check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Escape, Relax, and Create Lasting Family Memories at A Stunning Beach Hideaway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
4
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Holland House Rental Photos and Description

Private infinity pool and hot tub makes this an unequaled beachfront vacation!

Perched high on a bluff overlooking an infinity pool, hot tub, and the property’s own private beach, this newly built, clean, modern home offers two of its four levels of the finest vacation accommodations anywhere. Avoid the crowds, escape to this peaceful retreat, and let the stresses of everyday life slip off your suntanned shoulders.

This property sleeps up to ten:

Low Tide Suite (Suite 1 - 295 sq. ft.): 2 in a king-size bed

Neap Tide Suite (Suite 2 - 300 sq. ft.): 2 in a king-size bed, 2 in twin-size bunk beds

High Tide Suite (Suite 3 - 340 sq. ft.): 2 in a king-size bed, 2 in twin-size bunk beds

The suites each have in-room full bathrooms with one additional full bathroom on the pool (1st) level. The largest suite has its own infrared sauna to designed to release the toxins from the body, and a jetted steam shower and foot massager to spoil you. Each suite has its own computer with high speed internet access, individual temperature controls, spacious closets, ceiling fan, HD TV, and much more.

Saunter down to the white “sugar sands” and dip your toes in water that stretches for as far as the naked eye can see in this ‘Key West of the Midwest’ paradise. Lounge on the grand patio and watch the mesmeric infinity pool as the waters seemingly spill into the vast blue beyond, or soak away your stresses at sunset in the hot tub. After a long day of leisure, watch your favorites in your room on a high definition television, drifting off to sleep under the gentle breeze of the ceiling fan in the afterglow of a perfect day, wrapped snugly in luxurious bedding. In the morning, turn the knob on your suite’s wall for some easy listening music to set the mood for the day and greet it in your spacious getaway.

Complimentary Keurig coffee is a good way to start the day as you prepare your breakfast in a fully stocked kitchen with dishwasher. Eat your meals alfresco on the second level deck, by the pool, or dine indoors at one of two cozy kitchen nooks for two. After breakfast, write an e-mail to your loved ones to tell them how relaxed and happy you are, surf some suggested web pages for local restaurants, or check the weather forecast: sunny and satisfied.

Perhaps, it’s a day to lounge on the sofa in the solarium and peer out at the magnificence through floor-to-heaven windows. Maybe it’s a day to golf, bike, or walk the streets of downtown Holland. Whatever you choose to do, come and go as you please through your own private entrances. For your comfort and convenience, each suite has its own temperature controls, mini refrigerator, iron and ironing board, safe, beach and bath towels and towel warmer, complementary robes for two, toiletries, fold-out/rollaway cots (one is available upon request) and much more.

Seasonal Highlights:

Spring – 1 March to 15 June

Infinity Pool and Hot Tub: Opens 15 May.

Attractions: Tulip Time festival from 6 to 13 May.

Average High Temperatures: March 46˚, April 59˚, May 70˚

Average Low Temperatures: March 27˚, April 37˚, May 47˚

Favorites: Walks along a beach followed by a long soak in the hot tub.

Summer – 16 June to 30 September

Infinity Pool and Hot Tub: Open.

Attractions: Independence Day beach fireworks, boating, kayaking, boarding, lake swimming.

Average High Temperatures: June 79˚, July 83˚, August 82˚

Average Low Temperatures: June 56˚, July 61˚, August 60˚

Favorites: Cooling down in the lake on lazy hot summer days.

Fall – 30 September to 30 November

Infinity Pool and Hot Tub: Open until 15 October

Attractions: Labor Day weekend, boating kayaking, boarding, lake swimming.

Average High Temperatures: September 74˚, October 62˚, November 49˚

Average Low Temperatures: September 52˚, October 42˚, November 33˚

Favorites: Witness magnificent orange-red sunsets and foliage from the heated infinity pool.

*Winter – 1 December to 29 February – Closed*

There is much to see and do in the local area, or you could do nothing but spend your time listening to the soothing waves on the beach and poolside to take full advantage of the rest and relaxation that this hideaway offers you.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Property Manager
Jerry
Member since: 2015
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 28, 2016
Call Manager

About Jerry

Jerry is a native 'Hollander' who has returned to his home town with his wife Jamie from Washington, DC where they worked for the government. They love to travel, explore unfamiliar cultures, and meet new people from around the world. They're dedicated to providing you with the best vacation experience in their newly constructed beach home.

Jerry purchased this house in 2015

Why Jerry chose Western Michigan

This property had the best of everything. The white sand beaches are some of the finest in the world and Lake Michigan appears to be an ocean it's so large (110 miles across at the widest point). The 2009 Gallup-Healthways Well-Being Index found that the city of Holland was the second happiest city in the nation. There are golf courses, wineries, gourmet food, and just about any water sport that you could imagine making it one of the best summer vacation spots anywhere.

What makes this house unique

Sitting in the heated pool or hot tub while the bright red rays of the sun light up the clouds and the horizon is an experience that will etched into your memory. It's a reverence for the majesty of nature that transcends your every day cares, leaving an overwhelming feeling of tranquility and peace.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Escape, Relax, and Create Lasting Family Memories at A Stunning Beach Hideaway
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Stunning views and hospitable hosts

  • 5 of 5

This property provides stunning views of Lake Michigan (where sunsets are simple incredible). The infinity pool is first rate, as is the hot tub, but the way these two meld with the Lake is truly amazing. If you want to walk down to the beach, there are a few stairs but they are well maintained and only 60 or so steps from the pool down. On mornings the private beach area was quiet with an occasional friendly walker or jogger. Sit down on their beachside Adirondack and delve into a great book, with the waves providing the white ambient sound to fully enjoy. But, if you just want a view, you can even sit inside to take it in from the amazing windows. Plenty spacious inside, too, with higher end amenities. There were 6 of us but the rental portion of the home easily holds more. Some might not like having the landlord on site, but keep in mind there are significant upsides for this too, should you have any questions Jerry and Jamie are able to help straight away (and in a friendly way, too). Although charming downtown Holland is close by, we stayed in one night to use Weber grill poolside and just enjoyed the pool and caught a lovely sunset. We even had the pleasure of one stormy and really pretty windy night ... it made for an incredible sunset and some decent waves. Look, we love Holland and the next time we come up and want to stay in a place that is totally out of the ordinary and really quite grand, we will very strongly consider their lovely accommodations. Are there any downsides at all? Well, maybe this is not an ideal place if you have a tight budget, but if you are at all thinking about splurging for a memory-making vacation, this place is totally a great way to go! Very highly recommended!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Total Disappointment and Over Priced

  • 1 of 5

From the start we were totally disappointed in this rental. Arrival is met by the owner who takes you downstairs to your portion of the home (this is only half a house and the owner is upstairs) to your entry through the one of the bedrooms. Weird.

There is only one sofa on the 2nd floor (the upstairs of the 2 floors you rent of a 4 story home) and the bottom floor has no furniture. The place sleeps 10 but there is no table and chairs (except for fold out ones) to feed your family.

The views are fantastic and the pool spectacular but you have to text the owner to simply turn on the hot tub. Sometimes he wouldn't even respond and you couldn't use the hot tub.

If you are renting a house you expect to have a washer a dryer, there is none. If you are staying a week I guess you need to reuse your towels the entire time. Bummer.

The owner hovers and is in the house all the time. The house looks great and the view is amazing but for the reasons listed above we felt taken advantage of.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Suffice it to say that our guests hosted three parties at our residence that brought over 50 undocumented guests to the property replete with strobe lights, karaoke machines, hollering, an excessive number of cars that were parked on our neighbor’s properties, erected signs inviting partygoers, and disorderly conduct. They became disagreeable when we informed them that they were in violation of their rental agreement. We offer our home as a relaxing vacation getaway for families in a peaceful neighborhood on a majestic setting. We have met so many beautiful and inspiring families and shared moments with our guests that are indelibly etched on our hearts. Unfortunately, the memories of these guests are etched on our hearts and minds, as well. We still shudder at the thought of having invited them into our home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Incredible Place

  • 5 of 5

My husband rented this property to celebrate my 60th birthday with our 4 children and 3 grandchildren. It was a delightful place to stay. The view of the lake is incredible. The sunsets were eagerly anticipated each day. Everything is sparkling clean and modern, very high tech. The infinity pool/hot tub is awesome. We had the first and second levels (3 bedrooms, 4 baths and 2 kitchens) all to ourselves. Jerry and his wife are very nice and accommodating. If we ran into a kink or needed them for something, they responded instantly. Everyone loved the accommodations, the pool, and the private beach. This is a first class property and we definitely want to go back again. Thanks!!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Breathtaking, Completely Unique

  • 5 of 5

It's all about the views for me. Jerry and Jamie's home delivers them and so much more! We brought our family to their incredible home to introduce our daughters to their first Great Lake. Grandparents joined us for parts of the stay, and everyone loved the infinity pool and hot tub. Getting down to the beach, like most of the places in the area, requires a trek down steep stairs, but this home comes with a safe, sturdy metal descent. The modern amenities were like something out of movie, and everything was impeccably clean. Jerry, Jamie and their sweet little boy are delightful and bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. It's hard to describe the unit in that it's like a two-story condo under a two story condo where we had the lower two floors and the owners had the upper two floors. Don't let that confusion hold you back though from a fantastic rental experience. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This house is as beautiful in person as it is in the pictures.We recently stayed there with our two teenage daughters and they loved it as much as we did. Each bedroom has its own bathroom and music is piped throughout the house that can be turned up or off in each room based on guests preference which was such a nice bonus. Floor to ceiling windows on both floors make the view of the pool and the lake beyond gorgeous. The infinity pool and hot tub were heavily used in between outings and the beach was a fun alternative as well. The house was immaculate and had some useful amenities like a grill, Keurog coffee maker, basic toiletries , hairdryer, kitchen essentials, etc.

Jerry and Jaimie and their adorable son were very welcoming and responsive when I texted any questions. We would definately stay here again not only for the wonderful house itself, but for the fantastic location on the beach and proximity to town. (You will need a car though.) Holland, Mi is a fantastic destination!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Infinity pool on Lake Michigan

  • 4 of 5

The home is beautiful and top end. The accommodations and extra touches were great. With the cooler days than wanted in Michigan, the pool and hot tub were a bonus. Downtown Holland is close and we visited often for great shopping and dinner.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

New Holland Brewing Company
Itty Bitty Bar
Captain Sundae
Deboer Bakkerij & Dutch Brothers Restaurant
Ottawa Beach Inn
Beechwood Inn
Butch's
Russ' Redtaurant
Hog Wild BBQ
Windmill Restaurant
Piper Restaurant
Curragh Irish Pub
Saugatuck Dune Rides Inc
Dutch Village
Windmill Island Garden
Warner Vineyards, Inc.
Tabor Hill Wine Port
Lemon Creek Winery
Clay Avenue Cellars
Van Andel Arena
JP's Coffee
Red Barn, The
Holland Habor
Crazy Horse Steak House Saloon
Boatwerks
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
GRR - Gerald R. Ford International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Itty Bitty Bar
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Princess Dinner Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Macatawa Legends Golf & Country Club
Nearest Train
8 Miles
Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
US 31
Nearest Restaurant
0.9 Miles
Ottawa Beach Inn
Nearest Ski
43 Miles
Bittersweet Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
Property has its own private beach

If there is anything more alluring than a beach in the summertime, it’s a private beach on a private estate. Thousands of years ago, glaciers carved out what is now Lake Michigan leaving behind fresh water for as far as the eye can see. Clear water laps up against magnificent sugar sand shores in this barefoot paradise.

In the dramatic dunes not far from the shoreline state parks of Saugatuck, Grand Haven, and Holland sets luxurious accommodations that overlook the breathtaking majesty of water and sky. Nothing can be more soothing than a dip in the infinity pool perched high on a dune bluff as the water seemingly spills over into the blue beyond. At night, amidst the backdrop of countless stars, a soak in the hot tub makes the burdens of everyday life seem light years away. This precious property is a romantic retreat that promises to put you back in touch with life as it was meant to be.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Holland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Mar 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $75 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 6.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Holland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2656 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Suite #3 - jetted shower, towel warmer, heated fan
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Common Bathroom - jetted shower, towel warmer, heated fan
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Suite #1 - jetted shower, towel warmer, heated fan
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Suite #2 - private sauna, steam shower/jacuzzi
  • The larger suite's bathroom has an infrared sauna, jetted steam shower, jacuzzi, hydro foot massager, towel warmer, heat fan, and a dual flush toilet. The second and third suites' bathrooms have jets in the shower/tub, towel warmer, dual flush toilet, and heated fan. The common bathroom on the first level also has a shower jet, towel warmer, dual flush toilet, and heated fan.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • Each elegant suite enjoys a view of Lake Michigan and has its own private ensuite bathroom and entrance. The largest of the suites is 340 sq. ft. and located on the second level of a four level house, offering an infrared sauna, steam shower, and electric fireplace in addition to the common amenities of all three suites: HD flat screen televisions, Complementary wireless internet iMac computer with a high speed internet connection Volume controlled easy listening music Generous closet space Personal refrigerator Safe Iron and ironing board
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Get Away to the Hideaway! Perched on a forty-foot dune bluff overlooking our private beach and water for as far as the eye can see, this property could be called called the 'Key West of the Midwest,' as it affords all of the amenities of other world class vacation destinations. Walk the beach hand-in-hand at this barefoot paradise. Take a dip in the infinity pool that seemingly spills over into the blue water beyond. At night, amidst the backdrop of countless stars, a soak in the hot tub makes the burdens of everyday life seem light years away. We call our home the Wave Crest Hideaway - a romantic retreat that promises to put you back in touch with life as it was meant to be.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties