check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sue

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Ebb Tide #2 Siesta Key Gem! Cottage style condo

29 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Siesta Key Cottage Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

This single story, 1 bedroom cottage was completely redone with attention to quality furnishings and linens, offering everything you need for a relaxing and fun vacation at the beach. We are located on the beach side of Midnight Pass Road in a small, privately owned complex. Just 150 yards (a 3 minute walk) from the condo door you'll find our beautiful, saltwater, heated pool, and our own private, (gated) access to world renowned Crescent Beach.

The condo is very clean, bright and airy, with delightful 'Florida furnishings' adding to the decor. There is convenient parking at your front door and an inviting, garden patio out your back door. The patio furniture includes a comfortable, cushioned 'conversation set' as well as a dining set for four.

Everything is included from the wireless internet to the beach towels!

Restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance. There's a bike and boat rental shop across the street. The lively Siesta Key Village with its quaint shops and music scene is just a quick drive up the road. Over Stickney Point Bridge, you'll find an abundance of golf courses, malls, cultural downtown Sarasota, and many major attractions. It's all here waiting for you: Peace and quiet with gorgeous beach sunsets, or lots of action - your choice! Every day!

This comfortable, bright, single- story cottage is ideal for a single person, a couple, or a couple with a child or two. It does not accommodate 4 adults.

Whether you choose a quick getaway or a longer vacation, you're sure to enjoy your time at Ebb Tide #2!

Unique Benefits at this Villa: Besides being 3 minutes from lounging poolside or walking on the beautiful, white, quartz sand of Crescent Beach, being at Ebb Tide positions you within easy access to restaurants and shops. Relaxing on the garden patio with a morning coffee ranks right up there, too!

Please see my other two villas also listed on HomeAway: # 377411 and #971992.

Contact Sue at 941-312-6183.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Sue (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Sue

Happiness is... enjoying our little beach villa at Ebb Tide on Siesta Key, in the sunlight, at sunset, and under starry nights! We hope you enjoy everything here as much as we have!

Sue purchased this cottage in 2010

Why Sue chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Ebb Tide is a quaint and fun little gem of a property that we couldn't resist. We love everything about beach living! Also, we love this end of the key and the south bridge, Stickney Point, is so much more convenient than the north bridge. It's ideal in every way.

What makes this cottage unique

The garden patio adds a comfortable, outdoor living space. Many guests remark on their enjoyment of this feature. Right across the street you'll find some great restaurants, Big Water Fish Market, Davidson's Drugstore, a Tiki Bar, grocery store, and a bike rental shop. You don't need a car!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We've had a great stay. The kids and grandkids visited and enjoyed the beach. I've rented homes around the world. This is, by far, the best provisioned villa I've been in. Many thanks for your hospitality."
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 29 traveler reviews

Ebb Tide #2 Siesta Key Gem! Cottage style condo
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 30 reviews
5

i love this place!

  • 5 of 5

My 3rd stay at Ebb Tide, 2nd in unit #2. I feel so at home here I would not think of staying anywhere else. Everything is so convenient and the condo has all you'd need and more for a pleasant stay. Love that Sue, the owner, has thought out to have beach chairs, towels, coolers all handy for your use. Short walk to the gorgeous beach and pool.

I also love the retro vibe of Ebb Tide. I don't care for what I call the "tall concrete monstrosities" type units. I love Ebb Tide's Old Florida style; just makes it more homey to me and no stairs to deal with!

The outside patios here are the best I've ever had anywhere. Thanks again, Sue, and am looking forward to my next trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ebb Tide #2

  • 4 of 5

Nice place and owners. Convenient to beach, stores, and pool. Great value for the money

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything and more

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home from our stay at Ebb Tide and would go back in a minute.We arrived two hours early and were able to check in.Sue was super nice and gave great suggestions for dinner.The condo was in a great location.It was across the street from a 7-11,various restaurants and a bike rental shop and steps from the beach and pool.The condo has EVERYTHING you would need.I have never rented a condo so well stocked and did I mention it is very clean.The patio was a lovely place to enjoy the great weather.Go for it!

  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Cindy P.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was fantastic!! We'll be back!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Ebb Tide #2 Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Ebb Tide. It is close to shopping and restaurants and of course the beach. We walked to the beach every day, just a few mins away with a private gated entrance. There were beach chairs, umbrella, and even a cooler to take along. Although we didn't get a chance to check out the pool it looked very nice. We stayed for four nights and had everything we needed right there. Sue was so helpful and nice. We were very pleased when we arrived that the place looked just as it did in the pictures and was so clean. We loved the beach vibe and felt right at home. The outside area was so awesome to sit and relax. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone and stay again! Thanks for a great vacation!!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

This cute, cozy villa was neat and clean and included many amenities. Just about anything you needed or could want was there. The little patio was a perfect, relaxing spot for our morning coffee or reading a book. Sue was wonderful at giving us tips about things to do, places to eat and shop, and property amenities such as pool use or the private beach access. We loved the walks on the beach and the sunsets are spectacular! We took lots of pictures--even of the inside of our villa, so we could show everyone this wonderful place. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Karen, thank you for this lovely review. I'm so glad that you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed everything. Do come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
20 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Sarasota/SRQ
Nearest Restaurant
numerous across the street
Nearest Beach
Crescent Beach: 3 min. walk
Car: not necessary

Ebb Tide Villa #2 is located on the beach side of Midnight Pass Road on Siesta Key. World-renowned Crescent Beach is just a 3 minute walk from the villa door. 3 miles of the white, powdery, quartz sand! Restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance and there is a bike and kayak rental shop right across the street. The lively Siesta Key Village with its pubs and music scene is just a quick drive up the road. Easy access off & on the key via Stickney Point Bridge and once you're back on the mainland you will find an abundance of golf courses, malls, and major attractions. Some must-sees are Mote Marine, Selby Gardens, and St. Armand's Circle. Back on Siesta Key, you'll enjoy the most gorgeous sunsets... and check out the drumming circle at Siesta Key Public Beach every Sunday!

Other Activities: Parasailing, Health/Beauty Spa, Basketball Court, Shopping, Boating, Hot Air Ballooning, Kayaking, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Mini Golf

Photos

Rates & Availability

Siesta Key Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$140
$850
$3,000
 
 
December 2016
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,400
 
 
Jan-Apr 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Apr 22 2017
5 night minimum stay
$180
$1,250
$4,000
 
 
Summer
Apr 23 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$950
$3,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$140
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $70 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

$850-1250 weekly
A $300 deposit will hold your booking (25% on a monthly rental) if you book directly with me.

$169 nightly (2 -3 night min). Or save with a weekly booking: $850-1250 weekly.

Additional savings of $300 - $700 on monthly booking.

12% tax required (state and local tax).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 480 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Rainshower water-pic; hair dryer, soaps and shampoo included.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Room 2 - Living Room
  • Queen size bed in bedroom and queen size sleeper sofa in living-room. Twin size air beds available upon request for children or teens. THIS COTTAGE DOES NOT ACCOMMODATE 4 ADULTS.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Notes:
Off Street Parking: Convenient parking at your front door entry. Shared Pool: Beautiful, large, heated pool mere steps from villa door - a 3 minute walk. There are plenty of loungers, as well as tables and chairs with umbrellas, poolside for your comfort.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties