check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Lakefront 2 BR Cottage - Between Rochester And Niagara Falls

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Kent Cottage Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Beautiful Lakefront cottage

Point Breeze (Lake Ontario), NY

sleeps up to 6 with all linens and towels provided

1 Queen bed in one bedroom

Trundle bed can become full or 2 twins in 2nd bedroom

Futon in Living room

Newly remodeled, fully equipped kitchen, WiFi, TV

Steps from marinas, restaurants, and historic lighthouse

Minutes from beach, wineries, antiques, Amish crafts and markets, State Parks, historic attractions

Just over an hour to Niagara Falls, Buffalo, Rochester, Lewiston

Clean, comfy, and cozy!

This cottage was recently remodeled top to bottom, is available year round, has a fully equipped kitchen, unobstructed lake views, lakefront area for grilling and fires, WiFi and television. There is off street parking available for 2 vehicles. 

There are 2 bedrooms  - 1 bedroom has 2 twin beds, the other has a trundle bed which can become 2 twins or a 'Full'. Each bedroom has individually controlled baseboard heat. There is a futon in the living room that can accommodate up to another another 2 people. All linens are included.

The cottage is steps away from The Lighthouse Restaurant and the Black North Inn and about 1/2 mile north of The 4Cs Marina. 

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Judd Sunshine
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016
Call Owner

About Judd Sunshine

My wife and I split our time between our home near Buffalo and Lake Ontario. We love the beauty and splendor of Lake Ontario and feel that Point Breeze is a treasure. Its proximity to natural wonders as well as its convenient location (within an hour of 2 major cities and Niagara Falls) makes it a perfect place to vacation.

Judd Sunshine purchased this cottage in 2013

Why Judd Sunshine chose New York

This cottage, which we renovated in 2013, is ideally located. You can walk to local restaurants, you can walk to a nearby boat launch (or kayak or canoe in the river or the lake), you can walk to the fishing pier, you can cook or grill your own food, or you can kick back and enjoy the view from the deck or from the living room.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Lakefront 2 BR Cottage - Between Rochester And Niagara Falls
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
5

Nice, simple and very clean

  • 5 of 5

Had everything we needed for our fishing trip. Clean, simple, and cozy. Only slight criticism is very limited parking if you have a boat or other trailer.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice place, right by the lake, more than expected

  • 5 of 5

Great experience. Had everything that we needed. Hope to be back again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennifer ! Hope you have a chance to stay with us again in the future...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Point breeze cottage

  • 4 of 5

We loved the cottage on point breeze inlet. Cottage is fully equipped and very clean. It was steps from 2 restaurants and the marina. Fire pit lake front was amazing. We saw sunrises, sunsets and plenty of sunshine around us. Boat watching and walks was relaxing. The village of point breeze is awesome! Very relaxing. Thank you for sharing your cottage. Great weekend.

Dean

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Delightful cottage in a tranquil location

  • 5 of 5

My family had a pleasant 10 day stay at this spacious and modern cottage. The amenities are fantastic - all bedding and towels were supplied - and the extras, such as WiFi and TV, made our Olympics-watching evenings were enjoyable!

The location is unmatched: glorious front yard views of Lake Ontario, and a one minute walk from 2 fabulous restaurants. Bonus if you have kids: ice cream counter at Breeze Inn Again!

Thank you to the Sunshines for a fabulous stay. It was fun meeting Judd - thanks for coming by! We're looking forward to seeing you next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie! It was out pleasure to host you and your family...come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Welcoming Clean Cozy Lakefront Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Sunshine cottage is inviting and cozy. Well maintained and updated. The owners went above and beyond to ensure our stay was worry free. Excellent lakefront property with privacy. Many accommodations in the cottage from washer/dryer, kitchen appliances, toiletries, Internet access, linens, and more. Fishing charter was reasonably priced and a great experience. Beautiful and peaceful area with lovely locals. We will be back at Sunshine on the Lake. Best cottage in the area!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this wonderful review! We strive to provide a comfortable, carefree, and accommodating stay for our guests and it's always to nice to hear that we've succeeded. I hope you have a chance to return for another stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Decent cottage but not worth price

  • 1 of 5

No air conditioning but there was a washer and dryer combo. Stove extremely small and "beat up". Water leak when we got there so we had to wait for plumber to get done. We had to vaccuem gnats (hundreds) of them daily due to "swarms" of them outdoors that completely covered doors and windows at night and were small enough to get through screens. We were told by owner to leave outdoor lights off at night due to bugs. We had to leave indoor lights off too! All in all it sucked. Would definitely get hotel room next time. Was over priced for what we got. There was silverware and dishes etc. there as advertized. Bathroom had towels but only 2 wash clothes so bring your own. WiFi was good. TV only had a few channels. No radio reception probably due to location. Boat rental places nearby didn't answer phone calls and were never open so we couldn't enjoy pontoon rental. Charters very expensive. Owners nice but have relatives across street That were nosy and stuck up who were letting their kids run all over our little lakefront "yard" when we got there. They Didn't seem to like us being there. Very rude! Didn't feel like a vacation. It felt very unwelcoming and I would not recommend this cabin or point breeze to anyone. Take your hard earned money elsewhere. Cabin photographed well but was not " all that". Just a little dumpy " money box" for greedy owners.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: After so many 5 star reviews, I am shocked and compelled to respond point by point: True - no A/C - but at Point Breeze, that is rarely an issue, however we do provide ceiling fans and other fans to provide air circulation on those occasional still nights at the Point. Our ads do not at any point, mention A/C. True, out stove is apartment sized, perfectly appropriate for day to day use. We did have a small leak that we discovered between these guests and previous guests which we fixed the same day that we found it - these guests actually arrived a little early and to my knowledge were not inconvenienced (at least they said it was ok) by plumber who was out of there prior to actual check in time. Our cottage is right on the lake shore in a rural lake shore "fishing village" type of setting. There is a local expression - "everything stops at the lake". including the bugs. On still warm nights, yes they can be plentiful - I cannot control mother nature - our cottage is screened and yes I do recommend that at night, to reduce the annoyance, you keep (outside) lighting to a minimum. Generally, as I mentioned earlier, Point Breeze lives up to its name, which does modify the temperature, the humidity, and the bugs. We clean our cottage thoroughly after every guest's stay, from corner to corner and will continue this practice. But we CANNOT control nature. We will accept the suggestion of more wash cloths - although we are readily available if a guest needs anything - I wish these people would have made these requests while they were there. I cannot respond to their issues with local businesses but I have never heard of these complaints before and we've been at Point Breeze for 10 years. Yes, we have family across the street and any other guests we've had in the past who met them, always enjoyed their company as well as their generosity. We do generally greet our guests, make sure things are ok and then let them enjoy their stay and privacy. I must admit we (and my family) have been known to share and provide firewood, kayaks w/ life jackets (which we offered these guests), and even a beverage or 2 when appropriate and available. I feel (and the other posted reviews reflect) that we go out of our way to make our guests comfortable and welcome in a clean and safe setting. I wish that these guests would have made their wishes known at the time and we would have gone out of our way to try and please them.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2

Map

Rates & Availability

Kent Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Cleaning $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kent Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties