check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

call for specials on available-Specials cant be emailed so CALL ONLY!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type tower
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
tower
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Galt Mile Tower Rental Photos and Description

Tower, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT. Located on the 10th floor (just below the Penthouse), this unit is on the most peaceful floor in the building. We put $50,000 into this unit in April/May of 2011 and it shows. The pics were just taken on May 13th, 2011. We use this for our family and wouldnt expect anyone to stay in a unit that we wouldnt. Venetian plaster, memory foam mattress, solar shades are some of the upgrades you rarely find in a rental. UPDATE: Just added new front door, custom planter box in family room with lighting, and additional decorations. The All Clad pots and pans as well as the Gallery Style appliances are not typical in rentals either. Bedding and towels are also points of concern that we make sure are handled. Nothing in this unit shows off like Home Depot quality or Walmart. Freedom to come and go without worry is granted by an electronic lock so no keys are needed. using a 4 digit code that is customized for your stay takes the worry out. Staying with us will entitle you to a very affordable valet rate. Shopping is just across the street with Winne Dixie, Dunkin Dounuts, Bank of America, Pizza, Mc Donalds, and other stores which is on a very private and safe street. WE ALSO HAVE A VERY LARGE PENTHOUSE FOR THOSE WHO HAVE LARGER GROUPS.

Keywords: Condo, Pool, Bar, Tiki, Beach, Valet, Handicap, Fort Lauderdale, Florida, 2 Bed, Updated, Renovated, contemporary

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
Mike Dudzinski
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016
Call Owner

About Mike Dudzinski

We are a family of 4 with a son and daughter. We love staying at our home away from home. We believe that wnen on a vacation you should stay in a place that is at least as nice as where you live. We live comfortably in NJ and made this unit every bit as nice, but with that view, its really something special.

Mike Dudzinski purchased this tower in 2011

Why Mike Dudzinski chose Fort Lauderdale

Location, location, location. There isnt a better location for a building in Fort Lauderdale. Very conveinent as well as having the private beach/Tiki bar were enough for us. Look at the pictures, reviews, and pricing. No unit in this building or others can offer the quality in ammenities at these rates. If you find one that does, email the listing with the lower rates and we will match it.

ASK ABOUT OUR PENTHOUSE AS WELL

What makes this tower unique

Tiki Bar, the extremely detailed and upgraded unit, awesome view, great weather, Hotel quality bedding and linens. Memory Foam mattress, Elextrolux and GE Profile Appliances, washer/dryer, 3 Large Flat Screen LED TVs, OVER 1200 Sq ft, Solar shades, 3 beds. Dont forget the view of the ocean and beach from your pillow.

Guestbook comments from the owner

In an effort to clarify this common misunderstanding, we will write in the listing that the umbrellas are for rent only. THis is a florida thing and I dont think a lot of people from other states realize that is common in florida. As humans can make mistakes, I admit to missing the check in date for them and caused some inconvienence with the lock code. Most will agree it is a very nice feature so no keys can be lost or left in the room. of course, it needs to work in the first place and I vow to not let that happen again. Im glad they had a great stay and appreciated the quality of the unit and its furnishings. We are always looking for ways to improve and continue to narrow down to the little things to make the experience that much better.
Jul 2011
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

call for specials on available-Specials cant be emailed so CALL ONLY!
average rating of 4.162791 based on 45 reviews
4

Vacations

  • 4 of 5

Voy a escribir en español. El lugar muy lindo y confortable, sólo que no pudimos utilizar los televisores de las habitaciones aunque Mike nos dijo que funcionaban, pero había que llamarlo por teléfono para que nos indicara cómo hacerlos funcionar, me parece que esto debe ser contemplado y un huésped no debe hacer nada para tener las comodidades ofrecidas.

La otra cosa es que no hay persianas o black out.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Raiders

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Very clean. Location is best in ft lauderdale. Great Italian restaurant with awesome piano singer.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
High Bridge, NJ
5

Ocean Condo

  • 5 of 5

Glad we rented. Everything was exactly as mike and the website said it was. Very clean, very safe and right on the beach. We loved the electronic lock. What the building lacks Is a gym but that didn't stop us from enjoying ourself.also one of the more affordable places we found.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guys found a great value in our property as they all needed to sleep in their own beds (3 guys) and boasted how they couldn't find any other scenario more affordable on the beach. Glad we could accommodate and looking forward to their return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lots of space & amazing view

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for our family vacation. The view was amazing, even my two year old daughter would choose to sit by the window in the master to play and watch the ocean below. I really appreciated the space and two bedrooms. We all had a great time. Mike was helpful and really quick to respond to all of my questions.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously our unit is nice enough to get 5 star reviews more often then not. We don't expect everyone will give us all 5 but it doesn't surprise me that we get so many. Its clean, safe, updated, upgraded, and in a great location. Perfect for all ages.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Warsaw, Indiana, USA
1

Ripoff report was right, DO NOT RENT FROM THIS PERSON! Condo is NOT as pictured

  • 1 of 5

DO NOT EVER RENT FROM THIS PERSON! There is a reason googling Mike Dudzinski’s name comes up with a hit on ripoffreport’s website. We should have expected something was fishy when he pushed us to pay cash for the rental, rather than using a credit card, claiming it would save us VRBO fees.

Nothing about this rental was right, and we are now forced to fight a legal battle to try to get our money back. Fortunately, we have time and date stamped photos and extensive text messages exchanged with Mike.

We were told there was some minor construction on the property, but it would be completed by 3:00 on day of check in. Normal check in was 4:00, but Mike told us we could check in early and the repairs would be completed by 3.

We arrived at 3:30 to a filthy unit that was under heavy construction and nowhere near completed -the ceiling missing in one room, a broken washer and dryer blocked off the door to the master bedroom, and a whole host of other issues.

Mike seemed to think we would be OK with this, and said to go down to the beach for an hour, and everything would be fixed upon our return. This is a common approach from Mike if you read some of his other negative reviews.

We returned from the beach at 6:30 to a shopping cart full of tools, ceiling still missing, broken washer, and an absolutely filthy unit. It would have taken hours to clean the unit, let alone complete the construction.

The most concerning issue is that our laptops and work files were left in the locked room while we went to the beach. When we returned, the construction manager had left the condo unlocked, potentially compromising our confidential work materials and careers.

It was clear that the unit was not ready to be rented, and our trust was completely broken. I indicated to Mike that we were uncomfortable staying there, and wished to move on to find a safe, clean place.

He was combative, but finally offered to credit us a 1 night stay of the 5 we were scheduled to stay, but this was conditional on signing a waiver that we would never write a negative review. We refused to stay at this unit knowing the condition it was in – we promptly left and did not stay one night in this unit, but did not receive a penny of a refund as we refused to sign a waiver.

My only hope is that you read this review and DO NOT EVER RENT FROM THIS PERSON! We are still fighting for our money back, but first and foremost, we hope we can save someone else from being scammed by Mike.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Firstly, I do not wish for ANYONE to rent from us if they are not comfortable. There's partial truths and exaggerations by the guest. the unfortunate part is the building had a leak that affected only our mast closet. The rest of the unit is and was exactly as all the 4+5 star reviews have found it. We notified them the day prior to arrival. Again, this was just the closet. They asked for an early check in which I was hesitant to grant, as first impressions are everything and warned them there would work in progress. When he entered, he took a lot of pictures and emailed them to me and was mad that the unit wasn't ready. I told him that is why I didn't want to let him in early. At 3:30 I asked our guest if we should clean up or do more work since he was out to dinner. He informed the contractor to continue while he was out. No time was specified, which is something I regret not confirming. When he returned, the contractor was at his truck but still there to get as much done as possible after hours. When he returned to the unit, the guest yelled at him for leaving the door unlocked. Nothing was missing or lost. This is when the demand came for all his money back. He made the contractor feel very uncomfortable so he cleaned up what he could and left without his tools as he knew he would be back. He did not do a perfect job at cleaning as the guest made him very uncomfortable. At this time is when I offered him the entire night free as work was done for his stay. He said that his wife was just too upset and couldn't stay there. When I asked why, it was just because she was so upset. To this day, I don't know why they wanted the work to continue when they knew it would bother them so much. Just bad communication but we will never let anyone in early without the unit being perfectly cleaned or allow anyone to authorize work without it in writing. I offered them the night refund if that would make them happy. They said the only thing that would make them happy and not write a bad review was a full refund. I saw no reason for a full refund and did my best to assure them the rest of their stay would be comfortable and if not I would then refund them the full amount. This was still not acceptable. I just cant see why someone would want to leave a unit that was paid for to go to a new unknown location. This was a building emergency, not some random cosmetic repair and as such was unavoidable. Perhaps the real reason he wouldn't stay was not disclosed to me.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Nice on-beach hotel

  • 5 of 5

Based on earlier reviews, I knew this hotel was a Spring Break getaway for younger people but fortunately we booked for the week after the major influx of college kids. The hotel is a bit worn, elevators are questionable but location is unbeatable on the beach. Our room was large and very family-friendly. Though we had some challenges with the AC unit, the owner was very accommodating and got maintenance there to help. Nice sunroom to enjoy early AM coffee and well furnished with amenities.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: These guests were great. I would have understood a 4 star rating due to the water leak from the buildings condensate line which damage sheetrock but they obviously understand that things happen and its how you take care of things that matters. They are not aware of this but due to their cooperation we would like to offer them a 15% discount for whenever they would like to return! We ALWAYS respond quickly and even notified the next guests so they were aware the repairs were needed. Only a closet but we take your vacation seriously. You can always count on us to get things handled quickly should any minor inconvenience arise. The building is an older building and has been receiving more and more upgrades every year. The association states the common area bathrooms are all being remodeled as well as the terra-cotta roof being changed to standing seam aluminum. So, look for an even more upgraded building as our association adds to the new paver patio, all new windows, new carpets, painted exterior, landscaping, landscaping lighting, pool fence, pool refinishing, and more over just the last 5 years.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Ft Lauderdale/Miami Intl. FLL
Nearest Barpub
Tiki Bar
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Several
Nearest Restaurant
Casa Calabria in lobby
Car: not necessary

Walk across the street to:

WInne Dixie shopping

Dunkin Dounuts

Pizza

CVS

McDonalds

Shops

ETC

ON THE PROPERTY:

Restaurant

Cafe

Tiki Bar

Clothing

Laundry

Valet

Photos

Rates & Availability

Galt Mile Tower Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 15 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,400
$3,600
 
 
in season
Dec 17 2016 - Feb 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,150
$7,400
 
 
High Season
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,300
$8,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$250
$1,600
$6,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 14.0%

No Refunds for any reason except for no access. A refund for lack of access is granted for only the time access is not offered. Any repairs or concerns will be addressed as soon as possible. Guest must allow service personnel to address any repairs or concerns needed during their stay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Galt Mile Tower Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • tower
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Clean, outfitted with towels, soaps, shampoo, etc
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Memory foam mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • King size beds (1) Has top of the line 10" thick memory foam mattress. Wood head board and 2 drawers in the foot board. Lighting around bottom of bed adds excellent accent lighting., Double Beds (1) Pillow top mattresses and high end comforter., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Inflatable bed for use on the enclosed balcony or family room as well as a Pull out bed 40" wide in rolling ottoman.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
All Clad Professional Stainless Pots and Pans, Wall Mounted Water Fall in Family Room, 2 42" flat panel 1080P HD TVs and 1 50" 1080P HD TV in Family room, Garbage Disposal in Sink, Electronic 4 digit access to unit (no keys or cards needed), custom lighting soffits with accent lights and LED dimmable downlights, custom wood trim, Venetian plaster walls in family room and bathrooms, High End Delta Faucets and sinks in baths, Custom wall plates and outlets, Hunter Douglas solar shade window blinds.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties