Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exceptional Oceanfront Deluxe 1-Bedroom Penthouse, Unit 2003 In Paradise Resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 750 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Queen beds In Separated Bedroom, Murphy Bed, Sleeping Sofa, Private Balcony

Penthouse, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, (Sleeps 6-8)

A beautiful unit with breathtaking oceanfront views. Spectacular and spacious, Professionally Decorated DELUXE one bedroom/one bathroom oceanfront PENTHOUSE in Paradise Resort! This resort is one of the newest oceanfront resorts in Myrtle Beach, opening its doors in 2006.

This unit is located on 20th floor in Paradise Resort with a covered parking garage. You enter the condo in a hallway which leads to the kitchen. The bedroom is completely separated on the left and has two queen beds. The new updated kitchen has granite countertop and is fully equipped with extra appliances, blender, coffee pot, toaster, electric can opening, gadgets and service for eight guests.

The designer decorated living room contains a queen size sleeper sofa, a pull-down murphy bed, a single-size sofa, table with four chairs, FLAT SCREEN HD TV plus hi speed wireless internet connection right in the unit. Lots of linen and towels, service for 8, and everything you could want for a great vacation! The linens are replaced annually. The spacious balcony has a table and 2 chairs, is Oceanfront and THE VIEW IS INCREDIBLE! They are perfect for dolphin watching with your morning coffee.

Amenities to make your Oceanfront penthouse feel like home away from home include:

• Kitchen with Refrigerator

• Dishwasher

• Stove

• Oven

• Microwave

• Coffeemaker

• Cookware and Dishes

• Dining Area

• Washer and Dryer

• Full Baths

• TVs in Living Room and Bedrooms

• DVD Player

• Iron and Ironing

ALL RESORT AMENITIES ARE INCLUDED: Amenities on site include an enclosed indoor heated pool, OLYMPIC OUTDOOR POOL, a lazy river, kiddie pool, and hot tub. All are heated and enclosed in the winter (Nov-May approx.) for year round enjoyment. Stay in shape with the on-site exercise center. Enjoy oceanfront dining and tiki bar complete with pool parties w/ a DJ (seasonal), and sun deck surrounded by tropical landscaping. Look for the NEW 75 FOOT OUTDOOR Heated Pool!

Paradise Resort is directly south of the downtown Myrtle Beach area where all the 'happening events' are located. Only blocks from Family Kingdom water park and amusement park and the new Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and Market Commons.

We can accommodate last minute guests. We hope to build long term friendships with our guests and hope you will give us and our unit an opportunity to impress you!

** THIS IS A RENT DIRECTLY BY OWNER PROPERTY - (Not the Hotel Property Mgt Co.) -Booking from a direct Owner will make all the difference in your vacation stay!

We also have multiple 2-bedroom cottages located 2 blocks way in a very quiet new neighborhood. They were built in 2013, only 1 block to the beach and can host 8 guests. We also have 2 direct oceanfront 2-bedroom condos in Atlantica Resort in the Broadwalk. You can find the details in the following link. HomeAway Listing #3558132, HomeAway Listing #4277134,

HomeAway Listing #4279069, and HomeAway Listing #4069873. Please let me know if you are interested in these properties.

More Details

Property Manager
Feng Song
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 14, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an awesome stay at this beautiful condo! We spent five relaxing days in Myrtle Beach. The condo has all the amenities and more. The owners take care in making their guests feel welcome and, the condo atmosphere makes you feel like you are home. I would definitely recommend this condo any time of the year!!!
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 20
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Please contact the manager if you are 25 years younger.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 1 bathroom with tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8 2 Queen Beds. 1 Queen Size Sofa Bed, 1 Full Size Murphy Bed in living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Brand New 75 Foot Outdoor Pool Open ! Indoor-Outdoor Heated Pool/Lazy River/Kiddie Pool/Hot tub for year round water fun, Fully Equipped Onsite Exercise Room, Tiki Bar-Restaurant/Grille-Convenience Store , This Unit is 20th Floor with Covered/Walk-In Level Parking Garage, Hi-Speed Wireless Internet in Unit, Full Size Washer and Dryer, Decorator Furnished, Equipped with linens-towels-beach towels, hair dryer, and extra kitchen equipment, Spacious comfortable deluxe unit with separate bedroom with 2 pillowtop beds-living room with murphy and queen sleeper sofa-full kitchen and bath (not a shotgun unit).

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Exceptional Oceanfront Deluxe 1-Bedroom Penthouse, Unit 2003 In Paradise Resort
average rating of 4.7674417 based on 44 reviews
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

This was my first experience staying anywhere other than a timeshare or hotel and I was not disappointed. How can you beat a 20th story view of the ocean? Frank responded to my late night, last minute request within ten minutes. He was a true lifesaver when I was in desperate need of a place to stay. The beds were extremely comfortable and my party and I had more than enough space to enjoy ourselves. He was also sure to respond to me almost instantaneously when I had a question. If you're looking for a place to stay that is quiet yet still near the action, contact Frank.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very glad to know you like your stay at my penthouse and have a great vacation in Myrtle Beach. I am looking forward to hosting you again in your next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greensboro, NC
5

We had wonderful vacation in this condo

  • 5 of 5

This was our second stay at Feng's condo. Once again I will say we enjoyed every minute. We don't use the pools much but they are very nice. The parking here is fantastic! It makes it so easy to pack and unpack our car. We will be back next summer--thanks again Feng !

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cary, NC
5

Excellent vacation in this penthouse

  • 5 of 5

The condo is in excellent condition, bed was good, furniture comfortable and all appliances in good working condition. Entire facility is in good condition and very clean. Pool, lazy river and hot tub were clean and water temperature was very enjoyable. Parking garage in good repair. Felt very secure and safe. We would rent this condo anytime.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The room was very clean and well kept

  • 5 of 5

The room was very clean and well kept. The owner was very nice and easy to work with, had no problems, would be more than glad to refer you to any one looking to have a nice time and also a very relaxing time. Hope to be back many times in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Needs a few minor updates

  • 4 of 5

Pros:

Pics are exact

Views are fabulous

Entertainment in every direction

Sleeps eight

Even with the cons I LOVED it and was all set to rent the property once more. However after a claim was placed on the property for NO REASON, I will not rent from this owner again!

Cons:

Doesn't accommodate eight comfortably

Only one bathroom

Bad housekeeping

Needs minor updates

Carpet needs cleaning

Need new beach accessories

Sleeper sofa damaged

Letter Sent to Property Owner about Accusations and claim:

Good morning, upon arriving home last night I received an email stating that you put in a smoke clean up claim. First and foremost my guest and I DID NOT smoke in your Condo!! You should ask before assuming, your neighbor to the left was smoking quite often and it was reported to the front desk. We are certified in the medical field and one is a housekeeping manager at one of the biggest Hospice Centers in MI. After reporting to the front desk, my associate extended a curiosity by washing all the towels and linen, vaccumming and wiping your place down, which WASN'T very clean. Your housekeepers as stated in one of your reviews do not thoroughly clean your place, that's what you should be addressing. I've rented properties from HomeAway for over 10 years and have 'NEVER' had any problems. Therefore I will be fighting this claim, I value who I am and what I stand for and you will not receive funds for something that we did not do nor had any control over. We cared for your place as we care for our place of residence and no one is allowed to smoke in my home!!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your feedback. I'd like to clarify the story about the claim for smoking. After these guests left, the cleaning company reported the smoke smell in this condo, and the cleaning company did smoke removal. Based on the policy, smoking is not allowed in this unit. If the guests smoke in the unit, $200 smoking removal fee will be charged and it may also result in eviction. I claimed this smoking removal fee from the insurance company. On the second day I received a message from this guest for the explanation. He was very emotional and upset for this claim. I explained the situation to him and withdrawn the claim. I did the cleaning by myself and I vacuumed the carpet very carefully before he checked in. Everywhere was pretty clean. I cannot understand why this guest provided the negative feedback on the cleaning. This unit is a one bedroom penthouse on the top floor of the resort. It can host 8 guests. It has 2 queen size beds in the bedroom, one queen size sleeper sofa and 1 full size murphy bed in living room. If you want more space, you'd better rent 2- or 3-bedrooms. I always try my best to make my property perfect for the vavation of my guests and I always try my best to solve the issues ASAP when my guests have concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs good cleaning and TLC!

  • 1 of 5

Our first impression of the unit was that it has not been taken care of properly. The carpeting and the dishes were dirty. The door to the furnace unit and the ceiling fan work Filthy. There was also an issue of mold around the bathtub. The walls were marked up and in great need of being painted. The ice maker does not work. And there were no instructions for anything in the unit. The condition of this unit is very substandard. The only redeeming quality was the view from the balcony.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This condo is in very good shape. I cleaned this unit by myself before he checked in. I knew how clean it was. This guest lied because I refused to refund him. He checked in on October 5 and had to leave on the second day due to family emergency. He asked if I can refund him. I said that it was not refundable based on policy, however, I can refund him if the remaining days were booked by other guests. He was not satisfied with this. It did have little mold in the corner of the tub. I removed it after he left. I sent him a detailed instruction 2 days before he checked in. I don't know whatelse he needs. For future guests, please see the reviews from previous guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
0.5 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Hundreds Of Golf Courses In/Around Myrtle Beach!
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US17
Nearest Beach
0.01 Miles
Myrtle beach. On site!
Car: recommended

My property is about half mile to the Family kingdom, 2 miles to Broadwalk, 3 miles to Broadway and aquarium; one mile to the shopping mall, movie theater, and 3 miles to the outlet.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning and linen renta $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties