check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

(3FE) Chelsea Studio Just for You

Bedrooms Studio
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 30 nights


Minimum Stay
30 nights

About the property

Studio, Sleeps 2-4 guests

Gorgeous studio in central Chelsea location on the Flower Street. The studio is located in the center of it all near night life, Gallerias, Restaurants, Shopping, Cafes and Transportation. Broadway, Chelsea, 5th Avenue, Museum Mile, Times Square.

We invite you to a clean, neat and well-designed studio with a private, full bath and a fully, equipped granite kitchen.

The studio can sleep 2-4 people.

It has a queen bed and a double sofa bed.

Free WiFi

Fully furnished kitchen.

Linen/duvet/pillow/blanket and towel are provided upon arrival

The subway is on the corner; Penn Station and Grand Central Station moments away.

Rates vary during the year, particularly during holiday periods and summer.

Please review the advanced rates section for the details. rates differ.

Arrivals are between 2-7PM. There is a late arrival fee of $50 for arrivals between 7-9PM and of $100 for arrivals between 9-11PM.

Departure is prior to 11AM.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 24, 2017


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

(3FE) Chelsea Studio Just for You
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews

Horrible experience

  • 1 of 5

I stayed in this apartment from Nov 4th to Dec 7th 2016. First, all the apartments in the building (3 or 4 floors) are owned or managed by the same company, whose office is in Florida. During my stay I could only contact them by email, no one gave me a name or a phone number from the office. I only spoke to the super and the cleaning guy that were around almost every day. Plus, please be aware that they don't give you any lease to sign even if you ask.

Problems started on my first day when I noticed the apartment is not the same as the one in the photos (although very similar). This is nothing compared to what followed. On my first night I heard noises in the apartment during the night. On the second night I heard noises again and this time I turned on the light on my phone and saw a mouse running in the apartment. The super came in the next day to look for the mouse but could not find it. During the rest of my stay I heard rodent noises almost every night. After a few days I saw the mouse again. The company would always send the super during the day, check behind furniture and appliances. He would not find anything and just leave. While doing that I had the chance to see the level of dirt that was hidden from first sight. This is a very dirty apartment, they only clean it where you can see. I have many pictures proving that.

So as a recap, cons:

- huge rodent issue!! - I saw a mouse twice and heard noises inside the walls every night

- the apartments facing the street are very loud because of not properly mounted AC units. Also a lot of cold air gets through. You can also hear everything that the neighbors are doing

- very dirty - the sofa was dirty, the areas under the furniture were dirty, the windows are dirty.

- poor management, no lease, no contact person, just an email, doesn't give you a sense of security


- location is good

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are disappointed to hear you had an unpleasant time staying in the apartment. Our management office is located in Brooklyn and our contact information, both our email and phone number are available to you on the listing. Our office is open Monday - Friday 9 am to 4 pm. We are available after hours via email. The reason we do not generate leases is because there is a rental agreement via HomeAway that you agree to when booking the apartment. There is no reason for a lease. You brought a rodent problem to our attention and we addressed it immediately. Our Super put down traps in addition to the monthly extermination service who comes in and services every single unit in the building. Each apartment is deep cleaned before and after a tenant occupies the apartment. Please keep in mind the apartment is located on a busy street in NYC. Dust accumulates due to the constant traffic and pollution from the vehicles.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Midtown Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Jan 23 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
30 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $25 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Cleaning Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $750

Arrivals are between 2-7PM. There is a late arrival fee of $50 for arrivals between 7-9PM and of $100 for arrivals between 9-11PM.

Listed rates are for up to 2 guests. There is a $25 per night/ guest fee for each guest after 2 guests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message


Midtown Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Television
  • non smoking only
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties