Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront 1bd Condo-Huge Balcony Looking Directly at Beach

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

Enjoy the sunrise over the beach and watch as the dolphins play in the morning surf. In the afternoon, watch the sunset over the entire island from your 9th floor balcony.

The bedroom features a queen bed with a new firm pillow top mattress covered in Egyptian cotton sheets. The bed is slightly raised for under bed luggage storage. By request, the living room features 3 matching futons. The full size kitchen is fully stocked.

*** Remodel March 2014- The entire unit was painted; ceiling and all walls. 5 new wall lights were added to the living room and bedroom and the kitchen light was upgraded. The bedroom furniture was replaced with white beach furniture. It looks wonderful and smells great. Check out the new photos. On order for the 2014 summer is additional new patio furniture!

Enjoy the fireworks! Sit on the beach at your condo around 9 to 9:30 PM and watch the fireworks being displayed 1/2 mile away.

Summer fireworks every weekend.

Note: As of 04/20/20156, Patricia Chapa, my property manager is moving to Japan with her family. Her husband is taking a position over there and we are very excited for her. Cathy Ramos is taking over for Patricia and we know she will do a great job too. The mailing address for deposits will be changing as well so look for an email with the new address. I hope this does not cause too much confusion.

City of South Padre permit # 2015-682280

More Details


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bathroom remodeled in 2017.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Private bedroom has queen bed, closet and dressers for your clothes.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Patio
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
9% Complete
Beachfront 1bd Condo-Huge Balcony Looking Directly at Beach
average rating of 4.25 based on 44 reviews

Beautiful beach location. Town was not crowded at all. We will definitely be back next year.

  • 5 of 5

If I had to find something wrong, it would be that only one elevator worked, and the dishwasher in the unit would not work for me.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. Fortunately there are 2 elevators at the building and we try to keep them always running. As for the dishwasher, the smoke detector is on the same circuit and started chirping and someone flipped the circuit breaker and shut both things off. We replaced the dishwasher and then figured that out. Thanks for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ocean view

  • 3 of 5

First of all, i would like to say the balcony view was amazing. Unfortunately, that was the only positive thing i can say. The unit needs renovation and basic repairs, ie dishwasher not working, but we did not really need it. The cleaning was sloppy. There was dust on the lamps and light fixtures. I felt the need to clean the bathroom again. The mattress was not comfortable,. The linens were clean. We found a pillow with a blood stain in the closet. The unit overall was smaller than i am accustomed to. Overall a disappointing stay.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We've replaced the pillow. Someone ahead of you flipped the circuit breaker on the dishwasher so it worked but needed to be turned back on. Unfortunately, we replaced it before we realized that. I hope you come back and visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great place with excellent location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very nice vacation; it was awesome to have the beach / ocean right at the door. We would definitely stay here again & recommend others do the same.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mustang, Ok

Anniversary get away

  • 5 of 5

We loved the location of Inverness on South Padre and our unit had everything we needed. The only negative we found was one of the elevators was out of service. But all in all we plan to come back asap.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and view

  • 4 of 5

Great view and patio! Good size for 2 people. could of been a little cleaner needs new towels and bedding.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I've bought new towels and bedding. Thanks for the suggestion.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, TX

Wonderful location and view!

  • 4 of 5

Well kept and nice furnishings.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Carol Bolstad
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 23, 2018


Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Brownsville, TX
Nearest Ferry
80 Miles
McAllen, TX
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Harlengen, TX
Car: recommended

The Inverness is located on the beach. It is an easy walk to shops, restaurants and bars.

Other Activities: shopping, kayaking, miniature golf, shelling, wildlife viewing, racquetball, boating

Golf: There is a full golf course about 15 minutes away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 21.0%

FALL SPECIAL: $75 per night plus tax and cleaning fee
SUMMER RATE: Weekly rate - $900 Per Week.
SUMMER RATE: Weekends if not rented inside of 2 weeks of arrival date. FRI, SAT, SUN - $200 per night - 3 night Min.
SPRING BREAK - TEXAS WEEK: FRI, SAT, SUN - Weekly rate - $1,000 Per Week.
REGULAR SPRING BREAK - FRI, SAT, SUN - $150 per night, Weekdays $100 per night - 3 night Min. Weekly rate - $750 Per Week if not rented inside of 2 weeks of arrival date.
1 Small Dog allowed for an additional $

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.