Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Appointed Family-friendly Home In The Heart Of North Conway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Mint 3 Br And 3 Bath Retreat Sleeps 8, Steps To Mt Cranmore And Cranmore Village

Newly-renovated, Ideally Located Home In The Heart Of The Beautiful White Mountains. Ample Room For Family Gatherings With 2 King-sized Master Suites With En-suite Baths And 1 Bunk Room That Can Accommodate 4. Less Than A Mile To Cranmore Mountain And Cranmore Village. Enjoy Year-round Activities With World-class Hiking, Fall Foliage, Alpine And Nordic Skiing, Or Stay At Home And Enjoy The Sounds Of The Babbling Backyard Brook. Situated Near Excellent Nearby Dining And Minutes To Outlet Shopping And Story Land.


Owner
Elizabeth
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Elizabeth

We fell in love with the area and after numerous vacations here decided to purchase this property.

Elizabeth purchased this house in 2013

Why Elizabeth chose White Mountains

It is in the heart of North Conway and all that the Mt Washington Valley has to offer, but still feels like a secluded retreat.

What makes this house unique

There is something for everyone, whether you want to hike, snowshoe, ski, shop or just hang out in this beautifully appointed home and listen to the sounds of the backyard babbling brook.

Amenities

North Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , adjacent to bunk room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Full, Newly Renovated Baths. Elegant Glass And Tile Showers In En Suite Master Baths And Kid-friendly Bath-tub With Flexible Shower Head In Bathroom Adjacent To Bunk Room.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Master Suite 2
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single , bunk bed and a twin with an extra mattress/trundle.
  • 2 Master Suites With En Suite Baths And Bunk Room With Bunk Bed And Mattress Under Twin Bed. Can Sleep 4.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Beautifully Appointed Family-friendly Home In The Heart Of North Conway
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
1

Not a great experience at all

  • 1 of 5

Our two families unfortunately had a poor experience at this property. We had 4 adults and 4 children. As stated, the property did have two suites and a room great for kids with four twin beds. Location was very convenient for downtown and local attractions. It's also in a quiet woodsy location.

However, we walked in to a very damp, odor filled house. You can smell pet odors when you walk in. Rooms were extremely damp. Specifically the basement suite. You can feel the moisture on the mattress and sheets/pillows. The towels/pillows and sheets in the linen closet were also wet. We had to put several sheets and pillows in the dryer to get them dry. We could not sleep in the basement suite as it was too damp. The next day, we had to go to Walmart to buy some sleeping bags to create a barrier for the moisture. Owner provided directions to turn on the dehumidifier at a higher setting. This unfortunately did not help at all. House had alot of cobwebs that you can see had dust building up which leads you to question how well the cleaning crew actually cleans the facility. Most remodeling were all Ikea and unfortunately alot of the items were showing wear and tear. A towel rack looked like it was already broken off in one bathroom. You have toilet paper holders getting loose. You have faucets getting loose. Garbage can with a broken lid.

Kitchen had ample amenities for you to use which was a win. Lighting was dim in family room however there was a nice TV available for you to use. We brought our chromecast to cast what we wanted through netflix at night time.

We wouldn't really mind anything above with the exception of the dampness/odor which really affected are ability to sleep which for any vacationer, that is your main goal. B/c of this, we would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are, quite frankly puzzled by this review, which comes at the heels of our having to file a property damage claim through Homeaway for the first time ever. The towel rack and garbage can were functioning prior to your stay. You did not mention the bosch dishwasher that you broke or the gouges you put on our maple floors. We have never had anyone treat our house this way (this will constitute our first time making a property damage claim and I am left to wonder if your review is retaliatory). We were just up there and it is clean and dry and smells of the surrounding pines. We do have occasional bugs in the house, but that is going to be true of any house in the woods. We have NEVER had anyone complain of humidity, bugs or cleanliness. Quite the opposite, as is evident in the reviews just prior to this tenants' stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Charming and handy to everything!

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful, spacious home that is close to downtown, beaches, mountains and Storyland.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Storyland adventure

  • 5 of 5

This house was fantastic. Great location. Hope to return again next year.

Absolutely no complaints!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Place was very clean and kitchen was well stocked. Very spacious house and clean. Great location, just 1/4 mi outside town. Would definitely stay there again

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! You are welcome back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Clean, multiple family-friendly and centrally located

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we stayed at this house. It's perfect for our two small families because of the two masters. We love how clean and open it is, the quiet of the neighborhood and how close it is to everything we want to do when we are in the area. The owner is flexible with no minimum night stays and check in time -- always a plus when traveling with multiple families, young children, full coolers and a packed agenda.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
4

Great place , clean ,organized and convenient location.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed with my family for a weekend but I wish we could spend more time there ; great place I highly recommended . Thank You !

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Multiple Restaurants
Nearest Ski
0.9 Miles
Cranmore Mountain
Car: recommended

Newly Renovated 3 Bedroom Home (2 King-sized Master Suites And 1 Room With Bunk Bed And Trundle) The Heart Of North Conway. Less Than A Mile To Cranmore Mountain And A Mile To Cranmore Village. Enjoy Hiking, Skiing, Fall Foliage, Outlet Shopping, Or Just Relaxing In Our Beautiful Home, Listening To The Sounds Of The Backyard Creek.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Insurance $99

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.