check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Robert Coury

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Mount Hood / Hood River 4BR + Loft / 4.5 BA Luxury Home

16 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Mount Hood House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

THE MOUNTAIN HOUSE - Large, luxury vacation rental in a rural setting on Mount Hood just up valley from Hood River. Just a few yards to miles of wooded trails and a few minutes to backcountry fun. Stunning views from every room. Large deck with Mt. Hood view, hot tub, sauna, A/C, Wi-Fi, great room, 2 master suites, steam shower, garage with heated equipment storage & more.

High-end, well-appointed kitchen has a double oven and 2 dishwashers and a large outdoor gas grill. Dining table comfortably seats 12 people and there are 2 sets of dishes for 14 people. We also leave out spices, oil, vinegars, and some simple baking supplies (flour, sugar, corn starch) so that you don?t have to bring them all.

Environmentally designed house has bamboo floors, zero-VOC paint, and radiant heat. On 2.5 acres of grounds with a pond and paths.

Sleeping accommodations: - 4 bedrooms plus loft:

Bedroom 1 - main level - King with private bath (bath 1)

Bedroom 2 - main level - King with private bath (bath 2)

Bedroom 3 - lower level - King with shared bath (bath 3)

Bedroom 4 - lower level - Full Bunk with Twin upper + Twin shared bath (bath 4)

Loft - - Queen bed - uses powder room bath 4.5 and has to needs to share a shower with one of other baths (Note - children must be supervised when using loft as it is up a ladder from main level, a safety gate to keep small children off ladder is provided.)

TV room - queen convertible sofa

Skiers/Snowboarders - $49 lift tickets to Mt. Hood Meadows! We are part of the Meadows lodging program and all overnight house guests can take advantage of this special for every day of their stay.

Location:

About 15 minutes up Mt Hood (south on 35 from I-84) from Hood River.

About 20 minutes down mountain (north on 35) from Mt. Hood Meadows.

Limited Mobility Access:

The entire main level has been designed for those with limited mobility. There are no steps on this level and there is a gradual ramp to the front entry. One main level bath has grab bars in the shower and at the toilet.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Robert Coury (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 16 traveler reviews

Mount Hood / Hood River 4BR + Loft / 4.5 BA Luxury Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
Seattle, Washington
5

Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5

In past years our family has rented houses on the Oregon Coast for Thanksgiving. This year we chose The Mountain House and were not in any way disappointed. Owner Rob was very responsive to our e-mail requests for information and even made sure there were plenty of kitchen staples on hand, prior to our arrival. The view, the sauna, the hot tub, the sound system, the large table with plenty of extra chairs, comfortable beds all contributed to our having a lovely time. And the extras: a drinks bar separate from the kitchen, two insulated coffee carafes, plenty of towels and extra bedding, two dish washers and (wonder of wonders) sharp knives made everything perfect. Thank you Rob and family--we had a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad your family had such a nice stay and holiday. Happy New Year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful space

  • 5 of 5

We had one of our best multi-family Thanksgivings ever. There was plenty of comfortable, tasteful room for all, and we were well positioned to enjoy Hood River. One of my favorite aspects was the trail system behind the house, which made for a great opportunity to run off the gluttony. Pretty much perfect!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic vacation home with stunning view of Mt. Hood

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful, spacious home with an amazing view of Mt. Hood (and the stars on clear nights!). It's a short drive to Hood River, fruit loop stops, wineries, etc. Comfortable beds, plenty of seating, and luxurious amenities including the sauna, hot tub, and awesome steam shower in the master bath. The kitchen is well-stocked and perfect for large groups with plenty of dishes and two dishwashers. We had a wonderful weekend and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
5

A place to relax with the family.

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect place for a family get together. There was lots of room for the kids and grand kids. A good place for hiking and biking. The town of Hood River was close by (11 miles) for restaurants and shopping. The photos in the listing were accurate. The house and grounds were clean and well maintained. The only negative was some of the bedding could use freshening.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. We do try to go through the bedding (and all house supplies) at the end of each season and rotate in fresh items. We'll make it a point to do so on our next visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, Illinois
5

Daughters wedding week

  • 5 of 5

I used this home as a base for my family (daughter son, son-in-law, sons girl friend, grandchildren, etc.) during my other daughters wedding. It was great. Love the amenities, especially the fresh eggs from the neighbors and the wonderful fruit stands. We used the irrigation ditch walk every night and the grandkids chased frogs. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words. Glad our home could be a fun part of your families celebration.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
5

Everything is great about this house!

  • 5 of 5

And I'm 100% serious. If the view alone of Mt. Hood isn't enough to make you stay here, there's the lovely sauna, gorgeous kitchen, hiking path right behind the house and tons of room. I recently stayed here with some friends to celebrate a birthday and it was beyond amazing. We were 15 min. away from Hood River and tons of mountain biking trails. The property owner got back to me super fast and the rental agent was extremely friendly and helpful. If you want to be close enough to Hood River but prefer the country--especially sitting on the deck sipping your coffee or tea while enjoying the view of mountains & stars around you--this is the place to do it! I hope to stay here again in the future.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words. So glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to another visit when you get the chance.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
65 Miles
PDX
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Mount Hood Meadows
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Kayaking, Cross Country Skiing, Downhill/Alpine Skiing, Snowboarding

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hood River House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak summer 16
Jun 20 2016 - Sep 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$575
$2,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$575
$2,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%

WE DO NOT ACCEPT NOR WILL WE EVER ASK YOU FOR A BANK WIRE
- our property manager is located in Hood River and will provide you with information on payment - if you have questions verify over the phone with owner number

high season / holidays - 4 night minimum except fill in
off-season non/holiday - 3 night minimum except fill in

Rates subject to change until confirmed and paid to property manager.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Mount Hood House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Main Master 1 - toilet , shower , Steam Shower
    Main Master 2 - toilet , shower
    Downstairs 3 - toilet , shower
    Downstairs 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half 1 (on Main) - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Main Master 1 - 1 king
    Main Master 2 - 1 king
    Downstairs 3 - 1 king
    Downstairs 4 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
    Loft - 1 queen
  • Loft up a ladder not recommended for small children or less mobile adults
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Covered Parking. Mountain View. Steam Shower Sledding Hill and Sleds. Handicapped Accessible (may have limitations). Wheelchair Accessible (may have limitations): Upper level only (2 master bedrooms, kitchen, great room and laundry all accessible).

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...