Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Condo Overlooking Pool and Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

You will love the Phoenix VI condominium resort. Once past the gated entrance, it is an easy walk from the parking lot to your front door. No need to stand in elevator lines, our unit is on the first floor on the lobby side but one story up from the pool and beach so you can sit on your balcony and enjoy the view or watch the kids splash below. The unit itself is perfectly laid out. The master and living room are beach and pool side. The master bedroom boasts a large private bath, kingsize bed and flat screen TV if you get tired of listening to the surf.

The living room boasts a flat screen TV plus a pull out sofa that turns into a queen size bed. The second bedroom includes two queens and another flat screen TV, plus a private bath.

The kitchen has everything you need when you decide to cook in. The granite countertops and bar with stools make it a great area to converse and relax.

The resort amenities include tennis courts, racquet ball court, excercize room, indoor pool, hot tubs, gulf front pool and lets not forget the beach. A huge magnificent beach right at your doorstep. When you grow tired of relaxing you can venture out onto the island for shopping, dining and night life. Outlet malls and dog racing is just off island. And for a real blast, take a short drive over toward Pensacola and watch the Blue Angels practice, for free!!

Don't forget about the boating, fishing, kayaking, biking, hiking, and other activities that abound on the island and off.

Keywords: condo,flat,ocean,beach,resort,

More Details

Property Manager
Le Ann McBrayer
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 12, 2018

About Le Ann McBrayer

We enjoy traveling, especially if the travel includes water. Being on the water, near the water or in the water. We love water and that is why we love Orange Beach, water is everywhere.

Le Ann McBrayer purchased this condo in 2011

Why Le Ann McBrayer chose Orange Beach

Orange Beach picked us to buy here. While this is our latest purchase, we have been coming down to Orange Beach and Gulf Shores for more than a decade. We purchased here because one day, some day we hope to retire here. We only purchase places that we would love to live in and we do our best to make our place a place you will love to visit.

What makes this condo unique

Phoenix VI is a great resort, not only for it's amenities and design but because of the location. It is a short walk to great shopping an dining. San Roc Cay is just down the street, as is Perdido Pass.


Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Each bathroom has full size tub/shower.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Lighted tennis courts, racquet ball court, excercise room, gated entrance, meeting room, free coffee in the lobby.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Condo Overlooking Pool and Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
Birmingham, Al

The location is great and the condo is clean, but I have a major complaint.

  • 3 of 5

I would have given 1 star, but the location was fantastic. The reason for the low star is because of the owner's policy, that I did not see on the website because I glanced over, if it is even there. I contacted the owner a week before our stay, because our area was expecting a wintery mix, with highs in the 20's, lows in the single digits, the day we were to check in. Per the forecast, the sleet would turn to ice, and not be driveable. We live in the South and aren't used to cold inclement weather. The city basically shuts down. It was expected in 3 countries that we drive thru to get to the Gulf. The owner promptly responded that reservations cannot be refunded unless there is severe weather IN Orange Beach, NOT for hazardous conditions getting there. Fortunately the wintery mix did not come to fruition so the drive was fine. Otherwise we would have lost a big chunk of money. There are to many rentals at Orange Beach, to rent this one.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response, we are glad that you liked the location and the unit. We basically follow the same refund and cancellation polices as most of the management companies and other owners in Orange Beach. When weather, such as a named storm has come to the area, we are quick to issue refunds as that is the right thing to do and is the area's policy as well. However we know of no such policy for anyone in any travel business that grants refunds if the weather might be bad from where the traveler is coming from, rather than going to. We happened to be in Orange Beach when you were contacting us regarding a refund. While it was cool, the sun was out and it was mostly beautiful in Orange Beach. We are glad that you did not have the wintery mix in your area that you were concerned about, and had a safe drive down to enjoy the gulf coast for a few days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location - Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Orange Beach, AL. Already planning our next trip. The condo was great, very clean, updated and convenient. Phoenix VI is located right in the middle of everything, close to nice restaurants. The beach is a short boardwalk away, the large pool was clean and steps away. Being on the first floor was a dream. The owners, LeAnn and Mike were friendly and very helpful, suggesting some great restaurants nearby. Orange Beach has lots to do for young and old; biking, fishing, shopping, and relaxing.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind words. So happy that y’all enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Stay and wonderful landlords

  • 5 of 5

We spent one and a half months at this rental. We enjoyed it very much. It was well stocked, up to date and very clean. Mike and LeAnn are wonderful to work with. We have rented from them before and enjoy their rentals. Anyone would be very happy to stay here for their vacation. Angela and Terry

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2
New Orleans, LA

Exceptional weekend at a beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5

Our weekend stay at this condo was awesome! The condo was very clean and beautifully decorated. The view to the ocean and pool were amazing. Very easy access to parking was a huge benefit. An unfortunate incident happened, my wife left her purse upon checkout so when we realized it I contacted the owner and within minutes she contacted the cleaning company (Paradise Services) and they had already found the purse and sealed it in a bag and shipped it overnight to my wife. Kudos to all for their honesty!!!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
baton Rouge, LA


  • 5 of 5

We had a great trip. Very clean and stocked with everything you need. Your condo is very relaxing and I loved the first floor access to come and go, especially on move in and move out days ! Thank you for your hospitality

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Our family had 5 condos in Phoenix 6 and...

  • 5 of 5

We went on a "whole" family vacation this year, which included 20+ of us. We all decided to stay at Phoenix 6. We had rooms on the 1st (us), 4th, & 10th floors. ALL of the rooms were lovely, well maintained and clean. However other than the joy of riding the elevator (for those of us under 12) we had the sweetest spot of them all. This condo is on the ground level floor which means we park (right in front of our room) walk to our door and we are "home"! We want to go to the pool just walk around the building, way faster than going through. Need a snack? It was much easier to get snacks and drinks where we were than any other condo our family had. The owners are super nice and accommodating, everything really was perfect! Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Lartigue's Seafood Market
Seafood Restaurant
Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail - Rosemary Dunes Trailhead
The Southern Grind at INDIGO
Coffee Shop
The Southern Grind Coffee House
Big Wave Dave's Kitchen & Beach Bar
American Restaurant
The Flying Harpoon 2
Bar & Grill
Orange Beach Welcome Center
Gulf State Park
Wintzell's Oyster House
The Ruby Slipper Cafe
Brunch Restaurant
Flipdaddy's Brilliant Burgers & Craft Beer Bar
Hamburger Restaurant
Live Bait Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Adventure Island
Bubba's Seafood House
Seafood Restaurant
Orange Beach Sportsplex
Niki's Seafood & Thai
Thai Restaurant
The Wharf
Franco's Italian Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Hamburger Restaurant
Little New Orleans
Cajun Restaurant
Buns in the Sun
Sandwich Shop
Bayes Southern Bar and Grill
Southern Restaurant (US)
Hazel's Family Seafood Restaurant & Catering
Seafood Restaurant
Arena The Next Level
Sol Y Mar
Mexican Restaurant
The Southern Grind Coffee House at the WHARF
Coffee Shop
Mama Lottie's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Blue Water BBQ Company
Barbecue Restaurant
Ginny Lane Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
Mexico Lindo Mexican Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
China Dragon
Chinese Restaurant
Villaggio Grille
Bar & Grill
The Intracoastal Waterfront Restaurant and Bar
Seafood Restaurant
Moe's Original Bar B Que
Barbecue Restaurant
Island Time Daiquiris
The Wharf Amphitheater
DQ Grill & Chill Restaurant
Fast Food Restaurant
Liquid Life Cafe
Espresso Bar
Rotolo's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Duck's Diner
Southern Restaurant (US)
Chronic Tacos
Taco Restaurant
Orange Beach Golf Center
Brick & Spoon
Southern Restaurant (US)
Hogfish Grille
Seafood Restaurant
Sea N Suds
Seafood Restaurant
The Undertow
Bar & Grill
Cotton's Restaurant
Seafood Restaurant
Island Pancake House
Ragatta Condominiums
Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola, FL
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Fort Morgan
Nearest Beach
Orange Beach
Car: necessary




Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $143 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellation Policy: If cancel 14 days or less before arrival, deposit will be forfeit.
Must be 25 year of age to rent. Also parking is around $25.00 for entire stay per car. Only 2 cars per stay. Need to purchase parking pass from the front desk.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties