check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, 1 Living Room, 1 Kitchen, Sleeps 4

A spacious one bedroom vacation rental in London’s Marble Arch district.

Apartment overview:

- 1 bedroom with a full en-suite bathroom and a sofa bed in the living room

- Perfect for a couple or family of four

- 2nd floor flat with a small elevator

- 60 sqm apartment with free Wi-Fi, cable TV and a washer/dryer

- Close to Marble Arch Underground Station (Central Line), Hyde Park and the Oxford Street shopping area

- Easy access to all of the must-see attractions including Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Piccadilly Circus and the West End

About the apartment:

This 60 square square meters Marble Arch holiday rental is located on the 2nd floor of a secure residential building with a small lift. These romantic accommodations in central London are perfect for a couple or even a small family looking for a central place to stay in England’s capital city.

Upon entering you are greeted by the fully equipped kitchen with a stove, dishwasher, refrigerator and freezer, toaster, microwave, coffee maker teakettle and more. Full sets of cutlery and crockery are provided along with pots and pans and other utensils. The flat also has a clothes washing and drying machine so you can pack lightly and save room in your luggage for some special London souvenirs. An iron and board are provided for your convenience. There is a dining table and chairs should you decide to stay in and cook one evening instead of going out to one of the many restaurants around Marble Arch.

Next to the kitchen lies the large living area containing a large sofa, armchair, coffee table, decorative fireplace, flat-screen TV with cable and more. The couch can be converted into a sofa bed to sleep two additional guests if necessary and extra linens are provided for this bed. There is a free Wi-Fi Internet connection available throughout the apartment.

The bedroom contains a large double bed with big windows allowing plenty of natural light to flow in. You have all the storage space you could need with a walk-in closet and wardrobe with hanging space and drawers for all your clothes. All bedding, sheets and pillows are provided and you will find the bed neatly made on arrival. The bathroom is located en-suite to the bedroom and is only accessible by going through the bedroom. It features a combination bathtub/shower, toilet, hand sink, towel heater and hair dryer. Complementary toilet rolls, shampoos, shower gels and hand soap will be provided to start off your stay. Luxurious bath towels are provided for 4 people as well.

The apartment is heated throughout during the winter months. There is no air conditioning but we will be happy to provide you with fans for your stay should warm temperatures be in the London weather forecast.

A member of our Welcoming Team will meet you upon arrival, give you the keys and entry codes, a tour of the apartment and its appliances, help you to connect to the Wi-Fi and more. You’ll find a personal guidebook in the flat with suggestions on where to eat and shop in London.

About the Marble Arch Location:

This short stay rental property in London’s Marble Arch neighbourhood could not be any more central. Situated just seconds away from the famous Oxford Street, you will find all of the world’s most popular stores. It is perfect for anyone looking to go on a shopping spree in London. You’ll also find some traditional English pubs and great dining opportunities in the area.

Marble Arch Tube Station (Central Line) is located just down the street and provides easy transport connections to all the tourist attractions in London. With the London Underground, you can easily reach sights such as Buckingham Palace and the London Eye, visit Westminster Abbey and Big Ben, or go shopping at Harrods Department Store. The Tube stations also create easy links to reach London’s Heathrow, Gatwick or Luton airports.

Hyde Park is easily accessible by foot and provides endless opportunities for walking, jogging or running in London. You can rent a canoe to explore the Serpentine River and experience London like a local. A picnic in Hyde Park is an ideal way to spend a sunny afternoon in the city. No visit to London would be complete without passing by Kensington Palace and Gardens, home to Prince William and Princess Kate Middleton.

For those looking for entertainment in London, head over to the West End Theatre district where you can catch a Broadway show and admire the lights and sights of Piccadilly Circus. Harry Potter fans will certainly appreciate a Warner Brothers Studio Tour. If you’re looking to meet your favourite celebrity, why not visit Madame Tussaud’s wax museum where you can get up close to some of the world’s most important (wax) figures! With its comfortable setup and excellent location, there’s no better place to live like a Londoner than this London vacation rental.

Important Information and Policies

- Cancellation. Please inquire for more information about cancellations.

- Minimum Stay is 5-6 nights, with shorter stays accepted if the booking fits our calendar

- Check-in starts from 3:00PM. Late check-in fees apply after 7:00PM.

- Checkout is by 10:00AM.

- Final cleaning fee: £80

- Damage Deposit. £200

- Smoking. All of our apartments are non-smoking.

- Pets. Unfortunately furry friends are not allowed in any of our homes.

- Parties. The apartment is not suitable for parties or events and the maximum number of guests should not exceed 4 people.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french, spanish, russian, italian, polish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

About Paul

Hello, my name is Paul and I run a small apartment rental company the heart of London. My team and myself handpick only the most central and luxurious apartments so that we can offer you the best London experience. Whether you are traveling on holiday or for business, with family or with friends, we are sure that you will be impressed with the high standards and choice of exceptional locations in the most exclusive and safe areas of London. It is our pleasure to be able to share our properties of the utmost quality with you while you take in the wonders and hidden treasures of our city. We look forward to welcoming you to our vacation rental in the heart of London.

Our philosophy:

Our mission is to provide all our guests with an unforgettable stay in London with exceptional service.


All our properties include amenities and personal services to make you feel comfortable and welcome throughout your stay so that your experience in London will be unique and unforgettable. On arrival, you will be greeted directly in front of the building where the apartment is located by a member of our team. They will present to you the apartment, show you how to operate the equipment inside, provide you with information and suggestions about the surrounding area, answer any questions about your stay in general and provide you with apartment keys. Each apartment has free unlimited Wifi internet access included in the price of stay. We will also provide you with free wifi codes to use in hotspots all around the city so that you can conveniently remain connected throughout your visit. Our team is at your disposal to answer any questions you may have, you can email or phone us any time during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you in London.

Paul purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Paul chose Westminster & West End

This apartment is located in one best areas to stay in London. It is located close to all of the must-see London attractions including but not limited to: Buckingham Palace, Chelsea, Kensington Gardens, The Natural History Museum, The Tower of London and the London Eye. If you are looking for a central and safe place to stay in central London with a family look no further than our apartments!

What makes this apartment unique

Every apartment:

- is fully equipped with everything you should need (towels, bed linens, hair dryer, free WIFI internet, TV, coffee machine...)

- has been newly renovated for short term rental

- is located close to grocery stores, coffee shops, restaurants, pubs and much more to experience the true Londoner lifestyle.

We are sure you will have an excellent stay in London !


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews

Desappointing Experience

  • 2 of 5

The flat is in an excellent location, within blocks of the Big Red Bus (highly recommended) and the Marble Arch subway station, making all of London's sites easily accessible. As advertised, the flat was spacious with a comfy bed, seemingly new bedding and plush towels. That notwithstanding, however, there were many disappointments. The building and the apartment itself(3rd floor) seem poorly maintained. The lift is tiny and didn't have a working light, making it basically unusable. The hallway lights are controlled by a timer, resulting in having to climb the stairs at night in the dark. Detached carpeting on the stairs made this even more dangerous. Maintenance in the apartment itself, was equally bad. Door handles and sink faucets in the bathroom are falling out. The hand-held shower wouldn't stay in place when in use. There was insufficient hot water for even a single shower, let alone more than one. Furniture in the living room, basically a sofa bed, was uncomfortable and dirty. The kitchen, although fully appliance, was insufficiently supplied with utensils, pots and pans, paper goods, etc. and was dirty and needed to be cleaned before being used. It did not appear as if the apartment had had more than a surface cleaning prior to our arrival.

All in all, we found our stay to have been disappointing, particularly in view of the fairly full price being charged for the unit. We would definitely not stay here again and would not recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Steven, thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your stay with us back in September. While we are happy to know you enjoyed the great location and spaciousness of our apartment, we are disappointed to hear that you were unhappy with other aspects of your stay. We are sorry that you found the building to be poorly maintained. We are in fact only responsible for maintaining our apartment, not the common areas, but we have forwarded your comments on to the building management so that they may take action. The hallway lights can of course be controlled throughout the stairwell as you go upstairs. We are sorry that you found the apartment itself to be poorly maintained and lacking in certain items. If for any reason we seemed unapproachable, we are truly sorry. With a quick email or phone call we could have addressed these issues so that you may have had a more enjoyable stay. Unfortunately we are just learning of your complaints two months after your departure. We would like to let you know that routine maintenance has been performed in the apartment and we believe you would be satisfied with the end results. Steven, once again we are truly sorry your stay did not go quite as you expected. We are happy to help our guests out when they are unsatisfied with something and we like to remind our guests that we are reachable by email, phone or text message 24 hours per day but we need to have an open communications process in order to be made aware of what was making you uncomfortable. Should you wish to discuss with us more, we would be happy to hear from you. Please do take care.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Everything great and as described!

  • 5 of 5

The place was cozy and we couldn't have made our stay more comfortable. Both the living room and bedroom are huge, there's lots of good, natural light, and the apartment is quiet in spite of its central location. The Wifi functioned well, couldn't tell you about the TV as we didn't even try to turn it on. The flat is very close to Marble Arch, where you can take Underground and easily move around the city. Many pubs in the neighborhood so you can eat the classic fish n'chips or my new favorite, "pie"! Paul and Clement took great care of us.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Cecilia, for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the incredibly central location of the apartment, as well as its spacious layout. We hope you'll be in touch the next time you come to London as it would be a pleasure to host you again and provide you with a special rate for returning guests. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying at this well-located apartment. We were travelling as a family with two children. It's a good distance to the tube station - even little tired legs could make it! Hyde Park is really close too and great for running around and getting some fresh air. All rooms were a good size and we felt very comfortable there. The house is very quiet and secure. I liked that there was a book with a few details about where things were located and how to leave the house on the last day. This was our first experience in London with the kids and it was great! Thanks for the use of such an excellent place!

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Jackie, for your kind review. We are glad your family enjoyed the central location of the flat as well as its amenities and cleanliness. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future (you'll receive a special discount for your second visit). All the best until then!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointing experience.

  • 2 of 5

This was our first of three VRBO experiences on our European trip. Location was good, place was cute and easily accessible, but there were definite maintenance issues. The place was not well-kept: curtains hanging by strings in places; bathroom doorknob that repeatedly came off in our hands, awkward shower, loose bathroom faucet, and not all that clean, with shabby, worn kitchen chairs. One mint-sized soap for four people for six days, no washcloths, a tangle of cords hanging down from the wifi router on the mantle. Also a washer/dryer in a little closet crowded with mops and junk that we could never figure out how to use. All things that could have been addressed easily. The other places we stayed at had art on the walls, plenty of charm, guest books, and provided a welcoming atmosphere. By comparison, this one provided the very minimum, and gave the impression that whoever is running this VRBO cared less about our comfort than turning a few bucks with a minimum of effort.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Rebecca, thank you very much for taking the time to submit such sincere and constructive feedback. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location and easy access to the apartment. We would like to apologize that the level of cleanliness, tidiness and maintenance of the flat upon your arrival did not meet our own high standards. We have given the flat a thorough cleaning and performed some general works and we believe you would be pleased with the end results. If for some reason we seemed unapproachable, we apologise. With a quick email or phone call, we could have easily addressed these issues to ensure a more pleasant stay for you. We hope you will reach out the next time you come to London as we have many apartments and there is surely one which suits your expectations in terms of size and location. You will benefit from a returning guest discount as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

WE Londonien

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons apprécié l'emplacement de l'appartement, sa proximité aux Métros et bus, les restaurants du quartier et tout le shopping sur Oxford Street. L'acceuil de Stefan (assistant de Paul) était très sympa, rien à dire. Les pièces de l'appartement sont grandes et lumineuses, tout était très propre. Des draps et serviettes sont mis à disposition. Bonne connexion wifi.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for your comment, Laurent. We are glad to know you enjoyed a nice time in our apartment. We hope you will be back to visit London again soon and can stay a little longer next time. Please be in touch so we may provide you with a special returning-guest discount. Cheers! TRANSLATION: We appreciated the location of the flat, close to the Tube and buses, neighbourhood restaurants and Oxford Street shopping. Our welcome by Stefan (Paul's Assistant) was very nice, nothing to say. The rooms of the apartment are big and luminous, everything was very clean. Sheets and towels were provided. Good Wi-Fi connection.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Surrounded by things to see and do

  • 5 of 5

Paul and his assistant, Stefan, were extremely welcoming and responsive to all our questions. Stefan even helped us get a checkin earlier than the normal 3PM time which was great as we were jetlagged and just wanted a hot shower and a nap. The flat is as it looks like in the pictures. The place is clean and all the appliances, heating, hot water, washing machine, etc. were in good order. We found ourselves in a great location and surrounded by things to see and do. Overall, I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Bailey, for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the incredibly central location of the apartment, as well as its spacious layout. We hope you'll be in touch the next time you come to London as it would be a pleasure to host you again and provide you with a special rate for returning guests. Cheers!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Tower Bridge
Big Ben
Trafalgar Square
Tower of London
Leicester Square
"If you're up for some musicals or plays, Leicester is THE place for it!"
Nearest Airport
14 Miles
London Heathrow Airport
Nearest Ferry
80 Miles
Dover Ferry
Nearest Train
0.01 Miles
Marble Arch Underground Station
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Miles
Prezzo Restaurant
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Brighton Beach
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Marylebone Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jan 15 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 17 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

One time cleaning-fee $99 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $247
Tax Rate 3.9%

Late check - in: In the instance that you arrive between 7:00PM and 9:00PM there will be a £30 late check-in fee, if you arrive even later, between 9:00PM and 11:00PM the check-in fee will be £50. Between 11:00PM and 1:00AM the check-in fee will be £80. After 1:00AM there will be a £100 check-in fee.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Marylebone Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • The bathroom is ensuited to the bedroom so it is only accessible by walking through the bedroom.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • There is one bedrooom with a queen bed and ensuite bathroom. The living room contains a sofa bed which can accommodate 2 additional guests if necessary.
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties