Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Solana Resort Is Situated Only Minutes From Disney

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property


This Superb Vacation Pool Home Has Everything That You Would Possibly Need For Your Vacation In Orlando. Situated Minutes From Disney's Doorstep,this6 Bedrooms, 5.5 Bathsis Villa Is Ideal For Larger Families, Accommodating Up To 16 Guests In Spacious Comfort.

Family Room Is Spacious With 18' High Ceilings With A 32? Tv With Cable, Dvd Player.

Kitchen Is Equipped With A Full Size Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Stove And Microwave. It Is Fitted With All That You Will Need For A Comfortable Stay.

The Nook Has A Large Table And Has Seating For 6 People.

There Is Also A ? Bath And Laundry Room Off The Family Room/kitchen For Your Convenience. The Laundry Room Has A Full Size Washer And Dryer. An Iron And Ironing Board Is Also There.

Walk Straight Through Laundry Room And That Will Lead You Right Into Our Game Room. The Game Room Has A Pool Table For You To Enjoy.

For Your Enjoyment There Is A 40 X 10 Ft. Covered Lanai With Ceiling Fans. Extended Decking By The 30x15 Pool And Raised Spa So You Have Lots Of Room To Move Around. The Pool Area Has 4 1/2 Ft. Privacy Bushes For Your Privacy On All Sides Of The Pool Screen. The Patio Furniture Has Been Upgraded And Plenty Of Seating For Everyone. There Are: 2 Tables, 4 Loungers And 8 Chairs.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Why FELIX chose Solana

This superb vacation pool home has everything that you would possibly need for your vacation in Orlando. Situated minutes from Disney's doorstep,this6 bedrooms, 5.5 bathsis villa is ideal for larger families, accommodating up to 12 guests in spacious comfort.

What makes this house unique

* Gated Community with 24 Hrs Security

* Complimentary Unlimited Phone Calls Anywhere in the USA or Canada!!

* Heated Child Safe, Screened-in Pool with SPA

* Four Master Suites (one on the ground floor)

* Large Screen TV in Family Room with included Cable, DVD Player, CD, Radio

* Digital Cable Srvice with HBO

* FREE Broadband WiFi


Solana House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: Noon
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , MASTER ROOM FIRST FLOOR
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , MASTER ROOM UPSTAIRS
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , MASTER ROOM UPSTAIRS
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower , MASTER ROOM UPSTAIRS
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , MASTER ROOM UPSTAIRS
    Bathroom 6 - FIRST FLOOR
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , MASTER ROOM UPSTAIRS
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , MASTER ROOM UPSTAIRS
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , MASTER ROOM UPSTAIRS
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen , 1 double , 2 twin/ single , MASTER ROOM UPSTAIRS
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Solana Resort Is Situated Only Minutes From Disney
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews

Good, but not quite as good as it could have been.

  • 4 of 5

First let me say that the property was very solid, it was clean, the linens were clean and had plenty of towels, dishes, etc... Beds and furniture was comfortable and in good shape. The property is very nice, the TV, internet service was good. There is room for improvement, the carpet in the stairwell could be replaced, there were a few spots on the walls that were patched but not painted. The game room was really just a garage with a pool table and air hockey table in there, we never messed with the air hockey but the pool table was nice. The pool heater worked great and the pool was clean, the whirlpool had a separate heater temperature but we never really figured out how to make that work. The whirlpool also did not have an airjet control on it so that should be addressed. Plenty of seats out by the pool although we had to clean a few of them. If you are looking for a solid clean rental, this is it. If you are looking for a five star Hilton level experience, then this is not it. For the price I thought it was a good value, as I have not rented in the area before I cannot compare it to any other properties as far as value for what you pay for. This property has a good layout, plenty of bathrooms and everything works. The location of the unit is very good and the Resort is very nice. The owner is responsive to any issues that arise and seems to be a fair guy.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as advertised in listing. Uncleaned and ill equipped. No stars.

  • 1 of 5

We have rented 9 houses thru VRBO in Canada, US & Bahamas. They met and exceeded our expectations. This tenth one is the exception. Opened the door to a musty odour and filthy carpets. Unlike the listing, no hedge for privacy around the pool. Games room was a bare garage with furniture stored in it and had pool-table with broken cues and a lg piece of furniture on top. High chairs were filthy, dirty floor and wires from ceiling and wall. Felix said that they were using the garage for storage. Listing said it was a games room. Had to launder all bedding and buy new pillows before going to bed (3am). Beds had dirty sheets in all but two rooms. No jets in master bath. Seating for four not six in kitchen – table had dirty glass top and one broken leg. Salt shaker was the only pantry item. No dishwasher or laundry soap. Spare towels and linens had been stuffed in hall closet and thrown on shelf in master closet and obviously not laundered. Pool furniture had not been upgraded, was very dirty and cracked and only 2 loungers not 4. No fans in the lanai. Free telephone calls but NO telephone! Felix did say the listing was for a different house, that the listing on the website was "screwed up" and that he had fired the cleaning lady after three complaints. He sent a cleaning lady Christmas eve who cleaned for four hours. She was disgusted at what she saw and shampooed the carpets even though she was sent to just vacuum. She removed one clogged filter from an a/c vent and threw in garbage. Said she would return to finish mid-week to wash dirt and mold from windows etc. if approved. She did not return. Felix said he would come to see the house-had not been there for 3-4 months, after Christmas. When called after Christmas said he could not come. Felix asked us to send an email with what we felt would be a fair compensation and he would forward it to his Board, we did. Did not get a response until telephoned him 3 weeks later. Response was that there would be no refund as we had not left the house immediately after arrival. We do not recommend this property and will seriously consider ever using VRBO again. (we have photos). It has been our belief that the houses advertised by VRBO are as stated on their listing. This is obviously not the case for this one. We have no protection and no recourse as we are from another country (Canada) for this false advertising. We based our selection entirely on the listing with VRBO. Are the reviews even for this house

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: OWNERS PLEASE BE AWARE OF THESE GUEST. AFTER CHECK OUT, THESE GUEST TRY TO GET CREDITS BY PROVIDING FALSE STATEMENTS ABOUT THE PROPERTY. PLEASE SEE BELOW. THE CUSTOMER SEND ME EN EMAIL AFTER THEY CHECK-OUT ASKING FOR FULL REFUND AND THREATENED ME TO POST A BAD REVIEW ON THE PROPERTY IF I DIN'T AGREE, UNFORTUNATELY I DON'T HAVE ENOUGH SPACE FOR POSTING HE'S EMAIL BUT PLEASE SEE BELOW AT MY REPLY TO HE'S EMAIL. Hello Mr. Tony and thank you for your email after talking with The board of director we have decide not to issued more credit to you. what you are asking is to give you the full refund and there is no way we can approve that for the following reasons. The next day of you arrival you called me and told me about some issues including that the House was dirty and we address all of the issues when we were talking on the phone including sending you a housekeeping lady on a Christmas day which cost us a fortune but we pay it because it was our obligation to make you feel like at home you never mentioned that you want to get out of the property otherwise we would’ve just tell you to go ahead and move out and we would credit you the full amount but after you spending the whole vacation at our house you can’t seriously be expecting full refund we will be glad to issue a refund for the stuff that you pay just send us a receipt and we will sent you a refund for that I understand that you went through some issues in the property but like I said all your issues were resolved Or at least that’s how you make it sound on the phone when we talked , we also credit you the pool heater $315.00 total plus the housekeeping fees for that Christmas Day. We have people staying at the house right before you guys but for some reason you were the only ones complaining about all the stuff that you were mentioning on the phone. Like I mentioned before, your stay cost us a lot of money, but is ok. We are here to take care our guess but also to watch out for our business. Have a nice day. AFTER THESE EMAIL WAS SENT, I RECIEVE THIS REVIEW LIKE HE PROMISE THAT HE WILL DO.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Duson, La

Great home & location!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 15 really enjoyed ourselves in this 6beds 5.5 bath home that was very spacious for the entire stay. After a long day of amusement the pool and jacuzzi was very relaxing. Definitely would recommend this home!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelby Township

Beautiful, nearby everything!!

  • 4 of 5

Spacious, beautiful, plenty of things to do nearby!!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Gorgeous and relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Felix was great. He promptly answered all my questions. His home was everything he said and more. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Stay and Location!

  • 5 of 5

The home was great. The whole family loved it and then some. The kitchen was a big plus along with the community where the house is located made us feel secure. The only issue was the pool heater wasn't working and that was one of the main reasons I chose this house. The host Felix was very responsive and apologized for the pool issue and even said if he could fix it before we left he would turn it on at no extra charge, so at least he was courteous enough to offer it. The kids still enjoyed the pool it didn't bother them. The location is great close to the Premium Outlets, Disney world, and Universal. There are fast food restaurants , Walmart, Publix, and a CVS within short distance. All in all the stay was great more than what we expected. Highly recommended.

~Vela Family~ stayed March 12, 2016-March 17, 2016

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $150

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.