notice. We were gone and our dog was alone, this is uncalled for. On another occasion we were gone for the day and workmen came into our condo unannounced. The glass man came to repair the broken glass door, wonder when this accident happened. I expected a clean condo with everything in good repair. I will think twice before I use VRBO again. Perhaps someone should take a look at your listings, before they are advertised. The tile floors and rugs were disgusting.

                                                          Beautiful beach location. Town was not crowded at all. We will definitely be back next year.

                                                          ANN M.DENVER, CO

                                                          If I had to find something wrong, it would be that only one elevator worked, and the dishwasher in the unit would not work for me.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Fortunately there are 2 elevators at the building and we try to keep them always running. As for the dishwasher, the smoke detector is on the same circuit and started chirping and someone flipped the circuit breaker and shut both things off. We replaced the dishwasher and then figured that out. Thanks for staying with us.

                                                          Ocean view

                                                          carla b.

                                                          First of all, i would like to say the balcony view was amazing. Unfortunately, that was the only positive thing i can say. The unit needs renovation and basic repairs, ie dishwasher not working, but we did not really need it. The cleaning was sloppy. There was dust on the lamps and light fixtures. I felt the need to clean the bathroom again. The mattress was not comfortable,. The linens were clean. We found a pillow with a blood stain in the closet. The unit overall was smaller than i am accustomed to. Overall a disappointing stay.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We've replaced the pillow. Someone ahead of you flipped the circuit breaker on the dishwasher so it worked but needed to be turned back on. Unfortunately, we replaced it before we realized that. I hope you come back and visit us again.

                                                          Great place with excellent location!

                                                          Andrea R.

                                                          We had a very nice vacation; it was awesome to have the beach / ocean right at the door. We would definitely stay here again & recommend others do the same.

                                                          Location

                                                          South Padre Island, TX, USA

                                                          The Inverness is located on the beach. It is an easy walk to shops, restaurants and bars. Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, miniature golf, shelling, wildlife viewing, racquetball, boating Golf: There is a full golf course about 15 minutes away.

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Damage Insurance
                                                          $79
                                                          Tax Rate
                                                          21%

                                                          FALL SPECIAL: $75 per night plus tax and cleaning fee SUMMER RATE: Weekly rate - $900 Per Week. SUMMER RATE: Weekends if not rented inside of 2 weeks of arrival date. FRI, SAT, SUN - $200 per night - 3 night Min. SPRING BREAK - TEXAS WEEK: FRI, SAT, SUN - Weekly rate - $1,000 Per Week. REGULAR SPRING BREAK - FRI, SAT, SUN - $150 per night, Weekdays $100 per night - 3 night Min. Weekly rate - $750 Per Week if not rented inside of 2 weeks of arrival date. 1 Small Dog allowed for an additional $

                                                          $119avg/night
                                                          47 Reviews
                                                          Very Good 4.2/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 377734

                                                          x