check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Pinot Vista: In the Heart of Oregon's Wine Country - Walk to Wineries!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Dundee House Rental Photos and Description

Pinot Vista: A beautiful, spacious, wine country home in the hills of Dundee

Welcome to Pinot Vista! This rustic, spacious home offers a place to rest, relax, and play while exploring all the Willamette Valley has to offer. Conveniently located in the foothills above Dundee (the heart of Oregon Wine Country) this home is rural enough to enjoy the secluded life, yet just a mile walk to downtown with easy access to many wineries, eateries, and activities.

Boasting views of two vineyards, Mt. Hood and Mt. Jefferson, this home provides ample space to enjoy with an open living, dining and sitting area. A Master Suite offers a sitting area, fireplace, private bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and deck access. Four other bedrooms with queen-size beds and two additional full bathrooms ensure there is plenty of space for multiple guests.

The living room with fireplace, dining area with seating for 12, and fully equipped kitchen are an open concept, perfect for gathering and entertaining.

The outdoor features of Pinot Vista make this a truly special home: A large back deck with brand new BBQ grill and sweeping views of the valley. Two separate patio dining areas for enjoying meals al fresco. Multiple small porches perfect for enjoying your morning coffee or a glass of wine. Impressive water features, including a pond with waterfall. Expansive lawn space to peruse and enjoy. With such fantastic exterior space, you'll find yourself reveling in the fresh open air!

Located off of an incredibly panoramic road that winds through the Dundee Hills, Pinot Vista is neighbors to several of the area's best and most historic wineries. Less than one mile to downtown Dundee, this home provides the convenience of being close to the area's offerings while still allowing scenic seclusion and privacy.

*Weekly & monthly rates may be available, please inquire for more information and pricing.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Megan Carda
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Manager

About Megan Carda

Pinot Vista is managed by Lifestyle Properties LLC, a luxury vacation rental management company based locally in Oregon Wine Country.

We are a local destination management company based in Newberg. We pride ourselves in offering genuine, exceptional service to our guests looking for the perfect place to stay when visiting wine country.

Every guest's stay is unique. Some visit the area for the first time to discover and explore, while others are valley veterans. As property managers and locals, we pride ourselves in our expertise of the area and are excited to share our region with you! Whether it's giving area advise, setting up a wine tour or dinner reservations, or providing personalized recommendations based on your preferences - we're happy to serve as your personal concierge during your time here! Are you celebrating a special occasion? Let us know! Would you like your favorite bottle of wine or snack awaiting your arrival? We can do that. It is our mission to make sure your Willamette Valley home-away-from-home really feels like your own!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Megan was terrific, so nice and informative. There was a water leak in the basement (laundry room) before our arrival and she was quick to inform us, making the best of an unavoidable situation. We loved the place,great property, surroundings, and the home was perfect for us. Very spacious and the extra's made it truly feel like home! I really loved the coffee mugs, I am now in search mode for the entire set(plates,bowls & of course the mugs)!! We would stay here again, great experience!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Pinot Vista: In the Heart of Oregon's Wine Country - Walk to Wineries!
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
5

Perfect House for visiting Wineries!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. It was spacious and located right in the middle of vineyards. We had a girls weekend, and loved it so much we stayed an extra night. The management company was great and was always available. It's a one hour drive from Portland airport.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashland, Oregon
3

Couldn't ask for a better location

  • 3 of 5

The inside of the house was very clean, and it met the needs of our ten-member family. The master bedroom was delightful, but I wish there had been a door on the bathroom!

The outside of the house has become very rundown, both the structure and the landscape. The screen doors are broken, the steps to the lower deck are rotten and falling apart, and the deck is in appalling condition.

The drive leading to the house is lined with dead and dying hazelnut trees, and ther is a truck and travel trailer parked at the entrance. There is no view as pictured in the VRBO photos because the trees and shrubs have obscured it. The garden and ponds are choked by weeds, and nothing has been pruned for years. The lawn has turned brown, and there are hundreds of gopher holes in it.

The wi-Fi works only intermittently so streaming a movie is maddening. Also none of us could use our electronic devices.

When we complained about not having a can opener one was delivered the next day. That was impressive.

Lastly, security is poor as the back door is easily pushed open when it is locked. I wish I could post photos of all these issues, as I took several. We noticed after reading comments from previous guests that some of these issues have not been addressed.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful house, amazing for large groups!

  • 5 of 5

This house is charming! We had ten women at the house and we were never crowded. There are so many cute areas to hang out! The beds were comfy and we loved the outside patio area! I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was spacious and the inside was lovely.

  • 4 of 5

The house had plently of space for our large group. Plenty of space in the kitchen and the kitchen was well stock with everything to cook a meal. The bedrooms

were nice and the beds comfortable. The three bathrooms were nice to have with a large group. The outside deck area and seating was nice to eat on and look over the vineyard. Well maintained house inside. If we were out there again we would difinately stay there.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed, Not as Described

  • 2 of 5

1. We rented this house primarily for the "10 acres" of beautiful spacious land advertised. It turns out the area of actual usable land was a mere 2 acres (as measured by GoogleMaps), as the rest is fenced off and completely overgrown with waist high grass and bramble. Furthermore, the land available was difficult to walk on due to being filled with holes and tunnels from moles/gophers, and leaves you covered with dust. We had to endure 2 hours of landscapers driving mowers over every inch of dead grass and dust, kicking up clouds so thick we had to stay inside with the windows shut tight.

2. The deck was in seriously hazardous condition. I'm surprised they're allowed anyone to use it. The railing outside the kitchen moves a good foot if you lean against it, there are nails poking up, and spots that sink in when you step.

3. There are critters (rats?) living in the walls. We could hear them scurrying and thumping at night, especially from downstair bedrooms.

4. The house could not be sealed from the outside. There were constantly flies and bugs as multiple screens had openings and tears letting them in. Screen on door at top of stairs was warped a good 6 inches off the frame.

5. Trying to open and close curtains each day led to the rods coming apart and falling off the walls, they are poorly installed.

6. The house is extremely noisy. Several hinges give very loud squeaks when you move them (notably, the dishwasher, cabinet with glasses, and some of the doors), screen doors rattle in the wind since the hooks which were supposed to keep them in place have long rusted and come apart, floors and stairs squeak in many places.

Overall we were disappointed by the lack of value for the price, and lack of routine maintenance.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Shirin, Thank you for your feedback and review of the property. We always appreciate hearing about every traveler's experience, as we strive to provide great guest experiences and add amenities to help keep our guests comfortable throughout their visits. We have just improved upon the decking, replaced every window screen throughout the home, and improved upon the curtain rods, as these are a few of the things we had been discussing, so your comment was very timely and was definitely a factor in our decision making process! As for the grounds, we were faced with the hottest summer on record in for this area thus causing the grounds to be very dry. Our weekly landscaping crew comes on Wednesday afternoons, as this is our traditionally slowest time of the week. I am sorry for any inconvenience their services may have caused during your stay at the home. I would also like to clarify this country property is in fact 10 acres, in which we maintain the usable grounds for guests and the forested region is left non-groomed. This is a wonderful country home in a great location as you can see many of our other guests have acknowledged this, and we do not falsely advertise as if we are a resort. We are continuously making upgrades and improvements as needed, and guest feedback helps us to be aware and prioritize. Thank you again Shirin, your feedback helps us to better the property for all future visitors! Wishing you wonderful travel experiences in the future. Warm regards, Megan Carda Property Manager Lifestyle Properties
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible girls' weekend away

  • 5 of 5

A group of 6 moms came to visit Oregon's wine country over Mother's Day Weekend and it was the perfect location. Pinot Vista was spacious, clean, peaceful and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the deck for our morning coffee and the barbecue was convenient too. Megan was there to greet us when we arrived and even gave us some local cheese to enjoy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
39 Miles
Portland International Airport
Nearest Ferry
16 Miles
Wheatland Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Chehalem Glenn Golf Course
Nearest Train
28 Miles
Union Station
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Hills Market
Nearest Beach
61 Miles
Pacific City & Lincoln City
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dundee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Wine-ter Getaway
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season 2017
May 5 2017 - Jul 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
IPNC weekend
Jul 27 2017 - Jul 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Peak Season 2017
Jul 31 2017 - Nov 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$500
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $500
Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 1.8%

"Service Fee" is charged and collected by VRBO for Marketing & Advertising.

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

Amenities

Dundee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2472 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Tiled throughout, deep soaking tub comfortable for two!
    Main Floor Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Lower Level Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Vaulted ceilings, seating area, and a large walk-in closet
    Pinot Room - 1 queen , Wine inspired, private deck, main level
    Pond Room - 1 queen , Lower level, great views
    Garden Room - 1 queen , Lower level, patio which opens up to grounds
    Valley Room - 1 queen , Lower level
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Our local favorites... *Wine Tour Operator - Wine Country Car Service - www.PinotCar.com - 503.537.6111 *Private Chef - Chez Vous - www.ChezVousPrivateDining.com - 971.241.9449 *Inquire for massage - we have quite a few favorites!

Partner Offers