Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10, open concept floor plan, great views

This beautiful executive villa in the prestigious Rolling Hills Estates neighborhood at Formosa Gardens is one of the closest residential communities to the magical Walt Disney World and is only 2 1/2 miles from the front gates. You will not be disappointed!

The over sized plot has a large back yard and features a south facing heated pool and spa, with unrestricted views over the a lake. The house itself has 2500 square feet of living space, which includes 4 bedrooms sleeping a total of 10, two lounge areas, two dining areas, fully equipped kitchen and three bathrooms. Free wi-fi, free long-distance calling in North America, and flat screen TVs in every bedroom add to your enjoyment.

After a busy day at the theme parks, you will long for the quiet comfort of this paradise on Golden Pond. The house is a destination of its own, and you will not want to leave!

Nature on Golden Pond: The pool overlooks our own extensive grass garden area, a rare find in Orlando rentals, which is the perfect place for games and fun and it leads down to the natural lake. For the wildlife enthusiast, various birds can be seen in this area and often come up to the screen to say hello. Enjoy the spectacular view from the heated free form pool and spa, or sit back with a glass of wine and gaze at the glistening lake. Truly magical!

Your Own Oasis: The ultimate in luxury living, the master suite is a retreat in itself. Escape to this massive room and watch TV on the 40' flat screen or sink into the over-sized chair and read a book by the two large windows that overlook the lake. Californian king leather bed and ample upscale furnishings enhance your experience. Past the enormous walk-in closet, the master bathroom provides a shower big enough for the whole family, bath, his and hers basins and a separate water closet.


pets not allowed

Long-term Renters Welcome

wheelchair accessible

suitable for elderly or infirm

children welcome

Please ensure you read and understand the following terms and conditions pertinent to your accommodation rental. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

While we reserve the right to increase or decrease accommodation prices at any time, we will confirm to you the current price at the time of booking. As soon as you have confirmed your booking and paid your initial payment (non-refundable) or full payment (if booking within 60 days of arrival date), the cost of the rental is guaranteed against any further increase, (unless these increases are brought about by Government action). This guarantee is offered subject to our conditions of payment being adhered to and providing you do not make any further amendments to your holiday arrangements.

Your holiday home rental includes: Accommodation as booked, including services e.g. gas, water and electricity, (excludes pool heating unless otherwise stated). Lodging taxes included in the total agreed on price.

NOT included in our rental prices: a) Flights b) Car Hire c) Holiday Insurance

d) Cost of pool heating, unless indicated.

Rental Terms:

The rental price includes linens and utilities and all services, other than those listed on the booking form. The property will be cleaned before your arrival and upon your departure.

Warning: According to Chapter 515.33 Residential Swimming Pool Safety Act anyone Tampering, or Disconnecting Pool Alarms Commits a Misdemeanor of The Second Degree Punishable of a $5000.00 Fine or 1- Year in Jail.

More Details

Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, greek
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 26, 2017


My husband and I have been together for over 25 years and we live in the Big Apple 'NYC', we have one son that's 22 years old. My husband speaks Spanish and I speak Greek. We want your stay in our beautiful Villa to be a wonderful and pleasurable experience.

DIMITRA RIVERA purchased this villa in 2014

Why DIMITRA RIVERA chose Kissimmee

This beautiful executive villa in the prestigious Rolling Hills Estates neighborhood at Formosa Gardens is one of the closest residential communities to the magical Walt Disney World and is only 2 1/2 miles from the front gates. You will not be disappointed!

What makes this villa unique

We fell in love with this villa the moment we set stepped through the front door. The dramatic and spacious entry and living room, the beautiful decor, and the wonderful layout will make you fall in love as well. Our goal is to make this villa a premium vacation destination


Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 3 bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • 4 bedrooms with pull out sofa bed in family room
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Lawn / Garden
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
CHECK IN TIME IS AT 4:00 PM AND CHECK OUT TIME IS AT 10:00 AM. Balance of Payment: The balance of the cost is to be paid no later than 60 days prior to arrival date. Where a booking is made within 60 days of arrival, payment in full must accompany the booking form, including the security deposit. Where payment in full is not received by the proper date, the booking will be deemed canceled. If the booking is cancelled after full payment has been made, there will be no refund. We strongly recommend that travel insurance is purchased at the time of booking.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5

A very well appointed house genuinely close to Disney and all that the 192 has to offer. We were a party of five adults and found the house to be exactly as the photographs show it to be, comfortable and satisfying all of our needs. The property is located in a quiet neighbourhood and is easily located.Within 1.5 miles are several good restaurants and supermarkets etc.

We were the first guests of the new owners who accommodated us at short notice and provided an excellent back up service via their management company.

We would certainly recommend this house and will look to stay here again on our next visit to Orlando.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Great vacation home!!

  • 4 of 5

The house was exactly what we needed for our holiday. It was in a nice neighborhood that seemed very safe and the location to nearby parks such as Disney is very convenient. The only thing keeping this from getting a 5/5 was the lack of an outdoor grill. Great place to stay for an Orlando vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Vacation Home in Orlando!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this house! It was the perfect place for a four-brother long golf weekend. The house is spacious, well furnished, beautifully decorated. It was a great place to come home to after a long day of golf. We were able to spend time together hanging out and watching TV. The WiFi worked great. All of the beds were comfortable and the 4-bedroom, 3-bath floorplan provided lots of privacy.

The owner - Dimitra - was very helpful and always willing to provide any information we needed.

I highly recommend this property. We certainly plan on coming back soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful home; ideal location to Disney

  • 5 of 5

We are a family of 7. Mom, dad, 3 sons and daughter and son-in-law. We've stayed in many Disney homes over the years. This property was beautiful and clean. Most properties claim to be 10 minutes from DIsney and parks. This home is in an ideal location and less than 10 minutes driving from the parks. It is also close to groceries and many restaurants. We would return in a heartbeat. Master suite (beautiful and huge) and two bedrooms (with secondary bath) are on the second floor, an additional bedroom with bathroom is located on the ground level. Kitchen/living area is spacious and open. There are two living rooms (main level). Pool was warm (we had it heated). It isn't a huge pool, but it, along with the hot tub, served our needs nicely. There are plenty of towels and chairs in the pool area. Owner was quick to respond and helpful with questions. Photos in listing are accurate. Highly recommend. (Thanks, Dimitra! We had a wonderful time!!)

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very nice villa

  • 5 of 5

we stayed for 17 nights, my family enjoyed the place, the villa was very clean, nothing to complain, definitely we will come back again the owner was helpful with his quick response . the neighborhood is quite and well arranged.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In need to modernisation and beware the owner may keep your deposit.

  • 1 of 5

We first stayed in this property in 2009 and again in 2011 when under different ownership. Whilst not enjoying the facilities of a gated-community, the property is in an excellent location for access to the Disney Parks. Unfortunately the patio furniture (table, chairs and loungers) has not been changed since 2009 and as a result looks dirty and is mouldy underneath. The patio also had a lot of ants at the time of our visit, & the bottom of pool itself could do with a good clean. Overall the patio area was not inviting.

The inside accommodation is OK overall, in need of a fresh paint in areas. However, whilst the property is marketed as sleeping 8 - that's how many beds there are, the outside area and pool was cramped for the five of us as was the kitchen area.

You will also be expected to wash all bedding and towels before leaving, yet the owner provides no products - take your own dish washer tabs and buy detergent out there.

My big issue with the property is the owner. Whilst staying the AC unit froze up and there was a leak through the ceiling (c5pm). The guy from the management company came (excellent), but was a bit of a clown and ended up fixing the problem at 2am, making lots of noise whilst my children tried to sleep. This could have been resolved earlier in the evening. The owner offered to pay for our evening meal to cover the inconvenience - again, great but she did not follow through with this.

When we left, the owner found a crack in the cistern of one of the toilets, claiming it was a new toilet. Whilst there had been a very small amount of water on the floor of the toilet on occasion, this was not significant and I never noted the crack which was behind the toilet seat. The crack looked as if it had been done by over tightening the flusher, and the toilet looked old. In any event I wouldn't know where to start cracking porcelain - I have managed not do that in all my 51 years. As a result the owner has withheld the deposit, and did not paid for the meal as promised. You can get a new toilet in Walmart for around $120.

The only person who touched the cistern whilst we were there was the management company clown when looking for the AC leak!

If you chose to stay at this property I would advise you to check all the toilets on arrival and report any damage immediately - I can almost guarantee that the main bedroom toilet will have a crack in it and will be leaking on arrival.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: First off we want thank you for staying in our Villa and for writing your review. We take all our reviews from our guest very serious. I'm sorry we were not able to meet your expectations. Your review of our Villa is totally inaccurate. Anyone reading this can look at our past reviews and see that we have excellent reviews from our past guest. As a guest in our Villa you or someone in your party broke and cracked the toilet tank causing a leak in the master bedroom bathroom, whether intentional or accidental it did happen while you were staying in our Villa, and you failed to notify the management company of the incident. Upon your departure the management company conducted and inspection and they discovered the damage. We had to buy a new identical toilet and we had it professionally installed, and we were force to take most of your security (damage)deposit, and we refunded you the balance. We provided you with receipts. You tried to blame everyone but yourself and you didn't want to take responsibility for your actions. As for the A/C breaking down, we consider this an emergency repair. We took into consideration that you had small children and the extreme hot weather in July. We did notified you in advance that repairs had to be made and you said it was okay. We cannot predict when something like this is going to happen, but we will surely take immediate action to have the problem rectified as soon as possible. We did offer to pay for your evening meal for the day of the incident and you declined. It was a one time offer. You tried to get compensated for that meal once you departed our Villa and you found out that your security deposit was going to be taken, due to the damage you caused to the master bedroom toilet. Next time you rent another Villa respect that home and make sure to read your terms and conditions and read the book that is provided to you by the management company, this way there is no misunderstanding . We are honest people and we will always try to make our guest feel comfortable by any means necessary. Once again thank you for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Buffalo Wild Wings, TGIF, BoneFish Grill
Car: recommended

Disney World, Magic Kingdom, Disney Animal Kingdom, Universal Orlando, Islands of Adventure, Wet'nWild, Sea World Orlando, and Several Dinner Shows.


Rates & Availability

Rolling Hills at Formosa Gardens Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning Fee $95 + Tax
Pool Heat Fee (Weekly) $175 + Tax
Convenience Fee $50
Tax Rate 13.0%

Taxes are variable and subject to change by state and local authorities. *The $95.00 dollar cleaning fee will be waived for reservations over 7 days*. Pool heat is not included in price. To confirm a reservation, a $300.00 dollar deposit is required. Children must be supervise at all times when using the pool. Villa is alarmed, guest must call prior to arrival for door security code.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties