Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Main St Cottage Across the St. From the Ocean

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Blocks From Main Street! The heart of North Myrtle Beach! Pet Friendly!

Enjoy this Rustic Cottage that is across the street from the Ocean on Ocean Drive right next to main street at the northern end of N. Myrtle Beach. Not only will you find miles of beautiful wide sandy beaches with plenty of S.C sunshine. The cottage is two blocks away from Main Street where you can dine, shag in the famous Fat Harold's Beach Club while the kids play in the large arcade directly on the ocean.

__________________________________________________________________________

For the most accurate and fastest quote please provide the following when requesting a quote:

>You vacation dates!

>How many guests are you bringing including yourself?

>Whether any pets will be coming and how many if yes.

>Whether guests are under or over 25 years of age.

>Anything important you feel should be mentioned. (i.e. first floor needed due to disability)

>Any questions you may have about the property!

Note: Signed rental agreement and ID required to complete the reservation process.

___________________________________________________________________________

Policy for Guests and Student Groups Under 25:

We do welcome guests and student groups under 25. We ask that you contact us for an exact quote before booking.

• Are required to have linens and towels provided by Myrtle Beach Vacation Stations at a cost of $25 per person.

• May be subject to a cleaning fee of $25 per person.

• Are subject to a deposit refundable upon departure in addition to rate. Minimum deposit pre-authorized $200.

• Guests under 21 must have rental agreement signed by parents and a copy of guest and parent driver’s licenses.

The cottage is also close to over 50 golf clubs within 25 miles. Not to mention Barefoot Landing with over 100 shops and dining. Such a beautiful place with something for everyone. Properties do have air conditioners however they are window units.

***Remember to pack for the weather! This is an older beach cottage with windowed A/C and space heaters***

Daily Attractions: Consider family fun at a nearby miniature golf course (Myrtle Beach is known as the golf capital of the world), Alligator Adventure, or deep sea fishing. O.D pavilion just two blocks away where kids can play games while the parents dance it up at the bar on the beach. Broadway at the beach is only about 20 minutes away where Ripley's Aquarium, Believe it or not Museum, Wax Museum, Haunted Adventure and 4-D moving theater, Big D Imax Movie Theater, NASCAR Speed Park, and over 100 golf courses. Don't forget the banana boat rides, parasailing, Brookgreen Gardens and Huntington State Park are just around the corner as well.

Shopping: Want to do some shopping? Within six miles are Tanger Outlet, Ross, Marshalls, Barefoot Landing with its wide variety of restaurants, Colonial Mall and 4D IMAX movie theater.

Evening Entertainment: Evenings heat up with the Pirate's Voyage, Carolina Opry, House of Blues, Alabama Theater, Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Show, Le Grande Cirque, Legends in Concert. For cocktails, try the piano bar at 88's or Martini's. Nearby are all the restaurants on Restaurant Row plus Olive Garden, Myabi, Islamorada, Thoroughbred's, the list goes on.

Guests under 25 welcome. All guests please read additional information about rental rates and House Rules. Signed rental agreement and ID required to complete the reservation process.

CHECK IN IS AT 4:00 P.M. AND CHECK OUT IS AT 10:00 A.M.

Sometimes things get moved, broken or just disappear. Should you find an item below is missing, feel free to ask and we will try to get it to you as soon as we can.

What is Included:

- Outdoor Grill,

- WIFI

- Basic cooking items and pans (Such as plates, cups, silverware, and standard pans)

- regular coffee pot

- Pillows

- One Standard Blanket/Comforter per bed

What is not Included:

*Unless Linen Package was purchased - Linens & Towels ( sheets, pillow cases, towels ) please contact the office if you would like to purchase the linen package or have questions regarding linens.

- Coffee and coffee filters & Tea

- Kitchen dish towels and cloths and paper towels

- Specialty cooking equipment (Ex: Crock pot, Deep fryer, extra large pots and pans)

- Cleaning Supplies

- Air Mattress

- Beach Towels/ Beach Equipment

- Laundry Soap

- Bicycles

- Bar Soap/ Body Soap

- Shampoo/ Conditioner

- Toilet Paper

- Toothpaste

More Details

Property Manager
Lisa Bender
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 23, 2017

Amenities

Ocean Drive Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Prices subject to change until confirmed. HOUSE PARTIES ARE PROHIBITED. No fireworks or illegal activity. Smoking permitted outside but not inside.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Family Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom#1: Full Size Bed Bedroom#2: Full Size Bed Bedroom#3: 2 Bunk Beds with twin beds Family room: 1 Sleeper Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Free wireless high-speed internet, A/C window unit, Space heater, Time Warner Cable with 2 TV's. Full Kitchen with Built-in microwave, stove, refrigerator, toaster, coffee-maker, all cooking utensils, flatware & dishes. Mini-vac and or/ broom.

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
2nd Floor Main St Cottage! Across the St. From the Ocean!
average rating of 3.5833333 based on 12 reviews
1

It was a nightmare

  • 1 of 5

TVs did not work when we got there bathroom door was broken wooden clothes furniture was filthy we seen 2 roaches Saturday evening and the house at rotting wood throughout nothing was like the picture shown I'll never rent from here again we tried to find another place to stay for our family but we couldn't find nothing big enough so we had to stay here it was terrible

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Everything was old out of date and raggedy and not clean.

  • 1 of 5

The owner was not very nice or helpful at all. Because of an computer error my family and I was delayed 2 hours outside in the heat trying to get the code. We did a home away for privacy so our kids could enjoy their selfs but we didn't get that because we people under us. After we finally got in the place maybe 10 minutes later we received an complaint from the the family under us, then we were told not to use the half bath due to leaks. Worst vacation ever we could have had something way better for the money we paid. I could go on and on about our stay but I'll take it as a lesson learned and will not put my family through this again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Per our policy, it is required that a rental agreement be completed and signed before a guest is allowed to enter the home. In this case, even though the property was rented months earlier and after several emails to the guest to complete it, the agreement was not completed until the day of arrival. This was the reason for the delay in entering the home. This is an older beach property, but they are clean and well-maintained. We regret the inconvenience of the leak but unforeseen problems do arise. We did contact a plumber immediately upon notification by the guests downstairs, who came quickly to fix the problem. All plumbing issues have been repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Air conditioning didn't work

  • 1 of 5

Had to go to Walmart and buy a working air conditioner good location but run down

Don't expect much

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location near main street

  • 5 of 5

My group had a great time. It's really close to main street and the beach. There's a lot to do in the area. The property was clean. It is pretty old but well maintained. Had the listed amenities. The manager was nice and easy to talk to. She is very responsive to emails and texts. The property was spacious and the decorations were nice. The description and pictures are accurate. The area wasn't too crowded and was still pretty warm for October. I would defiantly recommend this place but more towards like college and high school students because I saw a lot of young groups in the area.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This property was easy to book. The owner was very responsive. I called to ask what floor the property is and the owner seemed nice and answered all of my other questions. The property seemed old but it was clean. I liked that it was close to the beach and to main street. I could walk everywhere I wanted to go. The window A/C kept the place cool. The cookware was okay. My friends had a great time. I think the best part about the property is its location and it's better than staying in a one room hotel. It was also cheaper than booking a hotel. Overall I enjoyed my vacation and would recommend the property to a friend.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Beach Weekend

  • 1 of 5

I rented this unit for the weekend for my family and parents to get to the beach for the last weekend before school starts. No where can I find does it state it is a 2nd floor rental. The communication with the rental agency was poor and they didn't answer my questions. The house is a disaster. Very much run down. There was sand everywhere in the house which we had to sweep up as soon as we got in. There were no cooking utensils in the kitchen a few pots and pans. There is no sleeper sofa that is false it can't sleep 10 people. There is a dingy love seat. The AC units working but a walk around the house and you could see they were in very bad shape. Not sure if the people below were renters or long term renters but they seemed to get drunk and fight in the middle of the night both nights we were there. I have no idea how anyone could give this dump a 5 star rating. I would never rent this unit again and would have a tough time renting another people managed by the same people.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Myrtle Beach International Airport
Nearest Ferry
12 Miles
Little River Casino Boats
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 31 & Hwy 17
Nearest Beach
15 Metres
Cherry Grove Beach

Our beach properties have thankfully been unaffected by Hurricane Matthew. We are offering discounted prices to the people who have been affected by the storm and insurance adjuster inspecting damages caused by the storm.Properties do have window Air Conditioners

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $49 + Tax
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pet Fee...........................$75 + Tax
Damage Protection.......$49 + Tax
Tax Rate................................12.0%

“Cleaning /Linens & towels can be added for an additional fee; Cleaning fee may be added to Larger or Event groups at time of booking. Pet fee is $75 per pet. Contact owner if more than two pets. The rental fee is subject to change depending on occupancy and dates. The rate is quoted based on # of guests and may change if the # of guests changes.

Guest Policy for 25 and Younger

We do welcome guest under the age of 25. Any guests that are 20 or younger must have parental consent confirmed by signature (on a signed under 21 rental agreement) and a copy of the parents photo ID. The following fees may apply:
• Linens and towels will be provided ($25.00 per person).
• Cleaning fee will apply up to $25.00 per person.
• Mandatory Refundable Security Deposit.
However we do recommend for the guest to contact us with group information and size for possible discounts.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties